Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Waterfront condo with balcony and Gulf view plus shared pool & hot tub
This resort condo is ideal for small families and couples. You'll be only a few steps away from the beach, a quick drive from shopping and dining, and have shared pools and hot tubs to enjoy right on-site. This condo is also equipped with two youth bunk beds, perfect for children.
What's nearby: The sugar-white sands of the Gulf Highlands are only a few steps away from the hotel. Shopping, dining, and bars are 15 miles to the east in Gulf Shores, with restaurants like the Sassy Bass Grill right by the beach. Fort Morgan is a quick nine-mile drive westward, with preserved Civil War fortifications and access to Dauphin Island via the Mobile Bay Ferry.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Snowbird friendly Guests will have access to six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds plus one indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna in the Dome Area of Bldg 4. Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited at this time.
Please note that all indoor amenities for buildings 1-4 are undergoing construction and are currently unavailable to guests. Please contact Vacasa for more details.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
This rental is located on floor 1.
Parking notes: There are parking passes for a maximum of two vehicles, strictly enforced. Every guest is required to fill out a vehicle registration form at the security gate before entering their condo. Please bring your reservation information, Vehicle information (tag #, state, make & model/color) for both vehicles (or if only 1, bring that vehicle’s info) to register. Please provide any/all information the security guard is requesting. If you don't have your reservation information, a parking pass will not be provided. You can use your check-in email as proof of booking. Due to issues still possibly remaining after Hurricane Sally, You MAY also need to sign a Security Damage Waiver as well. Thank you, and again, we hope you enjoy your stay!
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Shared
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Basketball court : Shared
Parking & access
Dana H.Aug 2022
This condo was perfect! This location is awesome. The condo has an ocean view from the balcony. It is located very close to the beach. There are 2 different pools just steps away from the front door. I will definitely rent this condo again.
David L.Jul 2022
Beautiful beach, landscaping and grounds were kept clean
David O.Jul 2022
Loved the location of condo and the view
Joy T.Jun 2022
Great view and nice home.
gerald k.May 2022
Scott p.Apr 2022
Was great until Sunday night(4/10/22) I was cleaning dishes and i opened the cabinets under the sink me huge roach like bugs, 2 to 3 inches came rapidly crawling out of the cabinets like I pissed them off. Very upsetting
We're so glad you stayed with us, Scott. It's disappointing to read your last night was so upsetting. The home has had a deep clean and pest control scheduled. Thank you!
Duan H.Mar 2022
Loved this location of gulf shores and the easy access to the beach. The pool was great size with lots of seating for everyone to enjoy The amenities were great as well. Would definitely stay in plantation east again
Gina G.Nov 2021
Its small and quaint with a beautiful view of the ocean! Very clean but dated. The bed would raise up off the frame if u sat on the end but was very comfortable. 11 miles down from Gulf Shores Parkway but it didnt bother us. It was nice to reyreat back to the quiet of the condo after a day in the business of Gulf Shores. The beach was not crowded in that area either. I wouldnt use this condo for my family of 5 even though we
could all fit but it's perfect for a quick trip with 2 people.
Tabitha G.Sep 2021
Beautiful beach and view from our unit. Unit is highly used, floor tile is busted in several places and the beds are rough. The first night the bed was broken and they had to come fix it the next day but it was still super uncomfy! Outside of sleeping space, it was great! We will definitely go back for the peacefulness and scenery.
Lauren T.Jul 2021
This condo was fine being as we booked it a week before we needed it. However, I probably wouldn’t willingly book this place had other options been available. The carpet, bedding and sofa is VERY outdated and stained. The condo desperately needs a refresh.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Courtney M.Aug 2020
Honest, I wouldn’t like to write a public review. The only thing “nice” I would have to say about my stay would be the pool area. I don’t have any kind words about my condo, and I’ve taken pictures of all the issues.
Courtney, we appreciate your feedback. We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. Our records do not show any attempts to contact us during your visit. We will ensure that our listed number is correct. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
Jason K.Jul 2020
While I enjoyed my stay, mainly because of Location, I was saddened with the room ambience. The room has all that you see in the ad pics but is short of actual spectacular. 5K could make this place an A rating. The bedding and furniture were very dated and worn. Bring some slippers just to wear while walking in unit. The carpet is extremely worn and the tile floors have cracks that can grab the skin. The furniture was adequate around the table but the patio furniture and couch should have been replaced several years ago.
It was really sad to see such a wonderful place in the shape we found it. While it was acceptable, for the price, we have received a lot more for less.
The location is superb. Adequate security at gate. Nice drive in and well maintained. Ones wakes up to the ocean view off the outside deck and can quickly be in the community swimming pool..
My overall rating is a 6.5 out of ten.
If you stay heed the review and take precautions. Even just a small amount of TLC could bring this place up to an 8 but some things are very dated and a little cash will be needed to reach a 10.
Malorie O.Jul 2020
We were looking for a place close to the beach that we could comfortably come with our family of 5. We found just what we were looking for. It was very affordable as well.
Cecile B.Jun 2020
Overall the condo was nice and clean when we arrived. Very convenient to the beach boardwalk and pool. The kitchen is small but had everything we needed. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony which had shade the entire time. Overall we were satisfied and happy with it.
Nathan G.May 2020
Home looked nothing like the photos. Half the tile was cracked and pieces were loose that pinched your feet when you walked on it. It took two days to get a key card to go to the indoor pool after being on hold with Vacasa for almost 4 hours. The screen door and screen to the back window was torn up and just leaning on the patio wall which my toddler kept knocking over and hurting himself. The places looked like it hosted a frat party and didn’t get cleaned up in time. Definitely not worth the price we paid. We will not stay here again.
Kalyn, we're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit and for the difficulties you encountered reaching a member of our team to notify us of any issues. While our guest services team has experienced an unprecedented demand in light of the developing global health crisis, we are continuing to adapt and adjust our efforts to best meet the needs of our guests and we are working diligently to ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to host you.
Surabhi A.May 2020
Location is amazing right at the beach. The home is cozy and comfortable but the bed could have been better (taking off 1 start because of that) The place was very neat and clean with well equiped kitchen.
I would recommend to carry your own condiments if you will need anything.
Overall I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking to stay right at the beach.
Rachel H.Mar 2020
Excellent locale with a balcony and close to the boardwalk. You can see the gulf from the window. Cute set up!
Walter A.Aug 2019
great facility our room's view. quiet but right next to the pool.
William S.Jul 2019
It was a great place to stay everyone was nice, it was quiet and family friendly
William M.Jul 2019
We had a great time! We liked the close proximity to the pools and the short walk to the amazing beach!
Shayla J.Apr 2019
Such a nice private area. The staff were great. One thing I would say is the area was distance from town.
Kristin W.Mar 2019
This was a simple condo but had everything we needed. It had a good view. The grounds are nice and the folks in the office are the sweetest!