USA Northern California California Shaver Lake Listing #12358

Mountain Memories - Shaver Lake, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
32 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 4 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy home w/ spacious decks & a long driveway for boat parking, 1 mi to town!

Your group of up to 10 guests will adore the cozy cabin atmosphere of this three-bedroom home in Shaver Lake, one of Central California's premier destinations for lakeside fun. With a wonderful location for sampling the shopping and dining in Shaver Lake Village or exploring the outdoor wonderland of the Sierra-Nevada Mountains, this home guarantees you'll never have a dull moment!

Residing in a quiet, pine tree-lined neighborhood on the south side of town, this home's location offers easy walking access to all the best of Shaver Lake, including quaint cafes, sandy lake shores, and rentals for a variety of outdoor activities. Head three miles northeast to the Shaver Lake Marina for a day of boating on the lake, or lace up some sturdy boots and head two miles northwest for some hiking on trails leading up Mt. Stevenson. If you've come during the winter months, make sure to bring your ski or snowboard gear for the thrilling slopes 20 miles northeast at China Peak Mountain Resort.

Get cozy between all your adventures in the home's rustic knotty pine interior, which features modern comforts like updated kitchen appliances, free WiFi, a flatscreen TV, and a seasonal gas grill (not available during the winter months). Spread out in the spacious living area to catch a nap on any of three comfortable couches, or head outside to breathe some fresh mountain air on the front deck. When you get hungry, whip up a homemade meal in the well-equipped kitchen, then sit down to eat together at the back deck table. This home also features a long driveway - perfect for parking your boat.

Make memories to last a lifetime at this modern mountain home - reserve your dates for an amazing Shaver Lake getaway today!

*All same day bookings must be made through the local office between the hours of 8:30am-5:00pm PST. For same day bookings, please call 559-841-4000 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: 4 vehicles may fit during summer, and 3 in the winter. There is also room to accommodate a boat in the long driveway. No parking on the street during winter months due to snow removal. No recreational vehicles or camping allowed in yards and driveways. Boat & Trailer Parking: Allowed only in West Village & East Village. We recommend to all guests to utilize Sierra Marina for a wet slip and/or trailer parking.

Other permit number: EXEMPT

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.






Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router




Gas grill : Private



32 reviews

Amber W. Aug 2021
Very cozy cabin that fit all our 10guests comfortably. Not too far from lake, maybe 5min. Also had a nice roomy deck in the back. Would recommend this cabin to anyone interested
Kayla B. Aug 2021
We loved this cozy cabin and how it was located at the end of a road, so kids could play safely outside. Great location. Would stay again! Thank you!
Shannon K. Jul 2021
We stayed at this cabin this past weekend. It's so cozy! 2 bedrooms upstairs each with 2 beds, and 1 downstairs with a connected bathroom. It was nice and quiet. We had a family of woodpeckers right outside the door during our stay! We spent many comfortable mornings on the front porch and back porch. My only complaint (minor one) is that it does get HOT on the upper floors. It cools throughout the night so open windows helped us immensely. Was very nice to have a washer and dryer on the second floor between the bedrooms. It was nice to stay here because you felt as though it was a relatives cabin. We loved the photo wall seeing all of this family's memories through the years. If you are looking for something modern, this isn't for you, but we specifically wanted an older cabin feel, and this was a perfect fit for us.
Manager response:
Hi Shannon, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments about the room comfort along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Robin D. Jul 2021
We loved our stay at this charming home. We had all of our meals on the deck surrounded by pretty trees, birdhouses with lots of feathered friends and a few bears (wood-carved, of course!). The kitchen was well stocked and spacious. The rooms were good size, only thing to note is the upstairs rooms were very hot. There are fans, but still pretty warm in middle of summer. We enjoyed the lake too, spent the 4th on a huge pontoon boat and the house was only about 10 minutes to the marina. We would definitely stay again.
Lecia R. Jun 2021
Lovely home close to town in Shaver that’s comfy and clean with updated carpets and sofas. All of the tools for cooking and plenty of room for everyone to sleep. We’ve stayed in many homes over 20 years of trips to Shaver and this is one of my favorites!
Duane C. May 2021
We love the cozy cabin and all it's charm. Was inviting and spacious for a cabin. The weather was snow for first day, rain second and sunny for our last day. Who'd expect snow the end of May? But we made the most of it. Shaver lake was less than 5 minutes away and absolutely beautiful. Would recommend this stay to everyone! Love you guys
Mai Nou V. May 2021
This cabin reminds me of my grandparent’s home. It’s small and cozy. Has all of the amenities listed in the description. It’s in a quiet neighborhood, so having a loud family may be a disturbance to the neighbors. We were aware of the curfew times, so we mostly stay indoors.

It’s not an updated, remodeled 21st century cabin. It has many antiques and historical items. There were some things we couldn’t get to work, such as the heater for the early mornings and night time. So we layered up and used extra blankets we found in the bedroom drawers. Out of the 4 stove tops, 1 wasn’t working. (which we didn’t mind because we just used the ones that were working). We weren’t able to broil the oven, only bake. One of the downfall is that the top bathroom does not have a lock, so privacy could be invaded. (We got creative and used a post it note to stick on the door when it’s occupied to let others know someone is using the bathroom). In order to keep the living room lit and bright, you would have to turn on all of the lamps that are located in the living room. It may be a little small for 10 people and gets crowded in the kitchen and stairs sometimes.

The internet is super fast! I cannot stress how thick and comfortable the carpet was! Two of us slept on the living room floor one night with the blankets and pillows provided and they did not complain about back pains. Love the board games and family movies provided. The gas griller outside comes with a full tank of propane gas that lasted for our stay, and we used it regularly to cook our BBQ lunch outside. Bed was comfortable and clean. Plenty of extra pillows. Lots of kitchen utensils provided as well. Easy check in and check out with the lockbox in the front where the house key is provided. Overall, it was throughly cleaned and organized when we arrived. Other than the few things that can easily be improved, we had a great experience at this cabin. :)
Manager response:
Hi, Mai Nou! Maintenance has been scheduled to take care of the heater, burners, and oven. We will also look at adding a bathroom lock. Thank you!
VANESSA P. Apr 2021
The home was dated, but we knew that going in. It was very cozy and warm and the electric blankets were a hit. Enough cookware and utensils to cook meals. Board games were a nice touch. Plenty of snow still in the back yard for kids to play in while I cook. Most of place was well cleaned. Carpet and bedding was fresh. The downside was I don't think the cleaning staff checks the cupboards and drawers that the previous guest cleaned things properly. Some dishes in cupboard had dried food and an oven mitt had a glob if spaghetti sauce still on it. Also, when we entered the house the first time, it smelled like grease like the previous guest fried food and the place wasn't aired out properly. Lastly, along the front porch there was trash left in the snow. Paper plates and napkins and such. Not the homeowners issue I'm sure, but the cleaning staff should check better.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and are glad you overall enjoyed your stay, Vanessa. We apologize for the details that were missed by our cleaning staff. We have passed your concerns to our property manager to make sure these items are checked before our next guests. We look forward to hosting you again!
Karalynn Y. Mar 2021
Well let's see here where do I start, the fact that my kids had plenty of snow right around the cabin to play in was great! It was very close to town so yay! There was plenty of space throughout & we got to watch the lord of the rings trilogy as a family in your living room. I have to say that when we all went down for the night the kids absolutely loved the electric blankets! Thanks so much for the amazing memories!
Leslie O. Aug 2020
Staying here with my family for a weekend was great! Very close to Shaver Lake :) Everything in the kitchen was provided for us to be able to cook meals and grill meats outside on the gas grill. The outside patio is beautiful, you can see lots of trees. It’s an old house so it’s a bit creaky when others are walking upstairs. The only issue I had was the cleanliness since it is stated that a cleaning crew cleans beforehand. The sheets were new and clean but it didn’t seem well swept or dusted throughout the home.
Deana C. Aug 2020
We loved the location, the house was very cozy. Fit our party of ten well.
The long drive was very convenient.
Abby F. Jul 2020
Easy check in. The rooms weren't the cleanest. The AC didn't work, the grill didn't work well enough to cook anything. So it was kind of disappointing. Aside from being insanely cluttered and dated, it was a good home with decent layout.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear you encountered some issues while in the home. We appreciate your feedback, and i have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise while in the home. We hope to host you for a more enjoyable stay in the future!
Juan G. Dec 2019
I loved how there were games included and how it was cozy.
Byron H. Aug 2019
The Bear carvings out front are the best we saw the whole week in Shaver Lake. The house is rustic has all the necessities except a washing machine which doesn't work because of a water leak. Vacasa response was insufficent but the next day someone thought better and took responsibility.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The washing machine has been temporarily removed from the amenities list and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to host you again soon!
Monique M. Jan 2019
We had a blast! My friends and i really enjoyed our stay at this lovely home! They were really considerate of having any utensils n equipped with everything we needed. Where differently going back! Thanks again for making this a lovely trip!
Jaysi A. Jan 2019
Really enjoyed our stay.......the cabin was perfect. Lots of room and cozy.
Fernando H. Dec 2018
Nice and cozy home!
Linda W. Nov 2018
Liked the location, nearness to shops, restaurants. Home was clean and welcoming. Loved front and rear porches with it's exterior emblishments! Well furnished for comfort.
Jeannette S. Nov 2018
This cabin is very cozy and clean! The owners are very generous with all that they leave out, for their guests use! I would love to stay here again!
Anne I. Aug 2018
Fine house in a crowded neighbor. It was well situated, and had good sleeping arrangements and showers, but what house doesn’t have a decently working 4 slice toaster???
Mark C. Jul 2018
From the moment that we entered the cabin it felt like home. It was just so homey and comfortable. We had the maximum number of 8 people staying there and all were comfortable and didn't feel cramped. The cabin was clean, well stocked in every way, and we found most everything that we needed as far as cooking utensils. The beds were spacious with plenty of pillows and bedding. The bathrooms had everything we needed and in good working order. The location is good also being at the edge of Shaver proper, so it was convenient to the rest of the town. But the things that we like most about this cabin are the intangibles that make a place special and allow you to relax very quickly once you arrive. We stayed 4 days and made some great "Mountain Memories"!
LYNN Y. May 2018
Great family cabin, large yard, quiet neighborhood lots of books and family type games
Jose . Sep 2016
Thanks for ur customer services was very nice !! The cabins was on excellent condition !! Thank you for everything
Lauren . Feb 2016
We had a nice visit and would stay in the same house again.