USA Washington North Cascades National Park Snoqualmie Pass Listing #14811

Snowdrop Summit Cabin - Snoqualmie Pass, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms  plus loft 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Walk to Ski lift, Contemporary cabin near skiing, lifts, mountain lakes

Washington's best ski slopes await at this cabin at Snoqualmie Pass. You'll be only a few steps from thrilling skiing and snowboarding, as well as swimming and sunning in the summertime.

Nestled at the northern end of Snoqualmie Pass, this home enjoys the perfect location for year-round getaways. The area's famous ski slopes are only a quick walk down the road, letting you snowboard and ski to your heart's content. In the summertime, nearby Keechelus Lake provides the perfect spot for swimming and sunbathing.

Back at the cabin, turn on the gas fireplace and sink into the living room's cushy sofa. The kitchen is just a few steps away, with stainless steel appliances and shining countertops providing all the tools you need to cook something tasty.

Don't put off your next adventure in the North Central Cascades - save your dates now!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: The county allows daytime street parking only. Cars are not allowed to be parked along hwy 906 each night from 8pm-12a for snow plowing. Or you can go to the Central parking lot and park for free on the west wall which is conifer estates, park as close to the snow wall as possible, it is about 500 ft from the cabin. We are not able to guarantee that you will have parking.

The Summit central has an overnight paid parking lot that averages $15 per night. Please be advised that Vacasa will not be responsible is your car is towed. If you get towed to start with calling (509) 962-7525 is Kittitas County Sheriff, then if you do not have any luck it is likely that Easton Towing has towed your vehicle. 1-509-656-2337
Please note that during the daytime hours the road in front of the home needs to remain clear for snow plow services. If there is no parking, then you can park one vehicle up at the resort.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Walk to lifts

Media

TV

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Deck

14 reviews

Gabrielle C. Mar 2021
This is a great gateway cabin to go skiing. We brought a couple kitchens items as we read in the reviews there was no colander for pasta. Otherwise no need to bring anything else.
Gregory H. Jan 2021
Bottom line: If you want to be close to Snoqualmie Summit Central for skiing, and willing to traverse the snow with your gear, this place is clean and comfortable. But it is not "ski-in/ski-out". We were able to park in front of the house and drove between the house and the parking lot mostly.


This home is nice, clean and tidy. The description indicates that it is about 500 feet from the Snoqualmie Summit Central Parking lot, but does not mention the 30 foot high mound of snow that is probably there all throughout the winter. There was a rough path stomped through the snow between some other houses, but it was not easily passable. (the snow was easily 4 to 7 feet deep)

The description of the house indicated that there is a parking spot, but also that parking is not guaranteed. It's confusing. It seems that if there is any significant snowfall while you are there, you cannot park in the spot on the street out front because of snow removal and it is recommended that you park in the Central Lot and walk to the house -- again, this would be a major challenge to traverse in falling or fresh snow.

In the house, there is no internet or cable, but a basket of old DVDs. Also, cell service is spotty. The sleeping quarters upstairs is comfortable but has no furniture other than the beds and one nightstand. It would be nice to have something to put your clothes in, or a way to hang them up. Also, be warned that the house is sandwiched between i90 and 906, so you do hear road noise from upstairs.

The kitchen has newer appliances, but the pots and pans were all scratched up nonstick and should be replaced.

We did encounter a few problems. When we arrived we discovered there was no hot water. We immediately sent an email to Vacasa about the problem and did not hear back by morning. In the morning we called Vacasa's support number and by mid morning, we were contacted by Vacasa. They were going to send a house keeper to figure out what the problem was. The housekeeper determined that the house was out of propane. The home owners were going to try to get a propane delivery. We were then contacted by Vacasa relocation services offering to relocate us to a rental in Tacoma (over 3 hours from the ski mountain), a complete non starter, especially since we live just an hour from the mountain. Ultimately the propane delivery came, and we stayed.

Manager response:
Hi, Gregory! We are so glad you stayed with us and apologize you had some inconveniences during your stay. We are working with the plow service that is supposed to be plowing parking spaces in front of the home and have plans to switch to another service next year. The post and pans are used but still functioning. Thank you!
Brian K. Jan 2021
We had a blast staying at the Snowdrop cabin. The location at the end of the street was perfect for playing in the snow all day without any car traffic coming down the street. The cabin was incredibly clean and well maintained. Everything we needed was there and having a washer/dryer was so nice to dry our clothes after playing in the snow. We can’t wait to reserve it again next year!!
Andrea C. Sep 2020
surfaces are clean and place has a great layout; needs some TLC for things like dishes/bedding, maintenance, furnishings, amenities.
Manager response:
Andrea,Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs! We have a variety of homes in differing price points and we truly hope you'll consider us for your next getaway.
Zachary L. Jul 2020
Fridge and tv did no work. Set up for tv was dodgy at best DVD player didn’t even fit on shelf. Fridge was also not off upon arrival and not functioning. Disappointing stay do not recommend this company, as they were extremely unresponsive on getting support for fridge.
Manager response:
Hi, Zachary! We are so sorry we slow to respond to your needs during your stay. The fridge is in the process of being replaced; however, due to the nationwide shortage of appliances and the location of this home, this has been delayed. The DVD player works when being used on the correct input setting. Thank you!
Robert C. Feb 2020
This was a very nice place to stay at the snoqualmie summit. The description is very accurate. It is a short walk, through deep snow to the central parking lot and then across to the ski lifts. We had fun with our grandchild blazing a trail through the snow, so it ended up being okay.
Danielle A. Jan 2020
Besides the rain in January!.. LOL ... We had a great stay in this cabin!! Did get 3 days of skiing in. Very close to lifts. Cozy! Comfortable beds! Great kitchen! Will definitely reserve this again if available in the future!!!
Tim S. Jan 2020
It was a great stay. The home is so close to just about all skiing hills and snow parks. The place was relatively clean (should probably move the couches and sweep beneith every so often though). Bring k-cups with you unless you know how to work a French press, there is only a Keurig machine.

Neighbors were all respectful. It is very close to the freeway, you can hear just about every semi truck driving over the pass.

But thanks for a cozy stay, it's very peaceful being buried in so much snow!!
RASHAD J. Aug 2019
I loved the privacy it was really nice and comfortable.
Jon L. Feb 2019
Beautiful new spacious cabin less than a quarter mile from Summit Central. We had a wonderful two-night stay!
David R. Jan 2019
Perfect
Dustin C. Jul 2018
This cozy cabin has been completely remodeled inside! Brand new everything and plenty of space for 4 people and their stuff. Easy access to/from I90, hiking/biking trails, and about a 2min drive to ski lifts on Snoqualmie.
There is no TV or wifi at the cabin. Our cell service did work (AT&T/Tmobile), but can be intermittent at times. So, bring your playlist and a pair of bluetooth speakers, pack you favorite games and be ready to relax and unwind.
Our only gripe with this cabin is the proximity to I90. You are able to hear the road noise from the passing cars and trucks. Other than the road noise, this cabin is a perfect get-a-way.
Enjoy!!
Eric B. Jun 2018
A lot of care clearly went in to the renovation or construction of this beautifully decorated cabin at the summit of Snoqualmie Pass. It's extremely convenient to Snoqualmie Summit Central. It's a smaller cabin, but perfect for our needs, and the stairs divide the upper bedroom nicely into two separate areas with decent privacy. There was some road noise from the nearby highway, but that's true of most homes in the area. It's the perfect base if you're planning to be out and about most of the day.