USA Washington Leavenworth Lake Wenatchee Listing #12044

Paradise Found - Leavenworth, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious, Cabin-Style Home w/ a Private Hot Tub & Free WiFi on Two Full Acres

Come to Leavenworth and stay at this spacious, cabin-style home in the woods for a relaxing vacation with family and friends. This three-bedroom home offers amenities like a private hot tub, jetted tub, and more to ensure your time away from life's busy pace is restful and fun.

This home is located on two full acres near the Wenatchee River. You'll be less than nine miles from Wenatchee State Park and 31 miles from Stevens Pass, so no matter what time of year you visit, you'll have easy access to year-round outdoor excitement. Summer visitors can go biking, birding, boating, rafting, swimming, fishing, golfing, hiking, horseback riding, and ziplining; don't forget sunbathing on the beach! And winter guests can enjoy cross-country and downhill skiing, ice fishing, skating, snowmobiling, and snowshoeing. When you're in the mood for some in-town fun, head just 18 miles south to downtown Leavenworth for art, theater, festivals, and a variety of breweries and restaurants to keep you fueled and quenched. Back at home you may even get lucky and be greeted by some wild turkeys, and possibly deer, who will saunter across the property, welcoming you to the area!

The interior of this home is spacious, yet warm and inviting, with wood plank walls and ceilings that rise up to the loft in an open floor plan. The comfy living and dining area has a gas fireplace and is ideal for group gatherings. You'll also have a free WiFi and plenty of board games, cards, and puzzles for more indoor entertainment. Get outside for some bocce, cornhole, or ladder ball, and finish your days with a lounge on the deck or in the hot tub under a starry night sky.

Make your Leavenworth vacation one to remember. Book this home today!

* You will be somewhat secluded, so please note that cell service may be spotty, depending on your carrier.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: The driveway can hold 5+ cars. The roads and driveway will be cleared of snow in the wintertime to the best of our ability; a 4-wheel drive may be necessary for wintertime. The property across the driveway is not included in this rental. We appreciate your help respecting the neighbor's privacy

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Children's games

High chair

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

39 reviews

Joanne L. Aug 2021
This was a great spot, very peaceful and lots of space for our dog outside. We had a great time at this house and loved the hot tub. The whole place was very neat and clean and nothing was broken or didn't work.
Melissa L. Aug 2021
We enjoyed our stay here at the end of July. While the weather was hot, it cooled down enough at night that it was completely fine that there wasn't AC (we were good about opening the windows, using the fans provided and bringing some extras, etc. to keep the night/morning cool air circulating). We very much enjoyed the location. 10-15 min drive to Lake Wenatchee (highly recommend to beach time here in the summer!), 30 min drive to Leavenworth, and an easy 5 min drive to the small town of Plain which had a small grocery store and hardware store for anything urgent we forgot. Also love visiting Plain Cellars Winery! The house was completely clean, comfortable beds, and a kitchen stocked with the tools we needed to cook dinner 2 nights. My ONLY complaint would be to fix the screen door on the side of the house leading to the hot tub. We liked leaving the main door open to let air in, but felt like we were letting in bugs since the screen was broken/flapped open. Other than that small request, I have zero complaints and would definitely recommend it.
Jose A. Jul 2021
Thanks to Vacasa. We enjoyed are stayed at paradise found, everything was clean and ready for us. My kids was so happy with all board games we definitely enjoyed the hot tub.
Thanks to all team members.
Abigail S. Jun 2021
We were in town to celebrate a bachelorette party, and everyone had a blast. I had read some previous reviews about the place being "dirty", but did not have that same experience. The place was pristine and in wonderful shape, and had a very comfortable and cozy feel to it. All in all, such a wonderful weekend and would stay here again in a heartbeat!
DAWN V. May 2021
The house needs some minor repair and updating, it was ok.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. Local staff are always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Ashley M. Jan 2021
As there is no cell service, I had to email Vacasa for help. They got in touch with me to fix a couple problems, but the second time I got no response, so we had to deal with not having some things fixed.
Pros:
-Incredibly clean
-Several heating vents so we could keep different rooms at relatively different temperatures.
-Large capacity washer/dryer.
-Direction on how to use amenities.
Cons:
-Hot tub water was low so someone had to come out to fill it, leaving the temperature at a low 98° after several hours.
-Coffee was expired, griddle pan rusted.
-No dishwasher detergent, and we were expected to start the dishwasher upon leaving. We had filled it and were going to do a couple loads, and saw there was no detergent. I had to wash so many dishes/pots in a last minute panic.
-One toilet was leaking onto the floor. The maintenance person was unable to fix it because it needed a plumber. We had to keep putting towels down for it.
-Fireplace didn’t work.
-They advertise games. Board game pieces and puzzle pieces were missing.
Annoying:
-Bed headboard not attached to wall. Just lying on the bed.
-Driveway was all ice.
-Path to hot tub was ice.
-Shower door kept coming off the track.
-Stairway light not working.
-Screen door falling halfway off.
Manager response:
Hi, Ashley! We are so glad you shared your review with us so we can make improvements for our guests. The stairway light has been replaced, and it's been determined the toilet had condensation from cold well water rather than a leak during your visit. We were able to address the other issues while cleaning the house after your departure. We do provide ice melt for our guests during the winter season. Thank you!
Paula Alyce S. Jan 2021
too bad it only has one shower as we did not use the oversized bathtub upstairs. The house was dirty when we arrived, the carpet was full of dog hair and there were dirty pots and pans. Who ever is in charge of keeping the place clean and tidy has not done their job. The bathrooms clean, lots of towels and the hot tub was exceptionally clean!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Paula! We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Lori K. Jan 2021
We loved the open layout of this house. Perfect for a big family!
Suzanne D. Nov 2020
Beautiful home with good layout and thoughtful touches for family group. House was located between walking trails around Lake Wenatchee and fun ambiance of Leavenworth.
Violet P. Oct 2020
Great place to call home for a few days. Cabin was clean, spacious, and had everything we needed for a relaxing getaway. Loved looking at the stars from the hot tub and proximity to Lake Wenatchee and Leavenworth was a huge plus. Would definitely book again!
Alejandro A. Oct 2020
If you’re looking for a very clean, quite and near fun activities this Cabin is the place to go. We all had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Brian B. Sep 2020
It was just as advertised - spacious, clean, comfy, and with a well-stocked kitchen. Perfect getaway.
Lyndsy M. Sep 2020
The house itself was beautiful. We enjoyed the hot tub and deer watching.

The only downside for us was the beds and couches were not comfortable.

I would recommend this house to others though.
Manager response:
Hello Lyndsy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have forward your suggestion regarding the beds and couches to our local manager. We apologize for the inconvenience but do hope we have a chance to host you again in the future.
Alicia M. Aug 2020
So this place has potential but it is not kept up. It was not clean when we arrived (debris on the floor and counters, mold/mildew in the tub, random pill in the bed room on the night stand, bugs in one of the beds), most of these things we could have fixed ourselves but the vacuum did not work, the washer was out of order, there was no extra bedding, no dust pan, no kitchen towels. It is in a fun location, and WiFi did work. But not being able to get ahold of anyone who can help you when stay there and it being such a mess I would not stay there again and I am sorry I can not recommend it.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback following your stay, Alicia! We sincerely apologize that the home was not found to be up to our usual standard of cleanliness. We also apologize for the items in the home that were not functional, as well as the service issues. Please know that the listing does reflect that cell service may be spotty, depending on your carrier. You have been refunded for the subpar clean and the inconveniences experienced during your visit. This feedback will allow us to work on the areas that need improvement for future visits. We hope to host you again for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Melissa R. Jul 2020
Loved it! My dog could go out and we could sit and watch him. It was far enough from Leavenworth there wasn’t a lot of traffic but close enough to enjoy town.
Morgan M. Jul 2020
We loved our stay at Paradise Found. It was perfect for our small group and in a beautiful area near the river. The hot tub was everything we wanted and we spent a lot of time playing with the yard games. Highly recommend.
Hayden B. Jun 2020
Overall, we had a great stay. The house layout is good, and it was nice to have both lawn games and board games. Not much traffic on the road. The furnishings, carpet, and bedding are all pretty old, but that’s clear from the photos. They are comfortable.

The only real hiccup was that we were never emailed the entry code, despite the fact that I had messaged multiple times asking for it. Since there’s no cell service at the house, we had to drive up to Plain and sit on the side of the road for an hour in the heat, trying to contact someone from La Vacasa. When we finally got someone- Mike—he was very helpful. Hopefully La Vacasa will bring back all the people they’ve laid off soon so that issues like this can be avoided.
James M. Jun 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It felt roomy for our family of 5, was well stocked with everything we needed and was clean. We loved the hot tub after a long hike and there was a nice selection of games and movies. The wifi worked great too. The interior was straight out of the eighties, but that added to the charm. We appreciated that it was dog friendly and there was plenty of room to walk them around the property.
Beth A. Feb 2020
We loved the location and the layout of the property for our families with kids. It was nice to have an assortment of board games and movies for our enjoyment. The property was nice and clean, but obviously dated.
Amanda S. Dec 2019
House was perfect for our group and amazing that they allowed dogs, we'd love to go back!
Laura K R. Dec 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Paradise Found. Great place to stay if you have a big group. You will find everything you need right at your fingertips. There was a fully stocked kitchen if you are planning any meals in and a huge fridge as well. The dining room table will accommodate all of your friends and family as it was the largest table I have ever seen. Plenty of games for the kiddos too. This home is very warm and inviting and I would definitely go back if I were in the area.
Teresa B. Sep 2019
This house worked well for the people and dogs.
Bonni G. Aug 2019
The house was clean and had everything we needed for our little getaway!
Chia H. May 2019
Had a wonderful stay. Thank you!
Kathy B. Feb 2019
We had a wonderful stay with two families including 4 adults and 3 kids. We had plenty of room and the house was stocked nicely. We could have used more bedding. We found one spare blanket and extra pillows, but no pillow cases. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking and the house was stocked with plenty of towels, toilet paper, paper towels, soaps and shampoo and conditioner. There was also laundry supplies and dishwasher soap. It was very thoughtfully prepared for us including having a path cleared through the snow to get to the nice hot hot tub! We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return!
Lane P. Jan 2019
There was a foot of snow on the ground but the roads leading to the cabin were totally cleared. The driveway had snow but it was still very easy to get in and out. The cabin itself was warm, couches and beds were nice. The appliances are a little older like someone else mentioned but everything worked just fine. The WiFi was good and they even had Netflix on the television.

It takes around 30min to get to Leavenworth and 30min to Steven’s Pass. I personally liked that we were outside of town, much more private that way. And the road outside the cabin is by no means busy. I would totally recommend this place to a friend.
Cameron W. Jan 2019
Very spacious large table for a big group, hot tub was very clean and has nice jets. Great location
Bobbette L. Dec 2018
The house was great! It is a bit of a winding road from Leavenworth to the house but a beautiful exciting drive!
Ellen B. Nov 2018
The house was perfect for our family of 8, grandparents, parents and kids. Plenty of room for everyone and the home is very well equipped for anything you might need. Enjoyed our stay very much, thank you!
Michael C. Aug 2018
We appreciated the flat ground of the site. We also enjoyed the hot tub.
Ciara B. Jul 2018
We enjoyed staying at Paradise Found. Plenty of space for three families. Kids loved sleeping on the fold out couch downstairs. Lots of games and the perfect dinning room table for a large group. Attentive property manager when questions came up. We would love to return!
Loana V. Dec 2017
The cabin looks much better that the pictures. The surrounding area is breath taking and there are a lot of places that you can go with your family for outdoor activity. Highly recommended! Also kudos to the Vacasa team that took care of our requests promptly and made our stay even better!
Holly G. Dec 2017
Great for medium sized groups. Open, airy, and private.
Corey T. Dec 2017
This was my first time visiting Leavenworth and it didn't disappoint! The cabin was perfect for our family, more than enough room so we weren't stepping on each other and plenty of sleeping space. Will definitely return!
Nicole B. Dec 2017
Great home for large groups (10 people) in a good location for both Stevens pass and leavenworth. The water heater struggled a bit though. Took about an hour to fill the jacuzzi tub with waiting for it to heat the water enough to fill the tub. A few people hadon't taken showers before so that may have possibly impacted that as well. Overall a very pleasant stay and would stay again.