USA Georgia Helen Rivers Edge Condominiums - Helen Listing #15800

Rivers Edge #702 - Helen, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
47 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly waterfront condo with full kitchen, furnished deck and river views

Vacation on the banks of the Chattahoochee River at this cozy condo, ideal for your next family getaway! Enjoy a full kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, and a furnished deck with a view of the river.

Almost everything in the town of Helen is within walking distance. Enjoy the Bavarian-style architecture, restaurants, gift shops, and exciting special events, including the annual Oktoberfest.

This home boasts an incredible location right on the river, with beautiful views and a spacious deck overlooking the water. Inside, you'll enjoy a full kitchen, free WiFi, and cable TV, along with a fireplace for those cold winter nights and river access right outside. The family dog is also welcome for a small nightly fee.

If you're traveling with a larger group, there are also two adjacent condos (402 above and 502 next door) that can be rented with this condo to accommodate large parties of up to 16.

Discover the fun of Helen at this charming rental. Book today!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining







Water view






Wireless router

On-site activities

Board games



47 reviews

Aleta D. May 2022
We loved the back deck where you can watch the river and the tubers going down the river. This home has everything you need including 3 Full bathrooms.
Veronica L. Apr 2022
Nice, neat, very roomy, well furnished, beautiful view from the private balcony area.
Riaan G. Apr 2022
The apartment had everything we needed, from the kitchen to the bathrooms, including the outside area.
Highly recommend if you want to be on the River and walking distance from all the restaurants and shops
Cathy H. Apr 2022
Beautiful view, very clean and so many things to do! Great place!!!
Liliana C. Feb 2022
El río muy bonito todoo muy bien
Ashley T. Dec 2021
Great place to stay. There is a little dirt trail straight to the park. It takes about 45 seconds to walk to the park with this trail. Also you can ask to town, we did every morning for coffee and then back and forth through out the day.
Brian Tri L. Nov 2021
The location is good; about 10 minutes walking to Helen down town. Beautiful lake in the back of the property and there is a park nearby. Many good restaurants nearby too.
The problem that we unexpectedly dealt with is the property itself. We reported to Vacasa every midnight by phone and emails but did not help at all.
Our stay at this property was a nightmare. during Thanksgiving break. There were several water leaks that resulted in an overflow in the kitchen. As if cleaning up that mess wasn’t enough, we had to clean the black debris from the heater.
Denise M. Aug 2021
Convenient, right on the river
DAVID S. May 2021
The quaint small town
Russell W. Mar 2021
My husband and I stayed here with 4 kids (13,7,6,3 years old). Kids loved everything!! Pros: Location. Beautiful view. Easy check in. Great water pressure in showers. Comfortable beds. Plenty of bathrooms.
Cons: outdated furniture. No dining area.
Manager response:
Hi Russell. Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy this gorgeous unit! We have passed along your comments to our homeowners so that we can start working with them to provide updates to the home where necessary for future guests' comforts. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to host you!
maria A. Jan 2021
The only reason this place is receiving two stars and not one is because the location and view were nice. Upon entering, one can notice how run down the place is. A fresh coat of paint would certainly help. The microwave had rust on the outside and does not even work. The coffee cups were dirty before using. The bathroom toilet flooded before using and the paint off the walls were chipped as well as the doors were run down. The doors to the bathroom were difficult to close, offering very little privacy. You could notably see the rust on the bath tub surface. As far as sleeping arrangements, there were enough beds for 6 people. However, the bed made an awful screeching noise whenever you would adjust yourself as well as there was a dip in the middle of the bed, making it uncomfortable. It was a hefty price to pay for the conditions that this unit was maintained.
Manager response:
Hi, Maria! We appreciate you telling us about your stay and are so disappointed with your experience. The microwave is being replaced, the toilets are working well, and we are looking for any signs of rust or peeling paint so they can get addressed. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for assistance so we can take care of you while you are our guest. Thank you!
Casey C. Dec 2020
great location and space. bring slippers in the winter, floor is freezing cold due to type of construction. Great view of the river
Brandy H. Sep 2020
The view of the river is gorgeous
Summer G. Sep 2020
This condo was located in a great spot! Easy access to a bunch of restaurants, walking distance to dollar general, putt putt, beer garden, and tubing! It was clean, but older and the needs some updates. Beds were awful, super loud every time you rolled over and very uncomfortable. Nice view of the river but if it’s raining, the ceiling leaked so you couldn’t enjoy being outside.
robert w. Sep 2020
Everything is in walking distance and the deck is on the river. Really this place is a 5 star for location. I would give the place itself a 3. Living room and deck furniture is a little old and I dont think the baseboards, door jambs and corners of floors have been cleaned for a while. None of that interfered with the great time had by all in Helen. Great little town.
Nicole S. Aug 2020
We loved it all!! Fabulous location right on river, within walking distance to everything.
Thank you so much again for our final summer getaway before virtual school begins!
dawn c. Aug 2020
2 items need work, hot water heater funs out after 2 short showers and patio furniture needs to be replaced with water proof chairs.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Dawn, and we will look into your concerns. Thank you for staying with us!
Kathy P. Aug 2020
Right on the river. The grandkids love it. Condo was great for 4 adults and four kids under 9. Close to everything. We walk everywhere.
Tracy T. Jul 2020
Great river front location, walking distance to DT and all needed stores. However, some units are rented out nightly which increases turnover and possible spread of COVID-19. Worn out mattresses/pillows and living room furniture need replacing. Bare minimum kitchen utensils. Baseboards, walls, and doors need a good cleaning. Wifi can use improving; constantly drops. Extremely loud within the condo complex. The 2nd become is adjacent to the breezeway so every noise is heard especially the kids running up/down the hallways in the late hours. Also, there needs to be smoking areas. The renters above smoked constantly and ashes fell on our patio below.
Manager response:
Hi, Tracy! The mattress and living room furniture are in good condition at this time; we apologize they were not to your liking. We are adding more cookware to the kitchen inventory. Thank you!
Jason S. Jul 2020
Wasn’t clean but I was charged a housekeeping fee. Not the year for dropping the ball.
Manager response:
We value your concerns surrounding the condition of the home and welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We have worked closely with our housekeeping staff to ensure all future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We hope for an opportunity to impress you in the future!
meredith c. Jul 2020
It was a really cozy and comfortable condo. My kids loved being able to go out back and play in the river. It is in the perfect spot to walk anywhere in Helen! I would recommend changing the shower heads. The water pressure was a tad rough 😊
Ken c. Jun 2020
Great location, very nice views!
Louann S. Jun 2020
Walking distance to everything and great views of the river.
Krystal M. Jun 2020
It was a perfect place to stay with the family. River access easy and very roomy
Blair S. Jun 2020
On the River Very laid back WiFi Lived it and Vacasa is a Great Company
Matt I. Feb 2020
Great view, accommodating and spacious unit . Tiffany-Vacasa offered excellent customer service.
Karen B. Dec 2019
This unit was perfect! It was cozy and close to town. We loved the wood burning fireplace and a view of the river right out the back door! Would definitely stay again
Alejandro v. Dec 2019
I definitely recommend to staying and enjoy this place 🙋‍♀️
James G. Oct 2019
The condo was clean, large enough for our family, beds were comfortable, great view from our deck, close to activities and great rate for the time of year. We will be staying again.
Ashley H. Apr 2019
We came to Helen for spring break. We had 5 kids with us and had a fantastic stay! We were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go in town. The porch was great along with the deck below. The beds w 2 queens were a little noisy (mattresses) but slept good. Water pressure was very high but nothing we couldn't deal with. Would definitely stay again
Denis G. Apr 2019
My family love this place. Location great , everything walk distance!
Kay S. Dec 2018
Disappointed vacation. Four people stayed at condo. Only 3 bar stools to sit on at bar. Fourth person had to stand to eat or play cards. No dinning room table to eat or play cards and games at night. Three people had to squeeze on the only sofa in living room and 4th sat at only recliner chair. We had some people drop by but had no extra chairs for them to sit in.
Heat was unable to be regulated. Either too cold or too hot inside condo. All shower heads need to be replaced. Powerful force of fine spray came out and unable to adjust. The spray hurt your skin while showering.
Over priced condo $$$$ For three nights. Too many fees attached to rental. Could have stayed way cheaper in several hotels in town. 🙁
Manager response:
We appreciate the feedback we have received from this guest. There is a covered patio right off the living room that offers a table with four chairs, and we will ask the owner about providing a fourth bar stool. We are also investigating the heat and shower heads so we can ensure they are all working properly for our guests. Thank you!
Michelle S. Dec 2018
This was a great property! Very clean and nicely decorated. The perfect spot for a quick get away to Helena, GA. Thank you for having us as your guest!
Byanka R. Dec 2018
Clean and cozy condo. Good location.
Anamarie H. Dec 2018
It’s a great location, right on the river, close walking distance to restaurants & shops. We really enjoyed our stay. Tell ‘John Foxx’ we really enjoyed our stay. Definitely would recommend to others & just sorry NYE falls during the wk or we would be back! my only suggestion since there is no table and the breakfast bar only sits 2, to add a rack with some TV trays for others to use at the couch.
Edna T. Nov 2018
Very nice Condo. Love the back deck overlooking the creek.
Joseph J. Jul 2018
This was our 3rd trip to Helen, but first renting a Condo and first for our grandkids to see mountains. They loved it. The Condo was clean and perfect for the 5 of us, and right on the river to watch the tubers. We did the tubing and had a blast! I recommend it and make sure you have water shoes and get the sticks. Wish we had more time there but gives us reason for another trip back. Love Helen GA!!
gerald a. Jul 2018
Condo was in a great location. We could easily walk to anywhere in Helen. Restaurants, mini golf, and all the shopping fun of Helen was just a few minutes walk away. The condo was clean and had plenty of room for our party of 4.