USA Utah Moab Rim View - Moab Listing #15915

Rim View 3 - Moab, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable Moab condo w/patio & views-close to Arches & downtown

Treat yourself to a memorable Moab vacation with this sunny condo at the base of the Moab Rim, featuring comfortable accommodations and beautiful views that will inspire you to get outside!

Located seven miles south of downtown Moab and just 12 miles from Arches National Park, adventure and fun are never far. Head into town to grab a bite to eat and some provisions, then spend the day exploring the wondrous desert landscape, from the Colorado River to Dead Horse Point State Park. Other popular activities include horseback riding, stand-up paddleboarding, paragliding, and mountain biking.

Between the full kitchen, gas grill, leather furniture, adult-size bunk bed, and flatscreen TVs with Netflix streaming, you'll feel right at home. Air-conditioning keeps the home cool in warmer months, while free WiFi makes it easy to plan your upcoming days. There is also additional trailer/overflow parking.

Book your Utah vacation today and start planning for fun!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Please note that there is additional trailer/overflow parking to the north of the community, just past unit 4.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Outdoor

Patio

Beach towels

27 reviews

Nicole R. Jul 2021
This was the perfect space for our family vacation to Moab. It’s just far enough outside of town that the night stars are incredible but close enough to the parks and restaurants. The property is very clean and comfortable.
Dudee C. Jun 2021
Great place for family or group of friends to stay at this unit. Spacious kitchen/dining and living area, the full size bunker bed is great for teenagers or younger kids. Nice home base for multi day staying at Moab.
Karen B. May 2021
Brand new, very clean, comfy beds!
greg e. Apr 2021
Functional, quiet, private, clean
It was nice having a garage as a staging area to load the car between bikes, golf clubs, and stand up paddleboards.
Nirav D. Apr 2021
First off, the truck noise is not bad. My wife and son didn’t have their sleep impacted. I put in ear plugs and that was fine. Proximity to sights is really good. Because you’re out of town, the stars are actually quite visible. The place needs to be better stocked. We stayed for 6 nights and only 5 dishwasher tabs were provided. The dishwashing sponge was not good. There are only 6 plates and no cutting board. No nonstick pan so pancakes were not a possibility. Beds were comfortable. Very clean. Grill worked well. Wifi is good too. Overall, solid stay but needs to add a few things for more comfort.
Julie W. Nov 2020
This home is new with nice furnishings and very comfortable. It's very lacking in amenities when compared to Airbnb homes we've stayed at. You only get the very basics. It is also located close to a very busy highway and is quite noisy at night, so plan on loads of traffic and non-quiet sleeping. Place could use some dusting under the TV and couches (noted while stretching and working out on the floor) and the cobwebs on the kitchen cabinets, but overall was clean.
Yair H. Oct 2020
The house was nice clean but it had only the basic amenities (4 Chairs, 6 plates and so on). It had no supplies we found in other houses (oil, sugar, etc).
We did not like the queen bunk bed (it appeared on the picture so we knew it when we booked the house).
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Yair. In the confirmation and check-in emails, we do let guests know that paper and cleaning products will be a starter amount. Our homes don't normally come stocked with pantry goods. We apologize for any misunderstanding. We are glad you enjoyed this home and hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
June S. Sep 2020
Rim View #3 in Moab, UT was perfect for security during Covid-19. The cooking area was perfect, the laundry was very convenient, the garage was a surprise and the bed and the living areas were super comfortable. I highly recommend Vacasa!
Loreen P. Aug 2020
Great home. Very clean. Will stay here again when I come back to Moab
Chris F. Jul 2020
This was perfect for our family of four. We spent most of our week outdoors but even on the days we took a siesta we never minded staying here. It felt great to be back each day - and having the ability to do laundry was something we didn’t expect to like so much. Now we plan to make that a focus on similar trips we take in the future! The location was also wonderful for us as well. It was quiet even though it’s on the highway - we never once noticed road noise - and everything we neeeded/wanted from town was a 20-30 minute round trip which was no problem at all for us. In different times we would be dining in at the restaurants and the trip would be even less of a factor.
Danica C. Jun 2020
Refreshingly new, clean, stunning views, calming environment. Comfortable living for a 1 night respite on a long road trip. Wish we could have stayed longer, only negative was lack of basics in the kitchen (aka no cooking oil of any kind which seems a staple for an Air BnB).
Rebecca L. Jun 2020
The house was in a great location- close to Moqb, but far enough away from town for some peace and quiet. It is fairly new, and was very clean and well-kept. There wasn't a lot of clutter or unnecessary furniture/decorations, which was also nice. The beds were very comfortable. The washer and dryer were full-size, not the tiny ones that you sometimes find in rentals, which was also nice. The only complaint is that there was no toilet paper, paper towels, or Kleenex upon our arrival. We had to make a trip into town to buy our own. I know paper goods have been hard to come by lately, but it is expected to be provided when you're staying in a rental property, and we had no problem finding it in town.
Angela R. Mar 2020
There are lots of great things about this home! Lots of space, great kitchen, comfy beds, patio for sitting outside, grill available, washer/dryer - really everything you'd need for a trip away! We chose this because we really wanted to cook our own meals and have space to spread out, play games at the table and for each of our teenagers to have their own bed. This place checked all the boxes and we loved it! We were gone all day everyday, but it was a perfect place to come back, have meals and rest our tired legs from hikes and play outside.
Clint P. Oct 2019
Great place to stay outside of town but close enough for any activities. Quiet and clean.
:)
Jimmy E. Sep 2019
I stayed at Rim View and will stay here every time on my visits to Moab. My unit was very comfortable, spacious, and I felt at home. Thanks Vacasa!
Joseph G. Aug 2019
Pros: Rim view 3 outside of Moab Utah was absolutely amazing. This was a large apartment well decorated and well equipped with a full kitchen and grill. If it wasn't for previous grill use I would have thought that we were the first people to use this model apartment. The sleeping arrangements allowed for 1 king size bed and private bathroom. Two queen size bunk beds used the bathroom in the hall. There was plenty of closet space and a 1 car garage. Since it is away from the city it is excellent for stargazing. Considering the cost and the amenities it was fantastic. It would easily be rated as a 5 if not for the location. Of course it would also be more expensive.

Cons. 1.If you click on the map associated with the rental you would I think you were in the middle of town. Google even directed us to the Vacasa office on the main drag. In reality this lovely apartment is 8-9 miles south of Moab in the next county. If you plan to cook make sure that you buy your food in Moab before arriving at this apartment, since there is nothing around for similar services.
2. The unit is on the main highway going south and since it is well out of town there are many trucks passing through at fairly high speeds. They have done their best to minimize this traffic noise but it is not eliminated. If possible I would try to get units 5, 6 or 7 which are slightly further away.
cynthia jean g. Jun 2019
Loved having a kitchen and laundry after traveling for a week! Clean and kept up. New. Just outside town so easy to get to. Only downside is that it is right on a truck travel road so night noise
Susan B. May 2019
The house was very clean and the beds were comfortable.
John R. Apr 2019
New, clean, well supplied, garage and outdoor views. Highway noise.
Gordon H. Mar 2019
The pluses...well appointed 2 bedroom house with a king bed in the master and queen bunkbeds in the other - relatively new. Great kitchen, and the outdoor BBQ was easy to light and worked well. Even had a garage for the car.
The minuses - it is 8 miles south of town, and absolutely nothing around it. Still, an easy drive into Moab. The complex of 7 houses has nothing else there. Units 1-4 back on Utah 191, and it can be noisy, altho I wouldn't turn it down just for that. Units 5-7 are off the main road, and have hot tubs as well.
BENJAMIN C. Nov 2018
My wife and I stayed here on our first anniversary trip. Everything was in order, very clean, and well appointed. Vacasa did everything they said they would do, in a timely fashion. Highly recommend this little place!
Note: highway traffic is just behind the rock wall behind the house. If highway noise bothers you, this could be a problem. For us, we got used to it very quickly and it did not affect our stay.
Philip K. Oct 2018
Everything about the place was great, but the kitchen could use to be supplied a little better. There were no essential, like sugar, salt, pepper..
Betty B. Sep 2018
Very pretty house; very well furnished and very clean. For privacy, a shade needs to be added to back sliding glass door. Disappointed in the customer service. We wanted to extend our stay in another unit across the street, their customer service gave us the costs, we contacted them via email and voicemail to confirm and received no return call/email for over 36 hours only to tell us it was no longer available.
Manager response:
We do apologize that the guest was unable to contact Guest Services to extend their stay. We never want to hear that we didn’t do our jobs to help guests, especially when they enjoyed their stay to that point and wanted to extend their vacation with us. We are addressing this limitation and looking at options to create a higher level of efficiency. Thank you.
Nicholas R. Sep 2018
Condo was brand new and made an excellent place to stay at for the week. Less then 10 min from Moab and has a beautiful view to wake up to. All the amenities you'd need to live home away from home, just bring food and friends! Very poor cell service in the area, but included Wi-Fi and smart TV can still keep you connected. If you're planning on staying in the area, I'd highly recommend checking this place out!