Combine the excitement of an outdoor adventure with the comforts of home when you stay at this charming Lakeshore condo! Featuring a private deck and access to a shared pool and hot tub, this vacation rental also lies just a short distance from China Peak, Rancheria Falls the glistening waters of Huntington Lake.
No matter what time of year you visit, you'll find an array of outdoor activities at your disposal. Huntington Lake offers incredible fishing, swimming, and jet-skiing, while the surrounding hills are perfect for an invigorating hike or bike ride. In the winter, pack your skis and head up to China Peak, where you can explore more than 1,200 acres of snowy terrain and gorgeous vistas.
This private, quiet condo provides a lovely place to relax and freshen up at the end of an exhilarating day outdoors. Soothe your muscles with a dip in the community pool or hot tub, then fix yourself a delicious hot meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Although WiFi is not yet available at this location, you'll find a TV, a private deck with forest views, and plenty of comfortable furnishings.
Book this lovely vacation rental today, and get ready for a getaway you'll remember for years to come!
* Please be aware that this property does not have WiFi.
*All same day bookings must be made through the local office between the hours of 8:30am-5:00pm PST. For same day bookings, please call 559-841-4000 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
Parking Notes: No parking on the street during winter months due to snow removal. No recreational vehicles or camping allowed in yards and driveways. Boat & Trailer Parking is only allowed in West Village & East Village. We recommend that all guests utilize Sierra Marina for a wet slip and/or trailer parking.
Other permit number: EXEMPT
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Shared)
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Hot tub : Shared
Pool : Shared
Gas grill : Private
Nancy R.Jul 2021
Great location. Quiet and peaceful
Andrea Patricia M.Jul 2021
Was very good 👍🏻
Jennifer K.Jul 2021
Well equipped condo with everything one needs. The two full sized decks are a big plus.
Linda B.Jul 2021
I have spent five weekends in three different units at Huntington Lake condos since May. This unit was very clean, and had nice decks.
Some of the appliances - tv and timer for the oven - could not be figured out. The floor plan is nice, but to get to a bedroom, bathroom or living room from the entrance level, you must use stairs. At all three units that I've used, I've had horrible allergic reactions on the first day. There must be some kind of cleaning solution that is used. For this reason, I will not be reserving any additional units at Huntington Lake condos.
Hi, Linda! Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and consider alternate cleaning products. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Denis S.Jun 2021
Libertine P.Apr 2021
The place was very cute and cozy, but a few notes... The thermostats in each room were inconsistent in keeping certain temperatures, so it was super cold in the master bedroom and hot in the 2nd bedroom. The water heater didn't provide enough hot water for 4 people showering. The shades on the master bedroom doors (that lead to the cute deck outside) don't go down. We wished there was WiFi, but welcomed the disconnection. The location was great, in relation to Huntington Lake and Shaver Lake. We did most of our lake activities and meals at Shaver Lake, since most of the places in Huntington Lake were closed (including roads that were still snowed in). We enjoyed our stay, but with the few notes mentioned above, it prevents me from giving this place a full 5 stars. Thank you so much for the hospitality!
Libertine, we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Guest's feedback regarding their particular preferences is always considered and passed along to our local manager to review, in order to make necessary upgrades for future guests' pleasures and comforts. We hope you'll give us another chance to host your next stay. Thank you!
Christine B.Mar 2021
Loved that there was enough room for our family of 4, and the location is super convenient right next to China Peak. Didnt love the humongous dead animal heads on the walls sadly staring at us the whole time. Also did not love that there is no wi-fi, so we burned through all our cell phone data.
Hi Christine, thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any unhappiness with our home. We provide photos, a virtual tour, a unit description, and a list of available amenities so that future guests know exactly what they will be seeing upon arrival. If guests have any questions or concerns we are happy to assist. We hope to host you again soon.
Ellen K.Aug 2020
The location of this condo is great! Very close to the lake and very near some easy - hard hiking trails. Walk to the lake every morning for a kayak ride before the wind and speed boats.
Things to be aware of for this rental:
The back half of the frig freezes your food.
There are no sharp knives to cut any type of protein
The gas BBQ and utensils were dirty - plan enough time to clean the grill before cooking your dinner
The kitchen is small but workable
There are no storage container so be sure to bring ziplocks or storage containers. Serving pieces are small.
There is a broom but no dustpan so it was hard to sweep the kitchen and dining room after meals
In the family room there are no over head lights so it is hard to read a book or play a game in the evening
The TV remotes do not pair with the TV so it is old school get off the couch to turn on/off, volume or channel change
There was mold in the master bedroom shower
The French door in the master bedroom had great for access to the deck but the doors don’t lock.
Thank you for staying with us, Ellen. We are glad you enjoyed this location and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Reed C.Jul 2020
Area was quiet, facility was clean and neat and had all the comforts of home. Especially enjoyed the decks at living area level and off the MB
Jeremy L.Dec 2019
Had a nice stay everything worked and was a clean place. Enjoyed the fire place and the community hot tub was refreshing after a fun day on the slopes. The fan in the master bath was a bit noisy and the hot water after someone else took a shower was warm but otherwise a nice stay. Would definitely stay again.
Hi Jeremy, we're so glad to hear that you had a nice stay in our home. We appreciate your feedback regarding the master bath fan and the hot water heater. We hope you'll stay with us again!
Marlene W.Jul 2019
Very clean. Well stocked.
Danny G.Jan 2019
Great location to the hill
Perfect for a quick ski trip. Had everything we needed
Bonnie L.Aug 2018
After staying at many of the Huntington Lake Condo's over the last 35 years, this was by far the least maintained condo we have ever stayed in. Not enough hot water for 1 quick shower, or no more than 2 inches of warm water in the tub. Unable to turn on light in bathroom without fan, which sounded like a broken jet engine. No screens on windows or sliding doors so we fought bugs and flys day and night. Hard wired smoke alarm in hall right outside master bedroom went off at 12:45 AM for not reason that we could figure out. Refri. leaked. Had to catch and dump water every day or so. All pans in kitchen were in bad shape. We would never stay here again. The two beds were good.
We are very sorry our guest had a bad experience. A repairman has taken care of the bathroom fan, the fridge is scheduled for inspection, and we have asked the owners for window screens. Thank you!
Sheila T.Jun 2018
We enjoyed our stay in this condo- it was clean, comfy & well-stocked. A few quirks kept it from being stellar. The 1st day we had to call for a propane tank for the gas grill, but it was quickly delivered so no biggie. The next night we tried to give our daughter a bath but couldn't get the tub to hold water and what started as barely lukewarm turned downright cold. We ended up boiling water in the tea kettle and trying to bathe her in 2" of water. She's 4 and doesn't take showers, so this was a bummer sinc
e I chose this condo specifically because it had a tub. After everyone was in bed that night, I ran upstairs for something and found the dishwasher had backed up and flooded the kitchen with sudsy water. Again, the manager was very responsive when called in the morning- couldn't find anything wrong with the dishwasher (didn't use it after that so can't say for sure) and got the plug to work in the tub but couldn't resolve the water temperature issue. He was very apologetic but said he'd need to get a plumber in there. As others mentioned, the exhaust fans in both bathrooms are very loud, and in the lower one it's on the same switch as the light, so I was going upstairs during the night to use the other bathroom to avoid disturbing my husband. Apparently summer comes late there because the patio furniture was still under tarps on the lower deck. We lugged 2 chairs upstairs (and put them back when we left) but it would have been nice to have meals outside. Also, the pool still had a "closed for the winter" sign- in mid-June! The manager said he'd just treated it and it should be ready in a few days. Unfortunately we weren't staying that long- so another bummer because the pool was another reason I chose this condo. Luckily we found a little beach nearby. None of these are deal breakers but I feel like we didn't get some of the amenities that we paid for. We did really enjoy our stay- just FYI a few adjustments would make it top-notch.
paula m.Apr 2018
The Good: This condo is clearly owned by an artist. It is absolutely gorgeous, being tastefully decorated with original artwork. The beds are very comfortable with expensive down comforters. The sheets are crisp. The towels are nice. The sofas are comfortable and the fireplace works well. The one neighbor that we met was friendly. We have stayed in this condo complex multiple times and have never met anyone questionable.
The Bad: The dishes are nice but they need better pans. There is no "junk drawer" and no scissors. The refrigerator has missing shelves, broken door shelves, and a drip pan on the top shelf to hold the constant leaking water. The dining room table is beautiful but it is too large for the space making it surprisingly and irritatingly difficult to move about and use that room. It is impossible to use the bar stools and the dining table at the same time. While this may sound trivial, we spent the majority of our time there and it was ridiculously uncomfortable.
The "Are you kidding me?!?:" The fan in the master bathroom is not just a noisy fan. All the Lakeside condos have the same fan which is annoying but this unit's fan literally screams as you turn it on. It needs repair or removal. If you turn on the main bathroom light, you will wake up anyone else in the room. The bathroom faucet is broken. The cold water barely drips but the hot water works well. There is no drain catch so be careful not to lose things down the drain. The master shower's mixing valve (handle) only allows for lukewarm water at best, very frustrating. We all ended up showering in the other bathroom. The master bedroom bed pillows are horrible. The cheap packs of pillows at Costco are a million times better than these. And the worst: The hot water heater is set so low that one person can barely take a five minute shower comfortable. Seriously, I timed it on the third day after nobody had showered or used the dishwasher for seven hours. We have stayed at several condos in this neighborhood and they all have the same small water heater but all the others were set high enough that our family of four could shower comfortably without rushing.
I wanted to love this condo because it is beautiful but it was annoying and frustrating to stay there. It would take less than $500 to make this condo perfect: A new bathroom faucet, decent shower heads, a few junk drawer items from the dollar store, new pillows from Costco, and a smaller dining table and refrigerator from Craigslist.
We are sorry to read our guest did not enjoy their stay. We have asked the owners to purchase some of the items listed in this review including pillows and pans. The cold water does run very slowly in the cooler months due to the cold pipes prevent a good water flow. The fan has been taken care of. We wish this guest had called during their stay so we could have assisted them, and we do hope to have another chance to impress.
Erin C.Jan 2018
This condo is close to ski resorts and beautiful Huntington lake. The enjoyment ends there. You will be overcharged for amenities that do not work, or are not available. The kitchen is ill-equipped, cleaning supplies are rationed and inadequate, (even though they ask you to run the dishwasher for them before you leave) . There’s no Wi-Fi, the bathtub does not work, you have to use the master bathroom in the dark or listen to a screeching fan. Sadly, Lakeshore has become very dilapidated and has a very sketchy crowd hanging around it. It was once a very family-friendly area and it’s not so anymore. I’d keep looking.