USA California Lakeshore Huntington Lake Listing #12341

Huntington Lake Condo 9 - Lakeshore, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Classic Alpine Condo with WiFi, Pool, & Hot Tub - Walk to the Lake

Fun and adventure are waiting for you to book your next family-friendly getaway to this Lakeshore condo. Offering guests access to a shared hot tub and pool, this space is perfect for your next lake outing!

Located in the Huntington Condos community, you'll be just over two miles from the mountain biking and fresh powder runs at China Peak and about a quarter-mile from Rancheria Marina on Huntington Lake. No matter when you visit, fun will always be close by.

After a long day of exploring, you can make a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen, and then kick back with a good book on the deck and enjoy your tree-lined views.

Come and marvel at the beauty of Huntington Lake - begin planning your California adventure today!

*All same day bookings must be made through the local office between the hours of 8:30am-5:00pm PST. For same day bookings, please call 559-841-4000.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

26 reviews

Justine W. Jan 2022
Definitely a cute little place. It was quirky and had four levels. Loved the vintage vibe of the wood walls and ceiling but the carpet is nasty and should be replaced. We were bummed that there was no firewood but we were able to buy some from the property manager, found his phone number on in refrigerator. Also bummed there was no washer and dryer, after playing in the snow all day the kids clothes were soaked but we dried them in front of the fireplace. The beds are definitely vintage too but for the price it was a great place to stay and had everything we needed.
Craig B. Jan 2022
The good ol' condo has some great 1970s vibe, but don't expect an updated dishwasher, carpet, or furniture; this place is authentic. One must embrace the 50-year time travel to really appreciate this place. At a low price, it's a good deal. We'll be back, with bellbottoms, platform shoes, and our dogs!
rosa n. Dec 2021
Every room was very confortable with its own heater and extra blankets. The fireplace in the living room was awesome. Loved the location, super quiet and beautiful. We were provided with extra blankets, towels, kitchen utensils, even snow boots in one of the rooms. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. I was very pleased with the water pressure in the shower and the water temperature.
The only thing was the vacum that was not working properly. We tried to vacum unsuccessfuly. And some of the outlets are old and loose, it was kind of hard to plug our cell phones. Other than that, i will rent it again. So far is the more spacious, cozy place I have stayed at the mountains.
Love the place
Nicole N. Nov 2021
Overall the unit is roomy. Downstairs carpet is nice, but upstairs is not. Bare minimum has been done to keep this place going. The mattresses, are absolutely horrible. Literally, nobody got any sleep on them. The floor ended up being better to sleep on. Would not recommend due to the mattresses. There's other units that appear to be nicer and cost less. We went with this one because it allows pets. Next time we'll kennel the dog, and choose something different.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Nicole. We're so sorry you were unhappy with your experience. The homeowner has been advised of your concerns regarding the mattress and carpet. Hopefully we can host you again someday!
Thomas D. Aug 2021
Comfortable for the 2 of us with our large dog. This is an older condo that really needs some upgrades. As a previous reviewer had noted, the dishwasher is basically unusable. There also was a water leak in one of the bathrooms. A number of smaller issues such as a lamp that did not work, missing nob in the bathtub and only one small plastic chair on the deck. On the other hand, fresh towels, decent wifi and very near to the lake were plusses.
Manager response:
Hi, Thomas! We are so glad you decided to stay with us. Maintenance was unable to find a leak, but we will keep an eye on it. The dishwasher is scheduled for inspection, and we will do a walk-through to address the other minor concerns you brought to our attention. Thank you!
Bill H. Aug 2021
We had a nice stay, and really appreciated good wifi.
dan g. Jul 2021
stayed here while sailing in the high sierra regatta at Huntington Lake . Spacious and clean. Kitchen was well stocked and my dog was allowed here . I will book here next year .
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Linda B. May 2021
This is my second trip to this unit. On my first visit, I was so busy that I basically slept there. On this trip, I spent more time at the unit. The deck was newly maintained and was nice to spend time on. The living room too was comfortable and the TV was easy to operate. Everything was clean.
Linda B. May 2021
Condo #9 was a great place to stay! It was clean, and had all of the comforts of home. The only issue was that there seems to be some problem with the deck, because half of it was blocked off, and the BBQ had a sign on it to not use it. As for the floor plan, it would be nice to have a bathroom on the main level, instead of not having to go downstairs every time, but I know it is what it is. Thanks host! I'll be back!
Rosalba R. Mar 2021
I loved the location, beautiful sceneries close by.
Charlotte H. Aug 2020
The house was very clean, and a convenient location for the marina. Our dog loved it and it was located near areas where we could walk her to do her "business." However, the condo was a little worn and could use some TLC. A light bulb was out in the dining room light, the two bedside lights in one bedroom didn't work well, the dishwasher was really old as was the stove -both which should be replaced. The deck needs to be sanded and repainted, Our dog several times pulled up the old paint and tried to eat it. The BBQ gas tank handle was locked or rusted into the "open" position, which I thought could be dangerous. Once we got beyond these issues, we were able to relax and enjoy the cool weather at the lake.
Manager response:
Hi, Charlotte, thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you.
Park D. Jul 2020
Clean and comfortable
Sandy S. Aug 2019
I appreciated that the condo was clean. It definitely needs some maintenance, but we didn't spend a lot of time there.
It's the first time we have done a vacation rental so I'm not sure what to compare it to. The help from Vacasa was excellent with any questions we had. We had a great time.
Judy A D. Aug 2019
It was well stocked.
Margaret M. Jul 2019
I love Huntington Lake but hated the condo. It was very poorly maintained, high hazard risks and dirty. Many many things need to be addressed & repaired, but judging from previous repairs to the place- these are also poorly done. Overall, the place was disgusting.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Margaret. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We will work with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams to make improvements, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Patricia W. Jul 2019
The condo was very conveniently located and sound proof. We could not even hear construction two doors down when we were inside. We loved having access to the community pool and Jacuzzi. The furniture is a little rustic but was fine for us. There was plenty of room.
Cheryl E. Jul 2019
Swanky place. Kitchen was very well stocked - except no coffee filters, and none at the store. (bring 8-12cup basket filters). Blender works great. Carpeted all over, even bathrooms, but bed and baths were comfortably clean. Second floor shower has great water-pressure. Furniture a bit dank but clearly pet-friendly. No washer/dryer.
Jesus C. Jun 2019
Todo estuvo muy bien el alojamiento los servicios que tenia estupendo si regresaría de nuevo
G M S. Jun 2019
Surrounded by Douglas Fir and Quaking Aspen and Ponderosa Pine trees (some very large) the deck was a welcome space for meals and just relaxing in the cool breezes. Within a 5 minute walk is the fishing and bait store, 10 minutes would take you to the main boat launch, so lakeside activities are close. Star gazing from the deck or on the dock by the launch ramp while the moon is still below the horizon is a must do activity for us. Rancheria Falls is amazing this year because of the water volume!
Carol H. Jan 2019
Condo 9 had everything we needed for two days of skiing, snowboarding, and enjoying Huntington Lake. Our only complaint was the mattresses on the two queens. They were well beyond firm. All in all, it was a great place to stay.
Lisa d. Dec 2018
a lovely place for dogs and people; clean, quiet and well stocked; everything in order and ready to go. on site manager was helpful and friendly; thanks for sharing your beautiful mountain home.
Jianling G. Nov 2018
Had a great time celebrating Thanksgiving in this house. They have almost everything you need