USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #15114

Getaway #12 - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
44 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, waterfront condo w/ ocean views & nearby beach access!

This upper-level, end-unit Rockaway Beach condo has some of the best ocean views from the large windows, as well as a covered deck with a picnic table, and easy beach access nearby. Your dogs can join in on the fun, too!

What's nearby
Beach access is a short walk away from this condo in the Getaway complex, with Twin Rocks offering a gorgeous background for photos a short distance south. Restaurants and shops in downtown Rockaway Beach are just a quick drive up the road from the condo. The town also features fresh air with its city parks, and attractions like the Oregon Du Drops gallery and International Police Museum.

Things to know
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
Dog-friendly with a small, nightly fee
Free WiFi A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There are not designated parking spots in the parking lot, you may park in any open spot.

Water Access: There is direct beach access from the southwest corner of the parking lot.

City/town permit number: 2737

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Deck

44 reviews

Douglas J. Sep 2021
Easy access to the beach
Cathy G. Jun 2021
The view cannot be beat for the price! We love that our canine companion is always welcome. Love having a dishwasher and plenty of windows to open for the afternoon breeze.
Patricia M. May 2021
This place was perfect for a weekend getaway from Portland. The location is ideal. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. You can walk out the door and be right on the beach. The big picture windows allow you to watch the pelicans and waves from the comfort of the living area. Also has a large deck. There were a lot of people with dogs staying here so even though everyone was very thoughtful, some people should be aware of that. Quiet in the evenings and at night. One thing the owners might want to do is ask the house next door to turn off their flood lights at night. They literally flood the entire beachfront with stadium lighting. I can't understand that. It spoiled our campfire on the beach experience. But that was the only problem we encountered.
Sarah C. May 2021
Beautiful view and cozy place. We loved having the beach right out the front door. However, when we arrived there was a terrible smell- maybe paint? We had to keep the windows open for most of our stay.
Karla R. Apr 2021
Very well located and cozy
Stefanie K. Mar 2021
The view was amazing! We had cold and wet weather, so the Ocean view was very important. I appreciated the eco soap offered, Meyers hand soap and shampoo and conditioner without harmful chemicals. But, the sheets were impossible fir me to sleep in so I made my bed on top of the bedspread.
I am guessing that there is a fabric softener being used. Those can be very hard for some folks as they are very itchy.
tricia f. Jan 2021
The house was very cute, smaller then the photos lead on but has a great view. Access to the beach is just a short walk across the parking lot. With 2 toddlers finding a box of sand toys to play with was a great surprise. Unfortunately we discovered after arriving that the play structure featured in the photographs is not apart of the property, it is the local city park about 3 miles down the road. Needless to say I had a couple of very disappointed toddlers, then we made the drive over to the park only to find it cautioned off and locked up. I would suggest this photo be removed from the description or at least leave a caption of the parks location to the property.
Manager response:
Hi, Tricia! We appreciate your feedback and apologize if the location of the play structure came as a surprise. We will discuss this with the property manager. Thank you!
Brooke W. Oct 2020
I loved this place! So close to the beach and so comfy! Loved the fireplace and small kitchen. Waking up to see the ocean everyday was amazing! I will be going back to this place in the very near future. A big thank you to the owners for providing such a great place to stay!
Jennifer B. Oct 2020
I liked the view, the quiet, the location. What needs to be improved is the condo number needs to be on the outside of the unit. When we arrived the toilet was filled will toilet paper and plugged. We had to plunger it. The toilet seat was broken and taped together. That is not sanitary with Covid. Hopefully this will get fixed soon.
Michelle D. Aug 2020
We enjoyed our visit. The place was cozy and quiet. Although the apartment could use alittle love around some areas overall it was a nice experience.
Carol G. Jul 2020
Great location, but it needs a new mattress in the larger bedroom, some room darkening curtains and fans for the bedroom. Other than that, we would go back a lot.
Manager response:
Carol, thank you for your review! Your suggestions for a new mattress, black-out curtains, and fans have been passed along to the local manager. They will work directly with the owner to make needed upgrades. We hope to host you again soon!
Grace B. Jun 2020
It was perfect for our weekend away and we can’t wait till we are able to come again! Definitely will stay here again!
Amy P. Jun 2020
Loved #12 for my birthday weekend, celebrating with my daughter who was visiting from Texas. Beautiful ocean views, east access to the beach. Cute Rockaway Beach town, and made time to visit Blue Heron in Tillamook (don't miss this place!!)
Kelly L. Jun 2020
We had a great time at this condo. Very well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, cozy electric fireplace. Most importantly, it had a great oceanfront location with beautiful views. We also enjoyed the covered front deck with picnic table. Highly recommend this condo!
Jane S. Nov 2019
Great view and a very homey place. Enjoyed our stay!
Julie D. Oct 2019
Steps to the beach and great views from the condo. Came for a nice stay and beach walks, and weren’t disappointed.
Nye M. Sep 2019
The place is great. The sofa just needs some deep clean. But overall it’s nice
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Nye! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to report that the home is scheduled for an upcoming deep clean, allowing us the opportunity to address the sofa in greater detail. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Kathy S. Sep 2019
Nicely furnished, beachfront property. Small, but very comfortable. I’m only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because I was there with two big guys who took up so much room. Also you might want to bring a couple extra coffee mugs and wine glasses. Otherwise, 5 stars!
steve e. Sep 2019
The location of this place is great! Great view! Kitchen was very well stocked as far as pots, pans, utensils, etc. Even had a crock pot and an electric griddle! Beds were comfortable, however the bedrooms could get stuffy. A fan in each room would have helped a lot!
Dawn H. Sep 2019
The mattress resulted in little sleep and we were delighted to return to our own. The easy access to the beach and the foot/paw washing station were among our highlights.
James S. Sep 2019
Great place, beautiful location. We just missed sunset which would have been stunning.
Heather R. Aug 2019
This place has everything you need and more! We had such a wonderful time!
Chris C. Jul 2019
Clean, newly remodeled with terrific amenities and view ! Cant wait to stay again. Some tenants are residents and it makes the environment very comfortable and homey. Favorite new find in Rockaway!
Andrea T. Jul 2019
We loved everything about our stay! Very clean. House well stocked. Great location. Would love to return!
Valerie N. Jun 2019
This was the perfect spot to stay in Rockaway. Direct access to the beach and a beautiful ocean view.
Debra G. May 2019
Beautiful ocean view and a deck made to enjoy it. The kitchen is well stocked with cookware and utensils. The whole unit is well maintained and very clean. We did not find a single issue with The Getaway Unit 12
Donna V. Mar 2019
This rental is on the second floor. Because of this you can see the ocean from the apartment. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked. It is less than 1/2 mile walk to downtown Rockaway. There are cute shops and a very small grocery store. The beach is literally a two minute walk from your front door. Once on the beach there is miles and miles of open sand to walk, run, or play. We did have a slight problem with the oven, and Vacasa was there immediately. They were very helpful and only a phone call away. We had a wonderful time and will be back again.
Adam B. Mar 2019
I have been staying here since I was a child. Never disappointed. Seconds from the beach make taking my daughter to the beach easy and we don’t have to pack stuff very far. Definitely will be returning.
Gail G. Mar 2019
All set up for a good time. Kitchen well stocked. Bedrooms nice and the whole unit had a really comfortable feel.
Joydeep B. Mar 2019

Lisa S. Nov 2018
This was a cozy place to stay and just steps away from the beach. It was very convenient and allowed us to bring our dog.

Great trip!
Becky T. Oct 2018
this place is right on the beach with a great ocean view. the kitchen is well stocked. Needs one large frying pan but had many extras! Don't let the small space scare you, it is quite comfortable. and 75 degrees and sunny in mid October didn't hurt any either.
Sharon W. Oct 2018
We have stayed for years at the Get Away. We do miss the on site management and the prices are now a lot higher than when there was on site management. This location is close to a beautiful beach and our dogs had a great time. Vacasa tried hard to meet our needs. We plan on returning .
Nancy K. Sep 2018
We've stayed at the Getaway 4 times and love it! It's right on the beach and super laid back. Everything is close....grocery store, liquor store, tourist shopping. It's so fun here. The beach is nice, morning thru evening. The best spot to be! We'll come every year!
Robert S. Sep 2018
We’ve been staying at The Getaway at Rockaway for nearly two decades. The upper floor units all have a view of the ocean - our favorite feature, no matter where we stay on the coast.
Chuck B. Aug 2018
So close to the beach. Will definitely be back.
Kathleen D. Jun 2018
It was super cute and clean. Would love to stay there again.