Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Luxury desert condo with hot tub and mountain views - near town
Come experience luxury and comfort in the desert with this three-bedroom home in Moab boasting a private hot tub and mountain views. You'll also have free trailer parking and a garage to park your vehicle (with additional trailer/overflow parking), as well as easy access for guests with limited mobility.
This condo is located in the small, peaceful community of Rim View, which provides exceptional views of Moab Rim and the La Sal Mountains. You'll be eight miles south of downtown Moab, four miles from paddle-boarding and kayaking on Ken's Lake, and just minutes from countless trails for hiking, off-roading, and hiking!
Back at the condo, enjoy exceptional views from inside and out. The central AC will keep you cool, and the full kitchen and gas grill provide the means for delicious meal prep. To unwind, relax on the covered back patio or stay in and entertain yourself with the free WiFi or Netflix and HBO streaming.
Make your reservation today and experience the best of Moab!
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
This rental is located on floor 1.
Parking notes: There is parking in the two-car garage. There is additional trailer/overflow parking to the North of the community. Just pass unit 4.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Limited mobility access
Shared Bathroom Only
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Other
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Gas grill : Private
Safety & accessibility
Limited mobility access
WILLIAM Y.May 2022
Very clean. Nice hot tub. About 10 minutes from Moab. We took our sxs and stored in spacious garage. So many trails nearby that we didn't have time to go on harder trails. Loved that everyone had their own bathroom.
Lynn M.Apr 2022
Emily K.Mar 2022
We really enjoyed our stay at Rim View 6. Beautiful home and amazing view! Beds were comfortable and hot tub was perfection. Only downside was that it was not as well stocked as we hoped. Very limited towels, toilet paper, and trash bags, and no paper towels, dishwasher detergent or laundry detergent. We ended up running to the store for these items. Other than this issue, we would definitely recommend this house, and would stay here again in the future.
Cheryl B.Mar 2022
We loved our stay! Beautiful home and comfortable beds! Highly recommend!
Erin T.Feb 2022
Great house, enjoyed our stay. Would have enjoyed some board games or puzzles or something similar to do. That said, not having the items had no impact on the quality of the property or our stay. Would definitely stay here again.
Don Z.Nov 2021
What a great property! If you are looking for a bit of luxury and not a cabin, this is the spot. About 10 minutes outside of town, and a view that is to die for this place was worth every penny. the property was clean and inviting, with clear instructions on how everything worked. The hot tub gave the most amazing views of the stars, be sure to turn all the lights in the house off!! After reading some other reviews, there was a bit of concern about the cleanliness and the amount of dishes but I felt that the house was very clean, and we were able to cook breakfast every morning without problem. The washer and dryer came in handy to get the clothes clean before i got home!. Over all what a great place to stay, I'll be booking this spot for all of our future MOAB trips.
Danielle R.Nov 2021
Great house. Plenty of room for our 4 kids and 4 adults. Great eating area. Beds comfy. Loved the hot tub!!! Only complaint would be like all the others—the kitchen needs better stocking! We only had 6 forks (which the hosts were super responsive to and fixed the next day!), only 8 plates and bowls. Limited pots and pans—had to be a bit creative. Otherwise, excellent! Would definitely recommend.
Danielle, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this home overall! We apologize for any disappointment the kitchen supplies provided caused. To clarify, we provide a starter kit of basics for each guest, such as toiletries, intended to last 2-3 days, and encourage guests to bring anything they anticipate needing. It is up to the owner to decide what they want to stock in their kitchen. We appreciate your feedback as a means to improve and hope to host you again soon.
Lynwood J.Oct 2021
I would give it 5 stars, except for a few small complaints. It needs luggage racks and bedside tables (a lamp would be a plus, too). We made these comments to the management company and their reply was that it is not required by state regulations. We had six people and it was comfortable. You can hear road noise in the front bedrooms (not the master), but it wasn’t bad. The big garage was really nice.
Marilyn B.Oct 2021
Fall trip for 3 couples. We enjoyed the Rim View House so much. Location was close to Moab with a beautiful backyard view. 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a garage was perfect for our trip. Spotless clean and everything looked brand new!!
Clark H.Sep 2021
This place used to be amazing, see my previous reviews. I have stayed here 3 times in the past 4 years, never again. There were giant dust bunnies under the beds, pet hair everywhere, filthy ceiling fans and air return vents, plus mice droppings under the sinks. The mice even got into our food while we were staying here.
We suffer from pet allergies and found this to be an amazing place to stay in the past, it was always super clean and we had zero issues. Now it's one of the dirtiest places you can stay, motel 6 would be a better option.
Thank you for the review after your stay, Clark. We apologize for the issues you experienced upon your arrival. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests and we are sorry to hear this property was lacking. The home is not pet -friendly and the housekeepers did not find evidence of there having been any animals in the home prior to your arrival. No evidence of mice has been found either. We really are sorry you had allergy issues while in the home but we do not think it was due to cats. The home is set for a deep clean in the offseason and the owner is planning on some renovation also. We have refunded your cleaning fee for the inconvenience and hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Barb M.Aug 2021
Hot tub and stargazing was the best part. Traffic noise from the hot tub and while sleeping was the worst
Eric B.Jun 2021
This property is one of 7 on the premises. Very short on kitchen utensils, dirty under the beds. Think of this as a very nice hotel room, but not a home that you could cook in the kitchen for a week or more.
Hi, Eric! Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the home overall and had a wonderful time. We look forward to hosting you for another great vacation in the future!
Dillon S.Mar 2021
Nice location especially for going to Needles. Love that the bunk beds are queens.
Chelsea S.Mar 2021
We loved everything about this house! We stayed a full week and couldn’t have been any more happy with how nice and homey our stay was. Would give it more than 5 stars.
Dan K.Jan 2021
This house was a really nice place to stay when visiting the Moab area. Very clean, nice bedrooms and bathrooms, and the hot tub was amazing for looking at the stars on a cold winter evening. Thanks for a great start to our vacation!
Brandy K.Nov 2020
The property was very clean and was exactly what we were looking for. The hot tub was great at the end of a long day. There were just a few things we wanted that were not provided: extra blankets and Tupperware. Otherwise, we wanted for nothing.
Hi, Brandy! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that this home had met many of your vacation needs! Our apologies that there were no extra blankets or Tupperware available for your visit - we will notify our staff with your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to improve the home for future guests. We hope to host you again soon!
Alice K.Nov 2020
The house was very relaxing and beautiful, every single room. Kitchen and dining area was nice place to prepare all meals and sit and have breakfast/dinner, while look outside at the beautify red mountains.... I LOVED this place!! I highly recommend it!!
Blake G.Nov 2020
The rental home was as expected, no surprises and some extra's. Comfortable beds, plenty of room for the 5 people we had and views were great. It was clean when we arrived and customer service responded timely to every question we had. If there was a downside it would be road noise (engine braking) and not a lot of extra's when it came to the kitchen (bare bones with regards to dishes and tableware) However, there is absolutely nothing that would keep me from renting here again provided the price is competitive... which it was when we stayed here.
Andrea P.Nov 2020
House was really nice and in an awesome location. More than enough space for five of us, hot tub, nicely situated to visit Arches and Canyonlands. Thanks!
erin k.Sep 2020
The backyard view is gorgeous and humbling. The home was very clean and the perfect size. My kids loved the bunk beds. We enjoyed star gazing from the hot tub as we relaxed our muscles after full days of hiking. That hot tub was a game changer and had us ready to hike again. Highly recommend this home and absolutely to return. And as for the National Parks ... incredible!
Tracy S.Sep 2020
All 5 of us really loved this house. Clean, great location, and well stocked with all the essentials. The hot tub was wonderful after a day on the river. Loved the decor along with the appliances.
Michael S.Sep 2020
We really enjoyed this home. It was clean, modern, had nice views and outdoor space, a well-appointed kitchen, and beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
Jeff L.Aug 2020
Private location, awesome house right outside of town. Definitely would recommend.
Nicole G.Aug 2020
From the spectacular view of the rim to the beautiful decor and comfy beds this rental was perfect! We loved staying here and if we return to Moab in the future, we will definitely book again!!
Jay N.Jul 2020
Close enough to all the attractions but yet away from the hustle & bustle of town. Beautiful view of a canyon wall. Very private. All the amenities at our disposal and 3 full baths was a major plus. Highly recommend. If ever staying near Moab availability of this unit would play a major factor. Thanks Vacasa!
Alice O.Jul 2020
Very clean, modern and spacious interior.
We were several miles out of town and off a busy highway but it was not an issue.
Les M.Jul 2020
The home was exactly as pictured and described. We loved it!!
Wilfredo O.Jul 2020
Very clean and you find everything you need to be there. To have the Mountain View each moment.
Taylor P.Jun 2020
This place had mouse poop not just in all the corners and in dishes but on our bed!! This place was great location but so not clean. Even tables had dust on them. You could tell they hardly clean up if at all. Definitely wouldn’t stay here until they take care of the mice.
Hi Taylor! Thanks for your review. We apologize that you encountered cleanliness issues during your time with us. We have worked with the local housekeeping staff to address this pest issue thoroughly and hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Melissa W.Jun 2020
This was a great house - so clean and well stocked. However, it was really frustrating how hard it was to get support. On our first day, the refrigerator started making a VERY loud buzzing. We called the support line, and we were on hold for over an hour before giving up. The next morning, we finally got an answer after 45 minutes on hold. The repair only happened the next day. In the meantime, we were forced to turn the refrigerators off and use a cooler, losing much of the food we had brought on vacation. We were told we get some funds refunded from our trip, but are still waiting for that.
We apologize for the long holds due to COVID-19 causing us to be short-staffed on the phones and in the field. Your patience is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again!
yadira a g.Jun 2020
Great location. Close to town. Nicely decorated, beds are confortable. Hot tub under the stars.
Jane S.Mar 2020
If you don't mind being a little out of town, this is the best place. The home is in perfect condition. The beds are excellent. The kitchen is very nice. We had 3 couples staying there and we cooked all meals. We all sat in the hot tub and relaxed after mountain biking. It was just great. It is quiet and has beautiful views.
Linda G.Feb 2020
We loved everything about this vacation rental. It was very spacious, beautifully decorated, and even better than pictured. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and the beautiful views in the backyard. The property was just a short drive to Moab and Arches. We couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations and would highly recommend this fantastic rental to anyone! Thank you very much for a wonderful experience in Moab!!
WM L.Jan 2020
I think they refer to these as condos. But they are actually each separate buildings. There is no common wall. so in a sense they are houses. Which makes them quiet from other units.
Note, units 5, 6 and 7 have views from the living room of a mountain. The other four units 1-4 must have view of the other mountain but would also be if highway 191.
The place seemed like brand new with all modern appliances and features. The floors are nice with a wood looking material but have the feel it was okay if some water from snow on shoes got on them. Spacious two car garage, propane grill and hot tub made nice items to have. I would definitely go back ! And the arches national park is not far.
Note: directions could have been better for arriving late at night. Key to know is it’s between mile marker 18 and 17. If you see the Jeep Up about 10 feet in the air from two poles, you are about 300 yards away north from the entrance.
Melisa M.Nov 2019
Super easy check in and check out. The house is really nice and practically brand new. It is perfect for 2-3 couples. Furnishings are nice, the beds/pillows/towels are comfortable/good quality. It's maybe a 10 minute drive south of town which isn't far at all. The only negatives are as follows: If you like to sleep with a window open, there is definitely noise from the highway (it wasn't too busy but you'll definitely hear large trucks if your window is open) and two bedrooms are at the front of the house facing toward the highway. The kitchen knives are terrible/dull and the silverware isn't great. It would be nice if there was a DVD player and maybe some puzzles, games, movies, and/or books. It's probably because it's so new but the house is missing a bit of that homey feel and is a little sterile but it's totally nice. You can't go wrong by staying here.
Graham J.Nov 2019
The perfect place to call home base for a trip to Moab or surrounding national parks. So comfortable and quiet.
Kip R.Nov 2019
We visit Moab every spring and fall and this was by far our most FAVORITE place to stay. Very spacious and had a perfect layout. Very nicely decorated with beautiful views out of the back windows. After a long day on the dirtbikes the hot tub was perfect. This will now be our go-to place for all future trips.
Shirlee C.Sep 2019
The property was beautiful. Well furnished. Wonderful views. Remote yet within 10 minutes to downtown Moab and Arches National Park. Less than an hour to Canyonlands and Dead Horse Parks.
Jennifer W.Jul 2019
We loved our stay!! Clean, exactly how presented on website. I would recommend this home.
DeLexus D.Jun 2019
DEF WOULD GO BACK, WAS CLEAN, SPACIOUS THE ONLY THING IS THERE WAS LITTLE BUGS IN ONE OF THE BATHROOM SINKS ONE NIGHT AND A LITTLE BUG IN ONE OF THE BEDS AND THOSE SAME SHEETS DIDN'T LOOK LIKE THEY WERE CLEAN
Joseph K.May 2019
Very clean. Great views. Large!
Roy L.May 2019
Brought our 2 adult sons out for some Park hiking. This house was wonderful. Clean, efficiently built, and exceptionally furnished. We loved Moab.
Christopher M.May 2019
A little further south than our normal place but worth the drive.. newer, clean, private hot tub, comfortable beds &
Dorothy E.May 2019
Very clean and comfortable home. Great view from back patio
Justin F.Apr 2019
we had a great time in this house. Lots of comfortable amenities and not too long of a drive to the parks. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Noelle E.Apr 2019
Everything was great! The house and views were awesome. Having a washer and dryer, as well as a hot tub helped after a long day of hiking. Everything was clean. Only issue was the tub shower was a bit slippery.
jessica b.Mar 2019
Loved this out of town rental really clean and surprisingly quiet as it is off the main hwy. nice decor superb views from the deck of the mountains and very comfortable beds. We did a road trip through monument valley and Moab up to Montana and of the 4 rentals this was far superior. If we ever visit again we will make this rental our go-to I think there are a few in a row and if you had the whole family you could rent 2 and it would be fantastic.. Thank you to the owner BTW we’re happy to send pics of our Heli with an email;)
Megan F.Mar 2019
This home is so nice! Lots of space and very nicely furnished with everything you might need for a stay in Moab! We loved the hot tub and space for the kids to stay in one room! (The bunk beds have no sides to them so the top bunk isn't good for sleeping). Would definetly stay here again and would recommend it!
Danielle C.Feb 2019
Booked a 3 day trip in a whim mid February and it was perfect. The space is huge! You can sleep 8 adults comfortably. 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, spacious front room & open kitchen. Loved all the windows. Loved having our private hot tub. Loved that it was a small community out of town. I would love to stay here again!
Evette R.Nov 2018
This home has a nice layout with common space and 3 bedrooms. Each bedroom has access to a bathroom separate from the other bedrooms. It was clean, organized and stocked with basic supplies.
Robert K.Oct 2018
Kitchen is well-stocked with utensils and cookware. House was very clean, as was the hot tub. Comfortable beds.
Clark H.Sep 2018
It was fantastic! Clean, no pets allowed which is great for those of us with allergies.
Jamee M.Sep 2018
This home was in great condition - everything is brand new. Comfortable seating, great size pantry for if you buy groceries in town. Really enjoyed the covered patio - it was nice to sit out there in the evening and relax, with a great view. The hot tub was nice, too. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Even though it is close to the highway, it was surprising quiet. Also loved having a garage to park our Jeeps. It is a little further outside of Moab, but that didn’t bother us at all. It is actually perfect if you are wanting to go to Wilson Arch, Hole in the Rock, or the main Canyonlands entrance as the are all down that way. We will definitely stay at this one again!