USA Georgia North Georgia Helen Listing #10250

Tuscan Rooster - Helen, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
66 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max  (50 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Home in Golf Community w/ Game Room, Firepit, Shared Pool & Tennis

Find endless sources of entertainment at this four-bedroom Helen home, a dog-friendly North Georgia retreat with its very own game room, an outdoor firepit, and access to tennis courts and a seasonal swimming pool in a private golf community.

Beautifully secluded and surrounded by greenery, this multi-level home is part of the Innsbruck Golf Club (for which guests enjoy discounted golf rates). Spend your days swimming or practicing your backhand within the gated community, take a three-mile drive to explore the charms of downtown Helen, and savor the fun-filled experience of tubing on the Chattahoochee River.

Your vacation begins in the great room, where towering ceilings, large windows, and an impressive gas-powered fireplace (available between October and April) create the perfect family gathering spot. Light the gas grill on the deck for an al fresco dinner, stack the plates in the dishwasher for easy clean-up, and cap the evening with marshmallows roasted around the firepit on the patio.

Spend your days hiking, swimming, or having a ball at the Helen Tubing & Water Park, and come home to share photos of your adventures on the free WiFi. Take your dogs for walks around the neighborhood (please note that a two-dog limit and a nightly pet fee apply), unwind on summer days in the central AC, and host fun-filled family game and movie nights with the help of Ping-Pong and pool tables, a Wii system, four TVs, a Blu-ray player, and a selection of DVDs.

Come and experience the peace and tranquility of North Georgia - reserve your stay at this Helen vacation home today!

*Please note: The community pool is only open from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining








Cable : Dish Network

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private





66 reviews

Angel S. May 2022
Esta muy bonita la casa muy cómoda y queda a pocos minutos del centro de Helen es un buen lugar para convivir en familia
Joseph C. May 2022
Very good every thing thanks
THEWDROS W. Dec 2021
Everything about the house in the area and the scenery is amazing
Stephanie L. Oct 2021
Really enjoyed this house. Plenty of privacy and green space. The family loved the game room with ping pong and pool table. My grandson liked all the kids books and board games that were available. Very spacious and the location was very convenient to downtown Helen. I would definitely stay here again.
Dawn R. Aug 2021
WE LOVED THE AREA. This home has easy access to everything and we loved all the adult & kid games. Many of which were brand new in wrapper. The one bedroom in the basement was not great but we were using for adults, would be OK for kids.

Everything is getting age on it and needs maintenance or replaced including the shared amenities like the pool. Tennis court is a mess. The home shows wear including indoor and outdoor furniture, game room and exterior.

Kitchen was nicely stocked with tools, we cooked in most of the meals. We could have used more clean up towels, soap etc.

I gave 4 stars because the location is GOOD, kitchen was stocked and shared pool was close.
Manager response:
Dawn, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Tyrone G. Jul 2021
The furniture was worn and no place to put the trash.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Glen S. Jun 2021
No local oversight has left this home needing care. Several plumbing issues, Gutter falling off roof. No guides to help you work TV,Fireplace etc.. No outside garbage cans and signs not to use community bins? A bear proof garbage can outside would help. I was made to sign many waivers before arriving and told if I arrived late (after 10 pm) I would not be allowed to check in. Causing pressure when you have travel delays as I had a large family worried we would not have a place to stay. Traveling is hard enough without threats. No community guide to show you which pool you can use. I was told main pool for owners only. Inside fireplace did not work. Owner has outside firepit but locks the wood up in garage. At least one night of wood for that price would be nice. Nice home inside. Many stairs to climb to get to any room. Not a problem for my family but could be if not aware. Was given strict rules about parking and noise. The homes are actually far apart so noise not a big issue. The driveway up to house is steep but plenty of room to park in driveway. We had only 2 cars but 4 cars would fit easy on pavement. Location is great near Helen. We saw a Bear on drive out! very woodsy atmosphere. Balconies are nice to relax on with nice views of woods. Once checked in easy access in and out with community code.
Manager response:
Hi Glen, we truly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment in the home and the lack of guidance you felt while in the home. We were able to share your feedback immediately with the local maintenance team and they were able to repair the plumbing issues and will be fixing the gutter this weekend. Unfortunately, the fireplace in this home is only available from October 1- April 15. We never want our guests to feel threatened by any means and we apologize that we made you feel that way at all with any of our policies. We do understand that life happens and this may prevent guests from arriving before 10 pm. We just ask that if this happens, you should call and arrange with the guards to arrive late and receive a gate code. The next morning you can pick up your passes when the guards are on duty. We try to avoid late arrivals as much as possible to keep the noise that goes along with the unloading of things down to a minimum so none of the residents are disturbed. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you on your next vacation!
John L. Apr 2021
Very clean upon arrival .House and furnishings were beat up, very little warm water- not enough for a houseful, front door needs some attention- hard to unlock. Poor value for what we had to pay.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, John. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
raquel h. Mar 2021
The area was really nice. The kitchen has all kinds of items. There were enough towels and the beds were comfortable.
Wonda A. Mar 2021
Loved this place. The only thing was the lights were a little dim.
Michael B. Feb 2021
This beautiful home is close to downtown Helen, but far enough away to feel quiet and removed. We loved watching movies by the fire and playing games in the game room. The jetted tub in the master bath was wonderful. It was great to get away and this felt like a perfect home away from home.
Jorge m. Feb 2021
beautifull cabin house.very big and warm.clean yea very family and friends love this year for shure we will comeback.thanks
Michael F. Feb 2021
Home is in a great location. Everything worked with no issues. Home is stocked with just about everything you could need. I probably would not recommend if you do not care for steps, as this place has a lot of them. Had a great trip with friends and family.
Maria Laura Roman R. Jan 2021
Excelente opción para descontarse de la rutina
Muy buena la casa
MICHELLE A. Dec 2020
The home is very big and plenty of room. Kitchen is very well stocked. Plenty of extra pillows and blankets.

No TV at all.
The grill is in need of a good cleaning, We were unable to use during our stay.
The downstairs fireplace would not ignite.
Also the downstairs shower has a different way of turning on, was a little perplexing until we were showed the proper way.
The kitchen ceiling fan / light and the master bedroom both operate over the same remote frequency and will turn each other on and off. I guess that's a little funny except for when you are wanting to sleep and someone else is wanting to raid the kitchen at night.
The thermostat in the hall way controls all of upstairs (except for master) and downstairs. It does get warm a lot quicker and holds the warmth better than the downstairs. Without a fireplace the 1st 2 nights it was chilly downstairs. Glad it wasn't very cold out or my kids would have been miserable.
We had some issues and did report the night of our check in. I was informed that I would hear from someone. About 24 hours later still no word so messaged again and then was told to Call. I called the next morning. About 8 hours later we were informed that the original message was sent to a repair man that was on vacation. Finally on the 3rd night our issues (mostly) were resolved.

Television is not working. No satellite / cable connection. The owner canceled the service according to the rental agency but it is still listed as an amenity.

Overall not very happy with this stay.
2 nights without adequate heat downstairs
could not use the terribly dirty grill
No television for when just didn't want to do go out and about.
Stairs --- be aware lots of steps. If have trouble with walking this is not a place for you.

Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit and are glad to hear that we were able to correct most of them during the course of your stay. Post stay we have repaired the downstairs fireplace, the grill has been cleaned and we are in contact with the owners regarding satellite TV. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you.
Anita F. Nov 2020
Overall the house is ok. When we got there the television did not work. I called on two different occasions and got two different answers. I was finally told satellite had been disconnected, so we had no television for our entire stay!! Not happy people. Had to go to town and find somewhere to watch football. That’s was a rip off. If there was no television they should have let us know. The gas grill took forever to get hot One of the front doorsteps was about to fall through, need to repair.
Manager response:
Hi, Anita! We are so sorry about any miscommunication regarding available amenities. The steps are being repaired, and the grill appears to be working well at this time. Thank you!
Ricky A. Oct 2020
Master bedroom bathroom tub leaked, no fan or light controls for living room. The view from the back deck area was not as it was on the web page not to mention the nasty grill. There is no cable or dish service. The picture on the web page is very misleading
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Ana Belle V. Oct 2020
The view is awesome!
Ashley J. Sep 2020
Loved having so many things to do - board games, movies, video games, pool, fire pit, swimg, etc. It was a great time on a small church women's retreat.
Frances k. Aug 2020
1st the gate guard did not have our, so they turned my son and 2 year old granddaughters away.
2nd the TVs in the house did not have tv stations only Netflix. When we called about this the repairman never called back and never came even though they claim 24/7 service.
3rd no map of the area to find the pool, so I asked someone walking on the street and was told renters can't use the pool.
4th reported a water leak in the kitchen faucet but no one came to fix that either.
5th photos show two rooms one with pool table and the other with pingpong table but now they are both in the same room and not enough room to play either one. This was done so they could claim an extra bedroom.
I will never book through this sight again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Frances. We did send several notifications to the guard about your reservation and group, so we are unsure of what happened and sincerely apologize. The TV is listed as being streaming only. We do picture the pool and ping pong tables in the same room, and we have found there is room to play both. We will ask maintenance to check for a faucet leak. Thank you!
Brian D. Jul 2020
Great location, plenty of room for our family of 12 (6 children 6 adults).
Yoanna M. Jul 2020
The Tuscan Rooster had everything we needed for our 5 day stay. There was enough space for 11 of us to feel comfortable. The game room was very popular. Great location with easy access to downtown Helen and Unicoi State Park. House has wonderful views from every floor. We will definitely go back.
Christy M. Jun 2020
Plenty of room for everyone...lots of things to do. Loved it.
Paul M. Jun 2020
Very spacious and secluded. Fully furnished with a homely feel. Plenty of TV’s and means of entertainment. I will definitely stay here again!!
Charles M. May 2020
Beautiful home. Has everything you need. Plenty of bathrooms, variety of bedroom setups, comfy beds, fully equipped modern kitchen, gas grill, games and movies for the kids (including both ping pong and pool tables), and got to bring our dog.
Sarah P. Mar 2020
The house was nice and love how it was secluded for my puppies!
We needed some propane for the fire place and they came right out and fixed it for us!
I would definitely stay here again!
Anita M. Mar 2020
We loved all the rooms. Pool table, ping pong, and wii were great. We built a fire outside and grilled hot dogs on the outside gas grill. All our families were able to get away in their private corners of the house too. We even took a couple local hikes and toured helen. Thanks for great family break!
Charles S. Feb 2020
The location and cabin were spectacular. We had an unexpected 6" of snow so access to a snow shower el would have been nice ;-) but the sledding down the hill behind the cabin more than made up for it. The entire family had a great time. The layout of the cabin is perfect to allow each group their own private area for some down time.
Jim R. Dec 2019
Located in a gated community, right on the golf course! The minute we walked in it felt like home!! Cozy and warm, but not small by any means! We were there to celebrate Christmas. It was wonderful!! The kitchen is equipped with everything (and more) you would need to make a nice Christmas dinner for a lot of people. Plenty of dinnerware, bowls, serving dishes etc. The basement is finished, complete with tv, ping pong table, pool table, dart board, and even a fireplace! We had so much fun!! Outside featured several decks and fire pit. This property is just minutes from Helen, and lots of hiking trails. You really don't need to pack anything but your clothes, and food if you'd like. I would definitely rent this house again, and highly recommend it to anyone who's considering it.
Kenneth B. Dec 2019
We had some doubts about this property because of the long list of regulations and forms necessary to gain access. We did get many communications throughout the process regarding vehicle requirements, some of which were redundant.
Upon arrival, a few hours early, the security guard had all our info and let us proceed onto the property grounds. As we approached the house all of our concerns were put at ease.
Without getting too mushy, let me say the place was outstanding. There were welcome notes, gifts and detailed instructions. Everything was as described and we found the place very relaxing.
The group is considering a return in October.
Gabriella S. Nov 2019
We loved our stay here! The environment was so clean and welcoming. The location was beautiful and we enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you so much
MATT D. Nov 2019
Great place great location
Kelly B. Oct 2019
I loved the beautiful woods, private street and neighborhood. The house though, wow, it was gorgeous, very clean, smelled fresh, comfortable, and everything we needed was there. Would recommend and would stay again.
Christopher H. Oct 2019
The home is very nice and in a quiet private community.
Margaret C. Oct 2019
Our gals all loved their stay at this beautiful home. It was well equipped, comfortable, charming and warm. We'll be back.
Christy M. Oct 2019
We will definitely book it again! Great for families or large groups needing space!
Donna F. Sep 2019
We loved everything about the home! It was very warm & inviting.
Tiffani A. Aug 2019
Loved it here so much to do for a big family, or just relax inside and play games or pool. Perfect for kids did not watch TV one day! Beautiful clean home! Will be coming back!
Joni M. Aug 2019
Had everything you need!
Elliott A. Aug 2019
Very nice and comfortable home. Looks just as the pics showed. We had a mother bear and her cub and deer while there. I would recommend this home to family and friends. Everything you need is furnished.
christie B. Jul 2019
This house was absolutely gorgeous. Exceeded my expectations. It was in a gated community which felt safe. It was not far at all from downtown Helen. Would highly recommend
Traci N. Jun 2019
What a wonderful home located in a gated community, plenty of privacy! My child was able to play in the swing outside without me worrying about neighbors. The home is absolutely beautiful! Everything was so nice and clean and the mattresses were very comfortable! We definitely plan to visit again!
jacqueline b. Jun 2019
The Tuscan Rooster was perfect for our family vacation. The home had everything we needed and then some. The rooms were large and well appointed, the game room had everything and we spent much time there. It was perfect.
Melissa C. May 2019
Great family home
Candice L. Apr 2019
We loved everything about it! Can’t wait to go back! Plenty of room for everyone!
Gaylor B. Jan 2019
The home was exactly like the pictures and very clean.
Dudley D. Dec 2018
The messages left saying enjoy your self,make your self at home, made us feel welcome. Everything you need was provided. Instructions for lighting fireplaces to how to use front door lock were given. Would highly recommend the Tuscan Rooster home and
Susan S. Dec 2018
Beautiful location close to everything we wanted to do in and near Helen. House was big enough that even though we had 10 and a baby, and two dogs, we didn't feel cramped. Clean and comfortable. Pool and ping-pong tables were not in great shape but we played anyway. Lots of games and videos. TWO coffee makers that saved the day. Check in was painless even though it's in a gated community.
Rhett G. Nov 2018
The place is huge! We enjoyed the firepit and my kids swung on the swings in the yard. When we left, my wife told me to make sure we remembered where it was so we could go back.
Lee G. Oct 2018
6 of us stayed for 3 nights to golf at the course. The house was very well appointed, with plenty of towels, pillows, kitchen appliances, etc. House was in great shape. We would definitely stay there again!
Navdeep N. Oct 2018
Location and welcoming house!!
Feel at home!!
Simon M. Oct 2018
Gorgeous place 5-10 min drive from downtown. Very quiet, the only noises y ok u hear are birds, squirrels and people teeing off from the golf hole behind the trees. Very spacious and clean house with a super well equipped kitchen (e.g. all the herbs you can imagine; use one, leave a new one). No remarks whatsoever! Love the coffee mugs by the way!
Robert H. Jul 2018
The house was very spacious and kid friendly.
Heather H. Jul 2018
The location is spot on. The neighborhood is beautiful. The house is fantastic and has everything you need!
Susan K. Jun 2018
The most exciting thing was having the beautiful grounds. We saw a bear going into the woods. That was a thrill.
The house was just right for our family. The accommodations were very nice. Perfect place to have a relaxing and fun weekend!
Amaris B. Mar 2018
This is a large home with ample parking space. You are able to go outside and enjoy the yards. This was a plus for me because I love the outdoors. The home looks exactly like the pictures online. Additionally, it is very kid friendly with plenty of games for the children to play.
Kasey P. Nov 2017
The home is lovely and spacious. Seems like the space never ends. I wish it had a hot tub! We would stay in the house again if it was not contracted with vacasa as we had a bad experience with company itself.
Manager response:
We are very sorry for the experience this guest had due to a situation outside of our control: the owner of the home they previously booked sold their home and would not honor any previously made reservations. We understand what a frustration and disappointment this must have been. We gave these guests various options of homes to move to, and we are delighted to see they were happy with this home, even if they were unhappy with us. We hope to have another chance to impress!