USA Utah Jordanelle State Park Kamas Listing #1309

The Retreat - Kamas, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
56 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Home w/ fireplace, private hot tub, shared pool, game and fitness facilities

This stunning five-bedroom Kamas vacation rental is sure to captivate guests with its luxurious amenities and tranquil scenery. Beautifully furnished to accommodate families or large groups, this lovely town home combines the serenity of nature with all the comforts of home.

Perfectly situated just 10 minutes from Park City, this home is ideal for guests who desire a bit of isolation while still having access to an abundance of recreational activities. A glamorous mountain community, Park City is home to world-class skiing, renowned events including the Sundance Film Festival, and an assortment of shopping and restaurants.

Adventurous souls will adore the hundreds of miles of hiking and mountain biking trails that stretch along the mountainside, or an exhilarating ride on the Zip Line at the Park City Resort. The Canyons Resort is about 15 minutes away and is open seven days a week for skiing and snowboarding in the winter. This scenic mountain resort is equally exciting in the summer with activities like horseback riding, pedal boating on the reservoir and an epic 18-hole disc golf course. And when you've had your fill of excitement, your soothing town home awaits for an evening of cozy relaxation.

A few steps through the front door leads to the bright and spacious living area. Dark hardwood floors accented by light-colored furniture creates a charming setting for socializing. Gather around the flatscreen TV for a family movie night, or light the fireplace for ambiance while you indulge in a glass of wine and conversation. And the kitchen is only a few steps away if you need a refill or to replenish the snack platter.

The modern kitchen features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances galore to satiate every culinary desire. Purchase fresh ingredients in town on your way home from the Tanger Outlets and prepare a gourmet meal in the comfort of your mountain home. The eat-in kitchen includes a seat for everyone so that meals can be shared together at the wooden dining table and the breakfast bar.

When the fresh mountain air begins to lull you to sleep, five bedrooms offer peaceful repose. The luxurious master suite boasts a king-sized bed, flatscreen TV and bedroom accessories to store your personal belongings. Two additional bedrooms each contain a queen-sized bed. The third and fourth bedrooms are perfect for children, or guests who don't mind shared space, as one room features two queen-sized beds and the last two twin-sized beds.

Guests will also have access to the clubhouse amenities, which is about a five-minute walk down the street. A pool (open summers only, hot tub (open year-round), indoor pool table, workout room, kitchen, fireplace and large living area are provided for your entertainment. The clubhouse also features a media room with overstuffed leather recliners and an incredible 10-foot screen that can be operated by DVDs or using your iPad!

Altogether, this well-designed home can comfortably host 12 guests. A second living area styled as a theater room allows children to have an independent play space, while the adults socialize upstairs. Wireless Internet access allows you to stay connected to your email and social media, and you can also pack lightly since a washer and dryer are provided for your use. And a divine soak in the private hot tub will convince you that no detailed has been overlooked at this gorgeous retreat!

Leave the noise and grime of the city far behind during your next getaway to this picturesque Kamas retreat!

* Vacasa has partnered with KEY in Park City, where a local concierge can handle anything from stocking the fridge with groceries to hiring a babysitter. After reserving your stay, you'll receive details about how to take advantage of this service!

County permit number: ST-64
County permit number: P-125

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Utah Broadband



DVD library

Gaming system

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared





56 reviews

Pamela J. Dec 2021
The location is great to Park City Mountain, only a 10 minute drive. The unit is very spacious and the hot tub was great after a day on the hill. A couple of the beds were quite uncomfortable and the internet is pretty much non-existence, not that we are a family of gamers but you still need to be able to access internet. I would recommend this place!
Pepa M. Nov 2021
We had all we needed for successful training camp
Ana H. Jul 2021
The house was lovely. Definitely stay there again if we are ever in the area again. The house was very comfortable and clean. The area is gorgeous. We came in to an out of service refrigerator but they did supply us with a temporary one which was great. They did install the new one that came in later that week so it worked since we temporarily had 2. The hot water was an issue though. The owners do need a bigger tank. A few of us had to take quick cold showers.. if you didn't take it early you would miss out on hot/warm water. The jacuzzi was soo relaxing!!.
Manager response:
Hello Ana, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are pleased that our local team was able to address and resolve these same issues to ensure your stay was a pleasant one. We do hope to host you again soon!
Sabra K. Mar 2021
The homes itself was PERFECT for our family trip. We had 2 adults and 7 teenagers. The 5 bedrooms were well appointed and kid-friendly. The only significant downside to this vacation home is the hot water situation. The hot water tank is only 50 gallons and this 5 bedrooms house needs a 100+ gallon. The hot water works for 15 minutes (max) before you have to wait 4 hours for the next hot shower. With 9 people on property, the hot water and showering was a serious problem. If the owners buy a BIGGER hot water tank, we would come back.. If not, we would pass on this house since we were only able to shower every 3rd day, on a 4 hour cycle (and after snowboarding 7 hours a day... WE NEED A SHOWER!). Lastly, the property needs more silverware, dish towels and red wine glasses. Great house and very comfortable. It just needs more hot water and few odds and ends.
Manager response:
We appreciate you leaving your comments. Housekeeping will be adding silverware, dish towels, and red wine glasses to the kitchen inventory. The owner will be advised of the hot water heater. Thank you, Sabra!
Brian C. Nov 2020
Great mountain retreat with a great kitchen, multiple living spaces and bedrooms.
Cheryl F. Aug 2020
The overall house was perfect for our needs. The bedrooms were fantastic, the kitchen huge for a group. When we got to the property there was no pool key. We contacted the management and it took them several hours to respond and then still never got us a pool key. We had to get into the pool another way and the HOA wasn’t happy about it. Also the hot tub was empty. After an hour on the phone trying to talk to anyone about it, It took management until the next day to fill the hot tub, and it wasn’t heated until the evening of our second day. There were clearly dirty dishes that had been placed in the cabinets. Finally, when we arrived just after 4 the housekeepers were still there cleaning from the prior guests. This was a great place to stay minus our issues.
Manager response:
Hi Cheryl, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that our services didn't meet your expectations. Ensuring each guest has a pleasant experience is important to us. We hope we have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Natalie T. Jul 2020
we loved the size of the home. Each bath held enough amenities. Hair dryers in each bathroom. Kitchen stocked . We had 5 adults. If you had more in party more silverware would be recommended. Krup coffee maker takes the cone shape filters. We made it work with regular filters. Washer dryer a plus!! Hot tub amazing!!
Loved the view from balcony 😍
Ruth G. Feb 2020
Very clean and lots of space. Great views
Kate B. Jan 2020
This house was perfect for what we needed! Had all the amenities and was in a perfect location for us to get to the slopes in Park City quickly. High recommend.
Marnie K. Dec 2019
Amazing views from the house and hottub.
Dominic L. Aug 2019
Stayed here with family and parents - 6 people total. Home is very nice and the multiple levels work well for “spreading out” in the the home. My only issue is that the WiFi doesn’t work very (signal kept dropping, wouldn’t stream video, etc). Cell phone strength (on Verizon & AT&T) was weak as well. Obviously this isn’t an issue for everyone, but if your kids like to watch / videos, this could be an issue.
Laney V. Jul 2019
Loved the property. Perfect for our reunion with the community pool and open floor plan. Loved the ease of check-in and check-out. Will be staying here in the future!
Michael C. Feb 2019
Nice Home , Great Views, Easy Access to Skiing
Andy J. Feb 2019
8 guys and plenty of room. minutes from PC
Denise C. Jan 2019
Plenty of space and convenient location. Wonderful view
Geneva W. Dec 2018
Large and spacious
DERICK D. Nov 2018
House is great, a lot of space, and perfect for our party. Except, NO CELL PHONE SERVICE IN THE AREA. This was a huge issue for us, not only because of work, but the kids at home who couldn't contact us in case of an emergency. My friend even had Verizon and his was in and out. ATT had no service for a few miles from the house. T-Mobile... Nothing! We work have rented this home had we known. If that's not a big deal for you, it's a great place. Vacasa agent when we called to complain about children not she to reach us said, well wouldn't a responsible parent leave their children with someone who could contact them in case of an emergency besides just by phone? I said, and what if the emergency is the injured adult we left them with? DON'T TEACH ME HOW TO PARENT VACASA!!! You should have explained the house has no nearby cell phone reception. We would have picked a didn't home. We make this annual trip using vacasa, and stayed in many homes in Park City. This one was a worrisome night mare.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see the lack of cell service was of such concern to our guest and understand how frustrating that must have been while worrying about children. We have now noted that phone service is limited, though WiFi works very well. Thank you!
mary m. Aug 2018
We had 7 adults and 5 children under 14 and the twin bed room was great for the girls while the basement double queens bedroom perfect for our son daughter in law and two sons. Everyone felt they had their space while the great room and eating area provided the gathering space for all. It's in a great
Location to Park City and the Jordanelle reservoir for boating. Close to golf and hiking too. We'd rent again.
Jordan D. Aug 2018
The home was in a great location, 5-10 minutes outside of Park City. I must say the home has many beautiful features and is laid out very comfortably. In arriving at the home we were disappointed with the cleanliness in select areas. For example, some of the bathrooms had mold and hair in the showers. In climbing into one of the beds we found what appeared to be food crumbs. I would also recommend updating some of the furniture and box springs for the beds. All in all it was a great weekend with family in Park City.
Manager response:
We apologize for any cleanliness oversights. We did address these issues as soon as the guest contacted us. Thank you!
Kara P. Aug 2018
Very comfortable for all of us to stay. Convenient washer and dryer on site. Close to everything so we were able to drive easily to Salt Lake City, Arches, Olympic Park, and go whitewater rafting.
Gregory P. Jul 2018
Served a family of 7 very well. Very clean, new and very spacious.
Marlene N. Jul 2018
Comfortable beds, Hot tub was a hit. Kitchen had necessities. Loved the house!!!
Todd F. Jul 2018
This is our third year and we love the house and the area. Had a great time.
Peggy T. Jun 2018
The house was clean and beautifully furnished. Large enough for 6 adults and 6 children. When we found the trash can was full, Todd responded immediately and took care of it. We had a great time. The grandchildren especially enjoyed the pool and nearby fishing.
Megan O. Aug 2017
Close to Park City. We had a few issues with the property, but the onsite staff was helpful and took care of any issues that we experienced.
Todd F. Jul 2017
Stayed here twice with our large family. Will do it again
Andy J. Jan 2017
Great place with plenty of room. Very close to PC
Lloyd W. Nov 2016
Seriously, the beds and pillows were incredible here. And that just tops off the experience of staying at this spacious property with the right amount of rooms/restrooms, wonderful views, and a good wifi connection for everyone to use. The hot tub was great too!
Geri E. Aug 2016
The townhome is large and a quick walk to the pool.
James M. Aug 2016
Beautiful house a little ways from Park City, but that was a good thing for 4 guys working a trade show. Only complaint was the Wifi was spotty at best.
Todd F. Jul 2016
Fantastic! Will do it again.
Kerri Z. Jul 2016
We have stayed at the Retreat at Jordanelle one other time and we love it! The townhouses are laid out very comfortable for a big family. The pool area and clubhouse are great.
Margaret C. Jul 2016
We stayed for four nights with our 4 adult children and their spouses and our 4 grandchildren. We appreciated finding a place with at least 4 bedrooms that had queen and king sized beds for the married couples and their families. Plenty of living space for visiting and playing. Large kitchen to work in and plenty of seats at the table and the bar. Beautiful scenery all around the valley. The clubhouse with the pool and other facilities were great and the kids loved the playground! Some of the furnishings were a little worn and it was a little less than spotless but overall we enjoyed our time in the townhouse and would possibly stay there again.
Valerie B. Jul 2016
The unit was very well laid out. We had 10 people, 3 family groups and each family had plenty of room and their own bathroom. Also community pool area was very nice.
Andrew A. May 2016
Its a great property, but I think the housekeeper needs to be fired! Dirty windows, bugs in most of the window sills, several burned out light bulbs, dirty spots on the floor. In fact, I had to replace 7 lightbulbs myself. Not sure how someone misses that? Other than that, it's nice for a large group!
Manager response:
We are very sorry that cleanliness was lacking for this reservation; the Property Manager has been notified so he can follow-up on this situation.
Steven P. Apr 2016
It was a great property for family or couples. We had a family reunion with 7 adults and 5 kids with 2 of them under 2 years old. The layout was friendly to getting them naps and we were still able to play games or watch TV etc.....
Matt B. Apr 2016
Large and spacious. Accessible to Park City, Kimball Junction, and the Uintahs.
Great place to crash and not do anything.
We'd love to go back.
Antonis P. Feb 2016
Excellent , convenient location for skiing
Mark S. Feb 2016
Very well maintained and good location
Robert E. Aug 2015
This house was great, plenty of room for us to hang out after a full day of golf. Very clean and affordable. I look forward to staying here again next year.
Thank you
Sheri W. Jul 2015
Wonderful place to get away from reality a bit! We had 2 complete families staying here. We loved having the big kitchen and eating area. It accommodated us all! We played board/card games and used the private hot tub a lot!! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a little slice of heaven!
Dianne A. Jul 2015
We came here for a mini-family reunion and had a wonderful time. There was plenty of room for the whole family to be together on the main floor for activities, but there was lots of privacy with an extra family room downstairs, plus 5 bedrooms and 4.5 baths. We had lots of little ones with us, so being able to do laundry was an added bonus.
There were lots of games and movies to entertain both adults and kids. Our favorite was the private hot tub. It provided hours of relaxation and fun for us! The only problem we had was the inaccuracy of thermostat on the fridge. It was set at 34 degrees, but some of the produce we brought froze. Other than that, the place is amazing. There was even a double waffle maker in the kitchen which led to to make an amazing breakfast of waffles and berries...our favorite!
Last, but not least, my husband left his shoes behind. The area manager, Drew, was very helpful in locating the shoes and returning them to us. Thanks so much for your help, Drew!
Michelle F. Apr 2015
The house was wonderful! Clean and huge! Everything was in working order, even the hot tub. The home was great!
Caitlyn C. Jul 2014
The house is beautiful and is great for a lot of people. We had family in from out of town and it was perfect for all of us. It is so close to Jordanelle and park city so there was plenty to do.