USA Idaho Sun Valley Snow Creek - Sun Valley Listing #14338

Snowcreek 1538 - Sun Valley, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ski-in/ski-out condo at the base of Dollar Mtn w/ shared pool and hot tub!

On your next vacation, enjoy some of the best skiing in Idaho with the people that matter most. From swimming in the summertime to the snowy trails of Dollar Mountain in colder months, this Sun Valley condo has everything you need!

Right at the foot of Dollar Mountain, this single-level condo provides immediate ski-in/ski-out access to the lifts during the wintertime. For the more advanced skier, Bald Mountain is just a short drive away. In the summertime, trade in your skis for tennis shoes and swimsuits. The pool, hot tub, and clubhouse with Ping-Pong offer plenty of ways to unwind.

However you spend your day, you'll love coming home to this welcoming condo. Breathe in some fresh air in the backyard, then use the fireplace in the living area to warm up. The sectional sofa lets everyone gather to enjoy streaming favorite shows or DVDs on the flatscreen TV, or surfing the web via the free WiFi. As the private washer/dryer handles your clothes, use the fully equipped kitchen to whip up a delicious dinner.

Start planning your next getaway now - save your dates today!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: SNOWCREEK TRAFFIC REGULATIONS:
* Speed limit is 10 MPH for the safety of children and pedestrians.
* Obey one-way traffic signs.
* Vehicles should be parked in designated areas. Observe the no parking signs and reserved/disabled parking spaces.
* Do not block access to dumpster or fire hydrants.
*Long-term parking of vehicles at Snowcreek is prohibited.
* No recreational vehicles, campers, or trailers of any type are permitted in the parking lot.

Additional parking can be found in one of the available Sun Valley Resort Public Parking lots that are within walking distance to the community. There may be parking available at the paved parking lot at the Sun Valley Inn across from the Olympic Pool and Tennis Courts, but it is not supervised and guests park at their own risk. Please observe and obey all parking signs. Parking of trailers, camper vans, RVs, sprinter vans, etc is prohibited by the Home Owners Association of the Snow Creek Condominium Community.

Ski Shuttle Details: www.mountainrides.org for information or download the app Routeshout 2.0 (not Routeshout) to see the current schedules.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Mountain view

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet : Cox

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games

Ping-pong table

Outdoor

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

28 reviews

Joan M. Aug 2021
Very convenient to the ice rinks and pavilion. A little disappointed that it did not have any closets and dresser was filled with extra linen. Did not have soon of the amenities mentioned on the website. Mainly Netflix streaming and cable. The furniture is very old and kitchen/dining room floor could use a really good scrubbing.
I was there to skate not watch television, but one of my condo mates was very upset about the cable not being available.
Manager response:
Hi, Joan! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize if any of your guests were unhappy with the amenities. This home is not listed as having cable since it is not available; the TVs are streaming only, and guests must use their own accounts. Thank you!
Roman F. Apr 2021
We had an extended stay at this home, nearly 4 weeks, at the end of the ski season in 2021. The home is in a great location, literally steps from the Dollar Mountain lifts and lodge. The home is reasonable and in ok shape. During our stay we had a number of things happen, such as the dishwasher and vacuum go out of order, the toilet and thermostat malfunction, and a couple other smaller issues. This can obviously happen from time to time, so it's understandable that things go out of order. In all cases, the property manager (Angela) was extremely responsive and all the issues that I came to her with were taken care of promptly. The dishwasher was replaced and installed the next day, a new vacuum was delivered the same day, and the toilet and thermostat were likewise promptly repaired. So the service was superior and made the issues seem minor. That said, the home is in need of some upgrades - the furniture is quite old and worn out, so it might not be a bad idea to update and replace. There are some smaller things that could also use some repair, such as the floor tile in the kitchen which is starting to chip away, the faucet controls in both bathtubs are not fully functional, and the front door doesn't latch easily. Overall, our stay was comfortable and pleasant, and the great service addressed the unfortunate issues promptly and effectively. I would stay there again and would recommend this home for others, just keep in mind that it's not sparkling new and in need of some upgrades.
Heather C. Feb 2021
Right on Dollar Mountain!
Stefan G. Sep 2020
Very nice condo. I enjoyed the stay here. Everything was comfortable and clean.
kathy w. Aug 2020
The location was great. Easy to walk to the shops and restaurants in the main Sun Valley resort, easy to get on the bike trails, easy to walk into Ketchum. The check in process was easy and efficient. The unit itself needs updating, especially the living room furniture. The cleanliness of the unit could use a deep clean especially the carpets. We liked the well stocked kitchen, the television channel selection and the patio (although it needed to be swept and the windows needed to be washed). The location is a plus but we probably will not stay in this particular unit again.
Manager response:
Hi, Kathy, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team and maintenance to ensure future cleans will be completed to our standard. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Russ D. Aug 2020
This condo was very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The pool was also great for the kids. We would definitely stay again.
Katherine D. Jul 2020
What a great place to stay! Really enjoyed the place and everything worked well and was very comfortable.
Nadia T. Feb 2020
This is not a luxury condo. The kitchen, bedding, furniture and bathrooms need an update. However, the condo is clean and is not run down, the kitchen is well stocked and the appliances work well. We had issues with the cable-we did not have TV 3 or 4 nights- but the problem was likely because of the local cable service and not anything having to do with the condo. In that time, Vacasa was extremely responsive, twice sending a serviceman within minutes. I would rent a Vacasa home again just based on their customer service. Our stay in the condo was comfortable and I do recommend it. You cannot beat the nightly 'run' to the hot tub where everyone is friendly. If you are skiing at Dollar--Snowcreek condos is the place to stay. Ski in/out.
Walter W. Jan 2020
The condo was very dusty an there was white dog hair throughout. Top of fridge was not cleaned. My wife filled the capture of the vacuum with lint and dog hair. Our allergies to dogs made it hard for us to enjoy our time. Although advertised as no pets allowed, there was a dog in the condo recently. The pink spotted couches were very uncomfortable and not well positioned to watch the TV. Lighting throughout was dim without overhead lighting in the TV room and bedrooms. Clubhouse was unavailable because of construction and not disclosed in the listing advertisement. Black light showed many past staining on the carpets and bedding. Beds in second bedroom were short and uncomfortable. We took the mattress and box springs off the frame to firm them up. My wife thought it was too noisy. I think the snow cat groomers on the ski slope kept her up at night. On the upside it is very convenient to the ski lifts and there were games and toys for our son.
Manager response:
Hi, Walter! We are sorry to read you did not have a better time during your stay. The clubhouse is not yet open as the HOA continues pushing back the opening date. There are three lamps in each bedroom, and three in the main room. We apologize for any cleanliness oversights and have asked housekeeping to do a thorough dusting and vacuuming. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Anna B. Sep 2019
Great location. Club house being renovated so pool, hot tub etc. is not open. Could used better lighting in the unit. Basically is as shown.
Darla C. Sep 2019
The space worked fine for our 2-night stay. Cozy and comfortable, nice assortment of games to play while we hung out and watched the rain. :) We were disappointed to see the hot tub is undergoing some kind of construction, so we weren't able to use it... and after days out in the rain we were looking forward to it. Kitchen might benefit from a few upgrades to the pots and pans. Making a large-ish pot of soup took some ingenuity. Good space for family or two couples use as a base!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Darla! The Snowcreek Community hot tub, pool, and clubhouse are currently being renovated and is scheduled to be completed in December 2019. We appreciate your feedback and will be placing more pots and pans in the unit.
Scott T. Feb 2019
Owners have thought of everything in this condo. Fully stocked kitchen (just need to bring your own food. Great beds in both rooms and a great couch to have a quick afternoon nap in the west facing sunlight in the afternoon. So close to everything Sun Valley has to offer.
Gregory C. Oct 2018
Good price, nice location, comfortable and clean.
brad v. Sep 2018
loved the master bedroom with wall fireplace - very cool
Manager response:
We very pleased the guest enjoyed the master bedroom. However, it does not have a fireplace in the actual bedroom. The fireplace is in the living room. Thank you.
Cynthia Kay F. Sep 2018
The home was terrific, with plenty of space for our stuff. However, if I were to go to Sun Valley again, I believe I would stay right in Sun Valley downtown. If it's privacy you are looking for, this is perfect. The amenities are plentiful, and it's a great place for families.
Nola T. Aug 2018
Location and accessability
Mark M. Aug 2018
Very quiet setting with comfort.
Kevin L. Jun 2018
Fantastic!
Elaine K. Apr 2018
The place was stocked with little things that make a stay so much more comfortable. You can’t get any closer to Dollar mountain.
JD M. Jan 2018
When the description said "walking distance to Dollar" I was hopeful, but when I found you can just walk out the door, up some stairs and be at the lodge I was ecstatic! Especially considering we have a 5 and 7 year old with ski gear on. They don't travel far in that state. :) The condo is clean and fully stocked. I loved that it had all the little things many rentals miss (lots of ziplock bags, clean fridge, chopped wood for the fire, etc).
Melinda S. Mar 2017
This was our second trip to Sun Valley for our kids to compete at the Junior Nationals Freestyle skiing competitions. Our condo was cleaned and well stocked with everything we needed for our week in Sun Valley. The location was ideal, literally steps to the lifts at Dollar Mtn. Because of the huge amount of snow the area received this year my kids were able to make the condo ski-in/ski-out! We would definitely stay here again if we get the chance to come back to Sun Valley.
Melinda S. Mar 2017
This was our second trip to Sun Valley for our kids to compete at the Junior Nationals Freestyle skiing competitions. Our condo was cleaned and well stocked with everything we needed for our week in Sun Valley. The location was ideal, literally steps to the lifts at Dollar Mtn. Because of the huge amount of snow the area received this year my kids were able to make the condo ski-in/ski-out! We would definitely stay here again if we get the chance to come back to Sun Valley.
Todd S. Dec 2015
My family and I stayed in the condo over the Christmas holiday. The condo was perfect for a family of 4; clean, spacious, comfortable and supplied with all the necessities. The condo is ideally located next to Dollar Mountain and is an easy walk to the Sun Valley Village. We had a terrific time and would stay here again!
Todd S. Dec 2015
My family and I stayed in the condo over the Christmas holiday. The condo was perfect for a family of 4; clean, spacious, comfortable and supplied with all the necessities. The condo is ideally located next to Dollar Mountain and is an easy walk to the Sun Valley Village. We had a terrific time and would stay here again!