USA California Yosemite National Park Groveland Listing #18734

Mountain Crest - Groveland, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 11 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 2 Sofa Bed, 1 Crib 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly home with Ping-Pong, foosball, full kitchen & AC

This dog-friendly home is located in a quiet neighborhood and has a wrap around deck and patio. With multiple TVs, a Roku player, a gas fireplace, and comfortable furniture, this home is perfect for the winter months with central heat. In the summer this home has air conditioning and a garage with foosball, darts and Ping-Pong. There is also an outdoor gas & charcoal grill.

What's nearby:
The Pine Mountain Lake Marina will be less than two miles from the home and just a little farther is Mother Lode Golf course. The charming town of Groveland is two miles away where you will find shops, restaurants and the old historic buildings. You will be close to Yosemite National Park and the many outdoor opportunities that surround this area.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dogs welcome for a small nightly fee
Additional sleeping: pull out couch (full), day bed (twin) in master bedroom
Parking/visitor pass purchase is required: All vehicles parked at the property will need to purchase a parking/visitor pass upon arrival at Pine Mountain Lake's entry gate. Passes are $42/vehicle.

Due to the current local restrictions, all shared amenities including the lake, lodge, marina, and golf course are unavailable at this time to guests until August 31st, 2020.

County tax number: 465

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.






Children's games

Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : AT&T



DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private


Parking & access

Paid parking only

18 reviews

Stevi K. May 2022
Overall the house was perfect for the amount of people they advertise! Positives: Garage/game room has plenty to do along with the board games from inside, there's something for all ages. Beautiful area on the balcony to BBQ and sit to enjoy the family. Plenty of blankets and pillows. Dog friendly thankfully since we have my service dog. Negatives: one window was broken, not the glass but couldn't be open but the rest are usable so not a big deal. Screens for slider doors come on and off the track when closing and opening and there was long hair on the floor in the bathroom. The house was clean other than that though. The couches are not the most comfortable but the beds are nice. No big Negatives just simple things. Way better than being at a hotel, feels like a great vacation home! Will be going back!
Manager response:
Stevi, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any maintenance and cleaning issues you may have encountered during your stay and any inconvenience they may have caused. Our local staff is always available to assist you if there are any issues during your stay if we are notified. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again.
Rita M L. Mar 2022
My sister was visiting from NC. We needed a spacious home for all of us siblings that is pet friendly. When we arrived we found the home to be a lovely, very clean and spacious home with nice lighting. It is located minutes from a supermarket and only 1 1/2 hour hour to the Central Valley Yosemite National Park. I will definitely be returning.
amarilis v. Sep 2021
House was big enough for our family of 6 adults and dogs. The kitchen and bathroom were well stocked. Beautiful small town nearby and the lake is really close. We enjoyed the board games and foosball. We had a great time.
Michael S. Aug 2021
The house is nice with plenty of beds and baths for large or multiple families. It is close to the lake and the small town is really quaint. It is also well stocked with essentials like towels and kitchenware. The only downer was dirty floors, but it wasn't a big deal.
Alan G. May 2021
The house was everything we had hoped for for our group of 7. The house was clean and well supplied with towels, soap, kitchen items. The Vacasa staff was available for needs and easy to get a hold of.
Amy P. Nov 2020
Nice house that is fairly close to Yosemite valley about an 1.5 hour drive. There is a market close by and a couple of restaurants. They house was spacious and worked for our family. My only complaint was that it was not as clean as I expected especially during these times of Covid and cleaning charges being so expensive. Remember to bring your own dishwashing soap and detergent. There are lots of games in the house including pingpong, fuse ball and internet/cable TV. We would stay here again.
Kim P. Aug 2020
Cleaning service was the only negative. Overall house was grimy- banisters, windowsills, floors. Especially during this time of COVID !! - all surfaces should be thoroughly cleaned. You/we are paying for this and you are not getting your money’s worth. We had to clean all surfaces when we arrived. Towels from previous guests were left in dryer- didn’t find them till our last day- thought we just weren’t given enough towels.
Check in was easy.
Manager response:
Kim, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Mountain Crest. We apologize for the oversight regarding the cleanliness and linens. We have passed along your feedback to the local housekeeping staff and manager so they are aware of your comments. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent someone over to take care of those issues. We hope to see you again soon!
Steve A. Jul 2020
Great vacation home but we had a few issues that I think vacasa could do a better job at managing the property. Shower drains were clogged, kitchen sink was clogged/ disposal broken, dog hair was on the rugs/ couches, no extra trash bags, no extra paper towels, and lastly it took 30 minutes to get access because the key code wasn’t working properly. They sent a team out the next day to fix the shower drain but they didn’t have the parts for the disposal... caused us to have to order some food out and waste some groceries but happy the unclogged it the next day. Love the garage/entertainment area. The ping pong and darts were fun.

Hoping Vacasa will at least refund us for the money spent on wasted groceries, paper towels, trash bags and overall inconvenience of dealing with these issues but haven’t gotten a confirmation on that.

FYI. This is a gated community and they charge $30/car. I asked what they charged it for and they said it was for amenities, however we weren’t allowed to use any of the amenities as visitors. just an HOA shake down in my opinion which was a bit frustrating.
Manager response:
Hi, Steve! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address these issues. Local staff has worked to ensure the drains are working properly, the garbage disposal is repaired, and the gate fee is paid to the HOA (which does not have anything to do with the amenities). We hope to see you again!
Lois R. Mar 2020
We had great time. The house was perfect for the 9 of us. I want to come back in the summer... hiking and swimming in the lake.
CATHY B. Sep 2019
This was our first time to Groveland and we were very excited about this place. There was four of us and my daughter's dog. The place was very spacious and well maintained. We loved the quietness of the woods and the crisp clean air. Saw lots of deer as well. Stores are nearby for last minute shopping and I especially enjoyed shopping the local boutiques. Very close to the lake, but unfortunately no dogs allowed there. The woods around the house were enough though for a relaxing walk.
Gennadiy G. Jul 2019
We had a good time, down at Sierra and the house was great.
Easily accessible with plenty of parking, garage is filled with lots of entertainment such as darts, ping pong, etc, and even the beach chairs! House is clean and nice. However, the third bedroom with bank beds is more suitable for kids rather than couple which makes this home perfect for 2 families with kids.
Overall, everything went great and we are pleased with Vacasa's service!
PS: Sending a notification that house was available even earlier was a very nice touch!
Hariharan D. Apr 2019
Spacious, clean. Thoughtful touches with the games and instant coffee :)
Subbu P. Nov 2018
We loved staying at this beautiful home. The amenities, the cleanliness, the entertainment, games and proximity to Yosemite made our stay absolutely perfect. The location of the home itself is also very nice, tucked away nicely from traffic.
We know exactly where to stay every time we visit Yosemite!
Patricia R. Oct 2018
Fantástica casa. Espaciosa y limpia. Todo funcionaba correctamente y el servicio fue impecable.
Kim L. Oct 2018
We had an amazing time in this charming tri-level mountain home. It was very inviting for the human and dog guests. Beautiful views from every window and natural light made us feel right at home. Vacasa was supremely accommodating for our last minute vacation getaway. We would request another stay in this home in a heartbeat."