USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #157

Rockaway Beach Villa - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
133 reviews
Max. occupancy: 25 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 5 Double Bed, 7 Twin Bed 6 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront Home with Private Hot Tub & Amazing Beach Views - Dogs Welcome

Enjoy a front-row seat to the beauty of Rockaway Beach at this airy oceanfront home, a beautiful and spacious family escape with panoramic views of the beach and the ocean and a private deck that overlooks Twin Rocks. You'll be able to kick back at a prime location mere steps from the golden sand! The private hot tub is a wonderful place to unwind.

What's nearby:
An ideal space for a family reunion or a memorable holiday celebration, this two-level home sits just above the sand of Rockaway Beach. A lovely little creek runs on the north side of the house, offering guests a bit of extra privacy, and the town's charming shops and restaurants await half a mile north. And whether you choose to spend your days beachcombing, surfing, or sunbathing, you'll always come home to a private foosball table, a gas fireplace, and a luxurious jetted bathtub in the master suite.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Dog-friendly for a nightly fee
Beach towels are available for guest use
A booster seat is provided for younger guests
Beach access is to the left or right of the home; there is no direct access from the deck due to sand erosion
This is a master rental. The rentals available within this home are Luxury Beach Villa - 3 BD option and Luxury Beach Villa - 4 BD option.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view



Water view


Beach access

Mountain view


Internet : Other


Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

On-site activities

Board games

Foosball table




Beach towels


133 reviews

Otto D. Mar 2022
We chose the stormiest, wettest, windiest storm weekends to gather for mother's 80th birthday. 20+ family house bound in the most amazing house. The house provided an abundance of amenities. Towels, soaps, toilet paper, dishes, pan, pots, beds upon beds with plenty of private spaces.. You NAME IT. It was all there. Cleaning crew did an amazing job setting up for our arrival. (Check out the towel closet-amazing folding) Hot Tub was hot. The views spectacular!!! We shopped in the gifts shops and a fantastic lil market minutes from from the house. Ages 5 to 80, we all had a great time and had everything we could possibly need. Thanks to our hosts!
Stephanie B. Feb 2022
Great house for a brainstorming retreat with our small company team of 5!
Minh P. Dec 2021
We enjoyed the stay
Shirley C. Oct 2021
We loved this house right on the beach!!! It was well stocked, clean and we could watch the kids play in the sand from the back deck!!
Christopher J. Sep 2021
Location is fantastic, good beach for relaxing and for kids to play in the surf. House was well appointed for a large group of adults and children.
Eric L. Aug 2021
We loved the location. The hot tub was a big plus. It was a beautiful home.
Andrea T. Aug 2021
The location is fabulous. The views are amazing and beach access is unmatched.
George S. Jul 2021
It’s a great home and the beach is perfect, not busy at all. However it’s advertised as sleeps 25, which is only possible by doubling up on full mattresses on the lower bunk beds. Also, there’s only 3 bathrooms, 1 of which stopped working while we were there. 25 family members in 2 or even 3 bathrooms isn’t fun.
Manager response:
Hi, George! The third bathroom is fixed, and we have verified the sleep arrangements and pictures are accurate. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
jane b. Jul 2021
Our stay at the Rockaway Beach Villa was exceptional. We did a family reunion with 15 adults and children. The bedrooms were very comfortable for us. Any of the repair problems had been taken care of by the time we came. The cable tv was fine. The WiFi was perfect. We used the oven for baking and the hot tub was a hit. I think the biggest feature is the fact the you are literally right on the beach. From our windows you could see kids in the surf. And when we needed some extra soap, etc, maintenance stopped by within an hour. We loved our stay at the Rockaway Beach Villa.
Alycia C. Jun 2021
This house was great. It was right on the beach which was one thing on my checklist for a beach house. It was big enough for our large group.
Polly O. Jun 2021
Loved the location... There were a number of problems with the house itself!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Polly. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us, and we have forwarded your private comments to our local management to address promptly. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
KRIS F. Apr 2021
Beautiful View! You can’t get any closer to the ocean unless you are in a house boat in the water. You could see the sunset perfectly while sitting in the hot tub or looking through the huge panoramic windows. You don’t have to walk through other homes to get to the beach! You are one footstep out the sliding door onto the Beach.
Nathan M. Feb 2021
This is an awesome house with a beautiful view! Although I was pretty disappointed with a couple things that I'll share... First was the oven, it doesn't work at all and needs replacing ASAP. Second, is the hot tub, it doesn't get hot so if this is an important amenity to you don't book this house. Next was the mattresses, its about 50/50 if you get a bed with a mattress that is sleep worthy. I wouldn't include adults sleeping in the bunk beds as part of your reservation for that reason. Last was the "basics" I referred to in the title. For a house that sleeps 20+ people there weren't enough disposable items...we had to buy our own trash bags, toilet paper and paper towels after just one day (with 17 people staying).
Other than those complaints this house is pretty awesome! Plenty of silverware, plates, cups etc as well as pots/pans appliances (you can't run the coffee maker, toaster and electric skillet in the kitchen without tripping the breaker :( ).
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Nathan! The hot tub is working well, we have added mattress pads to the bunk beds, and we will have the oven tested. Thank you for staying with us!
Caterina P. Nov 2019
The house was wonderful and the location is incredible! You are right on the beach, listening to the sounds of the ocean. We really enjoyed our stay!
Joy D. Sep 2019
This house’s location was perfect for our large family. My 88-year-old grandma said this was the best house location she’s been to. The back deck went right onto the sand, though there was a steep slope to get down due to erosion. The tide came within 20-40 feet of our house!
There were some minor repair issues where the house could use TLC, the bunk beds were painfully uncomfortable, and the hot tub was cold and dirty, but overall the house was clean, spacious, and a great fit for a large gathering with old and young.
The generous supply of towels, outdoor hot water hose, large fridge, lap blankets, reclining couches, and many other thoughtful touches were appreciated. But it is the unbeatable location that makes us want to return next year! :)
Manager response:
Hi, Joy! Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review. The hot tub has been cleaned. It is cleaned regularly, so we are sorry and surprised it was dirty for you. We hope to see you again!
Lorie-Ann B. Aug 2019
This beach house as is advertised. We stayed here for three nights with a party of 20. Everything was wonderful with the exception of a few things. The one king bed, and the three Queen beds were very comfortable. The mattresses in the other rooms with the bunk beds were not so comfortable. You could feel the metal frame on the bottom bunk beds. Most of the windows & both sliders were missing screens. If you wanted to let a breeze in the house you also let the flies, and mosquito's inside. The ice maker on the fridge was not making ice like it should. We discovered on the day we were leaving one of the dryers did not work. We did have a couple of issues the master bedroom door wouldn't shut all the way, and the upstairs tub backed up, However, when I called Vacasa they sent someone out right away. Overall, we were satisfied, and are already planning on renting this beach house again next year.
cassandra m. Jul 2019
The home was roomy with a big kitchen and open feel. The best part about the home was the location. It is right on a perfect sandy beach.
Bernadette D. Jul 2019
Views, close access to the beach, room & bed for all of us.
Bryan F. Jun 2019
Wonderful place to spend time with family with an excellent view and access to the beach
Lauren G. Jun 2019
It's a very nice house, perfect location. There was plenty of space, more than we needed. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchen well outfitted. We would recommend it for a large group, though having only two bathrooms might be tricky.
Diana L. Dec 2017
We rented this house because we have a very large family from all over the country. It was a perfect location right on the beach with enough space to move around and socialize. The beach is beautiful and town is within a few blocks for those that want to stroll into town to shop around or get a treat. One down side is that the foosball table is under the vaulted ceiling and can be very loud if conversations are taking place. The hot tub was wonderful and there was plenty of towels for all 20 of us all weekend. We definitely want to come back next year!
Tamara I. Nov 2017
The house was great for a large group and we couldn't ask for a better location. The kitchen had every thing we needed including a Kerig coffee maker as well as a regular coffee pot, griddles, dishes, etc. The porch in front is in need of repair and is a little dangerous. We would stay in this home again but have a back up plan for comfortable sleeping (air mattresses, etc) For such a beautiful home I would think the owner would furnish it a little better.
Steven M. Oct 2017
We had two family's come together. Boys in one room. Girls in the next. Uncles, grandma, and brothers in main rooms. Of course I was in master bedroom. Two days we left the outer world behind. Beach fires, hot tubing. walk on beach. many different games we played. I was nice to connect with every one that came. There was nothing but pleasure had at this place.
Edgar V R. Oct 2017
This home is just perfect we’ll definitely stay there again...
Scott G. Aug 2017
We held a college reunion and just wanted a place close to the beach where we could relax. This property was beyond our expectations and had room for all of us. The beach was fantastic and the home comfortable for our large group. Although they say there is parking for4 vehicles, we easily parked 6. I would highly recommend this property.
Lisa K. Jul 2017
We used this property for our annual business retreat. If it were any closer to the ocean, it would be IN the ocean. It was perfect - incredible view, so spacious and accommodated both our working and relaxing needs. The kitchen was very well equipped - even had a crock pot and blender!
Dominique G. Jul 2017
Thank you Vacasa!!
Cindy K. Jul 2017
Stayed here with a group of 9 friends. Driving here and parking was convenient and the house was clean and well stocked with necessities. Nice location right on the beach, spent a fair bit of time flying kites on the beach or relaxing in the hot tub when it was too cold at night :-) The grill was really nice, we grilled dinner every night. There's a little market about an 8 minute drive up the road in Garibaldi that had good basic food options that we forgot to bring with us.
Suzanne A. Jun 2017
The price suggested that this was going to be fabulous. The beds were terrible. I got a better bed at a hotel that same week for a 10th of the price. The furniture was not the most comfortable either. Very broken down and worn out. I accidentally left 2 large pots here that we used while we were there. To get them back was going to cost me more than if I just bought more pots. I was super excited about getting to stay here because it looked so beautiful and for the price, I thought this will be luxurious. I should have saved the money. I have stayed in other houses in Rockaway Beach for about 1/4 of the price and been just as comfortable. I feel I got ripped off.
Jennifer A. Jun 2017
Wow, what a fun time we had with 21 family members. This home was a delight. Watching the waves, we had a great time making memories in the kitchen, playing Foosball wars with cousins, and making music near the fire place in the living room, this home was a great delight away from all the stresses of life. The master bedroom with its sunken Jacuzzi tub was a wonderful way to end the evening, with the sliding door open to the loud waves of the ocean just a hundred yards away. Beautiful, peaceful and an absolute blessing for our family. Thank you Rockaway!
Marsha B. Jun 2017
We had a great weekend and had an intimate wedding on the beach and dinner for 22 guests. The rockaway beach house was perfect for the family celebration and the location was just as the pictures showed. Thank you Vacasa for another wonderful rental experience. Marsha B.
Kevin & Katie H. Apr 2017
The home was beautiful! Other reviews said it was hard to get down to the beach but we had no problem. Stepped right off the deck and walked down a path. Kitchen was well stocked and home was overall very clean. We hope to stay there again soon.
David C. Apr 2017
The location was beautiful right on the ocean kitchen dining room area perfect accommodates everyone clean house
Shawn L. Apr 2017
The water on high tide comes right up to the house. You can't find a place closer to the ocean. If your trying to walk right out onto the sand from your back porch this place is it.
Patricia S. Mar 2017
Lots of extra towels and linens and the kitchen was well stocked. Our group of 22 had an excellent time.

While there are so stairs down to the beach a path has been "carved" out in the hillside sand. Those of us who ventured down had no issues climbing up or down.

Kids loved the hot tub and the house was very child friendly. We had 12 kids total, 5 under 4.
Raghu C. Mar 2017
Enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it to friends and family.
Katie R. Feb 2017
Beautiful house with great space to congregate. Highly recommend for family/friends gatherings.
Lauren B. Jan 2017
We had a wonderful time at this house! It easily fit 20 girls. The stairs to the beach are broken and unable to be used- a huge pain in trying to get to the beach! Besides that, the rooms were nice and the kitchen was well stocked!
Cindy B. Jan 2017
We stayed at this property for a Christmas family reunion. While being right on the beach and close to the water was awesome, it was a little unnerving how close the water came to the house during high tide - and it wasn't even a storm. The river is moving ever closer to the front of the house and the back stairs are blocked off as unsafe because of erosion. That said, we had a great time as a family and waking up to a panoramic view of the ocean was spectacular. The kitchen was also well stocked with pots and pans and utensils for cooking and baking.
Doreen W. Dec 2016
Beautiful location and view. Very spacious. Kitchen had all we needed to make great meals. Very comfortable beds and nice linens.
Keith B. Dec 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Rockaway Beach Villa. Loved the ocean views . The house plan was great for our extended family from 92 yrs down to three 2 year olds! We came from NY, FL, so CA, OH, and WA state....Thanks for the great family gathering place!
Jamie B. Dec 2016
This house has an amazing view and the staff was very helpful.
Joanne H. Nov 2016
We rented this house for 10 people to stay over Thanksgiving. It met and exceeded our expectations. The home is lovely, spacious, right on the beach, and even pet friendly! What an absolutely fabulous vacation. The staff of Vacasa went out of their way to ensure everything was comfortable and our needs were taken care of. Thank you
Rio M. Nov 2016
I came to this property for a work retreat. We had about 20 people, including 4 children. The hot tub was a hit, the views from inside the house were spectacular, and the layout of the house was fantastic!

If we had more children with us, the property would have been harder to enjoy. The erosion makes the back porch dangerous to maneuver around. That being said, with adults, we were able to work around the hazardous drop off, so it was not an issue.

Would stay again!
Adam L. Nov 2016
We had a group of 20 (five families) and this house served us well. We had a fantastic weekend! Despite erosion issues, getting to the beach was easy. The hot tub was a hit, as was the foosball table. Lots of space and lots of fun.
Joshua M. Nov 2016
Big house
Nina O. Nov 2016
Great house! Love it!!!!!
Lucas W. Oct 2016
Nice place. The view is worth the $$$ you'll spend. Kitchen is amazing!!! The only negative is the placement of the hot tub in about the least private place possible, right next to public beach access that brings in a lot of traffic.
Ryland M. Sep 2016
Good property for large groups as long as it doesn't fall into the ocean this winter. The new rock road put in adjacent to the property will most definitely cause erosion to this property when storm surge and high winter tides hit the north side of that rock road and deflect the water back into the Villa's property.
Harsh C. Sep 2016
What a wonderful house. We spent labor day weekend here, and everyone had a blast. Would definitely come back here
Alejandro C. Aug 2016
This is a great house to stay, if you don't mind paying a little bit more. Hey, if you are a small business owner and would like some tax right off! Go for it! Have your company picnic here! You all will enjoy it!
Holly N. Aug 2016
Nice place, great beach access.
Susan M. Aug 2016
After neighbors told us the house was to be condemned in the near future due to the bluff eroding, we understood why it wasn't being repaired. But our cost should have reflected this VERY important issue of a 5 foot drop off to the beach from the last stair.... Seriously was surprised you didn't divulge that information.
Manager response:
We apologize that the erosion came as a surprise to this guest; a picture has been added so guests can see the drop off.
Stephen W. Aug 2016
We had a party of up to 25 people stay the middle of Aug for one week (Mon to Sat. For over $8000.00 That is a lot of money for a house that the refrigerator had no ice machine, missing shelves, broken interior and the water did not work.
There is a 6/8 foot drop off the front steps due to erosion.
The showers had black mold in them, dry rot and broken tiles.
Totally inadequate seating and eating areas for 25 people (2 broken chairs)only one table and very little seating in front of TV.
Frying pans encrusted with black burnt on food.
But... if view is what your looking for, this is the place, it's absolutely stunning. RIGHT ON THE BEACH (BUT.... WATCH OUT FOR THE 6/8 FOOT DROP OFF THE FRONT STEPS) Enjoy
P.S. There were only 5 washcloths for a group of 25 and very few towels.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that this stay was not more enjoyable. A new fridge has been ordered and will be in the home by the beginning of September; the deck will be enclosed by the winter time as well as new steps installed (unfortunately, there is nothing we can do regarding the erosion leading to the deck); there is a new dining table that seats ten, six barstools at the kitchen counter, and seats for six at the new deck table; new towels, pots, and pans will also be in the home within the week.
Melissa C. Aug 2016
Awesome location right on the beach. Great view from the house with the big windows it has. Very nice house, but could use better mattresses on a couple of the bunk beds and water dispenser on the refrigerator needs fixed along with the hot water spicket. Front porch steps need finished, because it's a pretty far drop off onto the beach. We didn't mind that as much, because we are young. Even with the few things that need fixed, we would stay there again. It was such a great location!
Vaughn Paul H. Jul 2016
Beautiful place right on the beach. Nice kitchen. Driving through the rain forest to get there was amazing. The 6 bedrooms suited us really well.
Gretchen M. Jul 2016
• Internet service
o Did not work. We had intermittent Internet service 5min. up and then 20min. down. Basically unusable. We followed the instructions to and called the Charter Cable support line which diagnosed the line and found no issues. We were told to drive to a local Charter Cable office and pick up new equipment. While Internet service isn’t the first thing I think of for a vacation rental on the beach it was certainly an important consideration for our team doing and offsite which included work.
• Dishwasher
o Broken. The dishwasher was packed over-full with dishes and silverware and the detergent mechanism did not deploy detergent during the wash cycle. A note on the “checkout policy” states that the dishwasher should be run and then emptied before leaving. Obviously this was not the case when we arrived.
• Refrigerator
o The refrigerator door was slightly ajar which looked a bit broken. The inside shelving was missing pins which caused the shelf to tip backwards when any items were placed on it. This significantly reduces the useful space inside the refrigerator. The icemaker was labeled as “Out of service”. This is basic item which should be functioning.
• Barbeque
o The barbeque looked as if it had never been cleaned – ever. Ashes and grease were caked high enough to cover the flame bars. The grill was covered in soot and caked on ashes. The grease trap was not installed and grease from all the previous cooking had significantly spilled out over the propane tank and to the base of the barbeque. Not only was this a non-functioning barbeque in that state, but it was also a significant fire hazard. It took two people about an hour to scrap out all of the grease and soot and wipe down the entire grill. A note on the “checkout policy” states that the barbeque should be cleaned before leaving or a fine would be assessed. This was obviously not the case when we arrived.
• General
o Rooms were clean, bathrooms were clean, towels were available, there was plenty of space and the space was comfortable. The location and access to the beach was very nice. The views were amazing.

Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences experienced during this stay. The dishwasher has been serviced, the BBQ has been thoroughly cleaned, and we are waiting on permission to replace the refrigerator.
Dylan W. Jun 2016
This house was great with an amazing view and accomodations. It worked great for us and I hope to stay again sometime.
Velda M. May 2016
The house is right on the beach with several rooms facing the water. The kitchen is a great gathering place with plenty of counter space for preparing meals. The house makes you feel like you're in a mini mansion! Very elegant.
Sophia W. Mar 2016
The closeness to the beach was great and the house was big, so that was nice. But most of the beds were very uncomfortable. For the price it would be nice to check out later that 11am. And if there's going to a high cleaning fee it seems unnecessary to have to do all the dishes. Also there's no recycling which I feel is really disappointing. Overall it was pretty good.
Mary H. Mar 2016
Teena S. Feb 2016
Was very relaxing, beautiful view, loved the closeness of the ocean.
Andy T. Nov 2015
Super great place to take a family for a long stay.
Louise T. Sep 2015
It was an awesome place to stay even with the broken furniture and empty propane tanks, garbage under deck and steps being on the way to ruin. The beds are comfortable and clean. The view and close walk to the beach is awesome, the fire pit and hot tub location perfect!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We will work on those maintenance items as soon as we can! We are delighted to see that you had such a wonderful time enjoying the coast!
Emilie C. Aug 2015
Thank you thank you again!!! Wonderful stay and hope to visit the stunning Oregon coast again very soon!
Gayle E. Aug 2015
We could watch our grandchildren having wonderful fun on the beach. Great proximity and views!
Megan M. Jul 2015
if you want your large group to be right on the beach- this is the spot!
Arturo R. May 2015
Sophon P. Mar 2015
House wasn't as nice as we expected but the view back yard made up for it...
John G. Mar 2015
We have stayed at a number of rentals and this one was one of our favorites. The group is talking about doing something like this every Year now! Leslie was great in answering questions about our stay. The pictures were spot on, you REALLY are that close to view and beach. Plenty of room for adults and kids to have a great time. Vacasa will be one of the first sites i check from now on and this Villa will set the bar if i stay in that area again. For the price and accommodation you just can't beat it. My wife said it was the best 40th bday present she could even Imagine!
Manager response:
Hello, we want to thank you for your great review! This is one of our favorite homes for larger groups or families that are planning a vacation together as it is large enough for 25 people, pet friendly, it is river front, ocean front and even has a private hot tub to enjoy! We are very happy you all had a great stay here and we hope to see you again for your next vacation!
Rochelle F. Dec 2014
The incredible ocean view and close beach access is worth the price alone. The house is very spacious and accommodated our 15 member family nicely. The kitchen is well equipped and the living space very cozy and comfortable. It worked very well for our family reunion.
Sandy H. Dec 2014
Great location - right on the beach. Excellent layout of bedrooms. Definitely would rent again.
. Nov 2014
The house was great for a vacation - super spacious and had lots of fun vacation amenities like a hot tub and a foosball. There were lots of sleeping options and a spacious kitchen / dining room that became a good hangout space. This is the perfect spot for a big group.
. Nov 2014
We stayed here with a large group and it was so perfect. The view was amazing, the ocean-front hot tub was amazing, everything was amazing! Such a perfect place to relax. I will definitely be back!
Mel B. Nov 2014
The location of this home can't be beat! The house is large with plenty of space to spread out. I enjoyed cooking on the kitchen island while chatting with friends. Some of the bunk bed mattresses are more suited to children than larger adults, but the others were comfortable. Vacasa's service exceeded my expectations.
. Nov 2014
Waking up on the beach with a big group of friends in a place that feels like a home is a feeling I want to experience again and again. It was eye opening to see how easy it could be to get all of us under one roof comfortably and affordably. We were so happy with our stay. I would highly recommend this house for your next family & friends getaway! PS - beachfront life is a good life :)
. Nov 2014
I have never been to the Oregon coast and was in aw of the beauty in Rockaway Beach. The patio door opens up to a nice deck with the hot tub right on the beach. It only took a couple minutes to walk into the ocean. I would go back in a heart beat!
Julia . Nov 2014
This property is beautiful and has such a lovely view of the water. Sunset and sunrise were especially lovely and we really enjoyed the hot tub right out there on the sand!
Eric B. Nov 2014
We stayed here for a corporate retreat - it was perfect. There are great views out to twin rock / arch rock, and it's further out towards the sand than any neighboring units. Plenty of room for everyone.
Rachel T. Nov 2014
Nicest home I've stayed in! Views were amazing,. Nice kitchen, beautiful vaulted ceilings, loved the hot tub, beach access was just a few steps beyond the back door, beautiful sunsets. This home is an excellent choice for a large group who wants to be right on the beach and have lots of space to spend time together. I hope I get the opportunity to visit again!
Kimberly W. Nov 2014
The view from the hot tub is nothing short of fantastic. What a great place to rejuvenate.
Jason W. Nov 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here! You can not beat the view and access to the beach. The layout of the beach area almost provides its own private area for the house guests. The view from the hot tub was awesome! Bunk beds were pretty comfortable and big enough for adult men, unless you're over 6 ft tall. We never ran out of hot water for showering and had good accommodations for cooking in the kitchen. We will definitely recommend this to groups looking for a beach house to rent and we plan to be back next year.
Carol S. Aug 2014
See comments above. This beautiful home provided a common place where we could be together to cook, eat, play, watch the sun set, and enjoy each others company. It gave us time to reflect on the many blessing we receive each day for our Lord. We made memories that will last a life time. We would like to come back again.
Sarah C. Jun 2014
Staying here for our family gathering was a wonderful decision, we will be coming back again, Guaranteed! We didn't have any problems entering the house, though I think the directions could be rearranged for finding the alarm. I would change it to this "Walk all the way back to the porch window, turn around to see the inner wall" That's where the alarm is. I had to search a bit for the alarm with the given instructions.
The view was gorgeous, the kitchen was nice, and there was room for everyone. Our family had a wonderful and magical time, we will be back.
Cathy C. Jun 2014
4 generations gathered for one of the first family get togethers since my children were very small (and my grandchildren didn't exist yet!) - ages from just under 2 years old to over 80 years old and EVERYBODY had fun - there's so much to do and room for everyone to spread out and either be in close or have a place to get away. Take beach toys and outside towels. When we arrived, everyone was in awe at how special and huge the house was AND how very close to the beach. My aged mother can't walk much but even she could enjoy the beach and the kids playing on it from the comfort of the deck. For my mother (age 77), uncle (age 80), my grown kids ( age 40 and 34) and their children ranging in age from 15 to 2 and me (age 59), to all get together on a vacation and actually have FUN together was a major item on my bucket list - Vacasa's Rockaway village supplied the perfect place to do this - we could get close or have some personal space as needed. We were able to rekindle the family bonds that often get split a bit as everyone has their own family, work, and responsibilities to tend to. Thank you for allowing me to make memories for all of us (my grandkids had never been to the ocean) - everyone kept telling me what a wonderful idea this was and I really think we've regained some family closeness.
Lisa H. May 2014
Couldn't ask for a better location. Comfortably slept our large group. Loved the extra table/chairs so we could have a large seated dinner! Will definitely come back. Thanks!!
Jaylin W. Apr 2014
Overall this house is awesome it just needs some TLC . The carpenter ants in the kitchen and throughout the house didn't go over well but the view and access to beach are awesome.
Lucinda C. Mar 2014
My husband and I along with our 5 children and their 5 spouses and a total of 11 grandchildren spent 4 wonderful days at the Rockaway Beach House. We loved it! We had such a wonderful time. The house was big enough that we did not feel crowded. All the rooms were first rate - not a bad one in the bunch. The kitchen was a delight to work in. The foosball table got lots of use as did the hot tub on the beach. The weather was great and we got to see one big storm come in. Thank you so much. The family is already talking about next year.
Daniel S. Nov 2013
This has got to be the best vacation rental in Rockaway Beach! The house is huge, nicely furnished, and has amazing views! We watched the sunset from the hot tub every night, grilled on the back deck, and even roasted s'mores over the fire pit. The trip could not have been more perfect! We will definitely be back.
Manager response:
Thanks for the fantastic review. We are really happy and excited that you had such a wonderful trip. Please do come visit us again soon!
Eric B. Sep 2013
This house is huge, and it's right on the beach. It's perfect for family reunions etc., or it's great for just a family that wants beautiful views & beach access. There's a small creek crossing the beach next to the house, which was perfect for our 3 year old to play in as he could be in the water without being in the surf. We'll be back!
Alice B. Aug 2013
A wonderful, spacious home - just open the door and walk to the beach.
Steve A. Jul 2013
We had a great time here. Excellent location, right on the beach. We had a family of 9 adults and 13 kids and there was plenty of room for all to sleep and a seat at the table or kitchen bar to sit. Gas fireplace was nice to cozy up to. We were there in mid July and th beach was windy and quite cool each day and required a jacket for comfort. Beautiful home.
Cathy F. Jul 2013
The views from the windows of this house simply cannot be beat. The beach access wasn't quite as effortless as it looks in the photos, but we managed. While it is a beautiful home, it has had a lot of wear and tear and could use some TLC. Disappointed that we didn't have any usable seating for around the firepit (benches pictured online were not there). The small river area was a hit with the kids and they spent hours playing there. Loved Rockaway Beach, but will likely look for a different property next time.
Mel S. Jul 2013
The house and location were fantastic! Our family of 20 had a most memorably stay. The few bumps in the road were just that and had no significant impact or a most enjoyable visit to Rockaway Beach.
Curt B. Jun 2013
Our party of 10 stayed in this giant house for 2 days. We were very pleased with all the space it provided for us to spread out comfortably! Even larger parties could be accommodated as there are 3 different bunk beds for more sleeping space. The entire house was very clean and all the furniture was in good condition as well. The kitchen is very open and accommodating. The only thing we needed but didn't have were stockpots. The view, however, was amazing! There were plenty of large windows in the dining room and living room to ensure a wonderful view from anywhere! We did notice a few large ants that liked to roam around in the upstairs bathroom which weren't a big deal to relocate outside. Probably one of the best things about the house is the location. The sandy beach literally goes right up to the deck in the back making it incredibly easy to walk down to the ocean. The fire pit off the deck is a nice addition! One night we had a fire and roasted marshmallows as we listened to the ocean roar! We also had a fun time playing with the foosball table in the common area! Overall, it was a beautiful, spacious beachfront house that provided a wonderful time!
Beverly B. Jun 2013
Loved the location of this house, perfect for a large group with kids.
Jan B. May 2013
House has an amazing amount of privacy even though there is access to the beach on the south side of the house. Easy access to the beach and we had long beach walks. The Great Room is fun and furnished with large leather furniture, flat screen TV and room for all of us to be together.
Makenna R. May 2013
This was the most amazing place to hold a small wedding. Everyone was able to stay the night and we had a whole day to prepare the house and food for the wedding. The kitchen was fabulous an we could have 6 people working in there at the same time. Our guests when they arrived were in awe of the house and of the view. The twin rocks as the background of the wedding service was romantic and memorable. The photographer had so many spots to take photos from the front porch, the entry hall and elegant starcase to the main living room to the broad deck and the beach. Could not have been more perfect and everyone young and old agreed it was the best wedding ever! Thanks Vacasa!
Manager response:
Thank you for such a wonderful review! May your life together be as memorable as your stay at The Villa.
Josh D. Mar 2013
We rented this house with a group of friends for a weekend getaway the beginning of March. You can't beat the location literally right on the ocean! Its so close that they are going to have to do something pretty soon about the dunes in front of the house washing away. Amazing views. Beautiful home. Reasonable price.
Jerald K. Mar 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much, this is a quiet beach,Large and flat with plenty of room to play and run awesome views and awesome tides
Sherry L. May 2012
We have 3 children + spouses and 10 grandchildren-16 to 5
Everyone loves coming here every year.
Many memories made for the whole family.
Thank you for sharing your home.
Manager response:
Thank you for returning to the Villa, we look forward to having you back next year!
Lauren H. May 2012
I highly recommend staying at this vacation rental if you are looking for a beautiful location to spend time with family, friends, or co-workers. There were spectacular ocean views from right inside the house, and the property had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Everyone at Vacasa was very helpful and friendly. Five stars all around!
Anne-Marie S. Feb 2012
A beautiful place right on the beach, it is great for large groups. We had a wonderful weekend, and it's so nice to find a house that is dog friendly. We will definitely return!
Shelly I. Jan 2012
We had a wonderful time at the villa. They had all the things you need to host 22 people except bathrooms but that was part of the fun. This house can hold three large familys. The house is grand in apperance and the location right on the beach was spectacular.... need I say more.
Eric B. Dec 2011
This is the second time we've stay in this home in just a few months. It's a massive, beautiful oceanfront home in probably the best location in Rockaway Beach. It's out a block further than any homes to the North, which means it not only has unobstructed views towards the ocean, but also Northward up the beach. The kitchen is great (the island has a Viking Range), and the master bedroom has a huge jacuzzi tub. We'll be back again soon!
Eric B. Oct 2011
We had a great time staying in this home. It has the best location of any home in Rockaway Beach - it's right on the beach, and has great views from every window. There aren't any neighbors to the North, as there's a creek there, and all other houses are set back much further. The main area has an open layout that's great for spending time together. The ceilings are roughly 20 feet high in the central part of the house, making it much bigger then it's square footage would suggest. The bedrooms are set up well - three with queen/king beds, and three set up as bunk rooms, so this house can sleep 3+ families quite comfortably.

I've never been to a better home for a large group - we rented the home for Christmas just after getting home yesterday.

Thanks for a great stay!