USA California California Coast Mendocino Listing #1343

Redwood Rest - Mendocino, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
124 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxurious Getaway w/ Deck, Private Hot Tub, & Gas Fireplace - Close to Mendocino

This Lindal Cedar Mendocino vacation rental home is set in a sunny clearing amidst the Redwoods on a quiet country road close to the Village of Mendocino. Amenities such as the wheelchair friendly downstairs portion and beautiful wrap-around deck make for a luxurious and intimate getaway for up to four people. Pick up some veggies from the Friday Farmer's market in the Village and gather around the four person dining table for a fresh lunch.

What's Nearby:
Embrace the woods with spectacular state parks such as Russian Gulch, Mendocino Headlands and Jug Handle State Reserve at your fingertips. Take a luxurious tour of wineries and meander through Redwood forests, or spoil yourselves with a romantic sunset horseback ride on the beach. Ideally located, you feel at peace in the woodland atmosphere and get your beach vacation in as well with the Big River State Beach just 1.5 miles away! Just a little over a mile away, you can walk to the middle of downtown Mendocino, one of California's most iconic beach towns.

Things to Know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
A futon provides an extra sleeping space
*Please note that the WiFi speed at this home is very slow
Please note that the fireplace is decorative and non-operational

County permit number: 127348

County tax number: 1453
County tax number: 10156

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Internet : MCN



DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

124 reviews

Mariya D. Jan 2023
Beautiful all around and super clean. The only downturn is the internet connection which is BAD.
Manager response:
Hi, Mariya, thank you for your feedback. While we are happy you were able to enjoy the views at this property, we are deeply saddened to hear of your experience because of an internet connection issue. We sincerely apologize that the connection was bad during your stay. It is always our goal for guests to be able to use all amenities our homes have to offer, and we aim to also provide our guests with seamless communication regarding their vacation homes. We are very sorry for dropping the ball for your stay and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure that our communication is streamlined and thorough to meet our high service standards. We are happy to report that the internet connection has been restored back to normal and is now in working condition and hope to host you for a truly relaxing getaway in the future.
Jeanne H. Dec 2022
I have visited this home twice in the last year and so enjoyed the beauty, silence and deep sense of relaxation that the abode provides. The view from the cathedral windows are spectacular!
PAUL T. Oct 2022
Quiet, peaceful, beautiful setting
Tom K. Aug 2022
Good location and size. Has all the amenities needed.
Matthew K. Aug 2022
This home is positive on all the major points, but misses the mark on the details. Here are the negatives:
Hot tub had a very strong chemical smell and feel, (my son ducked his head under and burned his eyes).
Gas log fireplace was extremely difficult to operate. (singed the hair off my hand). After fiddling with the knob for a while you can finally get it to turn on, then wait for the whooof when you get it to light.
There was not anything resembling a fry pan or skillet in the kitchen. (There is now thanks to the local thrift store)
Bedroom decoration is fairly stark.
There is no gas/charcoal grill. (I know this is the owners choice.)
Mattresses are not very good.
I know that is a lot of nit picking and actually it is a nice place to stay (clean, quiet, lovely forest location, well maintained (except the fireplace), and good hot water) but with a little tlc it could be a bit better.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve the guest experience at Redwood Rest by leaving your review. We're sorry to ready our son hurt his eyes in the hot tub; it is treated with bromine prior to guest arrival. Explicit instructions are left regarding lighting the fireplace for guest safety, and housekeeping has verified frying pans are available in the kitchen inventory. Thank you!
COLLEEN C. Apr 2022
Home was clean and cimfortable. Could have used another spatula. Bare is a problem. Front door lock did not work and sliding glass door did not work. Thank you for your immediate response to our security issue.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Colleen. We apologize for the issues you experienced with door lock and sliding door. We are pleased to see our team was able to quickly address the issues. We look forward to hosting you again.
Scott G. Feb 2022
This home was super convenient to the town, the beaches and amazing hiking trails. It was also very comfortable, clean and a perfect weekend getaway. I highly recommend it and will definitely rent here again.
Jeanne H. Dec 2021
Redwood Rest is nestled in an exquisite redwood sanctuary that surrounds the home. The house is enlivened with cathedral two story windows that give a stunning view of the trees rain or shine. The kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms are all up to date, spacious and comfortable. The fireplace in the living room sets a cozy feeling while you relax. I would definitely rent this vacation home again and again!
Norman S. Jul 2021
The house is extremely clean. There are abundant towels and kitchen ware for use. Pleasant to find some spices and whatnot if your forget anything. Home is secluded somewhat, but still in a neighborhood. Like others the beds need some updating but overall comfortable. Down side are the beds and fees from the site which for a 2 night stay doubled the cost.
Ann T. Jun 2021
If you love big trees, a well working hot tub and gas fireplace and lots of windows oh, this is the place. I just so absolutely peaceful. It was exceptionally clean and easily enjoyed.
jana L. May 2021
The house is nothing special but met all our needs for a long weekend with our one-year old and four-year old.
Linda L. Mar 2021
The house has a cabin feel. It was clean and accommodated 4 adults well. The beds are not very comfortable. The mattresses really need to be updated. The cabin runs cold and the thermostat doesn't turn on consistently, so the temperature did not stay even all the time. If they fix these few things I would consider going back and staying there.
Manager response:
Hi, Linda! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. The homeowner is not interested in replacing the mattresses at this time, and we have verified the furnace and thermostat are working correctly. We do apologize you had any issues. Thank you!
Andrew C. Jan 2021
The location is nice, close to Mendocino and hwy 1. While the hot tub was nice, and the cabin was clean, the inside of the house is furnished with fairly cheap furnishings. We wanted to relax more in the house but had a hard time getting comfortable on the beds and sofas. I expected nicer furnishings for the price of this cabin.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Patrick C. Dec 2020
Very quiet, private, cute little cabin. The big windows in the front room look out to tall pine trees! The hot tub in the back porch was so relaxing and private!
Sherri N. Sep 2020
We are always comfortable at the Redwood Rest. We have stayed there twice and the house is clean and relaxing.
Julie W. Mar 2020
We had such a great time. The cabin was very clean. Nice 2 bedrooms, 2 baths. The hot tub was wonderful. We played cards, watched a little TV and the cabin is sooo close to the ocean and town as well. I highly recommend it.
Kaitlyn S. Feb 2020
This house exceeded our expectations. It was beautiful and clean, surrounded by trees! The hot tub was very easy to use and our hosts left detailed instructions for anything you could need! Highly recommend and look forward to coming back!
Melody D. Jan 2020
The peacefulness of the cabin. The sound of the rain falling so softly through the trees. The short drive to various State Park and the trails along the coast. It's a home away from home.
Eva W. Dec 2019
Size was perfect.
Rusty C. Oct 2019
We loved the ambience and accommodations. When the power went out the gas heater kept us happy while the gas stove provided hot meals. Local manager was available by phone to assist if we needed anything. Hot tub, beds, rooms all very nice with a lovely kitchen. From the deck and yard we saw deer and the redwood mixed forest is so relaxing. A true vacation destination a few minutes from the great town of Mendocino. Vacasa: well done!
Mary C. Oct 2019
This 2 bedroom, 2 bath little house in the woods was a pleasure to stay in. Immaculately clean and well equipped in a private location in the woods. Easy to find, if you come in daylight. Across Hwy 1 from Mendocino Village (turn at the stoplight). Don’t miss the wonderful walks at Jughandle or McKerricher State Parks or Mendocino Botanical Gardens.
Robert S. Jul 2019
A gorgeous setting, not too far from Hwy 1 but a secluded feeling and very quiet. The hot tub was clean and wonderful under the star-filled sky. Nice kitchen, sufficient dishes, pots & pans, glasses, utensils. Wrap-around deck. Good-sized bedrooms. Nice showers. We're planning to rent this house again.
Jools W. Jul 2019
This is a lovely home in the woods with all the amenities you could wish for. We loved the huge master bed and en suite bathroom and the spaciousness if it all. Great facilities and would visit again.
LeAnn L. Jul 2019
Loved how quite the area is and how close we are to the town/coast. The home is clean and very comfortable.
weezie c. Jun 2019
Mostly I was happy that it felt private.....the forest trees hid neighbors from view and the sense of solitude is key in my choice in choosing my regular “retreats”.....also, I was grateful and impressed that help was just a phone call away to talk me through WiFi set up and gas fireplace (courteous and knowledgeable)....
Marcelina B. May 2019
Clean, well maintained and quiet yet close to town.
Paul D. May 2019
I was pleased by the location. We used the kitchen with success and enjoyed the hot tub. Everything worked great.
Tracy W. Apr 2019
Nice secluded quiet location. It was very clean. Loved the hot tub and the deck. Would have loved it if there was a BBQ. Nice distance to town- only a few minutes away.
Debbie T. Apr 2019
This place was so nice and tucked away but yet close enough to everything! It made for a very relaxing vacation! Other than the coffee maker not working, everything else was great!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Debbie! We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay, and the location of this home suited you well. We apologize for any trouble with the coffee maker, and we're happy to report that a new coffee maker has been added. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jeffery N. Mar 2019
The PERFECT home for our small family vacation to one of our favorite places. The house had EVERYTHING we needed, and then some, and was so cozy and comfortable. I absolutely would recommend it, especially if you like a private area with tons of natural light, the amazing smell of redwoods and a feeling of contentment. On the fence about booking? DO IT! Vacasa and everyone involved with them have been nothing short of amazing every time we book through them. <3
Gerald B. Mar 2019
Well kept. Quiet and among trees
Cheryl P. Mar 2019
We loved our stay. The hot tub was prefect. I was pleased to see the upgraded couch and kitchen appliances. The cabin was much cuter than we expected. We will definitely be back next year.
Lois H. Feb 2019
The location was perfect - secluded and quiet but close to town. All amenities in the house worked. I would definitely go back.
Robert F. Jan 2019
Nice place deep in the redwoods but still quite close to town
Thuy T. Jan 2019
The house is spacious for 4 adults, clean, kitchen is well equipped with dishes, cups (except dish washer not working upon our arrival). Very short drive to the village. It was so cold so we didn't get to use the hot tub.
We really love the place. Will rent it again if we are back to Mendocino.
Alicia L. Dec 2018
Loved the location, very quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace after a cold, rainy hike. Very spacious.
Very comfortable house surrounded by redwoods, but a short distance from Mendocino village.
Tina S. Oct 2018
Loved my stay here. Enough of a distance to feel secluded but close enough to enjoy Mendocino. Clean. Hot tub was amazing. Fireplace was amazing!
Dr Chris K. Oct 2018
It's cosy, private, 5 mins drive from Mendocino.
Linda O. Sep 2018
The house accommodated us in every aspect...roomy, comfy, and cozy. The kitchen offered everything convenience we needed and more. The kids loved the loft area (their tree house).
Pauline B. Aug 2018
Cozy, well maintained, spacious. Nice hot tub with views of the stars.
Robert G. Aug 2018
I wanted to stay forever! Loved the wooded setting. I felt like I was escaping to a different place and time. Yes, some of the furniture was dated, but for me, that only added to the charm.
Took wonderful walks through the woods and read a wonderful novel about trees -- "The Overstory." Both the home and the book are highly recommended.
eric t. Aug 2018
We loved our stay, very secluded little house close to town (We would regularly walk to Mendocino) and it had everything that we needed for our stay. I would stay there again anytime but goodness the main couch downstairs couldn't be more uncomfortable, I think most free couches on the side of the road would be an upgrade... I kid you not that my wife and I almost bought one on craigslist for our week stay with the intention of just donating it but didn't want to get some weird fee. The furniture upstairs is fine, but like the wooden frame chair down stairs also is just something I doubt anyone would ever sit in, so to the owners PLEASE spend a couple bucks on at least a new couch for downstairs, it makes relaxing on vacation a pain, literally have back pain from the couch lol.
Manager response:
We are working with the owner on making some changes to the furniture and hope to see improvements soon. Thank you!
Carolyn S. Jun 2018
Loved the location! Nestled back in he woods. The hous itself as very comfortable, he furnishings up stairs cold be updated as well as the living room furniture, but the beds were vey comfy. The town of Mendocino was amazing, loved every piece of our stay, and if we ever get back up that way we would definitely stay at the cabin again!!
KAREN B. Jun 2018
The cabin was beautiful, clean, and provided great directions.
There was something wrong with one of the shower heads when we arrived and vacasa was quick to send someone out for the repair.
Amazingly beautiful stay.
Connie B. May 2018
I wouldn't recommend this home if comfortable beds and couch and chair are important to you. Otherwise, this home is nice and clean. Hot tub was great.
Kelsie A. Apr 2018
Perfect for 2 couples. Loved the full equipt kitchen, upstairs game room(bring your own games) , the hot tub and the location. Close to the grocery store, coffee shops and hikes! Would stay again!
Deborah M. Mar 2018
This is a very secluded cabin but still close to Mendocino. The beds are comfortable, the private hot tub was well maintained and the kitchen well equipped. I visited with my daughter for a weekend and hope to book it again for a romantic weekend with my husband. Highly recommended.
Aaron C. Feb 2018
Very relaxing, quiet serene setting with lovely amenities including a dishwasher, gas fireplace well supplied kitchen and private hot tub.

Kid friendly and spacious.

5 stars.

Richard P. Nov 2017
This was a gem of a spot, feels like your out in the woods yet only a few minutes from town, and the coastal views. very quiet, a nice way to getaway from the hustle and bustle.
Rosalynd N. Oct 2017
Would recommend for a quite getaway. Located away from noise.
Lisa P. Aug 2017
We were looking to stay in a rental close to Fort Bragg to ride the Skunk Train. My 5 year old son loved the property and wondered why we just couldn't start living there permanently. My husband and I also had a wonderful retreat. It was the most relaxing family vacation we've had and much of that is due to the quality of the Redwood Rest. Bonus points for the fire place being functional. We excepted that it wouldn't be based on the other reviews.
Jim P. Aug 2017
If you're looking for a comfortable stay off the beaten path, consider this rental. It is close to Mendocino, but offers a completely different experience as it is tucked deep in the woods. Deer regularly graze around the house, the breezes are gentle and the living is easy. All the basics are there. It's easy to cook in this kitchen. The internet access is superb but be warned that you are on the edge of cell phone service. Success for the best carriers is a 50-50 proposition, and improves quite a bit when you're just outside the house.

Allisun V. Jun 2017
The house had a great location to town but still felt private and wooded. Interior of house was nice but furnishings are not very comfortable. Mattresses and living room furniture could use upgrading. Per night price is reasonable but large cleaning fee is not.
Heather A. Jun 2017
Lovely setting, hot tub was a real plus. Nice and quite. Close to the beach and towns.
Matthew S. May 2017
This cabin is a gem. It is very private, cozy, and has every amenity you need. It is also only minutes away from numerous hiking locations along the coast and beautiful places to visit and take pictures.
Shannon W. Apr 2017
Cheryl R. Apr 2017
We enjoyed the location, as it was close to Mendocino. The home was clean and well cared for. Our biggest complaint was with the furnishings. It was hard to sit back and really relax, because the couch and chairs were broken down and uncomfortable. The beds were rather uncomfortable side as well.
Marie U. Apr 2017
Check with the visitor center when you are going. That's how we found out that the seals were having their babies. It was fun watching the play in the water with her newborn babies .
Sandra B. Mar 2017
very nice property, close to town of Mendocino and Ft. Bragg.
Jay C. Feb 2017
Great house and great service. Mendocino is a very small town with not really a whole lot to do. However, it is beautiful with the coast right there and everything pretty much in walking distance. Need to keep an eye out on the weather as it can be very windy, cold, and damp. So picking the right time of year would be very helpful!
Jimmylin L. Dec 2016
Redwood Rest was perfect for our small family, but would certainly accommodate more if you made use of the loft. We enjoyed playing games up there. The view was cool. The whole house was clean and clearly maintained with care. We loved how remote it felt, yet it was very easy to get to. Being able to wander into the woods was such a treat. And 5 min away we were looking out over majestic coastline. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Carrie D. Nov 2016
We go abalone diving there every year and always use Vacasa this is a wonderful easy to use company we have stayed in many of their homes and they were all beautiful
Tracy G. Nov 2016
Nice secluded cabin. Could use more comfortable furnishings. The fireplace needs to be fixed.
Manager response:
We are sorry to say that the fireplace cannot be repaired at this time and has been removed as an advertised amenity for this home.
Shayin G. Oct 2016
Nice, comfortable cottage on a quiet lane about 1.5 easily walked miles outside of Mendocino. We had a wonderful time hiking and beach combing.
Alfred P. Oct 2016
Enjoyed the stay... bummed that the fireplace didn't work and living room was a little shabby in furniture department but well stocked house and nice setting!
Monique N. Oct 2016
Very nice property with giant redwood trees
Dr Christopher K. Oct 2016
Just in case Vacasa have not fixed things. When I stayed here in October 2016, the gas heater was not connected, both shower heads sprayed water in a very interesting way, and the clothes drier was faulty. Vacasa obviously knew, as they had stuck signs on the appliances, but not bothered to fix. The decks were covered with thick layers of sticks and leaves. Also be prepared for a big "remove your shoes" sign on arrival, and a sign stuck on the fridge that you'll be charged extra if you are still in the house at checkout time. Other than that, a clean, tidy, quiet, and private place to stay.
Neal H. Oct 2016
We enjoyed the North Coast, especially the Anderson Valley wineries, the restaurants, the redwoods, and the quaintness of Mendocino. We also enjoyed the shops in Fort Bragg, which has a more "blue collar" feel but a variety of artisans and artwork for viewing or purchase. And everyone was friendly.
Larry S. Sep 2016
Redwood Rest was a nice home away from home while we visited the Mendocino area. Very enjoyable.
Marc P. Sep 2016
Pretty tree enclosed cabin. Located close to the city, but far enough away to enjoy privacy. Did not like that there were no window coverings on the wall of windows in the main living space. One time we arrived back to the cabin to find someone parked in front, talking on the phone. Some curtain coverings would feel more private and safe.
Lauralee L. Sep 2016
The house is very nice. Furnishings are a bit cheap, but not unexpected with a vacation rental. The huge windows give a great view of all the surrounding trees which is wonderful. It's not cluttered with unnecessary stuff like many rentals are. The loft area was great for the kids and their toys. Hot tub and fireplace were not working which was very disappointing.
Pamela K. Sep 2016
House located in super quiet area. Peaceful.
Very functional and great location.
Jeff J. Aug 2016
Was a great location with easy parking. Home and kitchen was well appointed, everything we needed.


Julie S. Aug 2016
We recently adopted two of our kids so we wanted a get away to celebrate and just be us. This home was absolutely perfect. It was warm, we were able to spend plenty of tI'm together playing games and relaxing in the hot tub. We highly reccomendations d checking out the local parks and the beaches. Everyones so welcomING and sweet!!! We will be back for sure!!!!
Anna W. Aug 2016
5 stars!!!!
Jill H. Jul 2016
Comfortable cottage about two miles from Mendocino. Could easily have slept six (a king bed in one bedroom, a queen in another, and a loft with a "full" futon). Two full bathrooms with plenty of towels and hot water. A hot tub for morning (and evening) lounging. A full kitchen (full size fridge and four burner gas stove/oven, microwave, and coffee maker). There were games upstairs, a TV and DVD player in the living room. Lots of windows, most of which opened to the coastal breezes. Three sliders (one in each bedroom and one in the dining/living room area) to open to the air. A wrap around deck with a bbq. The beds were comfortable and clean and there were extra pillows, blankets, and linens. The washer/dryer was a nice addition (we got wet/sandy at the beach). About a 3 minute drive to Mendocino, and 5 to Big River beach. About 10 minutes to Caspar Beach, and 15 minutes to Fort Bragg and Pudding Creek and Glass Beach. The cottage is surrounded by redwoods, ferns, and other trees and bushes so it feels secluded even though there are other houses not too far away. It is quiet enough to hear the sound of the ocean at night, and the rush of wind in the trees. We saw deer several times in the early morning/late evening. The couch in the living room is "tired" and is beginning to split at the cushion seams; the other living room furniture is also showing age but is comfortable and clean. I would stay here again.
Chi-mei W. Jun 2016
This place looks good, but have a lot of minor defects in the house. For example,
the screen in the window is not attached to the window. The lamp cover is brokened. The bedding is not clean enough, it smelled.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this guest was disappointed with some items in the unit. The Property Manager has made sure that all window screens are attached, the broken lamp shade has been removed, all of the bedding has been rewashed and will be replaced very soon.
Melissa E. Jun 2016
Such an awesome location! We plan on coming back again next year!!
Kimberly B. Jun 2016
David M. Jun 2016
We went there for a writer's retreat. The property was perfect for that. Very quiet. Just a few minor problems. Couldn't find the hot tub key. The chairs are made for much shorter people. You would be better off going to Ft. Bragg for supplies.
Thomas U. Jun 2016
Good price & location, but needs some work.
Janice Boeger P. May 2016
We recently stayed for three nights at this property. It was secluded and quiet. We have stayed at many different places in the area over the last 20 years and this was close to Mendocino and really great for us.
Daniel S. May 2016
The home was private and perfect for our family. We really enjoyed the hot-tub and close proximity to town.
Keith L. Apr 2016
Our brief today stay at the girly Lane residence was enjoyable. It seemed a little bit like home away from home. It was a nice little cabin like setting in the woods. Only a stones throw away from town made it quite nice to head into Mendocino for Shops and restaurants. We had a great time. I would recommend staying here.
Sandra H. Mar 2016
Great cabin layout Would be nice if someone were responsible for checking above maintenance issues
Laureen F. Mar 2016
great location and perfect for our vacation of three generations!
Teresa R. Mar 2016
Only this is a home away from home without the worries of a second vacation home.
Travis M. Feb 2016
6 of us stayed here for Valentine's Day and absolutely loved it! Great location!!
William R. Feb 2016
Advertised with a fireplace but it was not working, no fireplace in the dead of winter, no romance, place was a bit cold and dark. Nice location.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are very sorry that the fireplace was not working during your stay. We have scheduled a repair for this amenity, so, it should be up and running again soon. We hope you were otherwise satisfied with the home!
Valerie D. Nov 2015
We enjoyed our visit! A very nice and sturdy cabin in a quest neighborhood close to everything!
Lynne H. Sep 2015
A lovely place to stay, very warm and welcoming. It had everything we needed and more to be comfortable. So peaceful!
David C. Aug 2015
This was the ideal location for us to explore the Mendocino area...
We didn't want to leave!
Carrie N. Jul 2015
Comfortable for couples vacationing together or family stay. Very close to town of Mendocino, within bike riding distance. Nice forest setting around house and hot tub.
Jay B. Jun 2015
The Redwood Rest cabin in the Redwoods was a lovely, spacious, clean cabin. It was secluded yet near the main road to get to the vacation adventures we wanted. We searched the internet for days trying to decide where to stay and were very happy with our choice and would go back again.
David H. Jun 2015
Enjoyed the comfort and peacefulness of this home and location. Easy drive to Mendocino, beaches and fort Bragg.
Barry L. May 2015
Quiet, peaceful, serene. The house is perfectly located; just over a mile into Mendocino.
Hot tub perfect for two and fine for four.
Kitchen fully equipped.
The house was spotless
Trudi M. Apr 2015
Best time! Loved it!
Meredith W. Mar 2015
Loved everything about this place!
Catherine F. Mar 2015
Great, clean house. Would def rent again!
Manager response:
Thank you for posting such a great review! We hope to see you soon.
Jyoti D. Mar 2015
Redwood rest was wonderful. The location was great secluded enough for privacy but not isolated. The property was beautiful. The hot tub was a delight! Just a heads up for future guests the property's house number is not very clear, obscured by a tree.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and hot tub, and can't wait for you to visit Vacasa again!
Jim P. Sep 2014
You feel like its buried deep in the forest, (it is actually) but only about a mile from town. Highly recommended.
Aaron D. Sep 2014
Lovely property, on a good sized lot surrounded by woods, with a very private and secluded feeling. The house was clean and in good shape. It was a great base camp for our trips into the county. We were very pleased.
Kevin P. M. Aug 2014
Private and secluded property was perfect for our visit-lack of a view may not be for everyone.
We would stay again if furnishings were updated.
Sallee R A. Aug 2014
Your house in in the perfect spot for folks who want to spend time in Mendocino and on the headlands and river. It is delightfully quiet, and seems very remote, though it is in among other homes. The home is simple and cozy, with vacation furnishings you can feel OK sitting on! Snooty factor is low, thank you. If you like the quiet and green of the redwood forest, you will like the stay at this home. Great price.
Laurel D. Jul 2014
Mendocino is one of my favorite places, and we enjoy all of it, but staying at Redwood Rest made our short get-away even better. It's nestled in the Redwoods, with trees ALL around, making you feel you're miles away from everywhere and anyone, but town is very close. It was comfortable and perfect for our time with our 11 year old granddaughter. Thank you!
Mary H. Jul 2014
A vacation rental that was very clean and in good repair. Nicely equipped and very private. While no view of the ocean it was very convenient to the village. I would recommend very highly.