USA South Carolina Hilton Head Folly Field - Hilton Head Listing #11517

Island Club 5403 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront Villa with Ocean Views, Shared Pool/Hot Tub, and More - Walk to Beach

Enjoy a gorgeous view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in this cozy yet spacious fourth-floor villa at Island Club. You'll enjoy the on-site pools, shared hot tub, lawn games, fitness center, tennis courts, and basketball courts as you luxuriate during your relaxing Hilton Head getaway. Whether you want to stay in to unwind or hit the beach, beauty and convenience are found at every turn.

The Island Club is an oceanfront villa located at Folly Field, nestled right next to the beautiful beaches and golf courses that make Hilton Head Island a great vacation destination. Here, you will enjoy multiple beaches within short walking distance, a tanning area, and bike rentals. The pools, including a zero-entry children’s pool and lap pool, are seasonally heated for your comfort.

This two-bedroom, two-bathroom villa includes a granite countertop kitchen attached to an open living area, which includes a 32-inch flatscreen TV and access to a large, oceanview balcony. The master bedroom includes a king bed, 20-inch flatscreen TV, balcony access, and a bathroom with a walk-in shower. The guest bedroom provides convenient access to the hall bathroom, which is equipped with a shower/tub combination. Free WiFi is available for guests, as well as a private washer/dryer.

Book this Island Club villa today and get ready to enjoy your Hilton Head vacation!



AttractionDistance From Home
Folly Field Beach Park0.7 Miles
Arts Center of Coastal Carolina3.4 Miles
Fish Haul Beach Park4.5 Miles
Coastal Discovery Museum4.9 Miles
Coligny Beach Park7.8 Miles
Harbour Town Golf Links9.4 Miles
Harbour Town Lighthouse9.5 Miles


You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Infinity pool

Plunge pool

Rooftop pool

Saltwater pool

Children's pool


Gas grill : Shared




Parking & access


Electric vehicle charger

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Limited mobility access



20 reviews

James M. Mar 2022
Sun rise, view of the ocean from the deck.
Lynda J. Nov 2021
Love this condo as it is so close to the beach and love sitting on the balcony that overlooks the ocean!
Nancy K. Sep 2021
The ocean front view, beach and pool. Condo was clean. Master king bed could be more comfortable, but all in all the condo was great.
Carol B. Sep 2021
The Condo had a wonderful location, clean, and well supplied. Beach is to far away for wheelchairs, though. They need new mattresses on all beds.
Kelly C. Sep 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed the facilities. The pool with water fountain and lights, children’s pool, tanning shelf and hot tub were all outstanding. There are tennis courts on the premises and the unit overlooks the ocean. All outstanding. There is also a children’s playground as well as grills available to grill near the dunes.
Tricia K. Aug 2021
Amelia S. Jun 2021
Lovely oceanfront location, with tennis, playground and pool right next door. Well equipped with beach chairs and sand toys, games, plenty of cookware. Condo is slightly dated, as are all buildings on the property, and only a couple of the burners on the stove work. Door latch also sticks so need to double check is actually latched when closed. Loved the washer and dryer. Pools are great and Beach/access were wonderful. Really nice location.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying and sharing your review. The property manager is working with the homeowner to get some updated furniture and new dishes in the home. The burners will be checked by maintenance to ensure nothing is loose. Please do not hesitate to reach out about any issues, especially with housekeeping, so we can help you. Thank you, Amelia!
Jill P. Apr 2021
We loved: Location right on the ocean with easy beach access. Stunning views from master bedroom and living areas; gorgeous sun rises and saw dolphins multiple times. Comfortable beds and nice kitchen. Privacy door separating master bed/bath from the seconds. Condo was well stocked and had beach chairs/umbrella and a blender! Vacasa was responsive and conscientious.
Few areas to improve: second bedroom needs blackout curtains, coffee table is waaaay too big, decor could be lighter/beachy/more modern, balcony chairs should be taller to have an unimpeded view while sitting.
Overall, highly recommend!
Amy A. Jul 2020
Spent three nights at 5403 for a long weekend. Location is good...close to Shelter Cove and shopping. Condo complex has great amenities (pool, tennis, beach). Elevator to Bldg 5 was out so that was inconvenient for moving in and out. There are luggage carts avail to help make it one trip. Condo is on 4th floor and nicely appointed. Beds were comfy and good kitchen items. I've make in freezer didn't work so there are once trays that you fill and freeze. Can't really get much quantity esp if you're looking to take a cooler to beach.
Balcony overlooking ocean is very nice w four chairs and a small table. Plenty of seating in living room and good sized tv. You are supplied w several dishwasher and laundry tablets as well as hand and dish towels and a couple rolls paper towels and hand soap. Hair dryers are in bathrooms and two sets of towels per bathroom. Walk to beach involves elevator or stairs down and maybe 1/8 mile across boardwalk. Beach is great...not to crowded as. There was a lifeguard on duty who also rents out chairs/umbrellas. Nice mini playground and open space on walk to beach. Also, picnic tables and a gas grill there. Sun deck is nice w several chaise lounge chairs. Overall, this condo was quite nice and well-appointed. Favorite thing was the floor fans that were avail in each bedroom!
Manager response:
Hello Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience of the ice maker not working. We have notified our local management team to have them look into this. We do hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Angela E. Jul 2020
We had a wonderful time! The view was great. The area was well kept and plenty to do for families.
Sheetal G. Jul 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at this unit. The check in process was easy and the unit was cooled and ready for us. Very well stocked kitchen and spacious enough for everyone to have space. The washer/dryer in the unit was a lifesaver. The condo is well stocked with beach chairs, sand toys, etc. But Wow, what a view! It is as oceanfront as any unit in Hilton head can get and it was fantastic. Will definitely stay here again!
Jennifer S. Jun 2020
The room we had wasn’t cleaned very well. It also was very dated. The paint was missing on some
Of the walls. Kitchen was not equipped well. We had an awesome time and the condo served its purpose. We were disappointed in our room for the price. Especially compared to the other two condos our friends were in.
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! We are so glad you stayed with us and are sorry to read you were disappointed. Your cleanliness concerns have been shared with the housekeeping company we hire, and we wish you had reported this during your stay so we could have sent them out to correct the issue. Please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you!
NAT C. Jun 2020
We enjoyed are stay in 5403 at Island Club. We are Hilton Head regulars and have stayed at Island Club several times in the past. This condo is clean and very comfortable. It has everything that you need.
The only thing we would change is that we think the pool is too small for the number of units in the complex, but we're really there for the beach anyway so we leave the pool to others to crowd in and around, we have plenty of space on the beach.
We will stay in 5403 again next year.
Kelly M. May 2020
Kitchen was very nicely remodeled and well stocked. The master bath could definitely use better lighting as it is very dark. Ceiling fans instead of table fans for bedrooms would be better. Condo is great location for beach access and a beautiful ocean front view. Would stay here again.
Jimmy B. Sep 2019
Clean room. Great location.
Tyrone S. Sep 2019

There were some concerns I think the next renter should consider before renting this property. The entire Property is dated and can use some updating. The Air condition unit does not cool the master bed room, unless you turn the thermostat up to 65 degree. Once that is done the front part of the condo is freezing and the master bed room is ok to sleep in.
Considering our concern so far, my family and I just tried to enjoy of vacation. However, this condo is on the 4th floor facing the Ocean, and there is a big camera mounted on the Deck that my family and I believed was watching us the entire time, it started to feel creepy and very unconformable. My family and I felt like we completely had no privacy on this this property. During the night, as my family and I watched television in the living room, the blinds we believe were propped so the camera on the Deck could look into the living room. Again, I’m not trashing this property, but we paid our money in full and my family and I respected this property as if it was ours. We were able to deal with the other concerns,
but the camera was weird, creepy and very uncomfortable. Until this Camera issues is addressed, by letting the renters know upfront or prior to paying the total price, I would not recommend this property. We did not arrive until 1:00 am, my family and I was tired so we did not notice this camera until the next day while having lunch on the deck. Because it was Labor Day weekend, there were no other options but to deal with the creepy camera. Because of the camera, we would rate this property a 2.5, and no I would not recommend this property.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing Vacasa for your vacation rental! Most of this home has been remodeled with new appliances, flooring, and paint. We verified the air conditioning is working correctly - the vents just needed adjusting. The camera is currently disabled. We hope to see you again!
Erin R. Aug 2019
The condo was beautiful and just steps to the beach, we had a wonderful time and will definitely book again 😄
Melvin K. Apr 2019
Clean unit.
. Jan 2016
We had a wonderful stay in 5403 Island Club - the condo was very nice - newly renovated kitchen was wonderful. Very comfy bed in master - my husband and I even checked what brand as we were leaving as we will be shopping for a new mattress at home soon. Hilton Head rentals were great to work with - we had no issues at all. Our boys (7 and 2) had a great time on the beach and enjoying all the amenities of Island Club - very well maintained and beautiful property - the azaleas were in full bloom while we were there. Lots to do and great dining in the area. We journeyed to Sea Pines one day, which was nice, but this area of Hilton Head is so much more peaceful!!!