Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Updated dog-friendly home with mountain views, WiFi & wood-burning fireplace
Let the stress slowly disappear in the mountain breezes as you unwind with ease at this South Lake Tahoe family home, offering high-end furnishings throughout!
Get up early, make a quick breakfast in the well-equipped kitchen and either hit the slopes in the winter or find the perfect fishing spot in the summer. The private washer/dryer will keep everyone looking their best while you cuddle up next to the wood-burning fireplace. You can also enjoy streaming your favorite shows and movies on the 75" TV.
With plenty of room for the whole crew to spread out and relax, this Lake Tahoe home surrounds you with possibilities for fun!
Just about five miles from the lifts at Heavenly Mountain Resort and seven miles from the lakefront fun at Keys Beach, there's easy access to outdoor adventure while still being surrounded by the tranquility of the mountains. You also have miles and miles of snowmobile trails off the home's backyard. With nearby lifts, casinos, and restaurants, you have everything you need for your next getaway.
THINGS TO KNOW
Children five and younger do not count towards occupancy.
2 dogs welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
Parking notes: 2 small cars must squeeze into the driveway. You may not park on the side dirt to the right of the driveway. Never park in dirt or in front of a neighbor's home.
County permit number: VHR21-0448
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Gas grill : Private
Donovan W.May 2022
The cabin itself was gorgeous!! It was very cozy and had plenty of room for myself and 6 others. The check-in process was very easy and the people were very kind. I will say however, when we first arrived there was trash all over the front walkway, but it just looks like an animal may have gotten into a left over bay of trash by the cleaning people and it was cleaned up the next day and the only other downside was the jets in the master bathtub didn’t work which made me a little sad. Overall though it was an amazing stay and I would definitely stay there again! :)
Louie R.Jan 2022
Home had everything we needed and was very comforting at the end of a day of playing in the snow. It was even a more pleasant surprise of having the back area to play around in and roam. Pictures in the description didn't give this location the proper praise. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this house.
Azzedine K.Jan 2022
Big house with big front space for kids.
Diana S.Jul 2021
the stay there was ok it had all you need. the only bad thing for us was there was no A/C so we where beyond hot in the upstairs room and also the quiet rule kinda sucked to cuz it was hot and we wanted to hangout outside but scared to get a noise complaint but other than that it was close to town and lake
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Julie F.Jul 2021
Nice location. The spa was in the pictures but was not available to use, very disappointed about that. Decor was a bit strange. Enjoyed the B.B.Q.
Salvador S.Jan 2021
we loved that is was secluded and hasmd a huge yard on the side for our kids to play in snow ,it was very cozy and made it seem like I was home we will definitely stay there again if available we really appreciate all the hospitality and vibes of that beautiful home
thank u sincerely
Neil and Jean L.Dec 2020
My husband and I live in Panama now and decided to treat our sons, daughter-in-law, and grand-baby to a week in South Lake Tahoe. After perusing VRBO listings, we settled on Meadows Crossing. It seemed to fit our needs with 3 bedrooms, a real fireplace, jacuzzi bath (the hot tub could not be used because of covid restrictions), and nice location. What a complete disaster.
First, the fireplace was clogged. Smoke immediately filled the room when we tried to use it. And yes, the flue was open. After calling Vacasa we were told they would send out a chimney sweep. This never happened. We had purchased firewood for nothing. Big disappointment as it was one of the features we had really counted on. We were expecting a fully equipped kitchen which was very important since Covid prevented us from eating out and we had to cook all our meals, including thanksgiving meal. The kitchen had a few mismatched pots and pans, about 8 forks and knives, plastic plates, knives that were so dull you could not even cut bread, much less turkey. No dish towels, atrocious kitchen table and chairs, no storage or Tupperware. Everything was very used and unappealing. The outdoor trash bin was totally full when we got there. We had no trash pickup until Thanksgiving day.
The living room was gross. The large area rug was in dire need of replacement or steam cleaning and was not suitable for the baby to crawl on. The furniture was shabby, old, and dingy. Not conducive to coziness. The downstairs bedroom had 2 beds, one of which was unusable. The frame squeaked every time you moved, had no support, and should be replaced. Really awful. The extra linens in the closet were so dingy you could not consider using them if needed. Some of the bedspreads were disheveled and had tears.
All the upstairs doors creaked in the house. Hard to be quiet when the baby was sleeping. The Jacuzzi in the master bath did not work. There was not even a hairdryer and I had to buy one myself.
There was really nothing redeeming about this house and the price for Thanksgiving week was not cheap. This house needs so much work that I can only give it a one star out of five. The one star is for the location. I’ve rented many houses from VRBO and this does not even come close to being acceptable. I have never been so disappointed. I do not get to travel to US often and promised my family a wonderful vacation. I would expect and appreciate some recourse. I feel like the description of the house and amenities were false advertising. I wonder how long it has been since the owner has even visited this house. The entire experience left a sour note for me regarding Lake Tahoe, which should never be the case. I’m not sure we will ever return. Please respond to my email and feel free to forward a copy to the owner.
Neil and Jean, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review. We apologize that the home was not what you were expecting. We will give your feedback to the local staff for further review and possible updates. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Jane L.Sep 2020
Great house for a stay with your family. Plenty of private space and lots of space to eat together, enjoy the deck and hang out together in the living room.
Jennifer J.Aug 2020
The house was very clean and the service was quick when we had questions. There isn’t any air conditioning which isn’t that big of a deal but the upstairs does get pretty warm.
Andrea D.Aug 2020
We loved the "backyard" that opened to national forest with lots of easy, wooded trails for meandering. Quiet, friendly neighborhood. Overall, a lovely stay. Only thing that would have been better was if we had access to the hot tub-darn covid! Thanks Vacasa for refunding the hot tub fee and a little extra. You have to physically check in just to receive the code to get in the house and sign an agreement to abide by rules. In the moment, I really didn't want to have to make extra stops and just wanted to relax after a long drive but not a big deal. Nice house and beautiful neighborhood!
Katherine W.Jul 2020
We truly enjoyed our stay here! Waking up to the smell of Tahoe and the sun rising over the meadow was magical. The trails right in the backyard were great for hiking! Mostly well stocked house. Would definitely recommend and come back!
eve y.Jul 2020
lovely location with wonderful walking paths outside . you can hear traffic a couple of blocks away ,but its not. bother
Rachel R.Mar 2020
This home was comfortable, well stocked, roomy, and beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back.
Charmin S.Mar 2020
Perfect for a dog friendly, and family friendly getaway. The home had plenty of space and a lovely position next to a meadow, we would take walks in and let our doggy play in the snow! There was some things to note, the dishwasher didn’t really work, it turned on and did a cycle, but the soap pods they provide didnt break down at all and we had to re-wash all the dishes by hand, so save yourself the trouble and wash the dishes by hand. Also the jets in the master tub don’t work, and only half of the jets in the jacuzzi do not work. None of these things took away from our stay we overall had an amazing time, and we would consider staying at this property again.
Hi, Charmin! The dishwasher is being replaced, and the tub jets are unable to be repaired. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and hope to have an opportunity to host you in the future!
Ma De La Paz L.Feb 2020
Overall a great spot to stay in the Tahoe area. Roughly 15 minutes from Heavenly, private and close to nature (we saw bears during our stay). It’s a great size and dog friendly, big tv and ample kitchen so there’s something for everyone. Only bummer was the jets in the master bathroom tub didn’t work but the hot tub was great to have. Definitely recommend
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have informed the manager to check the tub jets and service them if necessary. We hope we can host you again soon!
Weichung H.Jan 2020
It’s a great place to stay if you want to ski or snowboarding at heavenly.
Jorge R.Jul 2019
Son mis mejores vacaciones que pasado en mi vida disfruté mucho el lugar
Toda mi familia se la pasaron muy bien
Muy bonito lugar
Carlos O.Jan 2019
We cannot express how much we enjoyed staying at this beautiful cozy home. The house has everything you need and more than you expect like the sauna, hot tub, the outdoor space, all appliances and without mentioning the customer service and how quick they respond and solve any issue. We love David the maintenance manager, such a nice guy. Thanks and we are already planning to go back again.
Joy C.Sep 2018
The home was warm and inviting, not to mention immaculate! It was quiet, and the meadow had lots of trails to explore. The location was perfect for all of the adventures we planned, and we can't wait to come back again!! We almost didn't leave!
Sarvesh J.Sep 2018
Even better than the pictures.
Valerie W.Aug 2018
There are so many opportunities for every age and every interest to find something they enjoy doing in Tahoe.
Andres P.May 2018
I loved the cabin it was beautiful. The neighbor was very nice too. The cabin has everything you need so we couldn't be any happier
Michael S.Apr 2018
House is super clean and updated. many unique items through out the house to make it to standout. our best rental so far in the past 15 years in Tahoe
Amy L.Jan 2018
A nice, quiet house for a relaxing getaway!
Amber C.Jan 2018
The house was awesome and the location was great! We would love to stay here again next time.
Allison F.Jan 2018
My family stayed at this house for three nights. It was furnished with everything that we could need or want. We enjoyed how the house was away from the main roads but had easy access to the main portion of South Lake Tahoe. We would definitely stay here again.