USA Alabama Fort Morgan Gulf Shores Listing #17474

Plantation East #3222 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf view condo w/balcony & shared pools/hot tub/gym-walk to beach

Swim, sunbathe, and soak in the coastal splendor of this Gulf Shores condo, where you'll enjoy views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony, easy walking access to the beach, and community amenities that include swimming pools, a hot tub, tennis courts, and more! In-house amenities include a washer/dryer combo, 49" TV in the living room, and TVs and DVD players in all the bedrooms.

What's nearby:
This condo sits on the second floor of Plantation East at Gulf Shores Plantation on the beautiful Fort Morgan Peninsula. You'll be a few minutes' walk from soft white sand and emerald Gulf waves, as well as the community's six outdoor and indoor pools, hot tub, fitness room, sauna, and tennis courts. The property is also close to world-class golf courses (with Kiva Dunes Golf Course right next door), great restaurants (like the Sassy Bass Restaurant onsite), and the natural beauty of Gulf State Park.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher and food pantry
Guests will have access to six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds plus one indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna in the Dome Area of Bldg 4.
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee

Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC

Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited at this time.

This rental is located on floor 2.
Parking Notes: There are parking passes for a maximum of two vehicles, strictly enforced. Every guest is required to fill out a vehicle registration form at the security gate before entering their condo. Please bring your reservation information, Vehicle information (tag #, state, make & model/color) for both vehicles (or if only 1, bring that vehicle’s info) to register. Please provide any/all information the security guard is requesting. If you don't have your reservation information, a parking pass will not be provided. You can use your check-in email as proof of booking. Due to issues still possibly remaining after Hurricane Sally, You MAY also need to sign a Security Damage Waiver as well. Thank you, and again, we hope you enjoy your stay!

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view





DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared



Parking & access




15 reviews

Mark H. Oct 2021
Loved our stay. Beautifully decorated with everything needed for a wonderful vacation.
GAIL B. Sep 2021
It’s clean and nice place to stay
Pam T. Sep 2021
It was clean and quiet. It was conveniently located to whatever you wanted to do. The food was great can’t wait to go back.
Richard P. Jul 2021
The room was nice a
Ashley G. Aug 2020
We enjoyed the great access to the beach and the kids enjoyed the swimming pools. The room was nice and accommodating to my family of 5. Thanks Gulf Shores Plantation for an much needed vacation!!!
Kelli T. Jul 2020
We had a great time last week at the beach, the condo was right by the pool, and not far from the beach! The condo itself was nice, we did have issues with the washer/dryer combo. Basically, the clothes were getting washed, but they would never dry! We were able to contact Vacasa, and maint. came out and looked at it- he didn't know how to fix that particular model, so another maint. guy came a day later ( from an outside company) and he couldn't fix it either. We ended up having to wash towels every morning and let them dry on the balcony. So- make sure you bring plenty of clothes for your trip! Other than that, everything was great, check in was easy, and we had no trouble getting in contact with Vacasa when we needed them!
Lisa T. Jun 2020
Was there this past weekend with family. We loved it. We will definitely be coming back in the near future.
Vickie L. Jun 2020
Great location to beach condo had everything you needed
Hannah T. May 2020
Room was clean and bright. The balcony had a partial view of the could it see off the corner of the balcony. The WIFI didn’t work AT ALL no matter how many times we tried to put in the password. The BIG problem we had was that our key pad did not work to get in the room! We put in the door code multiple times and it would not work. So we had to use the key box for the room and unlock it manually every time. The pool key card was not precise at all. It says a pool bldg number (It was different than our bldg number) but the pools aren’t labeled so we just walked around hoping we’d find the right pool that our card worked for. We eventually did. There is no posted sign that says who to contact if you need something or what to do if something doesn’t work so we just had to manage it alone. Also, idk if the rooms are paper thin but we heard banging and slamming all. night. long! It was so loud! There was no number for us to call to say anything about it either so we just had to grin and bear it. For these reasons is why I’m giving it 3 stars.
Manager response:
Hi, Hannah! We apologize the Plantation's WiFi was not working during your stay; unfortunately, we do not have control over this amenity. The indoor pool for this rental is located right behind the unit, but we do ask our guests to please keep in mind that all indoor pools at this location are currently closed due to COVID-19. We have ensured there is a local number in each of our units for guests to call when they are in need of assistance. Thank you for staying with us!
John E. Sep 2019
It's a wonderful condo with the best beaches anywhere. We will be back!
Kristi P. Sep 2019
The condo was nice and as described online. Perfect place to stay during August. The beach wasn't crowded. Would stay here again.
Tiffany H. Jul 2019
Super close to the beach. Clean condo with all the tools we needed. Excellent stay!!
Linda D. Jun 2019
Beautifully decorated. Very comfortable.
Wendy P. Mar 2019
The condo was beautifully decorated, very clean, and had everything we needed. Our family of 6 (including 4 teenagers) were very happy and comfortable!
Deborah E. Mar 2019
Perfect for a family of six! Clean and kitchen had everything we needed!! The master bedroom has a beautiful view of the gulf, loved waking up to that. Enjoyed having the in door pool as well as the two outside! So many things to do at the condo! Would definitely stay here again!