USA Alabama Gulf Shores Fort Morgan Listing #17386

Plantation East #2105 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 (2 adults) 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront condo w/ balcony & Gulf view plus shared pool & hot tub

This resort condo is ideal for small families and couples. You'll be only a few steps away from the beach, a quick drive from shopping and dining, and have shared pools and hot tubs to enjoy right on-site. This condo is also equipped with two youth bunk beds, perfect for children.

What's nearby:
The sugar-white sands of the Gulf Highlands are only a few steps away from the hotel. Shopping, dining, and bars are 15 miles to the east in Gulf Shores, with restaurants like the Sassy Bass Grill right by the beach. Fort Morgan is a quick nine-mile drive westward, with preserved Civil War fortifications and access to Dauphin Island via the Mobile Bay Ferry.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Snowbird friendly
Guests will have access to six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds plus one indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna in the Dome Area of Bldg 4.
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee
Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: There are parking passes for a maximum of two vehicles.  Every guest is required to fill out a vehicle registration form at the security gate before entering their condo. Please bring your reservation information to provide to the security guard.  If you don't have your reservation information, a parking pass will not be provided.  You can use your check-in email as proof of booking.  Thank you.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Horseshoes

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

16 reviews

Tabitha G. Sep 2021
Beautiful beach and view from our unit. Unit is highly used, floor tile is busted in several places and the beds are rough. The first night the bed was broken and they had to come fix it the next day but it was still super uncomfy! Outside of sleeping space, it was great! We will definitely go back for the peacefulness and scenery.
Lauren T. Jul 2021
This condo was fine being as we booked it a week before we needed it. However, I probably wouldn’t willingly book this place had other options been available. The carpet, bedding and sofa is VERY outdated and stained. The condo desperately needs a refresh.
Manager response:
Hi Lauren, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Courtney M. Aug 2020
Honest, I wouldn’t like to write a public review. The only thing “nice” I would have to say about my stay would be the pool area. I don’t have any kind words about my condo, and I’ve taken pictures of all the issues.
Manager response:
Courtney, we appreciate your feedback. We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. Our records do not show any attempts to contact us during your visit. We will ensure that our listed number is correct. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
Jason K. Jul 2020
While I enjoyed my stay, mainly because of Location, I was saddened with the room ambience. The room has all that you see in the ad pics but is short of actual spectacular. 5K could make this place an A rating. The bedding and furniture were very dated and worn. Bring some slippers just to wear while walking in unit. The carpet is extremely worn and the tile floors have cracks that can grab the skin. The furniture was adequate around the table but the patio furniture and couch should have been replaced several years ago.
It was really sad to see such a wonderful place in the shape we found it. While it was acceptable, for the price, we have received a lot more for less.
The location is superb. Adequate security at gate. Nice drive in and well maintained. Ones wakes up to the ocean view off the outside deck and can quickly be in the community swimming pool..
My overall rating is a 6.5 out of ten.
If you stay heed the review and take precautions. Even just a small amount of TLC could bring this place up to an 8 but some things are very dated and a little cash will be needed to reach a 10.
Malorie O. Jul 2020
We were looking for a place close to the beach that we could comfortably come with our family of 5. We found just what we were looking for. It was very affordable as well.
Cecile B. Jun 2020
Overall the condo was nice and clean when we arrived. Very convenient to the beach boardwalk and pool. The kitchen is small but had everything we needed. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony which had shade the entire time. Overall we were satisfied and happy with it.
Nathan G. May 2020
Home looked nothing like the photos. Half the tile was cracked and pieces were loose that pinched your feet when you walked on it. It took two days to get a key card to go to the indoor pool after being on hold with Vacasa for almost 4 hours. The screen door and screen to the back window was torn up and just leaning on the patio wall which my toddler kept knocking over and hurting himself. The places looked like it hosted a frat party and didn’t get cleaned up in time. Definitely not worth the price we paid. We will not stay here again.
Manager response:
Kalyn, we're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit and for the difficulties you encountered reaching a member of our team to notify us of any issues. While our guest services team has experienced an unprecedented demand in light of the developing global health crisis, we are continuing to adapt and adjust our efforts to best meet the needs of our guests and we are working diligently to ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to host you.
Surabhi A. May 2020
Location is amazing right at the beach. The home is cozy and comfortable but the bed could have been better (taking off 1 start because of that) The place was very neat and clean with well equiped kitchen.
I would recommend to carry your own condiments if you will need anything.

Overall I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking to stay right at the beach.
Rachel H. Mar 2020
Excellent locale with a balcony and close to the boardwalk. You can see the gulf from the window. Cute set up!
Walter A. Aug 2019
great facility our room's view. quiet but right next to the pool.
William S. Jul 2019
It was a great place to stay everyone was nice, it was quiet and family friendly
William M. Jul 2019
We had a great time! We liked the close proximity to the pools and the short walk to the amazing beach!
Shayla J. Apr 2019
Such a nice private area. The staff were great. One thing I would say is the area was distance from town.
Kristin W. Mar 2019
This was a simple condo but had everything we needed. It had a good view. The grounds are nice and the folks in the office are the sweetest!