USA California Southern California Lake Arrowhead Listing #17787

Mountain Top Chalet - Lake Arrowhead, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 4 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Upscale home with lake views, gas grill, washer/dryer, fireplace, patio, deck

Perched on the hill overlooking Lake Arrowhead, this upscale home has a full kitchen, two large, furnished decks, and awesome views of the lake. Enjoy the grill, gas fireplace, and cable TV for nighttime entertainment. This incredible home is topped off with a comfortable living room area for gathering with friends and family at the end of each exciting day.

Four miles away is Lake Arrowhead Village, where you will find shops, restaurants, and other attractions! Just outside the village is the iconic Tudor House for fine dining. Hike at Dogwood Canyon and check out Aztec Falls. Drive one mile south and you will find Mackay Park. With a stay here, you will be surrounded by endless all-weather, outdoor opportunities including ski resorts in winter and countless trails for hiking and mountain biking in summer.


County permit number: CESTRP-2021-00626

County tax number: 3603

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining





Lake view

Water view

Mountain view





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Gas grill : Private




26 reviews

Stephen L. Jan 2022
- numerous previous reviews about upstairs shower not working. Which is still a problem. So effectively down a bathroom
- downstairs has a bit of a musky odor
- downstairs bedroom the sliding folding closet doors are off their track and not stable
- stairs to get down to the house I can imagine are really slippery if icey. Was fine for us
- listing is advertised as having a grand piano. There was a large cover on it saying “do not touch”. Don’t advertise it if you don’t want guests to use if

- the view is much better than what is captured on the pictures
Manager response:
Hi, Stephen! Thank you for staying with us. The property manager is hopeful to have the shower fixed soon and will change the number of bathrooms advertised until then. The bedroom closet doors are reinstalled, and we have checked for any unpleasant odors. Due to guest-inflicted damage to the piano, the owners have opted to have it unavailable for a time while they determine what to do. We appreciate your understanding and do hope to see you again!
Trina C. Nov 2021
The views from the house were spectacular, My family really enjoyed all the decks. There were quite a lot of steep stairs getting from the road down to the house which was troublesome for my older grandparents. Overall nice house and great views.
Oscar L. Aug 2021
The unobstructed view from the bedrooms and balconies is indeed spectacular & awe-inspiring!
Other than the broken shower knob upstairs (3rd floor) we enjoyed our 4 nights stay here. The convenience of having a Stater Brothers grocery store nearby is a plus! Overall the awesome ambiance of Lake Arrowhead is indeed a wonderful experience!
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Saeed J. May 2021
Great house for my large family and a wonderful view of the lake. House was nicely cleaned and had everything that we needed. Only downside was there were a LOT of stairs to get from the house to the street.
Charmaine P. Dec 2020
The view was amazing. The house was really nice.
Grace O. Nov 2020
The home was exactly the way I saw in pictures. My friends and I absolutely loved our stay there and would definitely come back. The view of the lake and watching the sunset were my favorite part!
Elizabeth K. Jul 2020
Great floor plan for multiple families. Beautiful views. Very nice home. Constructive criticism.....upon our arrival there were bottle caps on the deck and there were several bottles thrown over the deck on the ground. The top floor shower handle was broken, a drawer in the fridge was brokem and the lower level TV was not connected to cable/satellite. We tried to contact Vacasa and was told someone would contact us but they never did. One last thing, we would have appreciated more cleaning supplies.

Please don't let the previous items deter you from renting this home it is a beautiful home and we would definitely return.
Manager response:
Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the trash outside, the broken shower handle, and the drawer in the fridge. Our local management team has addressed this. We apologize that you were not contacted as this is not the high standard of guest stratification that we hold ourselves too. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future!
Moonsung L. Jul 2020
The house itself is beautiful and the view was amazing. but inside the house, everything was dusty and dead insects in every corners. i had to buy my own swipper mop and cleaned myself because we have a family member sensitive to house dust and mites. also trash was all over the slope outside the house. it must have been wild animals digging the trash bins but it should have been cleaned up by staff. i contacted Vacasa team member multiple times, only answers were 'a local manager will contact you' but no one contacted me during my 4 days stay. it didn't completely ruined our stay but it could have been so so much better because it was a beautiful house and view.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Moonsung. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. The current events have lead to an unprecedented volume of calls and messages from our guests, which has posed significant delays in our communication. We are happy to report that we have added several new team members and reworked our phone system to help us ensure guests receive prompt assistance. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Charles J. Jun 2020
Enjoyed the view of the lake and it was nice to have 3 separate levels. Be aware that Lake Arrowhead is a private lake so staying at this vacation home does not give you access. It would have been nice to know that before we went. We had to drive 45 minutes each way to use Big Bear Lake instead. In addition, house was not clean...there was dust on all vent opening and inside cabinets. Found a used sock underneath the bed in the master bedroom and the shower on the top level did not work. Outside furniture has holes in the cushions, need to be updated. If this is how clean the house is during a pandemic, I can't imagine what it looked like before the pandemic started!
Manager response:
Hello, Charles! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to ensure future cleans will be completed to our standard. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Debbie S. Jun 2020
Nice view of the east end of the lake! House is in need of a deep clean and some minor renovations of the beds and chairs. Repair requests for the broken shower were never answered.
Manager response:
Hi, Debbie! We are so glad you stayed with us and do apologize for the disappointments you experienced due to being short-staffed during COVID-19. The housekeeping team is getting retrained, and the shower has been fixed. Thank you!
Eugene S. Jun 2020
great view. Cleaning is questionable - dusty. Black hair near bed and bathroom.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Eugene. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and apologize if the cleanliness of the home left much to be desired. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Carina M. Oct 2019
Clean, comfortable home. Beautiful view of the lake and surrounding area.
Axel B. Sep 2019
My wife and I loved this beautiful home , the view is breathtaking , the home is great with plenty of space and high cieling. We plan on visiting this home again in the future.
missy s. May 2019
This beautiful rental felt like home. The views were gorgeous... the home was appointed with every detail. The management company was quick to respond to questions. Would stay here again.
Tingting D. Apr 2019
Everything is great. The breath taking view from every room, the beautiful house, fully equipped kitchen, huge well-equipped decks, comfortable beds...

Only down side is about the upstair bedroom with three beds. This room has no airconditioner outlet. So it will be cold during night in this room. But the owner provided an electric heater there. So, remember to use it during night.
The high ceiling of both upstair bedrooms is great! But if you want a late lazy wake up, and you are resting in upstair bedrooms, you may need a comfortable eye mask. Because there are no curtains for the higher part of the windows, so the first morning sunlight will wake you up, if you don’t have an eye mask.

We enjoyed our stay and already recommended it to our friends!
Laura S. Feb 2019
The house was so pretty and we had snow right outside the door, so fun for our kids:) We loved the view, piano and the fireplaces and look forward to going back:)
Maricar R. Dec 2018
It was better than expected. The house is very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The huge deck looking over the lake was perfect. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this house!
Vardan A. Dec 2018
The house is clean, nice and very comfy. The view is perfect!
Wendy P. Nov 2018
Loved everything about this place.
Lynnette M. Nov 2018
Loved the views from all the windows. Loved how everything was so clean and new looking. The homelike touches like pictures and beautiful bedding and comfortable beds were an added bonus. Also, the service person was very good and so helpful.
Lucy T. Oct 2018
Extraordinary view of the lake from every window. This very comfortable upscale home gave us an enjoyable 3 night stay. Very peaceful.
Maria S. Oct 2018
Loved this home. The gorgeous views from EVERY floor. Would have loved a TV in the main family room. With the best views.