USA Alabama Gulf Shores Fort Morgan Listing #17385

Plantation East #2104 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 (4 adults) 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront condo w/balcony, shared pool & hot tub

Couples and small families will love this Gulf Highlands condo, offering amazing Gulf views from the balcony, perks like a shared pool and hot tub, and a great location near shops, restaurants, and the beach. This condo is also equipped with two youth bunk beds, perfect for children.

What's nearby:
This condo is only a short walk away from the soft, sugar-white sands of the beach. It's also within walking distance of local grills. Fort Morgan's historic civil war fortifications are a quick nine-mile drive away, as well as the Mobile Bay Ferry to the shopping and dining of Dauphin Island. Gulf Shores is a 15-mile drive to the east and packed with shops, restaurants, and bars.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Snowbird friendly
Guests will have access to six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds plus one indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna in the Dome Area of Bldg 4.
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee.

Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: There are parking passes for a maximum of two vehicles.  Every guest is required to fill out a vehicle registration form at the security gate before entering their condo. Please bring your reservation information to provide to the security guard.  If you don't have your reservation information, a parking pass will not be provided.  You can use your check-in email as proof of booking.  Thank you.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Water view


Gulf view






DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared



Parking & access




20 reviews

Michelle H. Oct 2021
A beautiful spot to relax and enjoy the beach, with an amazing view from our condo.
It was very quiet and we had all the enjoyment of the facilities without the crowds.
The condo was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The only complaint I have is that the bed was awful, it was so uncomfortable. The mattress seemed to sink in the middle and so we woke up most mornings with backaches.
We did notice a huge damp spot where the ceiling was peeling away in the corner of the living room. It did not cause any issues for us, but it may need to be fixed before it causes anymore damage. Also the ice maker in the fridge was broken.
We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend the plantation as a place to stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Michelle! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The homeowner has been notified of your concern with the mattress, and maintenance will be taking care of the ice maker and peeling paint. We appreciate you sharing this feedback with us and hope you will consider returning in the future.
Faith M. Sep 2021
The room itself had some minor things like no light other than a lamp in the bedroom & the mattress on the sofa bed was pretty worn out but overall our stay was great. The location was perfect! Wish we would have know building 4 that has the indoor pool, sauna & hot tub was under construction. Room was clean.
Doreen S. Aug 2020
The condo was disgusting. The mattress of the master bedroom and the sofa sleeper were deplorable. There was a blood/chocolate stain on the curtains that was gross. There was food splatter on the side of the refrigerator. They actually had car air fresheners in the vents! I would not stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the cleanliness and condition of the home upon your arrival. We have worked closely with our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Jarmy O. Aug 2020
It was a pleasant stay. Had all the kitchen supplies needed and clean at arrival.
I just wish the mattresses were less soft, the TV didn't power off on its own, the entrance door key had enough battery life(it alerted daily during last 2 days).
The pool had too many mosquitos ( Repelent control could be beneficial).
Other than that it has been a wonderful experience.
Manager response:
Jarmy, thank you for the review to let us know you enjoyed the condo. We appreciate your suggestions to help make it a better experience for guests. We hope you will consider us when booking your next vacation. Thank you!
John K. Aug 2020
Loved the BEACH!!!
VACASA unit was small but being beachfront makes up for that. Clean and comfortable for 4 people max. Resort amenities are pretty Awesome and property is very well maintained. No complaints other than the condo was not cleaned and ready upon arrival for checkin.
Michael W. Jul 2020
This place needs a deep clean and major updating. The couch was stained and old. We rolled the rug up because it was so stained and dirty. I didn’t want my feet to touch it. They need to throw the mattress away....immediately. The shower ceiling has a huge hole in it. The owners really need to visit their place and fix some of its issues. I will not stay there again.
Manager response:
Hi, Michael. Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival. Please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint or start someone's vacation off on the wrong foot. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Sarah B. Jul 2020
The room was clean and perfect for our family of four. The mattresses weren’t the best and one of the patio chairs were broken. There was a hole in the ceiling above the shower head. Other than that, everything was in great shape. We really enjoyed our visit.
Manager response:
Hi, Sarah! Thank you for choosing to stay with Vacasa! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. Your feedback about the home is certainly appreciated. We will be completing many repairs to this home and hope you will come back to see it!
amie b. Jun 2020
Nice place balcony faces beach. 30 seconds to the pool and a short walk down to the beach. kinda small but big enough for family of 4. The complex is towards Ft Morgan away from the main crowds of Gulf Shores and Orange Beach
Dannon S. Jun 2020
The property as a whole is great but the condo we stayed in looked like a dirty roadside motel. The mattress has numerous complaints. It has literally caved in the middle. No one seems to care to fix the issue. The AC vents had dust and dirt just falling out of them because they haven't ever been cleaned. The filter is caked in dirt. There was car air fresheners and drier sheets shoved in the vents to try and make it smell better. The condo is just outdated and not cleaned properly.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Dannon, and are sorry to read you were disappointed. This home was hard hit by Hurricane Sally and will be getting extensive work done in order to reopen by March 1, 2020. All of your concerns will be addressed during the process. Thank you!
Staci B. Jun 2020
Really enjoyed the proximity to the beach and the location on the peninsula was perfect for either going to Gulf Shores or staying secluded. Bedsheets were rough and coarse and the bed itself was a little small so that my 6ft BF's feet hung off. Not a big deal but did make it uncomfortable at night.
Eric B. May 2020
We had a great time. The view from our room was great. We can see the beach and was close to the walkway to the beach. Our room was nice, could use an update. Our bed was uncomfortable. They had tin foil on our window in the bedroom. kinda weird and annoying when the wind blew up against it. Other than that we enjoyed our visit.
Manager response:
Eric, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great time! We have passed along your feedback regarding the bed to our local manager. They will work directly with the owner to make any needed upgrades. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
amanda m. May 2020
Loved this condo and would book again if they got a new bed. It was horrible! We enjoyed staying her and would stay again at GS plantations
Sarah H. Mar 2020
This home away from home was great for us for one night. It is very convenient to the boardwalk to the beach. My children loved the bunk beds, but they are very narrow and not ideal for a large child. The other bed seemed more of a full size and not a queen, but that might be due to my husband and me rolling to the middle. The mattress needs to be replaced. The furnishings are a little dated, but certainly fine for what we needed. I would stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi Sarah, we hope you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to address this with the homeowner for their consideration. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
LINDSAY P. Jul 2019
So close to the water and wonderful beach. We spent most of our time outdoors relaxing. Everyone was friendly. Highly recommend!!
scott m. Jul 2019
the beach and pool were both very easily accessed, we could be at the pool in less than a minute and the beach was only a couple minutes away. great location for families with small children. only bad thing was the bed it is in need of a new mattress badly. everything else was nice, would stay again if the mattress got replaced.
Manager response:
Scott, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your suggestion on the mattresses, we will pass it along to the homeowner for consideration. We look forward to hosting you again!
Nathan B. Jun 2019
So easy to get to the beach. Small unit but great for small family.
Rachel T. May 2019
Great place for two or three people! Very close to the beach