USA Alabama Fort Morgan Gulf Shores Listing #17465

Plantation Place #h403 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 (8 adults) 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf View Cottage with Deck, Beach Access & Shared Pools/Hot Tub

Swimmers, beach-goers, and sun-loving families will feel right at home at this Gulf Shores cottage, a Gulf view home with a multi-level deck, a nearby boardwalk that leads to the beach, and incredible shared amenities that include pools, tennis courts, a hot tub, and a fitness center!

What's nearby:
This 2,650-square-foot home is located in the Plantation Cottages in Gulf Shores, where you'll enjoy access to six outdoor pools, an indoor pool, tennis courts, a fitness room, a sand volleyball court, and multiple barbecue areas. You'll be just a short stroll from the sand, within sight of the Kiva Dunes Golf Course, and a short distance from such family favorites as the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Snowbird friendly November-February
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee
Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!
Guests will have access to six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds plus one indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna in the Dome Area of Bldg 4.

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited.

Parking Notes: There are two parking spaces available per condo.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining







Beach access





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site



Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Tennis court : Shared





Shared Charcoal Grill



20 reviews

Richie S. Nov 2021
- good amount of space - both roomy and in storage
- all appliances work and there are plenty of dishes
- relatively clean
- tons of beach stuff in the outside storage closest (boats, boogie boards, shovels/ name it)
- outside pools within walking distance (as well as beach)
- good parking

- cheaply maintained - fixtures coming off, poorly repaired plumbing, bad paint -- nothing that hampers use, but would expect better
This is advertised with those amenities and they DO NOT exist. A hurricane tore that building down more than a year ago and Vacasa continues to book these homes with that amenity in place. Going to the Gulf in November, the only reason we chose this place was for the indoor pool access. Very disappointed.

To add, we originally booked a home on the beach in Pensacola in early summer 2021. A month before the arrival, Vacasa sends and email saying it is no longer available, which kicks off 3+hours of phone calls with Vacasa and VRBO to get a full refund. Then, we have to spend many hours scrounging to find something commensurate, which was this home.

All together, the home was fine and well priced, but we would not have stayed without the indoor pool. Vacasa provided a small refund, but we will have a hard time booking with them again due to this and losing our original listing. To pile on, the neighbors who arrived after us were also wanting to use the non-existent indoor pool. Again, these amenities have been missing for more than a year, and they are still being sold on the website. Very poor form.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Richie. We are so sorry you were unaware of the state of the pool. The amenities in question are in the process of being rebuilt and are projected to be completed by January 2022. Maintenance is checking the fixtures and plumbing. Hopefully we can host you for a better stay in the future.
William I. Oct 2021
The house was spacious with a great floor plan. We had 8 adults and 2 children and there was plenty of space. The bedrooms were arranged so there was enough privacy. Would consider staying here again. Had issues with cable service in the bedrooms but otherwise no major issues.
Courtnie P. Sep 2021
Home was very clean! Nice area! Friendly staff
Valerie L. Aug 2021
The rooms are big and roomy. The jacuzzi tub is amazing! Beaches are close by and so very relaxing!
Theresa G. Aug 2021
Security great, clean property maintained well, location to beach and pools good. Had everything we needed.
Jacob Y. Jun 2021
We had 8 adults and 4 toddlers on our trip. This house was perfect location, across from one pool (could watch from porch) and a short walk to beach. We had room for everyone and enjoyed our trip. Downstairs bedroom light would not come on and towel rack upstairs was broken minor inconveniences. We have rented this house twice and will again
Julie G. Jun 2021
The home had a fantastic location. It had everything you would need. The kitchen was well stocked. Pool and grill was directly across from the house. Only a short walk to the beach. My only complaint would be the TV in one of the spare rooms didn’t work and the other one was extremely small (19”) I would suggest they upgrade to at least 32” TV.’s That being said we will definitely book this home again. Check in was super easy. We had a wonderful time.
Manager response:
Hi, Julie! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we apologize for the issues with the TV. We will be sure to pass your comments and suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Lisa T. May 2021
Our family enjoyed the house. It was clean and well stocked. Our babies enjoyed being close to the pool and the beach
Caleb M. Apr 2021
This place was everything I thought it would be and more. Absolutely awesome house. We will definitely be back. The only down fall was they have an indoor pool. We didn't have access to it. N the hot tub in the middle of the pools was not open. But, last day here they opened it up. But everything else was absolutely perfect. Can't wait to be back to this very house and bring more friends and family.
Rebecca W. Apr 2021
This house has it all-gated community, private beach, pools, hot tub, tennis— and indoors, just WOW! Beautiful home, so easy to vacation in. Big bedrooms, amazing master suite, wonderful decks for sunrise coffee and sunset cocktails. The kitchen is extremely well equipped- 2 full sets of dishes and enough flatware to feed an army. We loved it- 4 adults, 2 teenagers, two kids and a baby. It even has a pack & play! Just our luck to realize on the last day that there’s an entire storage area down below just full of beach stuff! It’s a 30 second walk to the boardwalk- I can’t say enough good things about this house!
Angela R. Mar 2021
The plantation is a great resort. There was a lot of construction going on from the hurricane and other than an annoying contractor who parked in our driveway and smoked and cussed in front of our kids in the driveway they were all courteous and kind.
We were actually moved from a location on orange beach to this house because of construction there. One stipulation was that it had an indoor pool. When they switched us they assured us with pictures of the indoor pool and we would have access to it. However, when we arrived we found out the owners of the home had not purchased that amenity so we did not have access. That was disappointing but Vacasa did compensate us for the issue.
The beach was beautiful and great for shelling. It had few people on it so it was quiet and the dolphins showed up and swam with us every day except 1. That was an amazing experience. Great place, great people in the guard shack and away from the huddle and bustle.
SADRICK D. May 2020
The beach house was very clean, it had everything you need for a vacation with your famil. The only thing you need to bring is your clothes. Awesome atmosphere and host!!
Walter S. Mar 2020
This home can be a great place as it’s open and roomy enough for big gatherings but has clearly been neglected.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Walter. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jenny B. Mar 2020
We loved the location of the house and the kitchen and eating areas. Plenty of room to prepare meals and eat together. There was also a room in the back of the house that had lots of beach supplies(Umbrella, chairs, toys, boogie boards, kayak) that was unexpected but very nice including a kid sized life jacket for boogie boarding and inner tubes for the pools which we used a lot. The beds were ok, nothing special, the king bed squeaks pretty loudly. On the down side... I guess I overlooked that we needed to bring our own toilet paper, trash bags, and dishwashing detergent. Also there were only two extra throw blankets and all my kids are use to sleeping with a blanket on their beds not just the sheet and bedspread so we made do with some blankets from our car. Also there is not enough plates to even have one meal without washing some and there were only six bowls. To accommodate the crowd of 12 that this house supposedly holds it was a bit inconvenient.
All in all it was a great week with beautiful weather and great company.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jenny! We hope you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and we will work with our local team to make improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Sid J. Dec 2019
Beautiful property just steps from an amazing beach. Clean house but checkin and swipe cards were a minor issue. Staff is quick to respond to issue. Less than 5 minutes. We will be back
Wayne G. Nov 2019
Great location for golf at Kiva Dunes. In Gulf Shores Plantation which shares the same road off of Ft. Morgan Road. Cottage was right behind #14 green. Clean and spacious! Only problem we had was getting in the cottage due to a entry code problem which delayed our getting in for over an hour. All else was great!
Manager response:
Wayne, we are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay! Thank you for calling in after you encountered a hiccup upon entering the unit. We look forward to hosting you next time!
Eliza L. Aug 2019
This house is well appointed and in a great location. 12 people stayed comfortably. 20 minute drive to the hustle and bustle of downtown Gulf Shores- close enough to do fun activities- far enough that the beach was not too crowded.
Tom B. Jul 2019
This was our first trip to Gulf Shores Plantations for our family of 10. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort. We loved the peaceful waters on the beach and the two swimming pools near Cottage 3. Our cottage was spacious and well equipped. When we checked into the cottage we found the air conditioner wasn’t working on the 2nd level. Resort Management responded to my call in within the hour and had it working and cooling quickly. We already are making plans to return to the resort next summer.
Erin R. May 2019
We had a group of 8 stay here. It was perfect for everyone to stretch out and have their own space. Would like to mention the condo only has a small water view from the upstairs balcony. Remember to bring towels and laundry detergent there wasn’t quite enough for our whole group.