USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho McCall Listing #14011

Candlewood V - McCall, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 7 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Plush condo w/ gas fireplace - walk to lake beaches, golf & Ponderosa State Park

Bask in the classic Idaho style of this three-bedroom McCall condo, a beautifully outfitted getaway with a gas-powered fireplace, a cozy living space, and a wonderful location within walking distance of the lake, the golf course, and beloved hiking trails.

A wonderful destination for outdoor enthusiasts in every season, this plush condo sits mere blocks from the eastern shores of Payette Lake. Walk a quarter-mile up the road to hike in Ponderosa State Park, spend summer days swimming and sunbathing at Davis Beach a quarter-mile north, and practice your putting skills at the McCall Golf Club half a mile east. Each winter, you'll be just 11 miles south of fantastic skiing and snowboarding at Brundage Mountain.

Park your car in the garage, make yourself at home, and flip on the gas-powered fireplace tucked inside a stone facade. Toss your hiking socks in the private washer/dryer, rest your tired legs on one of the comfortable sofas, and choose something fun to watch on the 50-inch HDTV with surround sound and a DVD player. Come dinnertime, you'll have a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, an adjacent dining table, and a handy dishwasher to take care of the clean-up.

Make new memories with your loved ones in the gorgeous outdoors of McCall. Begin planning your Idaho escape today!

Other permit number: 877

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Cable One


Cable : Cable One

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router



Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


On-site activities

Board games



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

27 reviews

Benjamin W. Apr 2022
Nice place close to downtown. Comfortable beds. Met our needs for the stay.
Brittney R. Jun 2021
We loved staying here. Perfect for the kids and my parents who joined us. They had everything we needed. Place was clean and in the best location!
Jennie B. Feb 2021
We enjoyed the condo very much. It worked perfectly for our family and friends.
Jan H. Nov 2020
The condo is clean, warm, and cozy! We loved the fireplace, playing games together, watching the deer walk by outside the window, and there was a huge snow hill outside where the snow had been plowed that my kids had a blast on! We were able to rent cross country skis and use the golf course right across the street to try that sport for the first time. Tons of fun! Check in and check out was a breeze. The beds were comfy and there are tons of movies to choose from. Appliances are great.
Robert H. Sep 2020
Very clean and comfortable. Close to the lake, town and your favorite restaurant. We'll be back!!!
Emmily O. Aug 2020
We stayed here two years ago and loved it, it was well appointed and a perfect stay. Unfortunately, things have changed and not for the better. This home seems to have some serious deferred inventory maintenance, which the property company should address immediately so the owners can keep having a profitable rental.
We booked with 8 guests, there were only 7 towels on site and 9 forks. That meant we needed to wash dishes every meal, but there was NO scrub brush or anything to scrub dishes with and not enough dishwasher pods for for the week we stayed. This would be funny (9 forks, for 8 guests with little means of washing provided), except we paid almost $2,000 to stay here for 7 nights! Which seems ridiculous given that some things were so undersupplied it was a serious nuisance. The pots and pans in the kitchen were also scattered all over in random cupboards and there was a lot less equipment than the previous time we stayed. The master bedroom bed is uncomfortable with a comforter that slides to one side of the duvet.
Overall, for just around $100 this place could be outfitted and become a much better stay again if a little attention was given to upkeep.
As it is, we may not risk it again which is disappointing since we loved it so much the first time.

I will say this is an excellently located rental and McCall is a gem regardless.
Manager response:
Thank you for being a return customer, and for staying with us Emmily! We apologize that the home inventory was lacking, and we welcome this as an opportunity to improve our homes for the future. we have forwarded this feedback to the owner and our local staff to ensure the home is adequately supplied. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Meghan K. Aug 2020
Great location and comfortable condo.
Stevie C. Jul 2020
The property itself is great! Fantastic location. Had everything we needed for a nice stay. This was our first and last time booking with Vacasa. Their customer service is beyond lacking. I understand they are being impacted by the pandemic but so is the rest of the world. And honestly if you can’t operate than you should not. I couldn’t ever get ahold of customer service. We had two issues with the property and for one I never heard anything back. Not a call or email. The other problem it took
8 hours to resolve. Once I received a call back she said we have other pressing items so we will come when we can. It was disappointing. If we book this property again we will not be going through Vacasa. Absolutely the worst.
Manager response:
Hi, Stevie! We are so glad you enjoyed the property and are disappointed to read you were upset with our customer service. We have added more staff on the phones and in the fields since your reservation so we can provide great service in a more timely manner for our guests. Thank you!
Erin N. Jun 2020
This condo was well-appointed, comfortable, easily accessed (end unit) and clean. We were a group of four adults and four kids (ages 2-15) and it fit us perfectly. Ours was a quick two day trip, but this condo serves our purposes perfectly.
elizabeth f. Jun 2020
The condo was so clean, and everything was so nice. It was just high-quality all the way around—great beds, nice bedding, nice towels. The refrigerator was spotless. The location was great as well—so close to town and Ponderosa State Park. We would definitely stay here again!
Scott B. Nov 2019
We had a great stay at this clean, comfortable condo that had everything our family needed. Roomy, quiet, and right next to the entrance to Ponderosa State Park.

(One note though, the sign for the complex says Pinewinds, not Candlewood or Cottonwood like the listing/directions indicated. We drove past the place a couple times before finally locating our unit. No biggie, but should probably be updated. Thanks!)
NEIL Jeremiah O. Oct 2019
Beautiful place with modern amenities. Very clean and comfortable with a great fireplace and close to downtown McCall. Highly recommended and we would stay there again.
Dixie R. Oct 2019
Enjoyed all of our stay. It was close to everything, town, Ponderosa State Park and Payette Lake. We enjoyed having wildlife come right up onto the patio. Our only issue at all was a big load of sheets left in the washer and dealing with removing them so we could start towels wasn't something fun to do when trying to leave. Other than that, it was great.
roberta b. Sep 2019
Clean, well set up kitchen, close to town but felt secluded at the same time. One odd thing was that the internet wouldn't connect to anyone's devices unless the TV was on.
DANIEL H. Sep 2019
Once in the condo I couldn't have asked for more! But getting in the right place was confusing and the condo numbers very hard to read.
Zachary W. Feb 2019
We spent the long weekend in McCall for some nordic skiing and snowshoeing. Being so close to Ponderosa State Park was great! Despite getting 10-12" of snow while we were there the complex was plowed each day and we had no worries about getting stuck!
Jesse H. Jan 2019
Nice place. Owner was very responsive.
Michelle S. Oct 2018
Loved everything about this place. Thank you so much for a great home away home!!! The house was fully stocked and just wonderful. We will be back. :)
Ron H. Sep 2018
This place was exactly what we expected. It was clean and maintained. I would have given it a five but at the time of the visit the parking lot was being resurfaced and the noise got a little out of hand. They did however, make it right with us.
Emmily O. Aug 2018
Our family loved spending a week of August 2018 staying at this condo in McCall. The location is perfect as you can easily walk into town for coffee, ice cream, and the Farmer's Market. You can also easily walk to Ponderosa State park for fun trails or sandy beaches.

The layout of this condo was excellent for extended family.

ONE thing we noticed is the kitchen is pretty ill-equipped with no seasonings, a very small cutting board, and one extra small pot and two pans. Plan to bring some of your own spices and cookware if you intend to cook meals in. Otherwise, this was a very pleasant place to stay.

We also were so grateful for the air conditioning as it was a hot week.
Michelle G. Aug 2018
We really enjoyed our visit. The place was clean and tidy. Comfy furniture and nice appliances. Easy to get in and easy check out. I only wish the master bedroom sheets and bedding were a little nicer. They felt a little cheap and thin. Thanks!
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and will inspect the comforters and linens for anything that might need replacing. Thank you!
Shawn P. May 2018
Had a great time at the condo in McCall. It was a short bike ride from downtown, a golf course and the state park. Everything was clean and well appointed. Would be happy to return in the future.