USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Fort Morgan Listing #17421

Plantation Dunes #5216 - Fort Morgan, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious and inviting seaside condo with shared pools, hot tub, sauna

Unwind in style when you book your next family-friendly vacation to this charming Gulf Shores condo, offering guests the chance to indulge in relaxing amenities like a shared sauna, multiple pools, including an indoor saltwater pool, hot tub, and an on-site fitness center!

What's nearby:
Located in a quiet gulf-side community, this condo is just a short walk from mouthwatering dining spots like the Sassy Bass Island Grill and the Kiva Grill. Make the short drive to the Fort Morgan State Historic Site Museum or hike the trails at the Pine Beach Trailhead just over four miles east.

THINGS TO KNOW

Please note the two hot tubs and sauna are currently not operational.
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee.
Guests will have access to an indoor pool, sauna, six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds.

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Horseshoes

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Saltwater pool

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

23 reviews

Kelly D. Jul 2022
My kids and I stayed for a summer beach getaway. They loved every moment. The room was very well kept and plenty of cooking items were available for use. The dishwasher was broken but my oldest had that taken care of for his chore. Easy access to the beach as well. Talk about amazing beach views. It was a wonderful time.
Miranda R. Jun 2022
We enjoyed being close to the beach! It was a nice family getaway.
Lori S. Mar 2022
The condo was spacious and clean. It was decorated nicely and had a nice view of the ocean.
Dianna C. Aug 2021
This was my third visit to Plantation Dunes. I ha e always enjoyed my stay and will come again. However, this particular unit was not as well kept as the others I had stayed in. The mattress in the master bedroom is very old and has a bad spot that sinks in and the kitchen cupboards need to be painted or new faces put on. Vacasa was excellent to work with; they made the whole checking in/out process very user friendly.
Jaime A. Jul 2021
I did not attend my vacation and was unable to receive a refund or change in date, even with the travel protection policy.
Manager response:
Hello Jaime, We are disappointed that you did not get to attend your stay. Since you purchased travel insurance all claims would need to go through them. We are sorry we could not assist you.
Sam D. Jun 2021
Condo was clean and big enough for our family. Beach was great, and we loved the on-site Sassy Bass restaurant! Clean pools, too. Friendly on-site 24-hr security.
Isma T. Jun 2021
The place was surprisingly alright and great for a group of 5. May have been alittle outdated but I would definitely stay again. Restaurant food was amazing
Courtney M. Jun 2021
The condo was very clean and looked exactly like the pictures! Great views, the beach was clean, the pools were also clean. No one hassling you. We would definitely visit again!!! Things you need to bring, dish soap, paper towels, toilet paper, any paper products you might want. They provide 3 dishwasher tablets & 2 laundry wash.
Patrick H. May 2021
It was really nice. Had an awesome view from our deck. I would recommend that the living room rug be removed. We both kept tripping on it so we put it in the closet while we stayed there. The thrashhold channel by the sliding deck door stuck up and was definitely a hazard when you went in and out the deck door. It needed to be marked better so people don’t trip. We bought and left a pool noodle by it to warn people.
Andrew B. May 2021
Had all we needed and more! Family friendly. Easy walk to the beach, pools, lobby, laundry room all very inviting and clean. Would come back!
Cons (all trivial things) Some of the decor was broken, but it was still hanging on the walls so it fell down a lot. There was no dustpan to sweep things into. There were so many kitchen items in the cupboards that it was hard to find room to put our non-refrigerated foods away.
Adam M. Sep 2020
Very clean, nice condo, great family environment. King size bed was kinda hard but other than that everything else was amazing. Will be staying here again.
Andrea M. Sep 2020
The condo was as described. The grounds were beautiful, spacious, and private. There were indoor and outdoor pools. The view of the beach was great. It was a 25 min drive to town but worth it for the privacy and decreased interaction with others. I saw others say unit was not very clean, I found no issues with cleanliness, but it is an older building. Only areas for improvement I noted We’re the plastic blinds on the two sliders are in need of repair and/ or replacement, and the kitchen cabinets were very unorganized. Overall would highly recommend.
Katie L. Aug 2020
The condo was clean and comfy.
Alecia W. Feb 2020
It was a great place to stay for a long weekend. View was nice, resort was nice...condo unit could’ve been a little cleaner.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Alecia. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Holly H. Oct 2019
This little condo had everything we needed. The complex has 24 hour security staff, several pools (one of which is indoors) hot tubs, restaurant on site and easy beach access. It was an amazing value for the price we paid. The cleanliness of the condo was a bit lacking, from the pair of bikini bottoms in one of the dresser drawers to the questionable comforter on the master bed; but overall, this was our only negative. We will definitely be back again.
Rita W. Sep 2019
The condo had awesome views of the beach, the pool and tennis court as well as the adjoining properties. The complex was very clean and well manicured.
Our condo was clean and had a beachy vibe. The king size bed was very comfy and the rest of the amenities were a bonus! We sought out the indoor saltwater pool after some of our relatives had a little too much sun the day before. Will definitely be sharing our experience with our friends and family.
Sheila C. Aug 2019
Beautiful views .. family oriented..
Ginger B. Jul 2019
Just what the four of us needed. Very comfortable and great beach access even though Tropical storm Barry came also!
Stephanie H. Jun 2019
The condo was a good size for our family (2 adults and 2 kids). We also enjoyed the amenities around the property and the family- feel.
Rob H. Oct 2018
Plenty to do , Well maintained and clean. Other than the drive from Gulf Shores to Ft Walton (about 15 mi)This is a great place stay