USA Florida Key West Old Town Key West Listing #10757

Conch Casa - Key West, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
63 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming cottage w/ private hot tub - 1 block from Duval, dogs OK!

Experience Key West in style with this dog-friendly vacation rental in the heart of Old Town! Up to six guests will enjoy a private hot tub and typical home comforts including a private washer/dryer, street parking, and free WiFi.

Situated just one block from Duval Street, this cottage has no shortage of activities nearby. Sample some of the local restaurants, grab a drink at a bar, shop for souvenirs, or check out a little local history at the Key West Lighthouse.

Inside of the cottage, you'll find a nice living room with a flatscreen cable TV, as well as a cozy kitchen which is fully equipped with a fridge, a stove, an oven, and a microwave. Dine al fresco on the private patio before taking a soak in the private hot tub, or just relax with a glass of wine while you bask in the warm evening breeze. A dog is welcome for a small nightly fee.

Don't wait - start planning your Key West getaway and book this cottage today!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is no designated parking for this unit. Street parking is on a first serve basis. Please do not park in spaces that are marked "residential" as you may get ticketed. Please keep in mind that parking in the Old Town area of Key West can be a challenge and many spaces are metered.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

County permit number: 25230-89607

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

63 reviews

Jack W. Oct 2021
Perfect place for group of 4. Extremely convenient location. And very comfortable and clean accommodations.
Carol S. Sep 2021
Very nice location for walking around in the historic area. Loved the cottage and the location. Parking was a bit tough….
Kathy L. Jun 2021
From the moment we entered, the four of us fell in love with Conch Casa!!!
It was an absolutely perfect size for two couples and our Yorkie!!
It was clean, comfortable and very Key West!!!!!! We did have a couple bumps to start off, but they were both quickly addressed and resolved!!
The beds were very comfortable, the bath was very small (helpful hint - use the white cutting board from the kitchen over the bathroom sink for more room!)
Be prepared to circle the block for sometime to get a parking spot!! They are not kidding when they say space is VERY limited!!! We did finally get smart and blocked a space in front with the two trash bins when we HAD to move our car!! The Duval Loop bus stop is right around the corner, which we used several times a day, everyday!!!
Couple suggestions:
When you fill refrigerator - be patient for it to get cold!! It took us 24 hours before everything chilled or froze!!
If you have the opportunity, bring a small fan with you, the bathroom gets VERY hot when showering or when the door is closed!! And if you can't find the W&D ... its outside! LoL
In closing - Conch Casa was the perfect vacation home away from home!!
Paul D. May 2021
This cottage is one street over from Duvall, within walking distance of plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.
The hot tub was nice, and the kitchen was small, but fine for making breakfast or a quick sandwich.
Lori C. Apr 2021
LOVED this house and location! Our Family of 4 stayed 5 days, 4 nights incredibly comfortably. We enjoyed the patio and the hot tub! Location is perfect, close to Duval but back enough was very quiet. We will absolutely be back and will look to stay here again!
Rebecca P. Mar 2021
Cute and spacious home. Great location!
Shannon R. Mar 2021
This house is adorable! We were pleasantly surprised how easily it accommodated our family of 5 despite being small. We were very comfortable and enjoyed the patio and hot tub. Kitchens was fine for breakfast and making lunches - would be hard to cook real dinners given the small size of the kitchen. That said, the location was close to all the action, so we enjoyed eating out nightly. The house is also registered as a national historical building which we thought was unique. Highly recommend.
Sumeet B. Mar 2021
Just stayed here for a night but it was a great stay. The location is right off Duval street, and the home is well maintained. The icing on the cake is the hot tub and the barbecue in the backyard. We spend most of our time in the house there. Parking can be a challenge at times but we were lucky to get it right outside the house.
Brenda m. Jan 2021
We enjoyed our stay. The house is very clean and suggest it is best suited for no more than 2 couples.
Kathleen G. Dec 2020
Clean, nice location, very comfortable.
RONALD C. Aug 2020
Good location but the cottage could use some repairs in the bathroom (window and faucets)
Kendra S. Aug 2020
Nicely renovated little two bedroom in the heart of Key West. AC works great, almost a Little too great! Kitchen and bathroom was clean and full of all the essentials. We were lucky and were able to park directly in front of the house, didn’t have to move the car our entire stay seeing as we walked everywhere we needed to go.

Drawbacks: the house next door (literally two feet away as these are very close buildings) is under renovation. The construction crew was out there by 0730 and full steam ahead with their machines. I understand that this is out of the control of This rentals management, but just a heads up if you’re planning to stay there within the next few months.

Areas for improvement: the toaster is on the fritz and did not work well. I recommend a new one. Small purchase to allow renters to enjoy there toast and bagels.

The hot tub:-( unfortunately we had an issue with Debris and bottle cap trash in the hot in when we opened it up one night. Even though there was a bottle of cleaning solution next to the unit and the water looked clean, seeing trash settled at the bottom was not reassuring and we were not able to use it. Make sure you check the hot tub as soon as you get there if you plan to take a dip.

Otherwise all in all great stay:-) Bring your masks and stay safe on your next trip to the Keys!
Manager response:
Hi Kendra, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you letting us know about the toaster and hot tub. We will ensure that this is addressed appropriately. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Casey R. Aug 2020
The entire property was percent.
Headache free
Chelsea F. Jul 2020
If I return to Key West, this place will definitely be on my list of places to choose from again. It had all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay that feels like a home away from home. It is walking distance from all the attractions and events in Key West. We were nervous about coming during covid19 however, our vacation and stay at this home was great!
Mary B. Mar 2020
The location was great, right by Duval! Also the hot tub was the perfect addition. The company responds with any concerns right away. Would definitely recommend this rental.
Mary M. Jan 2020
Perfect walking distance to all of the shops, restaurants, etc.
John V. Jan 2020
We stayed for a long weekend in January with another couple and this house was perfect! It's small enough to be cozy, but large enough that we weren't bumping into each other all weekend. The deck and hot tub were used extensively and were great features. This place is located at almost the midway point of Duval St, making it an easy walk to either end. We will definitely consider this place the next time we're in town!
Annette M T. Jan 2020
Adorable!
Matthew M. Aug 2019
loved the location -- had nice cool bedrooms and living room, cute porch out back.
Kassia W. Aug 2019
.
Amy D C. Jul 2019
Super adorable cottage in a perfect location. Close enough to walk to the stores, bars and eateries but far enough away to not be loud in the evenings. I would definitely rent it again.
Maria S. Jun 2019
Perfectly located a block off mid Duval, super comfy beds and a nice, private back patio with hot tub. The next door home owners (Mo & Tom) were so nice and friendly, let us park in front of their house.
Wolfgang K. Jun 2019
alles war gut
Debra C. May 2019
Cute little cottage close to Duval Street
Chuck L. Apr 2019
Location to Duval and the activity
Kathryn C. Apr 2019
Loved the house! So cute and cozy...parking is a nightmare, had to park several blocks away. Need to designate a parking area for this house like the houses around it have done.
Daniel L. Mar 2019
Great location!
Nancy T. Feb 2019
Cottage is in an historical district, Bahama Quarters, and has an historical plaque. This was so convenient. We shuttled from Ft. Lauderdale to Key West. While there, we walked everywhere. Bike and Moped rentals are available down the street. Home is tucked away on a tiny street in KW. Friendly neighbors. Right by popular visitors places like Duval St., Hemmingway House, Lighthouse. Very near popular local places like Green Parrot and Blue Heaven. We walked to all the popular attractions, all within a mile of this cute house.
Ann W. Jan 2019
Our cottage was clean and very comfortable.
We all loved it and wished we had booked another night!😎
Great location!
Terry Z. Jan 2019
The house and location were great. Unfortunately the hot tub did not work and there was very nosiesy construction next door that went on 8 hours/day ... overall a decent place to stay for price.
Manager response:
We have sent pool techs over to get the hot tub up and running again. We do apologize it was not working for your stay, Terry, and hope you will come visit again!
Debby B. Nov 2018
This home is located in on a quiet little street just around the corner to Duval St and is also close to Mallory Square. There is a shooter and golf cart rental place just 1 block away. This home has everything you need to make you stay comfortable. very roomy and clean! And It Even Has a Hot Tub!
Thank you for letting me and my family stay in your home. ... Debby
Brandon C. Oct 2018
Close to deval st
JASON A. Sep 2018
2 couples stayed it was a blast walking distance to everything. Quiet yet accessible I would recommend to all.
Lewis L. Aug 2018
Authentic Key West cottage. Not extravagant or large, but everything we needed. It was easy to rent, easy to find, easy to get in, clean and comfortable. A/c kept us cool despite the outside heat and humidity. And the hot tub was a great place to relax under the palm trees - the water wasn't actually very hot, but that was actually fine because we could stay in and enjoy the jets longer. The welcome bag and toiletries were unexpected - all of the niceties of a hotel but in a space all our own and convenient for walking or biking. Ideal for two couples or a group of friends, might be tight for a family with kids.
Russell N. Aug 2018
Margaux C. Aug 2018
Fabulous location one block off Duval and centrally located between Mallory Square, Ft Zachery Taylor and the Southernmost Point. Walked everywhere we went while staying here! Parking was slightly difficult as the rental doesn’t have a designated spot and we had to hunt for available street parking. On the bright side, street spots were well marked and we never felt we had to worry about being towed. Fabulously cozy with ultimate Key West flair. Would definitely stay again!
Austin K. Aug 2018
Perfect 2 day vacation. Clean. Hot tub! And pet friendly!!
Janice L. Jul 2018
The cottage was very centrally located...just a block from Duvall St. We rented bikes and never needed to drive our car. We had a family of 6 and had plenty of room. The outdoor shower and washer/dryer was great and wifi worked good too. Check in and out was easy with the lock box. Would definitely rent it again.
Fang D. Jul 2018
Loⅴe it
Kenneth W. Jun 2018
This house was great. It hadd everything a family of 5 would need. Pots and pans for cooking. Dishes for eating. And a sweet grill to cook burgers on to end the day. Everything was so close to walk to. Would definitely recommend
Matt M. Jun 2018
It was a fun place to stay in a great location. Can walk almost anywhere and there is parking for scooters near by. It needs a little updating but over all a good place.
Cynthia A. May 2018
My family and I had a great.
Nanci L H. May 2018
We loved the house and are already talking about a return visit.
WILLIAM D. May 2018
Have stayed here before and it's a nice little house in old town
Jessica S. Apr 2018
We decided on Key West as a vacation destination because we wanted the Caribbean feel while staying in the U.S. We had gorgeous weather and visited some beautiful beaches, Smathers and Fort Zachary Taylor, during our stay. We had two teenage boys, so we didn't experience the "night life" on Duval Street, other than to go out to eat. We loved bicycling around Key West to see all that it had to offer, and it proved to be the best mode of transportation. Prices were on the higher end when eating out, but bike rental was reasonable ($10/day) at most locations.
Now for the bad stuff! Honestly, parking is a nightmare, and the property we rented did not come with a reserved parking spot like the other rental properties on the same street. Even when we called the rental company with a concern, they did not address our concern during out stay (5 days). They were not dependable with a simple request, and we weren't sure how they would have handled a larger request or problem. In conclusion, if looking for a recommendation, we would suggest another key that is not as congested unless a wild night life and busy atmosphere is your thing.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see this guest was not fully satisfied with their visit. This unit does not come with parking, but if guests want to call the front desk at 305-296-9292, we can ensure a unit with assigned parking gets booked. This home is in a central location close to everything Old Town has to offer, and we love sharing it with our guests!
Josh H. Apr 2018
Right off of Duval Street and convenient to everything. The cottage was very clean and we can't wait to stay there again on our next trip to Key West.
Cathleen S. Apr 2018
The property is quaint and clean. Close to Duval and all the action in Old Town. Parking is the issue here with no designated or reserved parking. We had 2 park 3 blocks away and pay $30 a day. Last day we were towed and had to pay for Uber ride to Stock Island to get our car out of impound. That was an additional $200! Wouldn't stay here again due to the inconvenience of the parking.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see what a nuisance parking ended up being for this guest. Due to the small size of the island, parking is indeed difficult, and there are signs dictating where cars can or cannot park. We have updated our information to better indicate that off-street parking is not available, and guests are welcome to call for assistance in finding a home to book that comes with a designated space. Thank you!
dawn m h. Mar 2018
Perfect location. Close to Duval Street. All enmities in the home worked great. Hot tub and fenced in back yard was a bonus! Would definitely come back here again!
Patrick C. Jan 2018
Nice house great location. Only complaint was that the hot tub was not working
Doris L. Jan 2018
Overall good location and nice house (no dish washer).
Internet and the hot tub were not functional the whole stay which was very disappointing.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences with the internet and hot tub. The internet modem has been replaced and is working well. The hot tub is currently heating and circulating even though the display is broken. We should have the warranty parts soon in order to fully repair the hot tub. Thank you!
Amy A. Dec 2017
We love this place and the location was perfect.
Colleen G. Dec 2017
Very nicely kept, easy to get to and to get to all the great places we like to visit.