USA South Carolina Hilton Head Forest Beach Listing #11267

Seacrest 1503 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
32 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Fifth-Floor, Ocean-View Gem with Shared Pool, Hot Tub, Gym, W/D, and AC

Enjoy all of the attractions that Hilton Head Island has to offer from the comfortable surroundings of this oceanview condo at Seacrest. Take advantage of amenities that include shared pools, an outside hot tub, and a fitness center.

The interior of your condo offers fifth-floor views of lagoons, the grounds, and the ocean. This condo provides you with a variety of creature comforts such as flatscreen TVs, private bathrooms, and even start-up cleaning supplies. The living room features comfortable seating and is open to the kitchen and dining area. The recently renovated kitchen features granite countertops and new cabinetry. The master bedroom features a king bed, private balcony and a ensuite bathroom with a stand alone shower and a soaking tub. The guest bedroom features two double beds. The guest bathroom, which can be accessed from the bedroom or main hallway, features a stand alone shower and a soaking tub.

Located in the North Forest Beach area of the island, Seacrest offers easy access to the nearby beach, shops, restaurants, golf courses, and tennis courts. You’ll also be right on the edges of the Shipyard Golf Course and only a short ride by bike or car to many other Hilton Head Island attractions that include resorts, a world-class tennis academy, bike trails, and many fishing areas. When it comes to nightlife, you’ll have your pick of a large selection of beachfront eateries, lounges, cafes, and bars. Seacrest puts you in a prime position to have a memorable getaway, so don't delay in booking this vacation rental today.

Things to know:

Free WiFi

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Time Warner



DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool


Gas grill : Shared


Parking & access




32 reviews

Jeff V. Apr 2022
Wanted to leave a review as previous reviews range from low to high. I'd say it's likely in the middle with the location being outstanding and very convenient. We didn't have to drive anywhere with restaurants, groceries and the beach of course being right outside your doorstep. I also wanted to point out the closet has some beach chairs, an umbrella, and a few cheap boogie boards for little kids to use.

The place itself was okay, the living room furnishings were fine. The balcony could use a pressure wash, the dishwasher seemed on its last legs, and the dryer takes extra long to dry clothes(maybe 2 hours). Bathroom was plenty large, albeit dated. Kitchen freezer had an ice maker which was great, the kitchen was stocked okay. You may want to take some plastic cups for the beach, etc.
Brent B. Mar 2022
The view
Deandrea C. Feb 2022
This condo is in a lovely complex & is across the street from great restaurants, pubs & shops. The condo was clean, quiet & very comfortable. The bedrooms & bathrooms were very large & the unit was nicely updated. Additional highlights:
The beautiful view, great Vacasa Staff & Pool Bar Jim’s.
Gina O. Oct 2021
Perfect location, beautiful resort!
Bill C. Sep 2021
Nothing good about the unit. If I could rate below 1 star I would. Dirty, Dated, mold on the ceilings, rust around tub, electrical not correct, blinds broken, 1 tiny table & 1 chair for patio, tv in LR volume doesn’t work. We left a day earlier so we wouldn’t stay another night. Mr/Mrs Owner…invest in your unit! We’ll never stay again! Very dissatisfied!
Catherine Z. Aug 2021
Loved leaving that unit.
Manager response:
We are so sorry to read you weren't happy staying here and hope to better impress you next time.
Chris S. Aug 2021
Great view. Condo was rather clean. Beds we're adequately comfortable. Easy beach access. Resort was quite nice, though the outdoor hot tub was out of service during our stay. Not a perfect condo, but all in all we liked it and enjoyed our stay in Hilton Head.
Laura W. Jul 2021
1st, I’d like to say we have stayed at Sea Crest for 16 yrs. Never rented through Vacasa. The staff through Vacasa was FANTASTIC!!!! Can not say a single bad review about them. This unit was over double the cost of what we spend for a weekly rental through our other rental company. DOUBLE!!! There were no units available during the week we wanted so that’s how we found Vacasa. This place is a crap HOLE!!! As soon as we walked in, I turned to my husband and said, “were the cleaning crews here”. There is NO way they even spent an hour cleaning out his place. Personally, I don’t want to clean while on vacation!!! The floors were so disgusting that by the end of the 1st day our feet were completely black from walking on them. After that I we wore flip flops the entire week. Never been on a vacation wear I never took my shoes off except to sleep. Nobody washes those floors. EVER. These was one chair on the main patio, hmmmm. The other patio had 2 lawn chairs with holes in them, so that was fun to try to relax outside!! There was dust and black mold on the ceilings near the AC vents. We never could figure out how to work the TVs in the bedrooms. Midweek we figured out the remotes had no batteries!! We don’t really watch TV anyway, but I guess the point. There was hair all over the main bathroom. The shower was a complete joke. The water dripped all week, about every 10 seconds. That was fun. There was a rug in the kitchen that hadn’t been vacuumed for at least 6 months. I did pull the vacuum out for that, because yes I use the kitchen while on vacation!! The toilet clogged before we even got our car unpacked. Vacasa staff handled that fantastically!!! The doors were propped open by door stops, that never worked so when we thought we got the to stay open, they would just slam randomly!! Vacasa also helped with that. In the mean time we used the vacuum and other things to prop the door open We have a son that uses a wheelchair, so doorways are pretty important for us. If you would like a good night sleep, I recommend bringing your own mattress. The main bedroom mattress was below average, the 2nd bedroom mattress was worse than a camper mattress quality, and that’s being nice. We normally aren’t in our condo much during the week, this week we had a lot of rain to deal with. Please take the time to just CLEAN this condo!! I seriously was sick considering the amount of money we spent for the week for this condo. We are faithful to the Sea Crest property!! The only thing that saves this place is the UNBELIEVABLE VIEW!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Laura. We are deeply apologetic for the issues that you had with the missed clean during your stay. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests and we are very sorry that this standard was not met during your time with us. We have notified the local manager who will work with our housekeeping team to make all necessary changes to the current cleaning procedures. We hope to be afforded the chance to impress you in the future.
Melissa T. Jul 2021
Vacasa must be short staffed or the cleaning crew has no clue how to clean! I paid alot of money to walk into a condo that had not been thoroughly cleaned. Sand on floors,sticky counters in kitchen,hairballs in shower,stains and crumbs in and on couches. Vents in bathrooms broke,lock to balcony broke,blinds in 1 bedroom broke, power went out due to condo owner not paying electric bill!! Mike who is Operations Manager said he would send someone to fix vents and blinds in my daughters room and nothing got fixed,a maintenance man came and said he would have to order parts to fix. I know I can't be 1st person to complain so why was it never fixed??
Manager response:
Melissa, thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Our local staff will follow up with housekeeping to ensure future cleans are completed to our standards. We appreciate you letting us know the blinds were in need of replacement. They had to be specially ordered and will be installed shortly. The balcony lock has also been repaired and is now working as it should. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Rhea K. Apr 2021
The view of the ocean from this condo is breathtaking. We didn’t have any issues with the condo and throughly enjoyed our stay. We can’t wait to book it again!!
David L. Feb 2021
All in all was a great place for a last minute mini vacation.
Shower could be updated (grimy grout and the drain is black). We clean it anyway when we arrive. Otherwise clean.

Manager response:
Thank you for your review, David! We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to look into further regarding the shower. We apologize for the convenience and look forward to hosting you again!
Roberta F. Oct 2020
The unit has a great view of the beautiful Seacrest gardens and ponds out to the pool and ocean. We loved eating meals on the balcony. The kitchen is bright white and granite counters. Master bedroom was very nice with 4 poster bed nice reclining leather chair.
Jennifer M. Aug 2020
Had an amazing stay at Seacrest 1503. Perfect location within distance of many of the island favorites! The view from the balcony, was beautiful each and every time. Loved the pools and Pool Bar Jim’s!
Hong D. Jul 2020
Great location and views of beach. Condo was comfortable and recently renovated kitchen and family area are a plus. Fully furnished kitchen. Very convenient to Coligny plaza and lots of biking areas. Overall a nice stay and few updates to make it more homey notes below.
Bathrooms could use an update ( Mold in shower tiles). A/c vents very dusty, fridge handles bit gritty ( a lot of use ).
Charles F. Jul 2020
More than adequate for us as we spent almost all of our time on the beach but the place could use a little attention. Its just a little worn out. Specifically, many of the wall outlets will not support a lamp cord or a cell phone charger, the main A/C for the living area rattles loudly and the free end of the master bath vanity is made from strand board which has broken down and pulled away from the wall. Would we stay there again? Yes!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Charles. We are so delighted you would consider staying with us again! The outlets and bathroom vanity will be repaired, and the air conditioner is scheduled for maintenance. We hope to see you again!
Charles U. Jul 2020
Room was nice and had great view. Beds were good. Couches were not pullout beds which was a bummer for kids on sleepovers with our kids. Plenty of towels etc....def need a new frying pan for eggs in morning. Pool bar was awesome, pool hours were not awesome! Part of our vacation for the last 12 yrs along with 5 other families is to beach it in the morning and pool in afternoon. Everything felt rushed because the pool closed at 5. Had we been informed of this we would have stayed at the breakers where the pool was open till late. Complete bs on Seacrest and complete bs on Vacasa for not telling people about this! And no they weren't sanitizing at 5:10 either! Totally took out a great part of our vacation. We offered to pay the attendants ourselves to stay but go the hand. Unbelievable that whoever made the decision to close at 5 didnt inform vacationers So they may find lodging someplace else...the room was a 5 the vacasa mgt and property mngt was -5!
Stephen P. Jun 2020
View and accommodations were great. Our only issue was the bathroom lighting and outlets were not working properly.
Katie E. Jun 2020
The view of the ocean and access to the beach were perfect. Seacrest is in a great location to walk to the grocery, shops, restaurants etc.
The actual property #1503 needs some love. The space was perfect for our family but there are many improvements needed. Toilet in bathroom with double beds flushed every 3 minutes, missing many light bulbs, most of the power outlets simply did not work. The showers need refinishing- lots of buildup and mold/mildew. There was a pervasive odor within the condo. The condo was clean when we arrived, just overall run down. Would not rent this unit again.
Manager response:
Katie, it's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our home! We take your review seriously and want to apologize for your experience. We have repaired the plumbing and maintenance issues and the home has since been professionally deep cleaned. We look forward to getting the chance to impress you in the future! Thank you for your feedback!
Laurie F. May 2020
Very clean. Nicely furnished. Great location
Richard B. Mar 2020
Sea Crest is centrally located to everything Coligny! This unit offers a nice view of the courtyard, pool and ocean. The king bed and pillows need to be replaced unless you prefer to sleep on concrete. Overall it’s a nice unit but the constant Sea Crest complex renovations and maintenance going on got a little tiring. There always seems to be some sort of loud noise that you have to endure.
Manager response:
Hi Richard, we hope you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to address this with the homeowner for their consideration. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Janet S. Sep 2019
The condo was very nice. Nice view and nice appointments. Unfortunately, we were mandated to leave after only one night due to an approaching hurricane. That’s fine, things happen. However, I had to insist on a refund as opposed to rescheduling and when the refund came, it was minus cleaning fees (OK, that’s fair), a booking fee of almost $150 and owners fees of almost $250. So our one single night cost us $400+ on top of the daily rental fee. I’m astonished that the owners didn’t give a bit of lee way to customers kicked off the island, but instead they still wanted their entire weeks cut even though we missed almost the entire week. Nice place, just hope that you don’t get forced to leave. It will still cost almost as much as if you were there the entire week.
Manager response:
Hello Janet, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed this home and its location. Although we do make every effort to accommodate our guests in staying for the entirety of their stay as booked, the area was under a mandatory evacuation. In order to ensure our guests do not lose the opportunity to enjoy their trip, we offered a future stay credit to any guest that did not purchase trip protection that allows for a refund in the event that a natural disaster occurs. A one-time exception was made to refund as much of your reservation as possible without penalizing our owner. We thank you for choosing a Vacasa managed home.
David J. Aug 2019
Seacrest 1503 is an amazing rental. It has everything you will need. It was clean and comfortable with a very nice view of the beach. This was our first trip to Hilton Head Island and we will definitely come back. I hope that we can get Seacrest 1503 again. Thanks for a great stay!
Randy B. Aug 2019
First time to Hilton Head this is such a great location. Park your car and your in walking distance to anything you would like to do.
Rachael P. Aug 2019
Overall it was a good stay. The property managers are pretty good. The unit itself could use some minor upgrades. For example, the beds in the second bedroom are not very comfortable and made lots of noise when you turn. Also, the lock on the sliding door in the living room area is broken and the A.C. in that portion of the unit is very noisy. I think the filter needed to be changed. Very little sleep in that second bedroom. The master bedroom has a separate system which was much better, and the bed is very comfortable. I swapped bedrooms and had the best sleep in the Master Bedroom. The kitchen, that has been recently upgraded, was very nice to cook in. The pictures on the site were very accurate to how the unit actually looked. Aside from those minor issues, I would recommend.
Manager response:
Thank you for leaving your review with us, Rachael! We inspected the air conditioner and found it working well, and the beds are all relatively new, so we are sorry to read you were uncomfortable in some of them. The sliding door is on an inaccessible 5th floor balcony, but we do plan on getting it fixed as soon as possible. We hope to see you again!
Ann T. Jul 2019
The view from the shared patio as well as the patio off of the master was beautiful. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was nicely stocked with quality dinnerware, glassware and utensils. It was suprisingly quiet considering the number of people that were staying there.
L Nicholas R. May 2019
Great, really nice
Heather K. May 2019
We loved the view from this room! Amazing!
Janie W. Apr 2019
Beautiful views. Luxury condo. Everything one would want.
. Oct 2018
We have rented this condo three times now. This property has always been great to stay in, and this time was no exception. We plan on being back again next year.
. Jul 2018
Great unit - in good condition. Great views of the ocean and well appointed. Parking was excellent and could walk across the street to Coligny! Highly recommend!