USA Gulf Coast Florida Cape San Blas Listing #18001

Reflections - Cape San Blas, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront home with coastal views & beach access - dog-friendly

This dog-friendly, three-story home is the perfect retreat for a beach getaway! Especially for the anglers, this retreat conveniently offers a fish cleaning station and outdoor shower to clean up at the end of the day, and you can cook your catch on the grill provided. Enjoy breathtaking views up and down the Forgotten Coast on the two waterfront patios. This home also offers direct beach access, covered parking, and plenty of entertainment amenities for your vacation downtime.

What's nearby:
St. Joseph Peninsula State Park is close by, offering picnicking, fishing, scalloping, hiking, boat docks, a playground, and much more! From this location, you can enjoy the many unique options for local dining, shopping, and sightseeing. Spend your time beachcombing, shore fishing, and soaking up the rays just steps from this coastal retreat!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Up to two dogs allowed with an additional fee
Private outdoor shower
Private ish cleaning station

County permit number: 06269-630R

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby


Gas grill : Private



Beach towels



26 reviews

Bonnie S. Jun 2022
Reflections is a great place to stay. My family & I enjoyed our stay and will most definitely book again. Right on the beach..just what we wanted!!
Philip W. Jun 2022
The view was absolutely gorgeous and the place was nice. We enjoyed our stay and would probably come back again.
Lynn K. Jun 2022
We love this place and have enjoyed the past few years for a family gathering. It is sad though that we can not rent this home any more because its a Sat to Sat. We are not able to rent on those days because of family travel. Friday as a start date is what works for us. Im so sorry the home has changed its rules. We will miss this house.
joe c. Jan 2022
The house was slap up against the beach and when the sun sets, it’s stunning!
Comfortable home and quiet setting.
Ann H. Jun 2021
The best thing about this rental is the location, right on the beach! Once you get to bottom of outdoor stairs you are at the board walk. We enjoyed having a bedroom for each of our grown children. The back wall of living area is all glass with incredible views of the beach and ocean. The only reason I’m not giving five stars is due to some of kitchen appliances looking rough. They all function, but could use updating. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Lynn K. Jun 2021
The house is in a wonderful place on the beach in Cape San Blas. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Nice size kitchen and will hold quit a few for a gathering. Every bathroom was well stocked.
Diantha G. Apr 2021
Loved the close proximity to the beach. House was well equipped for families
Jill L. Apr 2021
We loved the layout of the house and the view of the ocean! Easy access to the beach and plenty of room for two families.
Angel R. Apr 2021
Positives: The house is right on the beach. Beautiful view. Very few people around - which was great since it is spring break season. There were five beach chairs available, that is not in the listing, so good to know so you don't have to bring your own.
Negatives: The pictures are better than the house in person. Most of the bathrooms need to be updated. The house was clean, but not cleaned well. The freezer would not open all the way, so it was not useable. It was dirty anyway (hair and lint all over the inside). I messaged Vacasa asking how to get the freezer to pull out all the way - no response. Appears this may have been an issue for previous renters as the handle was very loose. The fridge interior had random hairs too. The master bathroom picture on the wall was dirty with splattered stuff. The hair dryer had a glob of toothpaste on it. The mattresses were terrible. The master bedroom mattress was so hard, uncomfortable, and terribly noisy, every time my husband moved I would wake up because the bed was so loud. The dresser drawers were dirty with hair and sand. I had to wipe them out before using. The wicker table on the patio was trashed - torn and full of holes. One bedroom is in the basement and very dark. Many of the kitchen lights did not work. The outside of the dishwasher was very dirty. I was told there would be paper towels for kitchen, there was not. They give you one bath towel per person. Of the bedrooms - only the master had a beach view. Looking at the house from the beach - you can see the house needs to a little refresh - peeling paint, rusty deck.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Angel. This home was almost completely updated after receiving hurricane damage - the bathrooms are the exception. We will schedule a deep clean for the home as soon as possible. Instructions for properly operating the freezer have been posted, and the patio table will soon be replaced. We have verified all lights are working. We hope to see you again!
VALERIE F. Dec 2020
Beautiful view and access to the beach! A little quirky and the heater didn’t work but the location is just awesome! Also loved it was pet friendly :) Will rent again!
Manager response:
Hi, Valerie! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We wish you had called about the heat so we could have had it fixed for you during your stay. It has since been addressed. Thank you!
Lauren H. Nov 2020
Could not have asked for a better stay. We had the best weather and our boys loved doing distance learning from the porch (with a million dollar view)! This was a much needed getaway and this house was perfect. We will be back very soon!! So glad we found this hidden gem! Thank you for an amazing stay!
Amber S. Nov 2020
We absolutely loved this location. The views were breathtaking, no matter where you sit you had a view! The area was very peaceful and quite! The beaches were not crowded at all. The house had plenty of room non of us felt crowded. Loved that I didn’t have to bring back and dirty laundry. Also had a dishwasher that I didn’t have to do dishes! The pans weren’t the best but was able to make do. Also pet friendly which was a added bonus for me!
Judith E. Oct 2020
We were in a group of 9 adults, and had a lovely time on the beach. Beach walkway was awesome just steps away. Outdoor shower and access to lower bathroom super handy. However, thought the home there are things that need attention, such as the oven, toaster, sewer, window dripping during rain. Biggest item were the roaches, very large. They sprayed and we sprayed but the entire house needs to be exterminated. The bunk beds are only for small children, not young adults weighing 120 lb. washer and dryer were great. Bring all spices and anything special that you may need for cooking. Had the basics. Everyone had a great time. Very open concept living.
Manager response:
Hello, Judith! We are happy to hear your visit went well overall and appreciate your feedback. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is safe and accommodating for our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience these oversights may have caused, and appreciate you notifying us so we can make sure these are addressed. Since your departure, we have notified the local staff and owner, and are working with them directly to remedy the issues you have mentioned. The sewer hasn’t been fixed yet but planned construction is just a few weeks away, in the meantime, we have had it pumped out so it’s not backing up inside the house. The home is sprayed monthly for pests, and the bugs mentioned are presumed to be palmetto bugs (very large and native to Florida). We hope the additional context is helpful! Thank you for staying with us!
Amy R. Sep 2020
I would definitely come back. Very peaceful, and the view from the whole back of the house is incredible. The property is remiss is some really important ongoing maintenance (septic/plumbing), and the property is only about half updated. Kitchen is beautiful.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Rennee D. Jun 2020
Loved the location, views . Convenient access to the beach . Outdoor shower .
John Paul P. Jun 2020
Super close to the water. House was beautiful and clean
Virginia B. Feb 2020
As sometimes happens to snowbirds on Cape San Blas, the rental we booked last March fell through at the last minute, and Vacasa moved us to Reflections and covered the additional cost. We were very very lucky. The home has been completely refurbished since the hurricane. It's roomy, comfortable and gorgeously decorated. Best of all, the wide sliding glass doors facing the beach make one feel "on the beach" when you are inside sheltering from the wind and cold. No cabin fever here!
janice m. Sep 2019
OVerall a good stay - great view and good location. House was clean.
Darrell O. Jul 2019
Great location, great beds, great water pressure. Will definitely be back.