USA Colorado Breckenridge Wildwood Suites - Breckenridge, CO Listing #15767

Wild and Free Condo (102) - Breckenridge, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
41 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 3 comfortably  2 dog max  (100 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Ski-In/Ski-Out Condo with Shared Hot Tub & Sauna - Walk to Lifts

Ski, hike, and experience the best of Breckenridge at this wonderful dog-friendly condo. Enjoy the luxurious amenities of a shared hot tub, sauna and a fantastic ski-in/ski-out location within walking distance of lifts, enjoy the trails with your furry four legged friend, and explore historic Main Street!

This condo is nestled among the pines at Wildwood Suites, an all-seasons property that sits alongside Breckenridge's Four O'Clock ski run. Hop on the trail or take a five-minute walk to the Snowflake lift, wander two blocks to explore the restaurants on Main Street, and use the Free Ride and the Summit Stage to get around with ease.

Whether you're planning to ski, hike, walk the dog, or mountain bike, you'll find plenty of relaxation in this well-equipped space. Whip up homemade breakfasts in the full kitchen, use the free WiFi to follow the mountain conditions, and come home each afternoon to soothe your legs in the shared hot tub and sauna. Spend the summer strolling the Riverwalk with your dog (up to two dogs with a combined weight of 100 pounds are welcome for a nightly fee) and gathering around the shared charcoal grills for evening barbecues.

Your Colorado escape begins today!

Breckenridge Business License No. 44091

Things to know:
Due to local rules and regulations, the common area facilities are operating on a limited basis, however not all amenities may be open. This is subject to change at any time.

City/town permit number: 44091

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Walk to lifts




Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Sauna : Shared

41 reviews

Jason M. Oct 2022
Short drive or walk to Main St. Perfect location to get on the mountain or head downtown. The condo was clean and perfect for a getaway for 2.
David G. Oct 2022
Location was great - close to downtown
Amy W. Oct 2022
This is a really great little condo. It is not fancy and could use some updating, however it was just fine for us and two dogs. There were a few minor problems such as the bedroom window crank and back door latch were broken, but it honestly didn’t make much of a difference. We had a great time and it was exactly perfect for what we needed this weekend.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit, Amy. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guests’ preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Lisa F. Sep 2022
Need 2 (TWO) codes for the property and it was several DAYS and emails before we finally got the 2nd code.
Bed absolutely SUCKS!
Walls so thin you will hear every early risers, late nighters, every sneeze or fart in the building!
So many BROKEN items:, back door lock, bedroom window, towel rod, and some of the furniture is broken too.
This property is old and in desperate need for a renovation!

The only good thing was NOT being inside the condo, location and area is very nice .
Manager response:
Hi Lisa, thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We apologize for any concerns during your visit. There is only one code needed to get into our home. We recognize that each guest is used to different levels of noise in their surroundings and we are sorry for any concerns. Our local team has been working to make improvements and we'd love to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Vicki E. Jun 2022
The condo needs an update, it was very basic. No one responded to my calls to the front desk. We were never given a parking pass although signs all over the place said you would be towed without one. Everytime our neighbors flushed we heard it. The hot tub was barely warm. We paid way too much for this stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us Vicki. Our sincerest apologies for the issues experienced while trying to get in contact with our team as it is always our goal to be readily available to assist. Furthermore, we apologize for any aspects of the home that fell short and hope for another opportunity to impress you.
Autumn F. Apr 2022
Loved the location and cleanliness off the condo. Would not recommend due to the horrible bed though. We've stayed here a few times and this will be the last unless the bed is changed. You're more beat up from the bed than you are from snowboarding.
Fiona B. Mar 2022
I’m a snowboarder, which means sometimes ‘ski in/ski out’ places don’t apply to me. You can truly snowboard all the way to your door from the mountain. The lift is a short walk up the street and across a run. So easy. As with most condos in the mountain, it’s a bit older and small but I would definitely go back for the easy access to the mountain and Main Street.
taylor d. Nov 2021
Loved the hot tub and sauna and we had everything we needed right there in the unit
John S. Oct 2021
The fact that it is pet friendly - hard to find such joints.
Allan A. Aug 2021
Room is starting to show its age.
Knob on bedroom window broken.
Could use a little loving care.
First time in 10 years I've seen the parking lot so full that we parked next store. Some cars didn't
Maintenance staff was a great. Everyone was real nice.
Manager response:
Hello, Allan. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for making mention of the items in the home that are in need of some TLC. Our team is working on replacing the knob as some parts had to be ordered. We have passed your feedback to our local staff to work on improving the home for future guests. We hope we can host you again for a much more enjoyable stay.
Ralph M. Aug 2021
Close to Main Street. Great dog friendly unit.
Quiet complex.
Justin S. Mar 2021
This place was absolutely terrible.

First, you could not even lock the rear door, so our children were unsafe as were our belongings when we were gone. We had to find a shelf and jam it in the back to hope our kids would be safe in the evening.

- The entire place was dirty, dust and grime behind every door and counter and smelled of urine.

- There was no covers or pillows for the fold out sofa, so our kids were freezing and uncomfortable the entire time

- There were no decent cooking utensils we found a grill spatula outside, but it didn’t matter because the pins were so warped and trash you can literally couldn’t even use them to cook an egg

- The parking lot is overfull in Kent one complete sheet of ice without snow melt or gravel for traction. We had to park in unsafe illegal areas in the evening because the parking lot was full

- The entire building locks at a certain time in the evening maybe 10 o’clock there’s no information to get in so I literally had to knock on the back door of another tenant and ask them to let me in because my family was outside freezing in the cold

- The best part about staying there is that the property management is nowhere to be found you can’t call them I was on hold for an hour I emailed them with no response basically completely worthless

- There was also no dishwasher detergent so we couldn’t even wash the dishes while we were there

I would never stay here again and would never recommend anyone else stay here.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Justin. We're truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time in the home. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Michael O. Jan 2021
When I booked this condo, I paid full price and I expected a fully functional condo. This was nowhere near the case. There were several issues with the condo, but no heat was the deal breaker. This unit had a bedroom window that would not open, a toilet seat that was not tightened down and would slide all over, sink stopper in bathroom was broke, broken hair dryer, sliding glass curtain rod was secured to the wall with tape, and NO HEAT. I do not understand why I am fighting with your company to get my money back. Would you want to take your family to a condo with these issues?
Had to turn the oven on and open it to some what warm the front area up, took my kids and dogs to the car several times to warm them up. Not to mention the temp was 20 degrees and it was snowing in Breckenridge. Throughly disgusted with my experience.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Michael! The heat was a building issue that has been resolved since your stay. The property manager will be looking into your other concerns to ensure everything is properly addressed. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
Katie K. Dec 2020
Cozy little aparment on the first floor! A little in need of a renovation but it does the job. The only real complaint I have is that there were not enough blankets for the bed and pull out couch. The walk to the ski lift is a hike so be prepared to have a 5 min uphill walk. Very close to downtown and easy to access.
Peter W. Dec 2020
Great location - walked to the gondola
Super easy to get in and get out of

Loved it
Mabel F. Nov 2020
The sofa didn’t smell good at all. The carpet had a lot of dust.
Manager response:
Hi, Mabel! Thank you for letting us know of the areas of the home that could benefit from improvement. We apologize if the sofa and carpet had impacted your stay. Our staff will be notified to address these issues appropriately. Thank you!
Gwen H. Sep 2020
It was super handy with our dogs to have a ground level condo so we could take the dogs out the sliding glass door to go to the bathroom. Lots of dog waste stations and friendly dog owners nearby! The condo itself was fine for what we needed. Nothing fancy — a few things needed some attention. The bed was not very comfy, some trim was missing, some cabinet doors don’t close in kitchen, limited dishes, bathroom door barely closes — but it was super close to town and VERY handy with our dogs, so no real complaints! Would stay there again for the sheer ease & convenience of being able to accommodate our dogs so well!
Manager response:
Hi, Gwen! The property manager has made a list of your concerns and is addressing them with the maintenance crew this fall. We have also followed-up with housekeeping regarding any oversights. Thank you!
Mark S. Aug 2020
We got to the unit at night and in the morning we tried to use the bathroom and it wouldn’t flush. We had paid a large amount to have our dogs come, and our plan was to let them sleep at home while we hiked. Long story short, it wasn’t fixed until 7pm. We couldn’t leave our unit because our dogs would be there, and at the same time from 10am-7pm we didn’t have a working toilet. Our entire day was a wash. My husband called customer service and the local response team made it seem like it was our fault despite the fact that we had basically just walked in the door. Clearly there were issues that weren’t addressed before we had gotten there. The manager said we’d be compensated for our inconvenience and we never heard from them again. I definitely wouldn’t recommend staying with vacasa or at this rental in particular, god forbid something goes wrong.
Jeannette K. Jul 2020
The location, layout of place, view and windows with creek just outside back patio.
Sue J. Jun 2020
Enjoyed staying at this condo, and recommended especially for dog owners. Wonderful, nice place!
Jennifer B. Jun 2020
This place is a bit rundown. It looks like the floors and bathroom have been redone from the pictures but the bathroom is extraordinarily small so if you're a bigger or even tall person and want to shut the door while going to the bathroom, I would not recommend. We were able to bring our dog which was nice but just be aware there are lots of other dogs who may be noisy and if you have any sensitivity to pet dander, I would skip. This is a great location as you can walk to main St and you can basically ski in to your place in the winter.
Terry F. Feb 2020
Need more utensils as only 3 forks. Pans need to be replaced as scratched teflon. Not enough plates and utensils for more than 2 people. Needs some paint on cabinets and walls. Not really ski out if you have to climb a good size hill to get where you ski a short time to road that you cross to get to climb to a lift
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you didn't have a better stay, Terri. The property manager will do an inventory of the kitchen and discuss replacing any missing items with the owner. The property is ski-in, but the property manager will ensure everything in the description relating to this feature is completely accurate for our guests. Thank you!
Jacqueline H. Feb 2020
Perfect location and cute little condo.
Anne-Marie C. Feb 2020
The condo has clearly been receiving some updates and we found it very comfortable. Humidifier and fan available in the closet we’re appreciated. Center support had fallen down on the bed frame but was fixable. Hot tub was close to the unit and had a really fun social vibe. Location is AWESOME. Easy access to the shuttle and town.

We loved our stay and we would stay here again. 😁👍🏼
COLLEEN C. Jan 2020
We had a great time at Wildwood Suites! The location is perfect and it was clear this unit had recently undergone renovations. The unit was clean and comfortable- the hot tub was a great addition! We would definitely recommend and hope to be back.
cathy s. Sep 2019
The queen size bed was very comfortable and my daughter said the sofa sleeper was as well
We enjoyed staying here! Everyone was very responsive and welcoming, we would definitely recommend to anyone.
Scott B. Aug 2019
although the location was fabulous and the hot tub was good, this condo is badly in need of updating. The TV was good but this unit has been neglected for way too long.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the hot tub and the location of the home. Although it is hard to address the issues without specific details, we will pass this information on to our local staff for them to consider.
Kathleen G. Mar 2019
Awesome location and cozy
Jessica J. Dec 2018
Place was great and perfect for a weekend get away. Location was fantastic and easily walkable to downtown.
Daniel F. Dec 2018
Great place to stay just a couple things wrong. None of the doors shut all the way or locked and there wasn’t any cleaner stocked to keep the place tidy. Otherwise great for people with dogs. Backs up to a nice little creek and the hot tub was really nice. Perfect amount of space for two people and a dog or two.
Javier R. Sep 2018
Great little condo, perfect area. 2 blocks from main and right off the trail at 4 o clock run. Look out for the fairy world off of the trail.
Sarah P. May 2018
Location and creek out back door