USA North Lake Tahoe California Squaw Valley Listing #1083

Christy Lane Condo - Squaw Valley, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
59 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable, chic condo with mountain views & WiFi - great Squaw Valley location

Stay at your own private ski chalet at this beautiful two-bedroom Squaw Valley condo - just steps from the resort! This prime location is across the street from the Tahoe Bike Trail, and in winter, you can walk to the lifts.

The great room features a stunning stone-faced, wood-burning fireplace, corner windows for an exceptional view, and a sectional and recliner for relaxing. Borrow a book from the shelf for late-night reading by a toasty warm fire, or sit back and watch a DVD on the TV. There's also cable, so you can catch a game or sit back and surf the channels. Of course, you can always just enjoy the beautiful tree-lined mountain view.

The dining room table is set up by windows overlooking Squaw Creek and is just off the kitchen for easy meal preparation and serving. You'll have all the essential appliances in the kitchen, including a dishwasher. On chilly nights, you can come back from the slopes and heat a pot of coconut curry or roast a chicken in the oven. Of course, there are also plenty of restaurants to choose from for an apres-ski snack.

Right off the living area is a nicely-sized balcony for relaxing outdoors when you're not out hiking, biking, or skiing. Sit out here with a glass of wine in the evenings, or sip your morning coffee while you listen to the sounds of the birds waking up.

One bedroom brings a bit of the outdoors inside with a warm, snugly quilt and wildlife-themed accessories. Settle back in the red and black plaid chair with a book, or open your laptop and use the WiFi to check email before bed. There's also a TV and an attached full bathroom in this room.

Additional amenities include a private washer/dryer, so no more trying to dry wet socks in front of the fireplace, and a small desk and chair for working! But probably the best amenity of all is the no-hassle dream of a location; you'll be able to explore the area on skis, foot, or bike tires.

For a memorable ski getaway or a hiking and biking adventure, this Lake Tahoe vacation rental in Olympic Valley is sure to please. Bring the whole family or plan a romantic weekend getaway for two and escape year-round to the beautiful Tahoe region.


Squaw Valley is a world-class skiing destination with 3600 ski-able acres and six peaks, including night terrain for skiing a 3.2-mile mountain run. And when you're ready to put down the skis or snowboards for the day, the Village at Squaw Valley offers shopping and dining - there are even yoga classes at Wanderlust Yoga Studio. And if you want to mix it up a bit, you are only about seven miles from Alpine Meadows for even more skiing and snowboarding options.

In summer, take an aerial tram ride at Squaw Valley Resort up 8,200 feet and enjoy panoramic views of the mountains and remarkable blue Lake Tahoe. There are plenty of activities at High Camp, including ice skating, a swimming pool (additional fees may apply), and dining options. There are also hiking opportunities to be found - grab a trail map before you head up.

Other activities include golfing at the Resort at Squaw Creek and a bike ride on the Tahoe bike trail - which follows the Truckee River to Lake Tahoe in Tahoe City. And if you do want to go on a drive, pack the car up with a picnic, and drive the seven miles to one of Tahoe City's beautiful lakeside, sandy beaches.


County permit number: STR21-8786

County tax number: 8786

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view

Walk to lifts


Internet : AT&T


Cable : Suddenlink

DVD player

Wireless router

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

59 reviews

Matthew T. Mar 2022
Very cozy 2 BR condo right across the street from Squaw Village. We enjoyed our stay and will be happy to come back!
Mark G. Feb 2022
You stay here because if is right across the parking lot from the Far East Chair. It is small, but functional AND comfortable for a family of 4. Yes, kitchen is small but layout is decent - hard to have more than one person in there at a time. Kitchen appliances have been updated and not reflected in the photos, which was a welcome surprise. Oven is a glass cooktop - some pans are worn/warped but there are enough that one should be able to find one they like. Limited baking/serving dishes though.

The bedroom windows are covered with plywood (to protect them from the snow), which makes the bunk room particularly dark - luckily there is one uncovered window in the master. They could use securing as the rattle during winds.

Notes on property manager: we found several broken items, one tripping hazard (heating vent register is broken, warped, and not secured to floor - dangerous for small children), the furnace filter had not been changed in ages and luckily we found a new one so swapped it out, and various other broken items. Kitchen could stand to have some items replaced (only 1 wine glass, only 5 butter knives etc) - we did email them pictures so hopefully they can replace. The carpets are FILTHY and Vacasa should really insist with the owner that these be cleaned. Also, dog hair on the bedding and extra blankets. Overall, this was cleaner than our last Vacasa property so at least there is that!
Manager response:
Hi, Mark! We appreciate you helping us improve the guest experience at this rental. Maintenance is scheduled to check the windows and has already taken care of the heating register and furnace filter. We have added six wine glasses, treated blankets, and scheduled a carpet cleaning. Thank you!
Iryna B. Feb 2022
The condo is warm, cozy and clean. I spent awesome week being able to work and ski in the same day because the Far East lift is in front of the house - no traffic, no parking issues
Marc S. Jan 2020
Great location, and has 2 bathrooms and 4 real beds.
Danny S. Sep 2019
Perfect condo for a small group or family. There is enough kitchen amenities to feel at home and make meals like you normally would. Neighbors are awesome with lots of dogs, so if you bring your fido he/she will have play mates. Close to The Village so date night is only steps away.
diego p. Mar 2019

Maeve f. Feb 2019
Very cozy, clean condo with great views. 1/4 Mile from the lifts. Great views of the mountain. My only complaint, which is very common, is that the pots and pans are sorely worn. Other than that, perfect for a couple or small family. Pet friendly perfection.
chris r. Dec 2018
Bigger than the pictures depict it and really comfortable!
Greg R. Sep 2018
We got to spend the Labor Day weekend at Squaw Valley with a granddaughter. This location is great. Gorgeous mountain views greeted us every morning - and evening. Minutes away from the shops and restaurants at Squaw, and the Tram up to High Camp, but who wanted to leave. Good kitchen with modern appliance and serviceable pots and pans and plates and things. Two comfortable bedrooms and two baths made it easy for our group of 4 plus dog, but several more could have fit with ease.
Anitha P. Apr 2018
The location was great.
Holly O. Mar 2018
Exactly as described- very comfortable for a small group of people . WiFI worked well and even after a big snowstorm, access was good. Nice to have one covered parking spot
Daniel P. Feb 2018
Had a great time we got almost 1 foot of fresh snow the condo was right across the street 90 seconds door to slopes
Condo is a little dated prob could use all new appliances but we made it all work and will def stay there again
Nick O. Oct 2017
We had a great time, the weather was perfect and the location amazing. The condo needs some updating and fixing. It is a small 2 bedroom 2 bath place with appliances as old as the condo itself. The kitchen is crowded with more than one person in it at a time. All in all we give it a thumbs (Mostly) up.
Stephanie P. Sep 2017
Location was fantastic. Nothing else was. Everything was dated. No amenities not even a blow dryer which I never even considered was NOT included.
Christine S. Aug 2017
Very comfortable for three adults and three kids.
Steven O. Jul 2017
Very clean, well situated 2 bedroom condo. Kitchen on the small side, but workable. We had problems with the cooktop, which was an old Hotpoint unit, probably from the 1970s. Internet access was terrible, but that may be an ATT problem.
Chris K. Jul 2017
In serious need of repairs and updating. List is long. Also, don't count on Vacasa to be helpful if there is a problem. Yes, they answer the phone. No, they don't ACTUALLY do anything. Location is wonderful otherwise a 1 star review.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest did not have a better experience with our services. A new property manager is responsible for this home that will be responding quickly to guest needs.
Clark A. Mar 2017
I stayed here for a four day ski trip (2 days Squaw / 2 days Alpine Meadows) with my two adult kids (18 & 20). Place a bit aged but perfect lodging for what we did. Across from Squaw ski resort but need to cross the street and the entire parking lot, so long walk with all ski gear. We did it once and decided better to drive extremely short distance so didn't have to walk as far both ways. Nice having two bedrooms so my kids didn't have to hear me snore. My kids were impressed with the accommodations - their only complaint is their was no jacuzzi on the premises. I'd stay here again.
Angie E. Feb 2017
Great location, fabulous views of the slopes.

Overall great place, but little rundown with some repairs needed. But nothing that ruined my stay. Just a bit older appliances.
Richard H. Dec 2016
I would highly recommend staying here.
Kelly H. Dec 2016
This condo was great. Fantastic location (walkable to Squaw) and the unit is perfect as a weekend crash pad. Cozy and clean and plenty of room for 4 (we only had 2 people). Will definitely stay here again.
Jason K. Oct 2016
Location was absolutely perfect for Olympic Village. The rental was great for the price I would definitely stay here again, and recommend.
Gabriela R. Sep 2016
Very good!
Karla R. Sep 2016
This place is a hybrid of a cabin and a condo. While in need of updates, it is clean and comfortable and very close to the Village. If you like hiking/biking/running, this is an ideal location away from the crowds of Tahoe City but close enough to everything. We had an event at the Village during our stay and found this a convenient place to stay.
LIz P. Jul 2016
Great views of the mountains. Access to hiking trails to Shirley Lake and High Camp. Walking/bike trails along the meadow. Walk to great restaurants and activities in the village. Dog friendly location! Thank you!
Gloria P. Jun 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The location is really great. The living area and the parking spot are a little tight! But that didn't affect our enjoyment of the place!
Kirsten L. Apr 2016
Great location, just right size. Kind of run down, looks better in pictures. Great deal for the price. Bedrooms are decent size , Beds were comfortable. We would stay again
Kieran M. Mar 2016
Stay was great. Condo was exactly what they said it was, no surprises. Staff is nice and helpful and you can't really beat the location.
Susan H. Mar 2016
Great location. Cozy, fireplace works very well.
Yu Hsin C. Feb 2016
This condo is at a great location if you plan to ski/snowboard in Squaw valley ski resort. I found that it is easier to access the far-east-express chair lift (5 mins walk) than going to village. However this lift is not for beginner to use. So if you have to go to the village for some reason, you will have to walk across the entire parking lot, which we found it's a bit tiring if you are wearing/carrying the gear.

The condo itself is decent. Nothing fancy but most of the things work as expected. The only down side is that the light in the hallway and guest shower room doesn't work (hope they will fix it.) Kitchen has all the things you will need if you plan to cook. Overall we are very happy to stay here.
Nick C. Jan 2016
Some good things but too many negatives to recomend to someone.Would not stay there again.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that you did not have a more positive experience. We will research this reservation to see what improvements need to be made. We appreciate guest feedback very much!
Claudia M. Sep 2015
You couldn't have a better location for a short weekend away. Perfect for a family or 4 adults. Nothing fancy, but everything was clean and neat and again, in a perfect location. Quiet, peaceful, walking distance to Olympic village and Lake Tahoe was just a 10 minute drive away.
Renee H. Mar 2015
Our group of 5 adults were very happy with the condo. It is small and cozy, but well furnished and located. It had everything we needed for our 3 night stay, was clean and quiet.
Lauren M. Mar 2015
our skiis had to be delivered by the airlines since they failed to arrive in Reno when we did. Local staff was very helpful in meeting delivery person and then putting our ski bag in the condo.
Christine M. Feb 2015
We had a great time at the condo. It's small, but has everything you need and is very close to the slopes.
Angela M. Dec 2014
Great apartment for 4/5 people in central location - easy walking to Squaw village and nice to stay at home and cook too.
Bill F. Dec 2014
-On the inexpensive side of Tahoe Accomodations. Haven't shopped around enough to make an authoritative judgement on the value. Don't think you're getting more than what you're paying for.
-Great location. Within walking distance to SV Village. Golf Course walking path just across the street. It's actually a pretty (dog friendly) walk in the Winter when there aren't any golfers.
-Heat, Internet, refrigerator worked w/o problems.
-Reasonable guess is that this place is circa 70s, maybe 60s. Looking for charm? Probably not the place. While it's been pretty well maintained, it's 40-50 years old, not particularly high quality construction to begin with and no significant remodeling/upgrades.
-Vintage (Old) electric stove (not for me), miscellaneous, non-essential items that should probably be replaced soon - multiple light switches, kitchen faucet fixture, for example
-Light switch treasure hunt? Dining/Kitchen light switches under bar counter.

If you're on a budget and are looking for something functional and close to the SQ Village, for 1-4 people, this place is worthy of consideration.
Stephanie F. Nov 2014
I stayed with my two young kids and dog over an October Break. This rental was perfect for my needs. It was just the right size, conveniently located, allowed us to have a dog and fairly priced. The house was clean and nicely appointed with a new leather couch, comfortable beds, warm blankets and a nice washer/dryer. If you are looking for a gourmet kitchen or expansive views, this is not your place. The kitchen is very small and the appliances are older. But everything works and there were enough pots/pans/utensils. If I could make one request, it would be for a nicer coffee pot... one with a programmable wake-up brew. And my only other suggestion to visitors to this condo is to bring your own condiments including salt, pepper and olive oil. Unlike some of the other rentals I've been, this place did not have an eclectic collection of staples left by previous renters.
My experience with Vacasa and the management was excellent. Booking was easy and then upon arrival I decided to see if we could extend our stay by a day. I sent an email making the request and had a very quick and friendly response and easily added the extra day. Also, even though we didn't need it, a new pack of TP magically appeared on the porch one evening.
Overall we we very comfortable and happy for our stay.
Ray P. Sep 2014
Excellent staff to book the condo, everything went as planned.