USA The Columbia Gorge Washington Dallesport Listing #14798

Grapevine Lodge - Dallesport, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
34 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 4 bedrooms  plus loft 5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront vineyard estate with private pool and incredible Gorge views

Retreat to this gorgeous two-and-a-half acre vineyard property for a luxurious vacation with your group! The indoor pool just might be the highlight of this rental, with a fully enclosed room for swimming and poolside relaxation. Step outside and stroll through rows of grape vines on this active vineyard and admire the majestic views of the Columbia Gorge and Mt. Hood in the distance. Schreiner Farms features exotic animals that guests can drive through and observe for free!

The lodge sits in a delightfully secluded area, right near the Columbia River and surrounded by rolling hills and forest. You can grab basic groceries at the mini-mart about a quarter mile up the road if needed. The highway intersection that leads to the nearest river crossing is just a mile and a half to your east.

Prepare dinner in the gourmet kitchen, which features a double oven and large island for meals both big and small. Free WiFi and cable TV provide entertainment while you're visiting and the upstairs living room is the perfect setting for a family movie night. Heated floors offer that extra touch of comfort during your stay.

Reserve this gorgeous property for your family's next Columbia Gorge vacation!

The pool can be heated upon request! 72 hours notification is required and a pool heat fee of $55 (plus tax) per day must be paid prior to check-in.

You must be 27 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Dish Network

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

Wide clearance

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Board games

Saltwater pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Enclosed yard

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Limited mobility access

Accessible bath/shower

34 reviews

Becky M. Apr 2022
While I don’t normally write reviews I felt it necessary this time.

The positives: The house is large and actually rather beautiful. The pool is great!

The negatives: Unfortunately there were so many small issues that we ended up feeling frustrated with our stay and the money spent. First, in the email that included direction info it says to turn after RJs Tavern and that a blue sign with the address will be visible from the road. There is no RJ tavern but a bar and grill called the Hideaway. Also the visible sign was behind vines, etc and the address was nearly clean worn off. Not a big deal but all the little things add up. Next, the first night we noticed some ants in the kitchen. Not a huge deal but by the end of the trip we ended up finding ants everywhere which included on toothpaste tubes, my husbands cpap machine, dining room table, our legs, etc.. The pool cover retractable machine was broken. They did offer to have people come out to look but we declined as we could do it manually and didn’t want someone randomly showing up to fix it. That being said we did have someone randomly show up to do pool maintenance. We were in the middle of changing out of our swimsuits at the time. It was super awkward. A heads up would have gone a long way. There is just general wear on a lot of things. There’s holes in the chairs upstairs, cracks in the glass of one of the bedroom mirrors, broken pool toys, etc.. There are discarded cars and trucks in the front yard area/driveway. You are already next to a trailer park but having the cars in the yard really adds to not feeling like a luxury property. Last, and probably the most upsetting is that on the second night I looked up while laying in bed and noticed all the black mold on the ceiling. Which is a possible explanation why we were all having headaches randomly throughout our stay.

So overall while the pool was fun (even though you feel nickel and dimed by having to pay extra to heat the pool after already paying over $700 a night after fees) the other issues make it the worst house rental experience we have had. It was unfortunate and I truly hope they invest a little to fix the problems and make the fee they charge worth it.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Becky. The property manager has updated the notes helping our guests locate the home, and a new Vacasa sign will soon be put up. Pest control treats the home, but the orchard environment does mean there will be regular bugs. The pool cover retractor will soon be replaced. Thank you!
Meara S. Apr 2022
Our kids really enjoyed the indoor pool and nearby state park. Beautiful views, comfortable beds and a plenty of space to hang out and relax. The kitchen was functional and had adequate supplies. Pool side furniture is in much need of an upgrade, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Meaghan B. Feb 2022
My husband and I came from Camas for a long weekend at Grapevine and it was perfect! We didn’t even have to leave the property. The kitchen was incredible, the home was well stocked and very clean and the pool was the perfect icing on the cake. We will absolutely be back to Grapevine with our whole family.
Katie J. Dec 2021
What a fun house to explore, hang out in, and see the weather roll through the Gorge! Thank you for sharing it with others to enjoy. We had a relaxing time and found pretty much everything that needed in the home. TONS of space. It was challenging to find each other in the house at times! Lots of toiletries, supplies, kitchen needs (except for any sort of mixer - no standing one or hand mixer to be found in all the cabinets and drawers). The pool was clean, relaxing, and the highlight of the home. We were happy to see the lock up high on the pool room door to give peace to parents of young children. The pool water felt nice - we were trying to figure out if it was a salt pool. It didn't smell strongly of chlorine or feel irritating to our skin. The floating pool toys all had holes in them and could use replacement, but our kids still enjoyed diving for rings, and shooting balls in the floating hoop.

A couple of drawbacks: The house itself is quite chilly because of all of the concrete floors. Although we requested the heat to be turned on in the pool, the heat in the house was not adjusted for fall/winter, and we had to call maintenance to help us. Speedy service and friendly conversation with the two who came to help! Thank you! We had hoped they could fix the fireplace in the main part of the house to cozy it up a bit, but it was broken. The heat was adjusted a bit, and made a difference in our comfort.

The back master bathroom is freezing since it looks like it was originally part of the garage - bring lots of layers and wear slippers! Could use some extra heat back there somehow. The wash machine looked as though it hadn't been used in a while - there was some mold in the detergent dispenser - could use a good cleaning. All other rooms/bathrooms/kitchen were clean and tidy, though! There were a couple of random maintenance things that needed updates: The glass cover on one of the light fixtures was sitting on the bed when we arrived, and the curtain rods in the master off of the pool room were broken and falling off of the walls.

The only other feedback we'd give is cleaning/sprucing up the exterior front entry area. Although it's fall and lots of leaves/debris easily collect in the windy gorge, it could have been a bit more welcoming. We were glad that we arrived during daylight, since the driveway with some parked trucks/vehicles and surrounding areas are not exactly 'homey.'

Overall, we enjoyed this home and could see it easily accommodating a larger group of friends / couples! The huge kitchen / island would be great for parties and celebrations, for sure. The views are pretty stunning! We were grateful to finally see Mt. Hood on our last morning there when the clouds blew out of the way.
Niki T. May 2021
We had a lovely time meeting up with our daughters and their families in this house. The indoor pool was delightful, the common space nice and open, and the 4 bedrooms were comfortable.
Sarah G. Apr 2021
The house was beautiful and had amazing views of the river and Mt. Hood. There are definitely some quirks, but overall the house was nice. The heating needs worked on because it was not working well. Some rooms were really hot and the main part of the house got really cold over night. The pool was wonderful and heated nicely. 10/10 would go again!
Michelle W. Apr 2021
This place has it all! The kitchen was superb, beds comfy, the pool fantastic and enough room for 10 people to have a great time. Can’t wait to book again.
Deborah B. Feb 2021
The house is large and can hold several families together comfortably. The pool is fantastic and again large enough for several families. And the vacasa/vrbo teams are fantastic and very helpful. The kitchen is well equipped for a rental. There are plenty of towels for the pool and bathrooms and a good supply of soaps for bathrooms, laundry, dishes, etc. The gym area with the ping pong tables and basketball hoop are nice extras.

The details of the house leave much to be desired which is why we would not rent it again. The heat is not great and couldn’t get regulated ever - the back bedroom could never get warm because it is essentially open to the garage with a thin glass door from the bathroom, and the heat in the pool are is good but the doors need to be open all the time to deal with condensation. The kitchen counters, which everyone else has commented on are falling apart and need to be resurfaced. The winds come through the area regularly and the windows are so thin it rattled the whole house. And there is a significant ant problem in the kitchen/dining and in the master off the pool area. The owners need to invest in a regular pest control treatment. The property is not a vineyard or on the water as advertised and sits next to a trailer park that appears to be for both campers and residents. The property looks run down from the front with various broken vehicles parked out front and the overlap to the trailer park. The internet is not good enough for school or work and cell signal is hit or miss based on carrier. There is no access to basic cleaning items like a broom for daily maintenance, and it could use a real spring cleaning.

The price for the house is set for a luxury property and other than the size and the pool it is anything but.

Again the vacasa/vrbo team are not the reason for the review. This is simply about the house. For the price it earns a 3.
Manager response:
Hi, Deborah! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your review. The heat is a radiant heat system and can be a little tricky, but we provide thorough instructions to help with this. The kitchen counters are scheduled for a resurfacing, pest control will address the ants, and we have made sure the pantry is unlocked so guests can access cleaning supplies. The property is located on a vineyard though not near the water. We hope to see you again!
Elizabeth S. Jan 2021
We rented this house for the pool. Based on other reviews I had to call multiple times to ensure that the pool was actually heated before our arrival and in fact it was a perfect temperature. The pool deck is insanely slippery, so be very, very careful. The rest of the house is large and comfortable, but has a lot of "quirks". Most notably are the fact that there's very little light around the house (as well as a number of bulbs being out when we arrived). And multiple outlets around the house don't work...some of which were very problematic. Finally Vacasa sent someone to work on a "broken heat pump" (which we had no idea wasn't broken) and didn't warn us a stranger would be entering the house and they didn't have a mask on. Both items are real deal breakers for us.
Manager response:
Elizabeth, we appreciate your feedback. Our maintenance team will work on fixing the outlets and will discuss with the owner about adding more lighting and lamps through the home. We apologize for the unexpected visit from our staff. We will certainly follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure that we are in communication with our guests regarding any home visits. We hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Paul C. Dec 2020
The home was large and easy for our family to spread out in, and the heated indoor pool was a great way to spend a cold week. The surrounding views and landscapes are very beautiful and well worth the drive.
Cassie K. Dec 2020
Professionally managed and lots of fun.
Bonnie B. Dec 2020
This is a large, spacious property perfect for family gatherings. We had a couple of problems that the property manager addressed promptly. The house does need some general maintenance and the kitchen counters were painted and are now peeling. If not for the gracious property manager our trip would have ended in disappointment. We would love to rent again in the summer, if the maintenance issues have been addressed.
Manager response:
Thank you for letting us know about your experience, Bonnie. We will be addressing the kitchen counters with the homeowner. We hope to see you again!
Leah M. Nov 2020
We brought our kids and my parents here and it was perfect. We didn't even leave the house (besides exploring the vineyard) until the 4th day because the pool was so inviting. Everyone had there own space, and their own bathrooms. Very comfortable space. The views get better at every window. The heat is a little tricky, but was easily managed by opening windows. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, utensils and appliances, but fridge and cupboards are bare, so I was glad we packed all we needed. There is no binder for the house, so we did have to call when we had questions about the heat and cable, but my call was returned quickly and a new propane tank and DVD player were delivered in about 20 minutes. We will DEFINITELY be back.
Donna H. Jun 2020
We loved this place. The pool was great.
Myra A. Jun 2020
The house was beautiful and we loved everything about the house the only reason why I did not give a 5 star was because the manager never got back to us once about any of the questions sent through text which was supposeably the fastest way to reach them and we were there for 4 days and 3 nights. Luckily it was nothing serious. But my family and I would definitely do it again. It was very private and very spacious.
Rayann B. Jan 2020
Family loved the pool!
Roni G. Oct 2019
The house was perfect for our women’s retreat. So we’ll appointed, we wanted for nothing. Love the pool and the fabulous surrounding scenery!
Dave L. Oct 2019
Great house. It needs smoke detectors that are hooked up and enough heat in the pool that it can be used.
Found a rattlesnake in the kitchen, small one. So wear shoes or slippers at night. Never found the mother.
Great place to kick back and read for the weekend.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Dave. We have never seen rattlesnakes in the area though there are garters. We apologize you found one in the home. There is a fee for heating the pool above 78 degrees, and we do need advance notice. The smoke detectors have been replaced. We hope to see you again!
Francoise H. Jul 2019
We had a great time at this wonderful property! Beautiful views! Weather permitting, you can have beautiful views of Mont Hood, beautiful skies and colors on the Columbia river at sunset,…We could keep looking at the view all day long from many huge windows. The vineyard gives it additional charm. The swimming pool is large and great to relax. It is a very nice and comfortable house. Pretty close to Mount Hood, water falls, dams, hiking on the Columbia hills. It is a beautiful area to visit. We also had a very nice interaction with the rental agency.
Dave C. Jun 2019
The house was bit hot when we arrived, but we got it cooled down. The pool was great! Good memories!
Aaron B. May 2019
Loved it. Spring is so beautiful here and lovely house.
Aaron B. Mar 2019
The house was beautiful and the views were outstanding. Loved the pool. It was a very enjoyable stay.
James J. Mar 2019
Views of the mountain were awesome! Large bedrooms and plenty of space to spread out. Having an indoor pool was great especially for the kids!
Lori P. Feb 2019
Pictures and words cannot do this house justice. It was pure bliss. We stayed with two other families for a basketball tournament and the house fit everyone with room to spare. The indoor pool was heated and a great way to unwind. The views took my breath away and the area was extremely easy to get to. The thermostat was a bit difficult to figure out so it was very hot when we first got there and at night. Also there’s a small issue with the kitchen lights blinking when you turn them off so they had to stay on. Those were the only negative things and easily fixed. Thank you for letting us stay in your gorgeous home.
Brent H. Dec 2018
Beautiful home, plenty of room to relax. And POOL kids loved it, didn't want to leave. Will definitely visit again.
Mike R. Sep 2018
The best things about this house are the views and the pool.

Looking out of the picture windows onto the rolling hills and Columbia river is amazing.

We really enjoyed the pool (although it could be cleaner, but did not bother us).

The house is amazingly huge, with a great big common area, where 10 people can easily get lost.

There are a few reasons I took one star off

1) The bathrooms don't match the rest of the house. Cheap fiberglass units at this home seem out of place
2) Temperature can't really be controlled. It was 80F outside and the house heated up to 85F, which made it uncomfortable. It did cool down pretty well at night.
3) Peeling coating on kitchen countertops. That just looked terrible. We did spend time cooking... and while the rest of the kitchen is amazing we were not sure how safe it would be to put products on these counters with paint coming off.
Nicole J. Aug 2018
This home and property made our girls weekend getaway absolutely magical, plenty of places for us to hangout all together but also plenty of space to spread out, beds are comfortable, pool was amazing!! The house is beautiful, the property is lovely and the rental agency was an absolute dream to work with each time I needed to talk to them about anything. We hope to come back again and again!!!