USA Colorado Timber Falls - Vail, CO East Vail Listing #144

Timberfalls Hideaway - East Vail, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
89 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Upscale condo on shuttle route to Vail w/ a full kitchen, shared pool & tennis

This luxurious, second-floor condo in Vail provides a comfortable and convenient home base, as well as a shared pool and tennis, easy access to the slopes and village, views from the deck, and plenty of at-home entertainment, including four TVs, cable, DVD player and library, and an iPod dock, with surround sound.

What's nearby:
Vail Village is four miles away and accessible by the free shuttle, offering world-class skiing and boarding, dining, and shopping. The Vail Racquet Club is a few blocks away and provides hot tubs, pools, steam rooms, an exercise center, and spa services for an extra fee. Eighteen bike paths provide plenty of options for cyclists, and hot air ballooning is available for adventurists. Water-based activities include fly fishing and rafting, and Booth Falls is only two miles away, excellent for hiking.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with dishwasher, marble counters)

* Please note that this home does not include central AC.

Short-Term Rental License #STL000418

City/town permit number: 7554

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Comcast



DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Sound dock


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



89 reviews

Aimee D. Jan 2023
We arrived super late and very happy to find everything very clean and beds warm comfortable and ready to get into. We had a very easy time using the trolley going in and out of town. Views were lovely as was the condo. Had everything we needed.
Kristen D. Jan 2023
Condo was very nice. Cozy, nice furnishings, wood burning fireplace and location were all great! Access to shuttle was very easy and convenient - located just at the bottom of the hill and comes every 15 minutes. Nice to not have to drive. Only issue was a strange situation with flies in the unit. Each day, we noticed 5-10 flies inside. Noticed some on the walkway to the condo as well. Just very odd in the middle of winter. I contacted VRBO and they installed a bug light in the unit but think something needs to be addressed to find source of the issue. Other than the flies, the unit was really nice.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kristen. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our lovely home, but we also regret learning about the issues with the flies that you encountered during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and your party. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and allowing our team to promptly assist you. We have passed your comments along to the HOA, which provides pest control services for the property, to review and address. We hope to host you for a truly carefree and enjoyable getaway in the future!
Amy M. Dec 2022
This condo was super cute and very clean. Perfect location for those wanting to go to vail ski mountain. The bus stop is a 4min walk from the condo and it comes every 15min. The only downfall was that we had a hard getting it warm in there. We did find 2 space heaters in the closet we could have used. And the only other complaint was the dryer did not dry well. It doesn't hold very many clothes but yet it took 2 50min cycles on high to get our clothes dry.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Amy. We are glad to know that you found the condo super cute and the cleanliness has met your expectations. We are pleased as well that you liked the location of it and the distance of the condo to the bus stop. We are sorry if you had a hard time getting the condo warm. We always strive for guests to have a relaxing and comfortable stay. We apologized for the inconvenience that this has caused you. We are saddened to know as well that the dryer did not dry well during your stay. It is always our goal for guests to be able to use all amenities our homes have to offer, and we aim to also provide our guests with seamless communication regarding their vacation homes. We passed this to our local manager for them to handle it so that this will not pose an issue to our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Ramiro R. Feb 2022
It was a beautiful stay
We love the open kirtchen/ living room/ fireplace with wood! And the bbq
We think a kettle should have been nice to have
And we had some cold nights and we didn’t have enough warm ! It does not have individual AC but we weee advice on this
Ir would have been nice too
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ramiro! We are pleased to hear you had a good stay at our home. This home has space heaters and a fireplace as a heating sourge. We appreciate your suggestions and hope we can host you again!
Nayeli M. Aug 2021
We traveled to Vail for my son's soccer tournament and our stay at Timberfalls was wonderful. The condo was clean and we loved that it was not to far from the cities around. We loved the view, the pool, and the tennis courts.
Ryan L. Nov 2020
Wood burning fireplace with a great view. All amenities you could possibly need.
Louis K. Oct 2020
Well kept and clean
Edward R. Sep 2020
Nicely decorated property with good layout. Excellent location with beautiful East Vail scenery and serenity. Time to replace the property management company, especially local representatives. Property has deferred maintenance that must be addressed at this price point. Management communication is poor with little concern for tenants, especially during a pandemic.
Manager response:
Hi Edward, we apologize for the issues you experienced with this home and thank you for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will follow-up with our maintenance team to make sure all issues are addressed. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Renee W. Aug 2020
Loved this cozy condo. Everything was clean and had everything we needed. The wood fireplace was extra special, as it rained and sitting by the fire was a nice reprieve from the 90s in Denver.
Jolene L. Aug 2020
Comfortable clean updated condo with great views-would rent again in a heartbeat when back in Vail
Steve E. Jul 2020
We arrived to a spotless and well appointed condo with a covered deck surrounded by wild flowers, a short walk to private tennis and pool. Another few minutes walk and you are wading in Gore Creek. Lots of easy to follow instructions for security, appliances, media and more. Fabulous Mountain View’s of Colorado evergreens and aspen. Live Entertainment provided by hummingbirds and dozens of other species. A ten minute drive or Uber to Vail Village. Awesome experience. Thanks!
Shari H. Jun 2020
This property is in a perfect location, with wonderful views and amenities. There are lovely views from every window. The onsite pool, tennis court and nearby create are wonderful. The condo is comfortable and has everything you need for your trip. The condo isn't clean. The owners have a dog and there is dog hair imbedded in all the carpets, on and under all the furniture. There is dust and dead fliers in the corners and on the window sills. So it just depends on what you need. If you can overlook the dirt and dog hair, this place is perfect for a couple or small family. If the dirt and hair will bother you, look elsewhere.
Mattie S. Feb 2020
This condo was amazing. Plenty of space, well-decorated, well-equipped kitchen, great views, etc. It felt really homey and cozy. You can tell that the owners have put a lot of thought and effort into the place.

It was an easy bus ride to vail village (10-20mins). I will note that the bus stop is about a 3 min walk semi-uphill from the condo. This was not a problem for us, but might be a problem for someone a little older.

Seriously - this place was amazing. Would highly recommend!
Biaani Sayuri B. Jan 2020
Enjoyed my stay so much! The place is cozy, location is super convenient, and everything was very clean and nicely decorated. The bunk beds need some attention though (one of the side beams was broken) but other than that, lovely place to stay.
Manager response:
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! The property manager is taking care of the bunk bed, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you for staying with us!
Tina A. Jan 2020
Very comfortable and didn't need for anything. Did have a little trouble finding where to take garbage out and killed about 8 flies, which is unusual for winter. The king bed was very comfy but I heard the others were not.
julie h. Mar 2019
This condo had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation, including a great mountain view!
Traci H. Mar 2019
This condo was perfect for my family of 4. There was enough room for another person, possibly 2. Kitchen adequately stocked. Short walk to bus stop for shuttle to Vail Village. Will stay again.
John M. Mar 2018
I've been going to Colorado skiing for over 30 years, and everyone in our group commented that this was one of the nicest condos we have ever rented. Great job!
Earl P. Jan 2018
Very clean, well furnished unit! Wonderful views and convenient to slopes in Vail, Copper Mtn., etc
REYNOLD D. Feb 2017
Very nice and cozy apartment, had a wonderful vacation
Paul T. Feb 2017
The unit was everything it was advertised to be. Clean, well-kept, updated, all amenities advertised. Super-easy to book, check-in, check-out, etc. No staff or maintenance issues at all because everything went perfectly fine. Nicely stocked firewood rack made for enjoyable fireplace each night after being out in the cold skiing.
Sara R. Jan 2017
Great location,unit! Disappointed in the added fees. Was marketed as $250/night but then almost$300 in added fees.
Sarah T. Nov 2016
This was a wonderfully cozy cabin that provided a great experience for myself, my sister and brother in law and my adorable niece. We used the grill and the fireplace each night
Michelle A. Aug 2016
We had a great time, only wish we had stayed longer!
Brandon C. Aug 2016
Our favorite thing about this unit was the view of Vail Valley from the back porch. Also the extra beds in the 2nd bedroom were a plus.
Miranda B. Jun 2016
Beautiful condo in a gorgeous location!
John M. Mar 2016
While we were disappointed to have to relocate from West Vail to East Vail due to a maintenance issue, our Vacasa rep was incredibly professional and forthcoming (he even tried to find us alternative lodging when we decided to come up a day early to avoid weather!). The unit we were moved to was beautiful and we will call Vacasa again when we come back to Vail.
Sheeba M. Mar 2016
Highly recommend this company for your vacation needs. Great location and good service. Great experience
Abigail S. Feb 2016
This condo was very cozy! We LOVED the fireplace and the great views of the valley. Really comfy bedrooms and nice bathrooms. We would stay here again!
Lou R. Feb 2016
This was a lovely little condo perfect for 5 people. The kitchen is stocked with plenty of utensils in order to cook your own meals. The walk to the bus is very easy and convenient.
Briana P. Jan 2016
The condo was great and had everything we needed. Location was about 7-10 minutes from Vail Village but the bus was convienient and ran about every 15 minutes until 2 am. Vail skiing was everything we could hope for, amazing views and trails, can't say enough about it! Thoroughly enjoyed our time!!
Carlos C. Dec 2015
easy to get to and easy to find. We enjoyed the size for our party of 4, we liked having a bbq and full kitchen. Unfortunately we had some mishaps, wifi did not work, The light fixture over the dining area had so much dust and flies nesting, pretty gross. The hot water only allowed for a 2 minute shower, not good if you have females that need to wash there hair. Our last day ended on a low note, the door lock stopped working, we ended up stuck in our rental and had to call to get out. Gordon came out and after at least 30 minutes had to remove the front door off its hinge to let us out. Unfortunately with this we missed out on going sledding/tubing.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The Property Manager has taken care of the door and will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the cleanliness. We hope you had a wonderful time in the area!
Leigh T. Dec 2015
We had a great time at this condo in East Vail a few days before Thanksgiving. We enjoyed sledding on the hill behind the condo and then cozying up on the couches in front if the fire. We appreciated all of the amenities and firewood. The kitchen was well stocked and there was a lot of storage for snow clothes. The games were a nice touch and family time was enjoyed. The beds were very comfortable after days filled with sledding and snowmobiling. Our daughter enjoyed building a mini snowman on the table on the deck with the snow that had accumulated. All in all, a great time! We'd love to come back and check out Vail in the summer.
Sara C. Sep 2015
We had a fantastic weekend. Condo was super clean and cozy. View was spectacular from the deck. Beds were so comfortable! We will be back!
Katherine G. Aug 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay at this property! The kitchen was well stocked and we enjoyed preparing meals and enjoying the view from the balcony! Would definitely stay at this condo again
Thomas C. Jul 2015
East Vail allows for the true mountain 'feel' to happen. Great view off of the decks. Large deck area. Nice view of a beautiful waterfall. Elevation above other buildings was bonus. Wish I could take the landscape home with me.
Brad T. Jul 2015
The condo was exactly as advertised, and very clean and comfortable. The deck is awesome with an incredible view down Vail Valley, perfect for morning coffee or evening drinks. A 2 minute walk to the bus stop makes getting to and from Vail Village easy. Would definitely stay here again!
Susan M. Jul 2015
Very cozy. No cable in second bedroom, need to bring movies if wanting entertainment in that room.
Brent A. Jun 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. The unit was clean and updated! The pool is heated (our kids loved it) and the property management company keeps it clean. Overall, we had a great time and would stay here again, without hesitation. Detailed directions to arrive to the property and all other provided information was very helpful!
Glen C. Apr 2015
Excellent property. Very quick to Vail Village and Luonshead. Clean. Nice layout. We fit my wife and I and our 4 kids easily. Loved it
Kristyn A. Feb 2015
My brother and I surprised our parents with a ski trip for President's Day weekend and we could not have asked for a better condo. The location was great and the views were breathtaking. Our Timber falls condo was perfect for a family of 4 and had everything to make us feel right at home. The memories from this trip will last a life time. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking time to send your review! This is a perfect ski trip destination and we are glad you got to enjoy it with your family. We hope to see you all again soon!
Michael G. Feb 2015
very nice place. well appointed. Can you TV, cable and DVD's. surround sound does not work. and you can't use HDMI from laptop for movies because TVs are from before HDMI days, but cable has plenty of channels.

comments to Vacasa - used the washing machine once. very unstable during spin cycle. seems like it needs service. Also, there are no large bowls. we ended up serving salad in two bowls for dinner rather than one. other than that, great place.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the surround sound was not working during your stay but are glad that there were plenty of cable channels for your viewing. The local property manager has been notified so of the surround sound so it can be addressed. Also, your comments regarding the washing machine have been forwarded to him as well. We will also reach out to the owners about your suggestion for adding larger bowls. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Rachit B. Sep 2014
Kitchen was fully equiped, wide inventory of Linen and towels, Wonderfull scenic location.
Matthew L. Sep 2014
Management company kept us from using fireplace and deck due to maintenance!
Juan T. Aug 2014
This was the perfect condo for our family of 4. We stayed 7 nights and loved being just outside of the touristy areas. It was quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed cooking dinner and eating out on the big patio. It was nice having a washer/dryer and being able to go home with mostly clean laundry. I would definitely recommend this Co do and we will be back!
Sheila H. Jul 2014
My husband & I spent 9 days here and really enjoyed it. We liked the quiet of East Vail, and it was an easy drive to the Village (where they have free summer parking). The unit has a nice view, a comfortable and spacious deck, good internet, and there is a nice swimming pool. The unit is more rustic than luxurious, but has updated kitchen and bathrooms.
Joanie H. Apr 2014
What a wonderful vacation place! We had a family gathering the last week of ski season and it could not have worked out more perfectly.
The Unit is nicely furnished and comfortably holds 4 adults and 1 child. The furnishings are updated and made the unit feel very 'homelike'.
The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of extra pillows and bedding. Both bedrooms had plenty of closet room and dresser space.
The kitchen had updated appliances and was stocked with all of the kitchen wares we needed to have family meals in the unit. The table could seat 6 people comfortably.
Walking paths, streams, tennis courts and public transportation are all a short walking distance away.
Thank you, we had a great stay!
Gerry S. Jan 2014
very nice and clean condo
Colin D. Jan 2014
Vacasa staff very helpful in trying to sort out lack of Wifi. Great value for money property in very convenient location.
Manager response:
Thank you for your great review, we are happy to hear you had such a great experience with our staff in resolving the issues with Internet connection. We are happy to say that all issues are fixed with the Wifi at this property.
David G. Jan 2014
Great location in East Vail for a ski vacation at Vail. Easy access to I-70 and bus stop to Vail Village.
Artemio C. Jan 2014
Good end Unit location. The ski shuttle stop is very convenient just off property. Very quiet.
Nancy L. Dec 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay at Timber Falls in East Vail. The condo was in a beautiful and quiet location, but still easy to get to. The amenities were just what we wanted. It was a nice touch for the shampoo/conditioner/lotion to be provided - thank you! The home was very comfortable and we felt very welcomed. We look forward to staying again!
Laura B. Oct 2013
We had a great stay very comfy and cozy, perfect for the area and size group that we had
Amy V. Aug 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay at this property. It was as expected/advertised and competitively priced. One thing we especially liked is that, having stayed at many similar properties where the owners pare down the units while renters are there, this property seemed very homey, with several of the owners personal items spread throughout, which was just a nice touch and added to our enjoyment a bit. I do think that while this unit could accommodate more than 4 with its sleeping conditions, 4 pushes the limits as far as the family room/lounging area is concerned but since we had only a family of four, we were quite comfortable. We'd like to thank the owners for a wonderful stay!
Terry D. Aug 2013
Great property close to everything but away from the crowds, incredible views.
Gary P. Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time. Thank-You for sharing your condo. We were impressed with the number of things you furnished.
Amy H. Jul 2013
Perfect for our needs for a short weekend stay!
Patricia N. Jul 2013
This condo was super nice and updated. The view was beautiful and had a great porch to sit on and enjoy the view. The Vacasa reps were very friendly and everything went smoothly. Vail is a beautiful place.
Anne S. Jul 2013
Very nicely decorated second floor condo. Perfect for our family to spread out. East Vail is near trailheads for hikes. It is about 6 miles away from Vail. Nice fireplace, that we didn't use, but would be great in winter. We recommend it.
Emily S. Mar 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay, the apartment was cozy, quiet, well laid-out, clean and the location was fantastic. We thought the apartment was well priced for the location and condition. Our main complaint was the poor condition of the pots and pans -- but the kitchen was otherwise well equipped. Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback. We always replace our cookware as needed so we are grateful for the heads up! Please do come back and see us again soon.
Elizabeth F. Mar 2013
What a wonderful experience spending quality time with family.. A very comfortable home, loved that we could bring our family dog... Great kitchen.. Thank you for sharing a home away from home Liz Farnum
Curtis M. Feb 2013
We were here for four nights on a ski vacation and this place was very good. Close to the bus stop and outdoor ski storage made things very easy.
Kathy P. Sep 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at the Timberfalls Hideaway. The condo was well furnished and it had all the amenities. The unit could have a better coffee machine. It only had a single use server. That was the only downfall of the unit itself.
We were also looking forward to playing some tennis and we didn't have access to the tennis courts. A neighbor had to let us in.
The place was super cozy and quiet. We wish we could've spent some more time there.
Peggy B. Jul 2012
The condo had all the amenities you could ask for. Well appointed and nicely decorated. A fantastic balcony where you can sip coffee or coctails and look out into the moutains and forest while taking in the sounds of birds and wind in the trees. Very peaceful and soothing to the senses. We had visits on the deck from hummingbirds and squirrels and saw a red fox walking up the hill. There is a bus stop right on the property to take you anywhere in town. If you are adventurous you can follow the bike path and enjoy a beautiful ride to the nature center or town. You also have tennis courts and a pool virtually to yourself. This property provides the serenity of being in the quiet of the moutains while being close enough to enjoy the vibrancy of dowtown Vail.
David C. Mar 2012
great view and location