USA South Carolina Hilton Head Forest Beach Listing #11339

Shorewood 422 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Resort condo with shared pools, & hot tub, easy access to the Atlantic Ocean.

This resort is built on a tropical landscape that gets pleasant breezes from the ocean. On the balcony, you can unwind and check out the grassy plains and the pool area from the patio.

The ocean is only a few feet away from this tropical resort property, and Coligny Plaza is within walking distance. Throughout the lovely landscaped grounds, there are paths that lead to different destinations. In the pool zone, there is a swimming option for kids and another pool for older vacationers, as well as a hot tub.

This two-level townhouse has a spacious living room that's equipped with a sofa and several chairs, a 37-inch television with basic cable and a DVD player. In the master bedrooms, there is a 26-inch TV and a large bed, and another bed and modern furniture are equipped in the guest bedroom. Both bedrooms on the second level have a ceiling fan, and all of the bathrooms in the villa have a tub and shower. The villa also has free WiFi, laundry facilities, and central heating and cooling.

Book this vacation rental today and enjoy time in a tropical spot where you'll have no shortage of land- and water-based activities!

*Please note that from 10/18/2021-10/31/2021 the pool, spa, and pool deck will be closed for maintenance. We are sorry for any inconvenience.

Seasonally heated pool.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

Parking Notes: Parking available for two vehicles only. Parking pass required for each car.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable : Time Warner

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

22 reviews

Stefanie R. Oct 2021
We loved the location of this condo. It was very close to all the shops and restaurants at Coligny Plaza, and was very close to the private beach. We enjoyed the seasonally heated swimming pool, rented bikes across the street, and enjoyed the Tiki Hut several afternoons. The unit itself was spacious and comfortable, though could use some updating.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Stefanie. We are happy to hear that the location worked out well for you. We have passed along your review to the local manager. They will work with the owner to make any needed upgrades as necessary. We hope to host you again in the future!
Carolina O. Sep 2021
This home is at a great location however, it was so dirty and old. Pictures make it seem like its in great condition but it is not. There were dead bugs, a screen door hanging from the 2nd floor, leaking fridge, doors did not open and close, 4 broken chairs, and the manager was rude when we had concerns. Please remember we are coming for a vacation, and stress-free. The home was so unpleasant that we did not have a good vacation. When you receive feedback, acknowledge your faults, do not be rude. I don't know if others will see this but please be transparent. Thank you.
Jamie S. Aug 2021
Great location with pool and easy beach access. We had 8 ppl in our group and it was a good amount of space for our needs. Our flight arrived early and Vacasa would not allow access to the condo until 4. Excuse being given that it was being cleaned however, we never saw any cleaning happening when we arrived at 1. Overall, cleanliness was a B-. Rugs did not appear vacuumed and sheets did not appear to be cleaned as they had mascara smudges on the pillow case. Be prepared to shop for toilet paper as this quickly ran out and there weren’t any extra rolls. Screen on one of the bedroom sliding glass doors was not properly fit and hanging from the track. A few patio chairs were ripped and unusable.
Crystal L. Aug 2021
Our family and couple friends stayed in this place for our first HHI trip. We all enjoyed the stay. The house is nice, clean and very spacious with most things provided. Beautiful swimming pool/ocean view from the 2nd floor balcony. The short 5 mins walking to the beach is a plus! We all enjoyed it very much! I would rate 5 but like to leave room for some improvements such as: few light bulbs were out; missing oven mitts; missing extra trash bags, etc. Overall it’s a great place to stay and very close to all the attractions, shops and restaurants. Thank you!
Helen A. D. Aug 2021
We loved the location, walking distance to shopping, restaurants the Frosty Frog and the Tiki Hut! The pool and hot tube are great!
Judy F. Jun 2021
This property is in a great location. I love that it has a big pool and private access to the beach
Steve T. May 2021
Could not ask for a better location...walk to the beach - 5 minutes if you walk slow! Only downside is the home is showing its age as the fixtures (broken fan in upstairs bedroom), furniture and beds could be updated. Would I rent again - yes.
Brian B. May 2021
The cleanliness of the room left much to be desired. Everything else was good as usual. We’d like to see Vacasa follow through better on their promise of increased cleaning standards.
Manager response:
Hello Brian, it's our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your room and we apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Lisa L. Mar 2021
We had 2 families and plenty of space! Kitchen had plenty of supplies...and spacious! Living room and porches spacious for our party of 8. Pool and Hot tub were awesome and being right on the beach was perfection! Will book again!
Donna G. Jul 2020
Everything was nice.
Sandra B. Jul 2020
Great layout and location.
Shelley D. Jun 2020
This condo was exactly as described and better! We brought several teenagers with us, and the layout was perfect! The two very large upstairs bedrooms were just the right size for our children, and the downstairs bedroom was large with plenty of storage. The view of the pool and and palm tees was beautiful, an you could even see the beach from one of the balconies. We are definitely coming back again. (My only negative was dealing with the people at the local Vacasa office and trying to contact Vacasa before our trip).
Ginger W. Jun 2020
The condo was comfortable and being within walking distance of the beach and pool was very convenient.
Brian T. May 2020
The comfort, size and quality of the unit.
Miguel is awesome! He is the man who does it all! He helped in every way possible.
JUNG KYUN K. Dec 2019
Clean, cozy, and wonderful
Chris S. Jul 2019
Mark D. Jun 2019
This unit has by far been the best we have rented at Shorewood over the last 5 years. Updated decorating, lots of room and clean!
Leigh S. May 2019
We loved the beautifully decorated house and the lovely, private complex. It was within walking distance of 2 small shopping centers (with supermarkets and restaurants). The pool, grounds, and beach access were very nice. All items necessary for preparing food were available and we felt very comfortable and relaxed. Would definitely stay in Shorewood again and would stay in this condo again if no units with better ocean views were available. There are stairs into this unit as well as inside the unit. Parking is available in the back of the unit near the stairs. Common areas are accessed by exiting the back of the unit and walking around to the center area. The beach area is wide and has chairs to rent if desired. The beach and common areas were not at all crowded in early May.
Robert D. May 2019
Near pool and ocean.