USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Fort Morgan Listing #17355

Plantation East #1110 - Fort Morgan, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Futon 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Colorful condo with shared pool, hot tub & fitness center- near beach

This vibrant, two-bedroom, waterfront condo has a variety of amenities including a full kitchen and a furnished balcony with a breathtaking Gulf view, as well as access to shared pools, a hot tub, and a fitness center, making it the perfect beach getaway!

What's nearby:
This condo is a short walk to a beautiful stretch of white sandy beach. Bring your clubs and experience the 18 holes of the public Kiva Dunes Golf Course. A short drive up the coast is Gulf State Park Pier, where you can fish and walk through the park. Shopping, dining, and a number of popular local attractions can be found throughout the city of Gulf Shores.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Guests will have access to six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds plus one indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna in the Dome Area of Bldg 4.
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee
Snowbird friendly
Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama, LLC.

Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited at this time.

Please note that all indoor amenities for buildings 1-4 are undergoing construction and are currently unavailable to guests. Please contact Vacasa for more details.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared



Parking & access




16 reviews

John F. Jul 2022
We love the fact that it was out of the way of the hustle and muscle of the tourist part of the town and the close proximity to the beach
Rene H. Aug 2020
We were very disappointed when we arrived to 1110. Yes, the pictures do match; however, the pictures were most likely taken YEARS AGO when it was first remodeled. Definitely OLD PICTURES. We had 2 holes in the wall, a hole in a lamp shade, holes all over the wicker chair in the master bedroom, Holes on all 3 kitchen stools. The recliner in the living room was broke and had holes (very disgusting)....honestly, it was just in the way! There was no pizza pan, scissors and a few other necessities. When we arrived there was 3 dirty q-tips in the trash can. The beds were absolutely horrible. Even just sitting on the master bed, very loud. The bed frame was almost disconnected from the headboard. The bunk beds were extremely narrow, but were okay for young kids. The 2 bedrooms only had 2 pillows on each bed, a couple extra pillows would have been nice. The shower curtain was brown on the inside. Gross! Let’s put it this way, when we first arrived I walked around and took a lot of pictures of things damaged because I didn’t want the blame for any of it. And there was quite a bit of things broke or with holes. We’ve been to Gulf Shores Plantation 6 years in a row now and this was BY FAR THE WORST ROOM we’ve had and the most expensive condo we’ve rented at Gulf Shores Plantation (of 6 years going). This was the first time booking through Vacasa and will definitely be the last.
Manager response:
Hi, Rene! We appreciate your review. This building is being put back together after Hurricane Sally; all of your concerns will be addressed during the process. Thank you!
Shonda C. Jun 2020
Biggest issue was cleanliness, there was none. Dishes dirty put up in the cabinets. Saw several roaches. Remote for TV in livingroom missing. Furniture was inside outside and it was in rough shape some even broken. I called and called and was 9n hold one time for over 45 mins and never spoke to anyone. I saw a man that worked there and was trying to tell him my problems and he said he could not help us, call the owners. (We dont know the owners) Online it said $149 per night. We got two and after they added all their fees it was $552. That's no where near $149 per night.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Shonda! The roaches are called Palmetto Wood Bugs and have been very prevalent this year; we apologize for any nuisance they cased you. The furniture is in good shape, and the remote is currently available. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
DEBORAH F. Jun 2020
Property was nice an well kept. Staff was friendly. Room was clean.
Bonnie C. Jun 2020
Very close to the water!!
Wesley W. Jun 2020
Once we opened the door we could tell this room was not well taken care of! Paint bubbling, floors dirty, sand all over the beds! And ROACHES everywhere! Luckily we had family staying close and we ended up staying with them!
Manager response:
Hi, Wesley! Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to read you were not happier with your accommodations and appreciate you letting us know. You were most likely seeing palmetto bugs as we have a season for those here - we do spray for pests regularly. We will follow-up with housekeeping, and your other concerns will be addressed as the home receives repairs after Hurricane Sally.
April W. May 2020
This room was awful. We would have been fine with the fact that it was very outdated, however so much stuff was broken beds, chairs, couch. Also, the room was infested with ants. While we were still unpacking our food had ants on it. We were very very disappointed with this room. We had friends in another room and it was amazing. I recommend this property just not this room!
James J. May 2020
Overall experience..great!
John G. Mar 2020
The location was great, easy beach access, and lots to do.
Adam E. Mar 2020
Plantation 1110 could use some attention. We had a good stay. But the place has a couple things that could be updated. But most of all the beach view wasn't the best. I expected more view of the beach and water from the balcony. Couldn't really see the beach. But had an ok view of the water from one side of the balcony. Thanks to you all. You all have been real friendly and kind.
Manager response:
Hello Adam, We apologize you were disappointed with the views. We do try to provide accurate photos and virtual tour so our guests can pick the home to fit their needs. We apologize for any inconvenience and do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Mark W. Jan 2020
Beautiful Location..lots of Amenities
Jonathan P. Jun 2019
The clerk at the check in desk was incredibly helpful and super sweet. Great family vacation.
Linda s. May 2019
The house was nice and spacious and had everything we needed
Dixie G. Apr 2019
Very polite and helpful staff, relaxing atmosphere.
Terra C. Mar 2019
We loved that the staff was so helpful and friendly, it was a peaceful place to stay. I have a son who has cerebral palsy, the location of the pools and the ramp all the way down to beach was a nice thing. I will be back soon.
Tricia B. Oct 2018
It was great for the price. Older, could use some updating but it was very clean which is most important to me. The kitchen lacked some stuff (small or medium skillet for eggs. There was only a giant one. There was only 2 small bowls for cereal, etc) we loved walking the grounds and visiting all the pools. And ate lunch at the sassy bass the first day. It was good, a little overpriced but for the convenience of not having to drive 15 miles into town to eat was worth it. Like I said, it’s a great deal for an affordable vacation.