USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Sevierville Listing #14280

Mountain Solitude Cabin - Sevierville, TN

30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain view cabin w/ private hot tub & deck - minutes from national park!

Gaze across the foothills of the Smoky Mountains at this one-bedroom Sevierville cabin, a cozy chalet with its very own hot tub, a covered back deck with rocking chairs and magnificent views, and a wondrous location minutes from Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

You'll find this single-level cabin in the lush foothills of Sevierville, just three miles northwest of the entrance to the national park. Spend your mornings observing black bear, coyotes, and white-tailed deer in the meadows of Cades Cove 20 miles southwest; pass the afternoon hours by fly fishing and hiking to the top of Meigs Falls seven miles south; and treat yourself to a visit to Dollywood in Pigeon Forge 15 miles northeast.

With its gorgeous blend of craftsman details and rustic touches, the air-conditioned living space is a welcoming respite after a day on the trails. Curl up by the wood-burning fireplace beneath vaulted ceilings and scroll through the satellite cable offerings on the 42-inch flatscreen TV.

Use the open, well-equipped kitchen (with a dishwasher) and the outdoor gas grill to prepare dinner, and log on to the free WiFi to look up a new recipe or two. Bring your coffee and dessert outside to the covered deck, where you can enjoy the mountain view from the comfort of a rocking chair or the private hot tub. Back inside, leave your clothes to spin in the washer/dryer as you soak away your cares in the jetted bathtub.

Find romance, solitude, and incredible mountain beauty at this Sevierville cabin. Book your escape to the Smoky Mountains today!

*Please note that this home shares its entrance deck with another cabin.

**This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Parking Notes: Please park in the gravel area next to the cabin.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet : Hughesnet

TV

Cable : Dish Network

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

30 reviews

James C. Nov 2021
.
Qaim A. Nov 2021
We booked this place for two nights and three days and we loved it. Only thing I want it to say that they should add some curtains in the bedroom because sunrise definitely won't let you sleep after 7AM. However, I woke up to see on last day of my stay to click some pictures. My kids were so happy too and enjoyed as well!! 😊
Tracey K. Nov 2021
Tastefully decorated. Had a nice time
Connie B. Oct 2021
The cabin was lovely view is lovely. The one thing that would’ve been nice to have filters for the coffee maker and soap for the dishwasher.
Linda B. Oct 2021
it was a beautiful cabin and very clean. We had an amazing view. The only thing was they are building cabins around it, so there construction noise starting kind of early.
William L. Sep 2021
The home has wonderful views from its porch area worth the stay alone
Barbara H. Sep 2021
Clean and great location to spend time in park.
Ken kardel K. Aug 2021
The cabin it's self is a 5. There is quite a bit of development going on in the area. When the development is complete, I would give it a 5 overall.
Marlene P. Aug 2021
Amazing cabin and an amazing view
Kendall A. Aug 2021
I loved this cabin. It was perfect for me and my fiancé! We loved the kitchen and grill, but the hot tub with a great view of the mountains was definitely our favorite. Everything was so cute inside the cabin and the views were amazing. Definitely will be planning another trip!
Michael R. Jul 2021
This cabin is very nice, the construction around isn’t to abrasive, but the cabin it’s self is so nice, easy to find and well located for a stay out of the hustle of Pigeon Forge . Very clean and well kept, perfect for a couple !
Naomi K. Jul 2021
The mountain views and comfort/beauty of the cabin was above anything else we have ever seen! From the moment we opened the door everything was more than we could have asked for! We will definitely be back!
Angelee M. May 2021
A lot of construction around the property and it didn’t have a pool table like the listing said which was disappointing but we did enjoy the hot tub and the view.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Angelee. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you encountered. The pool table has been removed from the listing. We hope to host you again soon!
Deb T. May 2021
Loved the scenery. Loved the hot tub.the place was very clean. I would recommend this place. We had the privacy we were looking for. Great time!
Tammy M. May 2021
Its a great place to stay away from all the hustle and bustle . Far enough out you, you have your privacy . Hot tub was great!
Erin G. Jun 2020
The cabin has a nice interior with beautiful view. The hot tub was very nice and the bed was comfortable. A small thing that I appreciated was the use of natural, eco-friendly soaps in the bathroom and kitchen. Although we enjoyed our stay, there were a few things we couldn’t overlook.
When we placed the reservation, it didn’t mention that smoking wasn’t allowed outside, just “non-smoking” which was assumed to be the home (as many people would). There is no pool table in the home even though it was in the listing. There was a pool table in the photos when we booked, on the app, and it was mentioned in the welcome book. Also, pictures and the name “mountain solitude” elude to there being no neighbors close by but there are, just 10 feet away. Although wireless is provided, the connection is terrible and we were unable to even look local attractions up on the internet.
Charles H. Apr 2019
Quiet but close to town
Kaleb B. Mar 2019
Awesome little cabin!! Great for a couples retreat
Rhonda M. Nov 2018
We loved everything about this cute little cabin. Just perfect for what we needed. Hopefully will be back soon!!
Shelley M. Sep 2018
Location was perfect, between Sevierville and Townsend. We will certainly use this place in the future.
Sonia C. Jul 2018
Nice place to stay. I only take a star off for a couple reasons. It shares a porch with another cabin and that is not clear in the description. Also, the cabin is not clearly marked like the cabin it shares a porch with. We arrived in the dark and it was a little difficult to figure out if we were going to be messing with the wrong door. Also, there is no dresser or table or anything to put your clothes on or in. That would be helpful for long stays. But the area is gorgeous and the cabin is well taken care of so it deserves the 4 stars.
Brandon C. Jul 2018
This place was so cute and secluded! Had a great view! We didn’t want to leave.
Connie K. May 2018
This is the perfect getaway. The home is fully equipped with all that you need to cook and relax. It is clean but not immaculate. It's located almost right between Gatlinburg and Deals Gap so there's plenty to see and do. There is so much gorgeous scenery and the back porch is very nice for morning coffee and an evening brew. The only thing that was troublesome was the grill. It needs to be replaced.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guest's enjoyment of the home, the fully-stocked kitchen and the beautiful scenery. We're happy to announce a new grill has been added in the home, so our guests can take advantage of some tasty BBQ. Thank you.
Murtaza G. Apr 2018
A great staycation. Very cozy. All the amenities were available. Very quiet and peaceful. Hot tub, pool table and wifi keeps you entertained

Cons: bbq grill was not functioning well. Manager was not reachable to respond to bbq issues.
Manager response:
We are very sorry for the inconvenience with the grill. A new one has been added in the home and the local manager's phone number has been posted in the cabin for immediate attention. Thank you.
Kenneth F. Apr 2018
The cabin was very nice, in a peaceful spot with a nice view, and close to several good hikes. The porch and jacuzzi were a great place to soak after long hikes. A few of the pans needed replacing and there was no baking sheet (cookies for kids), but that is really the only critique. We'd stay here again.
Manager response:
We appreciate our guest's comments regarding the kitchen amenities. A new set of pans and cookie sheets have been added for better convenience during family cooking. Thank you.
Brittani W. Feb 2018
This Cabin was ABSOLUTELY breathtaking. Cozy and ideal for a couple needing a mountain get a way. The staff were helpful and wonderful communicators and the cleaniess of the home was immaculate. Will definitely stay here again.