USA Washington Puget Sound Port Ludlow Listing #17801

Olympus View Home - Port Ludlow, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
42 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 4 dog max  (50 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Impeccable views of the Sound complete with hot tub & pool table

Enjoy stunning views of the Puget Sound from this Port Ludlow home. Complete with a master suite loft, this fully furnished home will have everything you could hope for on a seaside getaway. With a deck and walkway down to the water, you'll have plenty of chances to take in the splendor of the area. Sit back and relax in the covered outdoor hot tub overlooking Admiralty Inlet. Back indoors, be sure to take advantage of the pool table and telescope. The family dog is welcome to join you!

What's nearby:
Located right between the Puget Sound and Mats Mats Bay, you'll be perfectly set up to enjoy the beaches around the area. Port Ludlow is only two miles to the south for restaurants and cafes. The Ludlow Falls Interpretive Trail is also nearby for scenic half-mile loop walk.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with dishwasher
Dogs up to 50 pounds are welcome.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view


Beach access

Mountain view


Internet : Hughesnet



DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private


Beach chairs

Beach towels



Boat rental available

42 reviews

Miriam M. Oct 2022
Loved the view, pool table and hot tub. Lots of space and seating
Susan A. Oct 2022
View, house lay out, proximity to water, entertainment room all made this a great family vacation.
Richard B. Sep 2022
This home was exactly as pictured but there is no way to convey the spectacular views from the two decks and the small deck down by the water. We have rented a lot of homes in the past 20 years and this abode has made the top 5 on the list.
Plenty of room, comfortable beds, lots of wood for the fire place, spectacular views AND deer grazing on the lawn next door. It had it all.
That, plus the attention given by Vacasa for the check in and followup once we were at the property made for a very pleasant experience. It is a pity that we could not spend more time here but we would definitely recommend this property for families or friends.
Thanks Vacasa
Kara M. Mar 2022
We've been here a few times for family long weekend getaways, and it never disappoints! Lovely quiet home with lots of space. We love the hot tub, pool table and access to the beach. I'm sure we'll be back again!
Jeffrey K. Jan 2022
Peace and Quiet
Kristin F. Dec 2021
This was our second visit to this house - we also stayed about a year ago and loved it - and it has only gotten better! Exceptionally clean and well stocked with several improvements, it's obvious this is a well loved and maintained home. Beautifully decorated for the holidays which was a lovely surprise. We had everything we could ever want for a week away from home, and plenty of things to do in the stormy weather between the DVDs and streaming apps, hot tub, pool table, and covered deck with fireplace. The house is so spacious with stunning views. There are also several trails to explore within a 5-10 minute drive during rain breaks. Just perfect!
Judith D. Dec 2021
First of all the view - you can watch all kinds of ships and pleasure boats go by all day long. Second - the house itself was very nice, fully stocked, clean and even decked out for Christmas. We felt right at home as soon as we walked in! We'll be going back.
Cassie I. Dec 2021
We do a yearly girls trip in December which now includes 3 generations. We look for a new place every year. The size of the place was perfect and had great views. Nice big kitchen with everything needed. A few cons were the thermostats were difficult to manually control, the bathroom lights flickered badly and never got bright enough to really be able to use effectively and the freezer needed a better cleaning. Overall it was a great stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Cassie! What a great opportunity to get away with 3 generations on a girls trip to scenic Port Ludlow. Thank you for your feedback about the thermostats. In this multi-level home, each with its own thermostat, it can be confusing. We will look at making this more user friendly as well as following up on your other suggestions. Glad you had a great stay!
Jessica K. Oct 2021
We honestly thought the pictures did not do this home justice. The view was epic and everything was so spacious. The kitchen was very well stocked and there was nothing we needed we couldn’t find (and we cooked full meals for the entire time we were there). There were even sharp knives which all home renters know is practically impossible to find. Also really appreciated the fire pits and ample seating on both decks. The light house and corn hole set were nice additions too! Minor complaints include very squeaky downstairs doors (loud enough to wake my husband when heading upstairs or to use the bathroom), and the back bedroom attached the main floor bedroom was freezing and the heating vents did not seem to be working so we had to shut the door to it and could not take advantage of it (but there were overall enough bedrooms for our group, just something to keep in mind if you are traveling in a large group here during fall/winter.) But these were very minor issues and we would definitely return! All around a great getaway.
Lynnae R. Sep 2021
Enjoyed the wonderful views and spent hours and hours on the beach. Nice to have the family gathering areas for the time spent inside the home.
Megan N. Jul 2021
Amazing location, view and home for our large family. Plenty of rooms and bathrooms for our adult kids and teenagers. Corn hole, pool table, puzzles and tons of games kept everyone busy with healthy competition. We brought our own crab pots and pontoon boat and were able to catch plenty of them with ease right from the beach! Fantastic family time.
Robin C. Jun 2021
We loved this house and will definitely rent it again. The house was very clean with plenty of space and beds for my family plus in-laws. There was air-conditioning for the unusually hot days which kept us comfortable in the house. This was one of the best stocked houses that we have stayed in. There was lots of extra towels and bedding, plus extra TP and paper towels and even mini shampoos, conditioners and soaps. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of plates, silverware, cooking utensils, cups, mugs, etc.

The views were amazing! We loved the multiple levels of seating and really liked the stand-along deck right above the Sound. The hot tub was wonderful and faced the water.
Kara M. Apr 2021
We returned for a springtime family vacation, and this place did not disappoint! Stunning views, easy quiet beach access, plenty of space - highly recommend!
Nick P. Mar 2021
The views, property size, hot tub (best enjoyed at sunrise), waterfront deck and beach, pool table, large kitchen, plentiful beds, sink-into lounging furniture, and proximity to Seattle make this one of my favorite Washington Home rentals I have stayed at so far. Would love to stay at again!
Brian W. Jan 2021
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The house was nice and comfortable and the view was amazing. There were also some fun parks nearby to explore and some good restaurants to get takeout from. The hot tub was a nice plus in the cool winter weather as well, though it did cause a bit of a dry rash on our skin. I would recommend checking the bromine and pH levels. Other than that, though, it was a very nice trip. Thanks!
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your review, Brian. We are glad you and your wife enjoyed our home and the local attractions! We apologize for the hot tub levels and have sent this information to the local team. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to hope to host you again in the future.
Jill L. Jan 2021
Loved the views and quiet setting
Kara M. Dec 2020
I stayed in this beautiful home with my family for a weeklong 2020 pandemic staycation vacation. I’m so glad we did! Gorgeous views, loved the hot tub and the antique pool table. Large vacation home with 3 floors and plenty of space. Thank you!
Matt S. Nov 2020
Fantastic house. Went with 2 kids (6,12) and an old Mastiff (who slept in front of the fire for 23 hours a day). House was well appointed and main living level had plenty of space, kitchen, living room, and dining room all are open. You can see and talk with everyone or just turn your head and take in the amazing views! Different home levels allowed for privacy if we needed it! The views are spectacular (Mt Baker, Whidbey Island, and so much water and wildlife). Down stairs (same views) was a pool table and a "hangout room" with plenty of DVD's for old and young alike as well as puzzles and board games. Hottub and fire pit were a great place to watch the moon rise over the Cascades. The kitchen had everything you could need and a couple of nice suprises. You do not need to worry about finding a sharp chef knife here! The Master loft (no door, but still private) has a good bed and great views. Amazing sunrises and nothing but the sound of shorebirds, eagles and the water lapping on the rocks below. The house was clean. BBQ was a new heavy duty Weber that sat on a deck with same aforementioned view. Plenty of outdoor and indoor seating spaces. Fire place is awesome, and lower deck down by the beach is breathtaking.
If there is any knock on this house it would be the "beach". Might not be ideal for kids under 6. All rock (typical NW). At high tide there is no access. At low tide it was really cool but slippery. Tidal pools are full of all kinds of cool stuff to explore, but it is small. Good news is there are so many great beaches for exploring within a short drive (10 minutes).
This house is fantastic. Vacasa made it easy. It is now on our list of favorite weekend getaways! We will be back!
Emily K. Nov 2020
We arrived slightly early and the cleaning crew had not come. Within a few minutes, they arrived and apologized, saying they were running behind and told us to give them 2 hours to clean and said we would be receiving an $100 credit towards our stay.
When we arrived back at the house, it looked somewhat clean, but it certainly was not deep cleaned to a level that Vacasa ensures and promises on their site. The refrigerator had food crumbs and liquids stuck to it. Our bedding had not been changed on the master bed- the comforter smelled strongly of cologne on one side, there were hairs all over the sheets and there was makeup on the duvet cover. I had to strip the bed and wash everything myself which took 4 hours, because there was a load in the wash that the cleaners left, a load in the dryer and a load of wet towels on the top of the dryer- which I had to fold and cycle through myself. (My husband told me to throw it all on the floor but I’m not that mean).
There was a full trash bag left in the main floor bathroom and a used sponge left in the kitchen.
In the master bedroom there is still a used throw blanket in the clothes hamper that we don’t feel safe or comfortable moving and none of the throw blankets in the house can be used because they have not been laundered and smell of other guests.
Also, I found the cleaning checklist in the welcome book and the owners should know that there standards for the property is not being completed by you, their management company.
The popcorn cleaner had not been cleaned out and there are crumbs in the kitchen drawers. There was a used Kleenex on the floor behind the bedside table in the master that we just left because we obviously didn’t feel comfortable picking it up.
While I feel for the cleaning crew for the amount of work they have to do, which must be so much harder during this time, Vacasa charges an exorbitant amount to ensure this property is cleaned to the highest standards so that it is safe for my family and they did not deliver. If I were the owner of this property, I would fire Vacasa in a heartbeat.
I left a message on the app explaining these issues and called someone during our trip. The person I talked to said she would call me back after she spoke with her supervisor- that was 2 days ago and I still haven’t heard anything.
If cleanliness is important to you, I recommend booking a place that is not managed by Vacasa.
Manager response:
Hi, Emily! We are so grateful you stayed with and are very sorry to read about your experience. This is by no means the standard for our cleans; we have recently hired new housekeepers that are doing a phenomenal job. Local staff has been advised of your dissatisfaction so they can rectify the matter. Thank you!
Kim T. Nov 2020
A great getaway for the whole family!! The house is large enough for a big group and equipped with everything you need, including a hot tub, pool table, games, two decks with tables and chairs and gas fire pits and so much more
SHANELLE M. Oct 2020
This is the best house I've ever rented for a vacation. It feels homey and safe and it's so quiet. We watched herons, hummingbirds, loons, woodpeckers, and so many other birds right in front of the hottub. If you need a quiet, relaxing place to just be, this is it!
Laurie K. Jul 2020
We were unable to travel due to Covid but the owners FaceTimed us to make sure we were having a good “stay-cation” and discussed the opportunity to book this property next summer. Very considerate. We have visited this property before and loved it. We will do so again as soon as we are allowed.
Erin O. Mar 2020
A great house in a beautiful location. Lots of wildlife. Very nice accommodations.
Besides a few minor maintenance and cleaning issues it was just about perfect
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback, Erin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, and we will follow-up with our local team to make improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Caitlin H. Jan 2020
This home was very nice for our quiet family vacation. We enjoyed the different spaces in the main living area to play cards, read and do puzzles. The home is just as advertised, except the photos don't show the back room of the main floor room has a queen bed and a trundle bed (the photos show a gym). But you have to go through the other bedroom to get to this room.
Rebecca N. Dec 2019
We stayed here with a big group and the house was perfect. Lots of kid friendly space and things to keep them entertained. Would definitely stay here again.
Timberly M. Oct 2019
A lovely home well stocked and extremely comfortable.
Meredith C. Aug 2019
What’s not to love? Gorgeous views, ample indoor/outdoor seating, open kitchen, huge deck, great hot tub.... They thought of everything, right down to the roasting sticks for marshmallows. This was the perfect place for a weekend getaway with my girlfriends.
Ingrid W. Aug 2019
We had a wonderful family reunion at this home. Very spacious and welcoming. Views were amazing! Wonderful communication with the agency that rents this out. Couple concerns, home was very dirty when we arrived. There is a sign when you enter to please take your shoes off. We did and our feet were black within minutes from the wood floor not being washed in a LONG time! Lots of dust. I did call Vacasa (rental agency) to make them aware. They were responsive and understanding and looked to fix it immediately. Also what’s described as the gym is now a 2 bed bedroom. Which was great for us but bring some eyeshades. There are 2 skylights in the room with no covers so it gets very bright, very early in the bedroom when it’s summer. Overall a great trip!
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home! We apologize that the house was not cleaned to our own standards, but we're glad we were able to fix the problem for you. We will pay special attention to the cleanliness of the home and floors going forward. We hope to host you again!
Kira D. Jun 2019
Loved this place. Lots to do.
Douglas B. Apr 2019
We watched bald eagles daily, saw sea otters and seals. It was perfect even being chilly with the comfortable deck seating and gas fire pit.
Jenna N. Apr 2019
We had a great stay, with gorgeous ocean views and plenty for everyone to do. This home is perfect for when you don't know what to expect of the weather, since here were multiple indoor/outdoor ocean view dining and lounging areas. The pool table, board games and hot tub kept everybody entertained.
Billy H. Apr 2019
Olympus View Home is fantastic. The home was a perfect and well spread out for a big group. The pictures though, do not do this place justice. The views from the main balcony off the home had me daydreaming of an early retirement and just watching the magical sunrises over the Cascade Mountain range as bald eagles soared by. The cove was my sons’ private kingdom as they explored the tidal pools, searched for crabs, and hunted for sea glass. Besides the eagles, an abundance of wildlife to see; sea otters, loons, cormorants, and even a grey whale passed just 200 feet from the shoreline one day. We will be back!
Nicole N. Mar 2019
Loved the view! The house was comfortable and had all the amenities you’d need
Aswin D. Dec 2018
We had a good time , house was clean and welll equipped. Everything was as describe in the listing
Constance K. Dec 2018
We had a fabulous time in this house! Everybody had a view from their bed, the kitchen was stocked with all we needed, plenty of places to settle in and talk, and plenty of wood for the fireplace.
Shelby S. Aug 2018
The home is beautiful, the view is amazing, and the quiet town of Port Ludlow is refreshing. The home provides all that you need. Our family made memories and connections. Can’t wait to go back!
Tania B. Jul 2018
We had a lovely stay. This home is equipped with everything you and your family will need during your vacation plus its very tastefully decorated and the views are stunning. Highly recommend staying at this place. The owner- who we had a chance to meet briefly- was very friendly and helpful.