USA Utah Moab Rim View - Moab Listing #15914

Rim View 4 - Moab, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
38 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Peaceful desert home with incredible views - close to Arches National Park

Grab your hiking boots and your camera and get ready for an amazing adventure when you book your next vacation to this Moab home! The perfect spot to come explore Utah's spectacular landscapes, this home has a great location close to several national parks and unbelievable views of the Moab Rim. There is also additional trailer/overflow parking.

Located seven miles from the charming boutiques, restaurants, and attractions in downtown Moab, and just over 12 miles from the entrance to the iconic trails and sights of Arches National Park, this home effortlessly combines tranquility and adventure.

The chic and stylish home welcomes you with amenities like a private washer/dryer, an adult-size queen bunk bed, central AC, cable TV, streaming Netflix, and free WiFi. Make a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen, then dine al fresco on the patio as the Moab Rim rises above!

Reserve your stay at this Utah gem today!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Please note that there is additional trailer/overflow parking located to the north of the community, just past unit 4.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View


Internet : Other



Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels

38 reviews

Ryan M. Aug 2021
I could (and did to Vacasa customer support) write paragraphs about my bad experience with this property and the local management, but I think the title itself can outline all my complaints.

Would have given 2-stars as the benefit of the doubt until I saw every single issue here was present in VRBO reviews up to 2 years old and still has not been addressed. Would not stay again.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Ryan. We are truly sorry to hear that the condition of the home did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you reaching out to our 24/7 Guest Services line during your stay, and for allowing our local staff to assist in a resolution to these issues. We hope the partial refund you were given has helped make up for the frustration you have experienced, and we hope you will allow us a second chance to better serve you in the future.
Richard F. Jul 2021
The property was very nice. The view was even better. However, when we came in to find it after a long drive we couldn't find it. A larger or better lit sign is definitely in order
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Richard. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future. We have reached out to the local staff to advise them of your concerns. Thank you.
Linda L. May 2021
Absolutely loved this property. Clean with everything you need.
Paige F. Apr 2021
The house overall is beautiful. As for the cleanliness... there was 4 long brown hairs in the sheets in the mater bedroom. The mater shower had a long brown hair in it. The master shower also had red mold in all corners of the shower easily cleanable with some bleach and a scrub brush. The other bathroom with the tub was filling up with water because the drain was broken. Our guest had to use a washcloth to keep the drain open. The dishwasher needs a cleaning tab through it. The dishes were covered in a layer of buildup because the dishwasher was so dirty. The kitchen table looked like it was gently wiped over with a wet washcloth and the smudges were still in place. For the price we pay for the week this is unacceptable! This is our second time staying at Rimview. Both times there was an issue with the cleaning services.
Manager response:
Hello Paige, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the beauty of Rim View. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Won Suk R. Mar 2021
Close to Moab and the national parks. Has every amenity you could need.
Jeannette T. Nov 2020
Our kids absolutely loved the queen bunk beds. This was a nice retreat not too far out of town and a good home base from which to explore Arches and Canyonlands.
chris d. Sep 2020
House is nice and kitchen is more or less up to date. The pictures are spot on. Some lights were out and furniture needs replacing. The master bath is not huge, but the shower is nice. Master king bed was fine for me but my wife said it was to stiff. The garage is nice and clean and lifted Jeep will fit inside. The spare room seems fine with the bunk beds but we didn't use it. The master closet is big and so is the spare room closet. There is no place to have a fire. I would suggest they put in a fire ring. The property has no grass around at all and a 8' stone wall separate's the back yard from the highway. Also there is no shade in front or behind until late in the day. Bring lawn chairs if you want to sit out back.
Mind you the house is right off 191 so traffic IS NOISY. It did not stop me from sleeping though. We used this house primarily as a home base while we were out hiking and off- roading. If we were the type to stay at the house more than not, we wouldn't choose this place, simply because of the highway and lack of shade. There is excess parking right next to the house, so RV or trailer is no problem. It is about 5 or 6 miles south of town which I like. Anywhere you want to go is not a big deal to get to. You do have the Moab rim in front of the house, and the La Sal mountains behind.
Manager response:
Hi Chris, thank you for staying with us! Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Harry F. Aug 2020
Clean, spacious , modern. Only draw back is it’s a little far from town , but not too bad
Keith K. Jul 2020
The home was very clean and well equipped. We loved the views from the front patio, and the beds were very comfortable! The access to the garage was a great perk as well!
Ben M. Jul 2020
A really nice, modern home that sleeps 6 but both the kitchen dining table and patio table only seat 4. The sofas seat 5 snugly.
Great views and a convenient location (Driving not walking) it would have been nice to have all been able to sit together for a meal though.
Mike Z. Jul 2020
Not very clean. I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the home. I am sure the bedsheets were dirty, don’t think they were charged between guests. Kitchen cabinets dirty. Hair in shower etc. In this virus environment I would think the cleaners would take would take extra precautions.
Positive side. If home is clean it would be a very nice place to stay.
Manager response:
Hi Mike, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced with this home. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
brett D. Jun 2020
Everything was well communicated and super clean. Very nice house.
janet m. Jun 2020
Everything was fantastic, clean, well equipped.
Couldn't ask for more for the price
Dominique P. May 2020
Great location a little outside of down tour Moab. Loved it. The only thing is the back door lets a lot of light would recommend blinds or curtains there. Other wise beautiful and quiet!
Jeff L. Oct 2019
This is a very clean, well kept condo. Its away from the hustle if town which I enjoyed. Plenty of parking for my truck and trailer.

I'll stay here again.
Sarah S. Oct 2019
Rim View 4 was very clean, very new and comfortable. It’s a short drive south of town which shaved a few miles off the drive to The Needles District of Canyonlands. My suggestion would be to equip with a few more plates and bowls to get us through more than one meal. Other rentals we’ve used in other places come better equipped with basic kitchen essentials (leftover storage bowls, serving plates, etc). Overall, we enjoyed the space and loved our trip to Moab.
Manager response:
We are happy that you found the home clean and comfortable for your vacation! Thank you for the feedback on putting more plates and bowls in the home. We are passing this suggestion along to our local staff! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and we hope to host you again soon!
Angela b. Sep 2019
New house, fully stocked kitchen and great layout for a family.
I did not like the street location. You cannot truly enjoy the night sky due to the front yard with bright lights that cannot be turned off at night.
Pamela J S. Aug 2019
Like living in a brand new model, designer furnished , home and we were the first to move in …. Fabulous , quiet, removed from the crowd and stunning views
john C. Aug 2019
The house was new - clean and with a garage. It was a bit nosy due to the closeness to the main rad

Jeff H. Jul 2019
Very nice, well-equipped home with easy access to 191.
trishna g. Jul 2019
Unit was clean and well organized and prepped for our stay however description did not mention that the units are next to a major highway that cuts thru Moab. Traffic noise round the clock. Units are about 2-3 miles outside of town.
Dominique B. Jul 2019
The house was clean! It had everything we needed for our weekend vacation! The kids loved the bunk bed!
MICHAEL M. Jun 2019
We loved everything. It was well situated for our visits to Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We spent 6 nights there. What we loved: convenient front door passcode - no keys to worry about, new, clean, well outfitted with everything we needed. Enjoyed grilling a couple of dinners on the grill. Liked having our car in the garage overnight. We would go back.
Charles C. Jun 2019
Great price & location, perfect for family of 3 or 4.
George M. May 2019
From the moment we arrived we were all very pleased with the accommodations. The house was very clean and we had no problems whatsoever. When we return to Moab I will try to book the very same place.
Andrew V. May 2019
The house was very nice and fit our needs for the week long adventures we did in Moab. The beds were comfortable, having a full kitchen was great and the ample parking for our truck and trailer was perfect. Would definitely come back!
CATHY P. Nov 2018
Semyon O. Nov 2018
I stayed her with some friends for 4 nights, Nov 6-10. First off the house was clean. The location was perfect, just off of 191 and close to several trails. There was ample parking and wi-fi. When I go back to Moab, I will book this again!
Charles B. Oct 2018
Rim View is new, well designed and well kept! Beautiful interiors with a full kitchen is a much better option than a hotel! Would definitely stay here again.
Roberta V. Oct 2018
Amenities & the view
Kimberly C. Oct 2018
This house is amazing. It was a bit far from town, but that didn't bother us at all. The road can be a bit noisy from 7 am until 10 pm, but that also didn't bother us. The house appears to be new. It smells clean and wonderful. Everything in the house (granite, washer/dryer, mattresses, furniture, tile, etc.) are all high quality. The beds were firm, but comfortable. The showers were nice and hot and gorgeous. Nice air conditioning and we really appreciated having the garage to work on our bikes. Excellent bargain for the quality and size of this house. Fantastic! Would stay again.
Joanna H. Oct 2018
We found the location of this home to be ideal for us as we wanted to visit both Canyonlands locations "Island in the Sky and " The Needles". We also enjoyed staying some distance from Moab. The night sky was fabulous. Peaceful and serene. The house was also clean and equipped with essentials needed.
Trish G. Sep 2018
brand new, all the amenities you need. clean and bright. comfortable beds and pillows. beautful view of the Laselles right from living room. on the highway but with the sound wall minimal noise. good central air.
Tristan M. Aug 2018
Everything was working and in good shape. Newer building made it nice as well. Parking is good too. Little outside of town so the stars at night are also a sight to look for. Great location for a sunrise.
BARBARA H. Jul 2018
Beautiful new home with fast WiFi, lots of room, well equipped, great grill, comfy beds-all wonderful. We were very well taken care of, everything ready and waiting for us when we rolled in. The A/C is really efficient too and loved having a private garage -felt like home.