USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #14091

Best Kept Secret - Blue Ridge, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
91 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Picture-perfect cabin with private hot tub, deck space, fireplace, & more

Private hot tub? Check. Surrounded by forest? Check. Rustic aesthetic? Check. This cabin has everything you're looking for on your next Blue Ridge vacation. Whether you're grilling out on the deck or staying cozy inside under a pile of blankets, Best Kept Secret is here to make your mountain getaway a reality.

While you're only six miles from town, this cabin has a distinctly secluded feel to it - perfect for anyone seeking a little peace and quiet. Take the short drive to spend an afternoon exploring Mercier Orchards, or take a ride on the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway. In the summer, rent a kayak or canoe and spend a restful afternoon paddling the tranquil, crystal clear waters of Lake Blue Ridge, nine miles east.

Adorned with handsome knotty pine that stretches from the floorboards all the way up to the rafters, this charming log cabin enchants at every turn. Put together a home-cooked meal in the full kitchen, complete with all new appliances (as of December 2018) and a brand new mattress for the king bed, including a dishwasher and spacious kitchen island, then snuggle up in front of the river rock gas fireplace. Free WiFi keeps you connected to the outside world, and the private hot tub out on the deck is the perfect way to alleviate your stress while soaking up the gorgeous forest views.

Reserve your spot at Best Kept Secret today!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Lake view

Water view

Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private





91 reviews

Sam D. Sep 2022
Good layout: kitchen, den, bedroom.
Hot tub on screened porch.
Nichole W. Sep 2022
My husband and myself had one of the most peaceful weekends. No noise, just nature and us. Cabin was very clean and very roomy and nice. I would recommend this cabin to anyone wanting a weekend of tranquility and peace!!!!
Rasem F. Sep 2022
I recommend this property it was truly amazing. It was clean,quiet, it had lot's of stuff that were useful and fun. The hot tub was super nice.
Kevin K. Aug 2022
we enjoyed our stay - the property is quiet and fairly close to town. don't let the first impression of the entrance deck area , hopefully it will be freshened up with some new paint soon. The kitchen is nice - lighting throughout the house is could be improved, but if you are looking for a place to crash while spending most of your time out and about I would highly recommend this rental.
Lisa B. Feb 2022
This cabin was very convenient to town. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. For what little time we spent at the cabin, it was perfect. The only thing I would add is the owner should put in a new shower head and leave more washcloths. Unlike other condos and cabins we’ve stayed at, this one provides paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher soap, sponges, salt & pepper, and coffee filters.
Sahily D. Jan 2022
it is beautiful, and well kept. We had a minor issue with getting Netflix to work for the kids and they promptly fixed it! The driveway IS STEEP!!! Thank God my husband is a good driver lol -- One thing I would suggest is to update the shower head for bathroom upstairs! ;)
John W. Jan 2022
We enjoyed a relaxing evening!
Will book again!
Tiffany A. Dec 2021
This was such a cute cabin and my kids loved the hot tub. Quiet and peaceful.
Beth H. Oct 2021
We spent 3 nights here and had a great time. We got a lot of rain, but the cabin was perfect for relaxing and just hanging out with the family. The kids really enjoyed the loft area and the hot tub. We would stay here again!
Jodi A. Sep 2021
Nice rental, exactly as pictured. The driveway is pretty steep, drive accordingly.
Caitlin L. Jul 2021
Perfect cabin!! Loved staying here. Literally the only complaint I have is the drive way (which is to be expected in the mountains) but we enjoyed everything!!
Ellie M. Jul 2021
This cabin was a great place for my friend group from college to get together. The king bed was huge and there was plenty of room for us. The hot tub breaker was turned off when we arrived, which lead us to believe it was broken, but it ended up being resolved and was a great addition to our stay. There were plenty of kitchen appliances and a working grill.

Some things to consider: there was only one functional mirror in the cabin which made it a little difficult to get ready as a group. The water also smelled/tasted distinctly like iron/metal which was a bit unpleasant. There also was not dishwasher detergent unfortunately.

Ultimately we had a great trip and would recommend if you are looking for a peaceful stay near some hiking, floating, etc.
Manager response:
Thank you, Ellie, for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay, plus the location of the home! We apologize for the inconvenience of the water, plus any detergent items missed by our housekeepers. We encourage our guests to contact our 24/7 guest service line for assistance with housekeeping, maintenance needs, and amenities as well! However, please know that this is not commonplace! We have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates, and we look forward to your next stay!
Alyssa Z. Jun 2021
I loved the location, hot tub & having access to a whole house for comfort and privacy. The outside of the cabin is a bit dirty/unkept. Overall it was a decent stay but nothing that would make me come back to this particular cabin above the rest except the reasonable price & location. Nothing too bad, just not outstanding.
John S. Apr 2021
Enjoyed the quiet, and liked the loft for the kids.
Jessica W. Feb 2021
We loved staying here! It was very cozy and a great escape from our normal city life.
Paige C. Jan 2021
Loved the cabin! Very cute & cozy.
Stephanie F. Dec 2020
Cozy ,clean,great view.loved it!
Evelyn L. Nov 2020
Home was very nice and cozy. Equipped with everything needed.
James C. Nov 2020
Beautiful home with attention to detail. From movies to enjoy with the DVD player and smart TVs to the hot tub. The views are beautiful and peaceful! Absolutely will be back!
Megan M. Nov 2020
Its comfortable (couches, King bed, large kitchen). We loved, loved, loved the hot tub. The gas fireplace was nice and we were very pleased to find a smart TV with live TV channels (as well as options to sign into our streaming services) in the living room! The new stainless appliances in the kitchen are very nice too - the fridge and freezer are very cold. All in all a very nice cabin to spend a few days in the mountains.
Sue B. Oct 2020
It was a wonderful place and so pleasant and clean. I have to commend the cleaning service that prepared the cabin for us as they did an immaculate job! The bed was comfortable and we loved the jacuzzi and the hot tub. Thanks for making this a wonderful visit.
Morris D. Oct 2020
The house was very cozy and the privacy was great. Our family had a wonderful time just lounging around. We themed our vacation" RELAX,REJUVENATE and RECONNECT" and we sure did achieve this in this home.
Priscilla H. Sep 2020
Great price. Quite area.
Gregory G. Sep 2020
I thought this place was amazing!!! It is so beautiful. I can’t wait to stay here again next year! Thank you for opening up your home to me.
Helen E. Aug 2020
Best Kept Secret is conveniently located not far from downtown Blue Ridge, Bear Claw Winery, and Daffodil Farm. Nice, private location but not too isolated. It is clean and well equipped. We enjoyed our stay.
Blake J. Aug 2020
We loved the seclusion!!! Everything was wonderful, and worked as expected
Anthony W. Aug 2020
This place provided my wife and I peace and serenity!!! It enhanced our minds for how life is supposed to be! We humbly thank you for this experience and definitely plan to return!!! God bless you all!!
Shanika R. Jul 2020
Enjoyed my stay
Kenneth C. Jul 2020
Roomy, clean, very private... we'll be back!
Daniel B. Jul 2020
Everything was like the listing said and more. It was hard to leave cause it felt like home to us. We are going to try renting the cabin again on another trip.
Pamela S. Jun 2020
We loved this spacious cabin. Everything was there that we needed.
Jessica T. Jun 2020
Awesome little cabin! We only stayed one night but it sure was beautiful! The hot tub was nice too!
Erica F. Jun 2020
Home was sucluded enough to get away but close enough to go out for activities! All amenities were working and as advertised!
shaunna w. Feb 2020
Great and cozy really nice the only thing was the toilet wasn’t all the way clean
Staci W. Feb 2020
We came for a girl’s weekend and it was perfect!!
Shelley M. Feb 2020
It was very close to a lot of towns and places. The home had everything we could of needed. It was very clean.
Nichole T. Jan 2020
Last minute getaway with the family. Was perfect for our family of 5 with the loft area for the kids. Loved the welcome gift and great instructions. Hot tub seemed dirty but may have been clay in water, just made sure to shower after. Would have been nice for a few extra towels for 5 showers and hot tub. Plenty of extra appliances, trash bags, TP and paper towels. Bathtub needs a new plug. Didnt get a chance to use fire area. Perfect place to relax and escape but still close enough to town and Aska area for day trip.
Nurys M. Dec 2019
Everything was clean and well organized. I love the view! It is the perfect is spot for vacation and relax!
Steven F. Dec 2019
The trip was a much needed getaway!
Roger D. Dec 2019
I loved the seclusion. Very peaceful but just minutes away from town. Very clean and cozy with a lot of extras.
Daniel M. Nov 2019
We loved the cabin! It was very clean and beautiful we will be back!
Kristy D. Oct 2019
This was a very clean cabin. The king size bed was very comfortable. TV in bedroom and living room were great. Hot tub water was a little cool - never could get it to the temp we set it at. But we still enjoyed it. Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was fabulous.
Sarah L. Oct 2019
We lived our stay here! Everything was super clean. We had everything we needed! The hot tub is amazing! We will definitely be back!
Leslie W. Sep 2019
Michael C. Sep 2019
Quiet, clean, secluded enough! Love the screened in back deck.
Paul I. Jul 2019
Beautiful scenery, great looking cabins and very nice people...
Mark S. Jun 2019
I'll be back.
Lindsay R. Jun 2019
Very nice cabin with lots of amenities and new appliances. The auto door-lock/keypad was very convenient. The only downside was the driveway. I had a hard time getting up to the top in my SUV since it was so steep. I felt like I needed 4-wheel drive!
Sergio R. May 2019
This cabin was beautiful
Vicki A. Jan 2019
There was plenty of room for 5 people & quite comfortable. Good kitchen & appliances!
Anne Marie L. Jan 2019
Nice cabin
Brandon H. Dec 2018
Stayed here for a short romantic getaway. The cabin was very roomy. Room enough for 8 if a couple of folks don't mind couching it. Location feels very secluded but only 10 minutes away from the city of Blue Ridge and chain grocery stores and restaurants. A few vineyards were close by as well. The driveway is kind of steep and could be difficult in a car with low ground clearance.
Hannah V. Dec 2018
We really enjoyed our stay here! When we got there the hot tub was dirty however we called Vacasa and they sent housekeeping to fix it immediately which was very nice. Other than that we didn’t have any problems. Perfect for our girls trip. Would stay here again :)
Gregory C. Nov 2018
Management was really good. Location was really good. We were unfortunately sick with stomach bug so dodnt get to enjoy much. This location is tucked away, not mountain top views. Place was a little dated, but really nice space and very open.
Cody H. Nov 2018
Everything that you need is provided for you that would be in a typical house and even more. The only downside to the stay was the beds weren't all that comfortable but still was fine. Hot tub was nice, plenty of propane provided for the grill and fireplace that worked perfectly. I would stay here again
Manager response:
We have replaced the sofa bed mattress to provide more comfort for our guests. Thank you for staying with us!
RANDY C. Nov 2018
The cabin was very clean and in order as described. We enjoyed our 2 day stay and would recommend the cabin to others.
Larry B. Nov 2018
The cabin and location was nice. The bed was not comfortable. The floors were not as clean as I like. If we had a complaint about something they came immediately and fixed it. All in all a pretty good trip.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We would just like to let our guests know the sofa bed mattress has been replaced and should provide much more comfort.
Elizabeth S. Oct 2018
This place was amazing!! The hot tub was the perfect addition to the cabin. Parking was exceptional and the streets to get there were easy to travel even without 4x4. Power went out on the first night there and it did not get restored until the next day around noon, but other than that we had an amazing stay ! Will definitely be back
Sally P. Oct 2018
Thank you
Davy H. Oct 2018
Gorgeous place clean and homey. Def will stay again!
Betsy H. Oct 2018
The house was very clean and had everything you would need!
Wanda D. Oct 2018
This house is perfect. You've thought of everything. We loved it, So beautiful, spotless and modern in a rustic surrounding. It situated where you can enjoy the mountains and go into town without too much hassle. We had a great time and will book again.
Jessica E. Sep 2018
My husband and I honeymooned in this cabin, and we had such a relaxing time! It's not too far into the mountain (so no winding, one lane roads that you can sometimes come across when you get higher up), and only about eight minutes from quaint downtown Blue Ridge. The master bed was uncomfortable and could use to be replaced, and the climb up the steep driveway can be a little nerve wrecking if you're not prepared, but other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Best Kept Secret!
Nicole P. Sep 2018
It was really a home away from our home.
Matthew C. Jul 2018
The property is beautiful, VERY private, and convenient to amazing hiking, Blue Ridge, Ellijay, and McCaysville. Thie cabin was perfect for a quiet getaway for two, but the Keurig, oven and refrigeratior did not work upon arrival. It took 3 days to get everything functional (setteling for pretty gross appliances, and instructions to unplug the stove and try again if it stopped working). The mattresses could use an upgrade as well (just the mail order ones from Amazon would be great!). I would suggest not booking this property until the local Vacasa office has verified that the appliances have been replaced by new ones. They told us this was scheduled to occur during 3rd week in July.
Manager response:
We apologize for the fridge going out and the temporary replacement we had to use. The fridge and oven are both taken care of, and we are working on repairing the Keurig. Thanks!
Billy I. Jul 2018
Clean, good location, had a problem with refridgerator and they fixed it right away.
Will stay their in future.
Christy W. Jul 2018
You provided everything you advertised and you were amazingly responsive and helpful with our hot tub issue. The cabin was completely clean and fully functioning. Couldn’t ask for a better experience! Thank you!
Nancy W. Jun 2018
This was a really nice place to stay. Very peaceful and relaxing. The hot tub and screened porch were excellent for a laid back vacation. The owners had a Netflix account available. I have recommended to my friends.
Tommy S. Jun 2018
It was beautiful and private. If you're looking for some private and alone time. This is the place.
Jennifer T. May 2018
We loved the house with few exceptions. I wish there had been luggage stands or a bench in master as well as better lighting and a ceiling fan. We loved the privacy! We hadn't been out of town without the kids in a while and it was good to be on our schedule. The kitchen was well stocked and good to cook in since we stayed in most of the weekend. The house was convenient to where we were going when we did leave. We will definitely be back again.
Manager response:
There is currently a ceiling fan in the master and two lamps as well. Thank you!
Alex F. Apr 2018
Out experience was amazing. We were able to explore hike and enjoy the privacy we wanted.
Kimberly F. Feb 2018
Our weekend getaway was great! The cabin was stocked with all the basics we needed. Clean and spacious. Only about a 10 minute drive to all the restaurants in Blue Ridge.