USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Florence Listing #15478

Riverfront House - Florence, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 4 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 4 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxurious Riverfront House w/River Views, Private Sauna, Pool Table, & Free WiFi

This beautiful house in Florence is the perfect beach escape with a private sauna, and views of the Siuslaw River. The interior is inviting, with an open dining room, multiple gas fireplaces, spacious rooms, and a jetted tub with a scenic view out the window. Combined with nearby beach access and a pool table, it's got everything you could hope for.

What's nearby:
Sitting on the shores of the Siuslaw River, this house is a short drive from the nearest beach at North Jetty, conveniences in town, and adventures on the dunes at Jessie M. Honeyman Memorial State Park. Opportunities for hiking, birding, ATV riding, stand-up paddleboarding, fishing, and more can be found nearby!

Things to know:
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
Free WiFi
Main section of a private house - see the separate apartment hereor rent the whole estate here

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Water view



Internet : Charter



DVD player

Wireless router


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Sauna : Private




10 reviews

Tin l. Aug 2022
great place very spacious for 3-4 families & breath taking views.
Crissy T. Apr 2022
I honestly considered leaving a one star review... so that nobody would ever book this house and it would be available for us to always book again! Lol. Selfish, I know. After sharing pics and videos of our stay with friends and family, the messages came pouring in asking for the deets on this absolute dream of an air bnb. The views are breathtaking, the layout is brilliant and my family fell in love with its charm and all of the little extravagant details around every corner. If you book a stay here - read the instructions on the house amenities here in vacasa to figure out things like how to turn on the fireplace, etc. We couldn't get half of the tvs to do anything other then just turn on, but we were so exhausted that wasn't much of a priority anyway. We played pool for hours, enjoyed the sauna and hot tub and jetted tub for two. The kids got a kick out of the dumb waiter and house intercom. Absolutely loved cooking breakfast and dinner in the kitchen which is laid out so two people can be on each stove and someone could be washing dishes and there's STILL plenty of room! Whoever owns this is one lucky human and we will be reminiscing about this mini vacation for years to come.
Leon B. Mar 2022
Nice spacious home. Secluded but with a great view and only a couple minutes from downtown.
Velda W. Feb 2022
Wonderful property to relax by the river, sauna and hot tub were amazing and the house and amenities were clean! Could use a few pool que tips but other than that, this was a great girls getaway weekend! I will definitely be back!
kecia a. Sep 2021
The house is amazing! The views of the river are incredible!
Shaun M. Jul 2021

I should start by explaining that we rented this house, not due to local attractions, but it’s central location to family. With covid, it had been a long time since we last got together. The expectation was to rent a house large enough to support everyone with a room along with the space required to hang out. Essentially, we planned to hang out at the residence for most of our time here. We wanted a large comfortable spot to play board games and reconnect.

Overall, the house is quite grand, but it was quickly apparent that the person or group that owns it doesn't do regular check-ins or maintenance.

First off, the pros.
Beautiful view
Large spacious house
Parking is great, even with another guest staying in the other section of the house.

Annnnd that’s about where it ends.

The garbage situation is a mess. I was here Monday-Friday and arrives to a full can. We had nowhere to place our garbage, and on Wednesday, an animal got into the can spreading someone else’s trash all over. We spent our time picking it up, but really, they need another solution.

2. The A/C was broken. Maybe not a major issue in the winter, but this place has a ton of windows and heats up to 80+ deg in the day and doesn’t really cool off until morning. There’s one fan in the entire house, and it’s broken. I contacted Vacasa, who told me they couldn’t get approval to address the problem but would drop off fans. A nice gesture, but ultimately, it didn’t make an impact. For us, this was a major letdown as it made the house too hot to occupy in the day. We had a fairly specific set of requirements, one being A/C. Had they disclosed it was inoperable, we wouldn't have rented this house.

3. The house is worn out. Carpets are disgusting and stained. Furniture is falling apart, stained, and dirty. The stairs to the shoreline are rotted and dangerous to navigate. One of the rotted steps even came off, causing me to fall. Many interior lights don’t work, the single fan is broke, etc.

4. Infestation. In what I would call the breakfast nook, there’s an infestation. I’m not sure if they are termites or carpenter ants. One thing I do know is that they are in the ceiling. How do I know this? Well, we had a meal there, and they were falling into our food. I took pictures, and it certainly needs to be addressed like many other things in this house.

I would 100% use Vacasa again to book a house, but I couldn't recommend anyone stay in this house until the group/person who owns it invests some time and money into general maintenance, upkeep, cleaning, and pest control.
Manager response:
Hi Shaun, thank you for providing us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. The house has been treated for pests and our housekeeping team did not report any further issues. Our team is working on getting a contractor to change some boards on the deck. There are multiple fans at this home and we will check that they are all in working order. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Jake S. Apr 2021
We did it all. BBQ, hot tub, sauna, crabbing, dunes. All the family in one beautiful setting all to ourselves. Thank you
The house placed alongside river and close to sea and sea water coming in and out, watching the tide through the window is great. When the tide gets low, we were able to down to the beach and take a walk.
Huge house helps privacy for individual guest. Back yard has well managed flower garden and big enough to my sons playing around.
Downside of this house is not well maintained and not clean. Make sure ask them to clean and double check before your visit if possible.
Manager response:
Geunhyoung, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to host you again soon.
Amnon B. Aug 2018
The house is too big it’s really huge
Takes long time to switch lights
No hot water
Bad heating system
I wouldn’t rent it again u less they fix it all
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the hot water and heating issue that occurred during this guest's stay and understand what a frustration is must have been for this guest to be without those utilities in half the home during their stay. This guest was refunded for the inconvenience.
Michelle B. May 2018
This was truly a blessing to be able to enjoy the breathtaking views, the grandeur of this exquisite home and the relaxing atmosphere. Just don’t set your phone down unless your able to ping it to find it!! The lights are amazing, I’ve never experienced so many light switches, now just imagine the rest of the place!!! Truly a masterpiece:)