USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Fort Morgan Listing #17427

Plantation Dunes #5404 - Fort Morgan, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront retreat with Gulf views, pool access, hot tubs, and more

This Gulf Shores condo is a great spot for a romantic getaway, offering resort amenities like multiple shared pools, hot tubs, a sauna, and an on-site fitness center, in addition to a beautiful ocean view from the balcony.

What's nearby:
With the beach in your backyard and just over five miles from the natural beauty of the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge, adventure is always waiting beyond this condo. Dive into delicious meals at the Sassy Bass Island Grill or Kiva Grill, both just a short walk from your front door.


Please note the two hot tubs and sauna are currently not operational.
Guests will have access to an indoor pool, sauna, six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds.
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee.
Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited.
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view





Cable : Other

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Saltwater pool

Children's pool



Parking & access


Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Accessible bath/shower



27 reviews

Tonya B. Aug 2022
This place had everything we needed for a quick trip and last minute getaway.
The building itself really needs an elevator on both ends… bc when it rains and ppl start rushing for their rooms…. It was a huge back up.
Manager response:
Tonya, thank you for the review, we are so glad you enjoyed your quick getaway! Thank you for the suggestion, this will be passed on to the local team. We are always considering ways to improve the guest experience. Thank you
Wesley M. Mar 2022
The condo and location was great! Not as busy as Gulfshores, which was great!
Jeff Q. Mar 2022
The view was great. The room was just the right size for my wife and I! The only complaint I had was small cleaning issue and room needs to be updated. I would definitely stay here again!
Gayle C. Mar 2022
We were right on the ocean. Loved it. Very peaceful and quiet. Studio apartment was small but cozy.
Jean J. Jul 2021
This property is what they advertise, but the entire front of the building on our side was covered with netting and scaffolding. They began work every day at 7am - not fun.
Stephanie D. Sep 2020
We had a blast! Condo was clean and cozy. Far enough away from town to be away from the traffic but close enough to drive for dinner.
Jayla B. Aug 2020
This room was the perfect size for the two of us! It was very clean and had everything we needed. The room looks out directly to the ocean. The only downside was the balcony. Every time it rained the balcony held water. Unless you wanted to go out and sit or stand in water, we couldn’t use it.
Regina G. Jul 2020
Loved the location and condo overall. Great view from balcony. Couch and chair somewhat worn and tub faucet could be cleaner.
Hannah T. Jul 2020
Very clean, tidy, had all the essentials. It is an older unit, so appliances aren't brand new. This did not take away from the view or the decor, though! Amazing place for a couple, would definitely book again.
Emily R. Jun 2020
We loved the room and the view! It was perfect for us as a couple! The bed was comfortable and the entire place was clean. The beach wasn’t too crowded and was easy to get to. I would most definitely love to stay here again!
Megan D. May 2020
The place was beautiful, however, the hide-a-bed was broken on one end and it was extremely uncomfortable. My friend and I have a bruise from the bar you could feel through the mattress. I know they’re not super comfortable to begin with, but that was rough. Also don’t even bother trying to call and talk to anyone before or during your stay. I called every day for 4 days before our trip, left my number for them to call back, emailed, replied to texts and never got an answer or a call back.

Oh and be careful, you’ll break your toe going out on the balcony and one of the chairs is messed up. It cut my foot.

We also weren’t given any instructions on cleaning before we left or anything. No contact at all with the owner or property manager other than a text asking me to leave a review. So here ya go.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Megan! We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience during your visit due to the communication and service deficiencies you endured. Due to COVID-19, our call and email volume has been higher than expected. We have increased our staffing levels for our customer service team so we can better fill our guest's needs. We apologize if the maintenance of the home left something to be desired. We are working with the homeowner to replace the chairs on the balcony and inspect the sofa bed. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Robin W. Mar 2020
Access to beach, salt water pool, our room was lovely no problems. We enjoyed being out in Ft Morgan area. It was very relaxing but close enough to make trips to town. Beaches were great. We met lots of other midwesterners. Will be back for sure! Thanks much!
Thomas B. Feb 2020
Amazing views, perfect little beachside studio condo. Very relaxing stay.
Josh H. Jan 2020
Small studio condo. That's about it. Nothing more.

There are a few general upkeep items that need to be done such as resurfacing the balcony and bathtub. The balcony had about 1/3 of the tiles coming loose. The tub had some staining on the floor. For the off season the price was fine but during peak season spend a little more and get a bigger place. I would not be happy at all with this unit at peak season pricing.
Manager response:
Hi, Josh! We are sorry to read you had some disappointments with your rental. We have reported the balcony tiles to the HOA so they can address them, and housekeeping has been asked to give extra attention to the tub. Thank you!
Roddy M. Jan 2020
Only two main issues. Though we were a bit early checking in, being locked out of the property for an hour was not cool. During this period however a manager at Vacasa did fix the issue. Thank you! This means one item left. Very simply a new mattress and more firm pillow!


Manager response:
We are pleased to hear our local staff was able to attend to your needs with the door lock very quickly. We will pass along your feedback about the mattresses. We hope to host you again soon.
Eddie M. Oct 2019
We loved the room for the two of us with a great view of the Gulf. Was a relaxing few days for my wife and i.
Amber B. Oct 2019
Such a relaxing weekend! Beautiful room and view!
Suzanne V. Sep 2019
Just being on the beach and listening to the waves crashing on the shore.
Catherine H. Sep 2019
The condo was decently equipped and clean. The balcony faces the ocean, nice windows over the bed that also face the ocean! Window over TV faces the pool. Could use a new bed, somewhat lumpy. We rearranged the balcony furniture for more space. Some furniture in condo could be removed or re-arranged to free up space. Loved the extra towels, only had to launder one time; $2 per load to wash, $3 per load to dry. We stayed for 1 week. Bring beach towels! Public laundry downstairs. Take the stairs if you can. They are near the room otherwise very long walk down the hall to get to elevator. Loved the trash chute, also down the hall, but very convenient! There is a key in the room for the exercise room and indoor pool (that sits in parking lot). Alabama is hot, you can burn quick. Bring sunscreen, and bug spray for no-seeums when sitting on the balcony at night. Could use a beach umbrella in the room or you can rent one...for $35 per day! We brought low sitting beach chairs which are perfect for sitting close to the water. The room could use throw rugs, as its impossible to keep sand at the beach. There is a broom/dustpan in the room. Nice microwave and fridge. More storage would be great, the pantry was full of blankets. There is a closet for hanging clothes and large dresser. Everyone in Alabama is super friendly and the state is clean! I felt safe going to the pool and beach alone (my husband got burned bad the first day). The pool is nice and clean. The condo is in a secluded area. Dollar general approx 30 minutes away, feels like 60 minutes. There is a small market past the condo, attached to the Sassy Bass Grill that is well stocked but a bit pricey. $2.59 for 1 donut, ha! And it was stale. Best Chilean sea bass there at that restaurant though! There is another Sassy bass, more like a cafe, there at the condo building, pricey but decent, good breakfast. They say open year round. Drinks are $9 (and small) here. If you're on a budget, hit walmart or publix on your way there. Bring paper towels, toilet paper, garbage bags etc. Full size fridge in room was convenient. Ice maker great but we bought a bag of ice as we like to make drinks. Bring your own alcohol. The liquor stores are pricey. There is no alcohol monitoring at private beach, which was great. We drank from lidded coffee cups but I saw beer cans out in the open. No glass at the beach. BRING A SMALL COOLER! Somewhat long walk to beach but so worth it! Beautiful sunsets on our beach but we went to Tacky Jack's down the road a few nights. Well known for sunsets. Located approx 15 minutes away, near residential area. A bit better there but very buggy. There's a cool dive bar there too with local musicians and karoake on weekend. Gets crowded as only place to go. That restaurant is cafeteria style inside, not great. The outdoor area is nice, before dark, when mosquitos attack. If you're in to nightlife or staying busy daily, this area may not be for you. Not much to do but I was in for mostly relaxing. All in all, a comfortable stay here. I would go back!
Leslie C. Aug 2019
I rented this condo as a visitor from Spain and to collect all family members in one spot. I shared the efficiency condo with my mother. We were not informed prior to arriving that painting the outside of the building was scheduled the week we were there. We were refused use of the balcony and forced to place all balcony furniture inside. Even the sliding doors were covered with painting film and hindered the expensive ocean view I paid for. I reported this to Vacasa that the hindrance did not match the price I paid. The response was minimal. I will not rent from Vacasa again.
Manager response:
We are sorry to hear about the painting going on during your stay. Unfortunately, this is something controlled by the homeowners association and we had no say on when the painting was happening. We hope that the refund we have given you has helped with resolving these issues.
STEVE E W. Jun 2019
Frank H. Apr 2019
Great view of the Gulf! Balcony for two. Comfortable sleeper sofa to sit on and a recliner. The kitchen has everything necessary to cook dinner. Table large enough to sit six. Has four chairs. Window for sunsets. Mattress is firm. Girl friend visited, it was tight.
Frank H. Mar 2019
Neat and clean. Large enough for myself and a really good partner...
Microwave broke, I had a replacement in one hour. Icemaker running all day, Mike fixed it asap. Balcony is a bit small bed is full-size firm not hard. Hot hot water.
Great/spectacular view of dunes beach and the gulf. Sauna is hot jaccuzzi ok. Very good gym. Enough washers dryers. Sassy Bass restaurant is very good. Nice servers.
Always windy on beach. A bit too cool to sit on the beach most winter days. Wonderful white beaches. Pelicans and dolphins! And everyone is friendly. Oh, nice indoor salt water pool. Plenty to door but town is 15 miles away.
Melanie C. Oct 2018
This was a nice room, but the bed was very squeaky. Getting in or out was especially bad and just turning over also caused sounds. The bed slept fine, so it would be okay if you are a deep sleeper and don't have anyone that gets out of bed during the night or that gets up early.
Kenneth R. Sep 2018
Very clean. Could use a little more customer service. Located quite a ways from any thing else. Not crowded.