USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Cape Meares Listing #14337

Blue Ocean Beauty - Cape Meares, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
38 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 3 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Elegant Home w/ Sauna, Private Hot Tub & Ocean Views - Accessible w/ Elevator!

Discover a truly inclusive coastal getaway at this beautiful Cape Meares home, a luxurious, light-filled retreat with a steam sauna, a deck that overlooks the ocean, and an elegant interior perfectly outfitted for guests with limited mobility. An ideal space for a multi-generational family, this home offers comfort and ease to each and every guest. Enjoy the use of a wheelchair-accessible shower and steam sauna, doorways that can accommodate a 35-inch wheelchair, and an elevator that serves all three levels of the house (please note that the elevator is available only to guests with limited mobility upon advance request). Wake up each morning to read the paper or watch TV on the spacious sectional sofas, help prepare breakfast beneath vaulted ceilings in the kitchen (with stainless steel appliances and a dishwasher), and step out onto the deck to breathe in the fresh ocean air. Spend your afternoons searching for sand dollars, and return home to unwind in the private hot tub and sauna, curl up in front of the gas fireplace, and share photos of the day's adventures on the free WiFi.

What's nearby:
This stately shingled home sits within sight of the ocean, one block south of Cape Meares Lake and an access point to the beach. Find blissful solitude on the sand at Bayocean Peninsula Park two miles north, pick up a few of your favorite beach snacks at the Tillamook Cheese Factory 10 miles east, and soak in the gorgeous views from Cape Meares Lighthouse and State Scenic Viewpoint three miles south (please note that a road closure has made this a 15-mile drive via Oceanside). Plan a vacation everyone can enjoy on the Northern Oregon Coast - book your escape to Cape Meares today!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Elder access
Private hot tub
Private steam room
Jetted tub
Flat path to front door
A booster seat, high chair, Pack-N-Play, and age-appropriate toys are available for guest use
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is plenty of room to park in the large driveway, including right out front.


County permit number: 851-18-000011-STVR

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Direct TV

DVD library

Gaming system

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Sound dock

Stereo

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Sauna : Private

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Firepit

Parking & access

Elevator

38 reviews

Daniel J. Oct 2021
7 of us comfortably stayed in this lovely house with a great ocean view. Cozy fireplaces and an indoor hot tub made for cozy evenings. Kitchen and dining area lent themselves well to group dining. Only flaw was that there were some stubborn flies in the house that were quite pesky.
Lindsay w. Oct 2021
Great house, very comfortable, beautiful views, etc.
Fiona P. Jul 2021
The beach behind the house is gorgeous! So quiet and private. The house was well stocked, plenty hand soap, dishwashing tablets, towels (beach & bath), kitchen had great supplies (even seasonings). We had a great stay and just loved the house! Clean, comfortable, just great!

(Couldn’t get elevator or upstairs cable tv to work.)
Patricia C. Jul 2021
This home is amazing in size, view and accommodations. We had an issue with the master bed. I sat on it and the whole thing gave way. The supports broke off and the mattress ended up on the floor. Maintainable ended up coming out at 10:00pm and he was super nice and was able to fix it.
Another small issue but very annoying - the bunk beds were not made. Bedding simply folded up on the end of each mattress. So after the mayhem with my bed, it was late and kids were about to get into bed - I had to climb up on the top bunk and make it. There is also a rung missing on the bunk bed, which makes climbing down tricky. Since we said there was going to be a full house, all of the beds should have been made and ready - especially for what we paid per night.
All in all - it was lovely.
lance k. Jul 2021
The view was incredible! Two different decks allowed for optimum enjoyment of the beach and night sky. The arcade game was a hit and kept the kids and adults alike playing when the weather was not conducive to being outside.
John K. Jun 2021
Nice views, nicely appointed and beach is not crowded.
Teresa W. May 2021
The house was clean and cozy with everything we needed.
Daniel L. Apr 2021
The house was beautiful and a great place to take the family on a mini vacation. The beds are comfortable and the house just has welcoming feel to it.
Tiffany D. Feb 2021
This house is beautiful with stunning views of the ocean. From the kitchen to the bathrooms this home is well stocked with just about anything you could need. Our stay would have been perfect if not for the following issues: the hot tub had too much chlorine in it and burned our eyes so we only used it once, we were unable to figure out how to use the steam shower and there were no directions to help us out, the fireplace in the master bedroom didn’t work and it was chilly at night, and many of the light fixtures and rafters have visible cobwebs, especially in the kitchen and master bedroom. We were really looking forward to using the hot tub and steam shower but we still enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to coming back.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Tiffany. We have brought in the housekeeping crew to address any cobwebs that were missed. Maintenance will be taking care of the fireplace, and better instructions are now available for the steam room. Thank you!
Christi G. Dec 2020
This home really was a perfect place for our family of 5. Plenty of space, modern and updated. 5 minute walk to the beach. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars- needed some sort of manual for all of the TV's, electronics, elevator, steam room, and fireplaces. Could not get 2 out of 3 TV's to work... We were not notified ahead of time that the fireplaces would not work due to not having a full gas tank from the previous guests using it up and that was disappointing especially when your at the beach. The only other reason was the bunk bed was very loud. and creaky anytime someone moved... But overall the beds were comfy, hot tub was perfect and a wonderful family getaway!
Manager response:
Hi, Christi! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave feedback. We're happy to hear that the home was cozy and accommodating for you and your family! We are very sorry you weren't able to use the fireplace. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. Thank you again for this review as it helps us keep improving for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again for another relaxing getaway!
Alex M. Sep 2020
Large outstanding home located in walking distance to the ocean beach 🏖️
Jody O. Jul 2020
The house was wonderful and so close (just steps) to the beautiful white sand beach. The house had amazing views and just far enough from town for relaxing. We really are looking forward to grabbing this house for another stay next year.
Aaron C. Jan 2020
The house was perfect for watching the winter storm while relaxing in the sauna and hot tub.
Alissa P. Sep 2019
Spacious, well-appointed & lovely location. Steps to the ocean & the upstairs great room is just awesome. Some quirks like it could use more bedrooms/sleeping areas given the size of the place, there's a grand total of 4 uncomfortable deck chairs which is just odd, and the hot tub is very small (3 of us -normal to small-sized women & we were almost overflowing it) but it's a nice house. Bring your own deck chairs & you'll be happier!
Jolene W. Jul 2019
While this is a really nice house with fantastic views and many very nice amenities, if you are looking for a good night sleep, this is not for you. Our family found that all the mattresses really needed to be replaced.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to hear the beds did not suit your preferences. We have passed your comments along to our local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary upgrades. We hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Jarrad H. May 2019
Everything was so beautiful! Just a short walk to the beach, this house was perfect for a get away
Jason L. Feb 2019
Open and bright house - perfect for whether it is good weather or bad. Only suggestion would be to coordinate the instructions for when leaving. The displayed instructions in the house mention turning the heat up to 80 degrees while the online email/instructions reference turning it off. A longer aux cord to plug in different music devices to the stereo would be nice as well.
Manager response:
Jason, thank you for the valuable feedback on making the home visitor friendly! Thank you!
Nazar S. Feb 2019
The house was great! The kitchen is amazing. its perfect for the amount of people that its advertised for. very clean. the only reason i didn't give it a 5 star review was because the mini fridge wasnt working. so we had to make space if the fridge for both food and drinks. i would also add that after pressing all the buttons there was no instruction on how to use the steam room. we figured it out but some instruction would help. other than that. again this is the second time we've stayed here and i would recommend and come back every year.
STACEY K. Nov 2018
Amazing house! Excellent amenities and great location. We'll be back.
christy t. Oct 2018
Loved the third floor. Open, beautiful view, and loved the big dinning room table.
Stephanie V. Oct 2018
The house was spacious so people were not on top of each other. The elevator was a big hit with elderly and those with health issues. Lovely views of the beach and the hot tub and sauna were wonderful!!
Kristi W. Oct 2018
Amazing view and easy walk to beach.
Marilyn M. Sep 2018
This home is amazing. Very clean, with amazing views out every window. We loved the living space on the top floor and the sunset each night from the living room. Stair are not a problem as they provide great excercise. Wonderful beach getaway.
ellee t. Jul 2018
Wonderful home with great views!
Jessica B. Jun 2018
The house was beautiful and spacious, those stairs are killer though. The house is in such a nice area and super close to the beach, tip—go through the woods to the ocean, there’s a trail that leads right through the woods and it’s much quicker. Overall, a great little house.
Colleen L. Jun 2018
This house is truly a fantastic beach getaway! We had 8 adults stay comfortably, and never felt like we were lacking in space. The house is well maintained and super close to the beach! Would definitely stay again!
Justin M. Jun 2018
No significant complaints here. House was very nice and close to the beach.
Scott E. Apr 2018
Enjoyed our stay. have rented it again for a June visit.
NIcole K. Apr 2018
We love Cape Meares and this house is a great place to stay. Our kids loved the hot tub and exploring this large home (all three floors!). Great views of the ocean and an easy walk to the beach. The elevator also makes it a good choice for those with mobility challenges. The only downside is that it is not directly on the beach - but it has great views and is so close (three minute walk) that this did not matter to us.
KIMBERLY T. Mar 2018
This home was so beautiful and had great views, we loved the hot tub and sauna. The neighborhood was so quiet and peaceful. The kitchen and family room on top floor was spacious yet had a cozy atmosphere.
rob s. Mar 2018
We loved our stay at this 1st rate property. Besides all of the wonderful amenities, the most important was the property was spotless! The only downside, if any, was the remoteness of the home.
Ilona B. Mar 2018
Gorgeous home in a perfect spot, had an amazing time!