USA Utah Moab Rim View - Moab Listing #19021

Rim View 1 - Moab, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
32 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Tranquil home with amazing views & great location close to Arches National Park

Whether you want to visit the parks, participate in action sports, or just relax, this property is a hidden treasure. This newly constructed home has views of the Moab Rim and the La Sal mountains, additional trailer parking, and all the comforts of home.

It is a short seven-mile drive to the center of Moab for restaurants, shops, spas, bookstores, musical events, and city parks. Arches National Park is 12 miles away. Head south and there are countless other options to explore like the Hole in the Rock and Wilson Arch. The queen bunk bed will assure everyone has a comfy place to sleep.

After a hard day of playing and exploring, You'll enjoy amenities like cable TV, Netflix streaming, free WiFi, a private washer/dryer, well-appointed kitchen, and a patio.

Enjoying the year-round playground of Moab is a pleasure in this Utah home.

County permit number: 2022-61

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Other



Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming


Step-free access


Gas grill : Private


Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Limited mobility access

32 reviews

Jose C. Nov 2021
I loved the complete ready to go package, great for the whole family
Jeff H. Nov 2021
The house was nice the views are great but here’s things that are wrong one it’s so close to the road the traffic noise is tremendous guest bathroom tub shower did not drain properly thus had to stand in dirty water towels were not fully clean they were insects and bugs in the house our outdoor grill was broken the lid is broken. For the amount of money we paid to stay there I expected a little better quality.
Manager response:
Hi, Jeff! We apologize you weren't happier with your experience and wish you had reached out during your stay. The drain is now cleared out, pest control comes regularly, and we have verified the grill works properly despite the lid missing a screw. A replacement part is on order so we can correct that. Thank you!
Paul S. Oct 2021
The house is very well-equipped and an easy drive to the National Parks. Management is responsive and helpful. Lovely views, but right on the main highway so noise is an issue. That said, we would rent it again.
Candy C. Jul 2021
I really loved this house! Super clean and updated. The only bad thing was the road noise. My husband didn’t ever think he would get any sleep and was frustrated. I’m not a light sleeper so I was unbothered. There is a wall between the house and highway and I understand there’s not too much more that can be done on that side of the house to block more noise. Over all it was a hassle-free stay, though, and I would highly recommend!
Manager response:
Hello Jonathan and Candy, we're glad to hear that the home suited your needs. The convenient location does also bring some added noise, and we apologize for any disruption this caused during your visit.
Robert B. Jul 2021
My stay was awesome. The house super clean. Would stay again.
HEIDI S. Jul 2021
The home was well kept and clean. Great location and views. One of the best vacation homes I ever stayed in.
Molly R. Jun 2021
This rental was super clean and cute! We didn't have time to really stay and enjoy it much, but it was a great place to rest our heads for the night. My only comment would be that there is no coffee or tea (that we could find). There was a coffee pot. The kitchen is rather sparsely outfitted. Beyond that it was fantastic!
Denise B. Jun 2021
It was a beautiful place with spectacular views. It is a newer place with nice finishing touches. It was extremely clean, beds were super comfortable, and plenty of space to spread out. It is nicely located so getting to Arches, Canyonland and other parks was extremely easy. The only thing I would mention is that is is located right next to a busy highway so you do hear the traffic. We were gone during the day and traffic dies down at night but is present. Overall score of 4.5 with traffic being the only negative. We would stay here again!
Manager response:
Denise, we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that our home's location was perfect for exploring. We appreciate your feedback about the road noise. Each guest is used to different levels of noise around them and we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you'll visit again very soon.
Mary/Phil D. May 2021
Beautiful views, perfect clean and modern accommodations, and reasonably priced compared to other Moab vacation rentals.
parker l. Mar 2021
Beautiful modern home, comfy furniture, great views, modern appliances, good location for trail access south of Moab.
bob g. Nov 2020
Great location, beautiful interior. Not for light sleepers, we loved RR1.
Jeremy C. Nov 2020
First off, this a very nice home with great views. Access to park in the garage was great. There is plenty of room for a big family even though that was not needed for my trip. The major downside to this unit is the road noise. I read some reviews before booking where this was mentioned but booked it anyhow. It really is louder than you imagine. Tractor trailers run the road all night long and unfortunately I do not think there is any way to quiet the home any more than the owners already have. It is a great location and I would book again but probably not units 1-3 since they are closest to the road.
William R. Oct 2020
Beautiful place, new and clean, loved it! Had a wonderful time there
Darrell F. Sep 2020
New build so everything you’d expect in a modern day home. Nice kitchen and bathrooms with great close access to downtown Moab but far enough away to have a buffer from the crowds.

House was generally clean but a few spots could have been cleaner. Hidden dust bunny’s and dirty ceiling in kitchen but manageable.

I plan to stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home and are sorry about the cleanliness. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent someone over to get that taken care of for you. Thank you again for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
Thomas B. Aug 2020
Loved the place very modern comfortabvle with great amenities. Some traffic noise.
Shawn B. Jul 2020
We really enjoyed our stay here. We loved the layout of the home, and the big windows to enjoy the views.
pedro c. May 2020
ROGER H. Dec 2019
Very clean place, but the floors were not mopped, so our socks became dirty very fast, as you are not to wear shoes in the house. Needs curtains on sliding glass door, as light from car headlights and morning sun pour into the living room, plus anyone driving by can look in the window, if the vehicle is any taller than a regular car. Needs curtains on the two front windows too, as the porch light will shine in at night, and people can just walk up and see what you are doing. Stove front burner temperature control was not working. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in this rental, however, note the road traffic noise is kind of high, due to the place being adjacent to the main road out of town. The price was very good for what we got, and we would love to stay there again, after the curtains are installed.
Manager response:
Hi, Roger! Thank you for the feedback. Our housekeeping manager has scheduled follow-up training with the team to discuss the floors. Our maintenance team will be handling the stove burner. The owner has been made aware of your comments regarding the windows and privacy. This home does adjoin a major 2 lane highway; however, the owner built an 8 foot brick wall in an effort to reduce noise and increase privacy. The home is at least 100 yds from the road, and no vehicles of any height can see over wall into yards or houses. Thank you!
Jonathan M. Nov 2019
This home was very comfortable for my family after a day of hiking in the park. Just a little south of town. Very new accommodations and comfy beds! However, the proximity of the house to Rt 191 lends itself to road noise and the occasional vibration from the trucks.
Rachel C. Nov 2019
The home was new and nice. A couple of things to be aware of; there is no cell service here. You will have to rely 100% on wi-fi. There is considerable road noise despite the wall. Overall, the place was new and nicely equipped. There were a few cleanliness issues such as hard water buildup on the dishes so we had to re-wash before use, dust bunnies and such dangling from the ceiling and ceiling fans and a strange stain on the couch. We had a delightful stay - just stating the facts.
Brenda D. Oct 2019
We liked being just a bit outside of town. Easy to get to and everything was so clean and neat. We really enjoyed this home and are super glad we booked it!
Jennifer J. Sep 2019
We enjoyed the clean, simple, and very comfortable furnishings, as well as the quiet away from downtown.
Jesse M. Sep 2019
Great house, comfy bed, fantastic layout, couches, outdoor furniture, washer and dryer, all so wonderful. New and uncluttered. Perfect vacation home. Easy check in and out, couldn’t be more smooth!!! Views are nice too. Thanks for renting to us.
Rob C. Sep 2019
Nice newer home at a reasonable price. Although there were 7 units, it was quite as far as neighbors go.
Martha K. Aug 2019
Great place with more than we needed. Convenient to the park and town of Moba
Susan R. Aug 2019
Great house and very close to Arches National Park.
Janice S. Jun 2019
One of the best, if not the best homes we've stayed in and we've stayed in quite a few! Well equipped with lots of linens, kitchen cookware and serving pieces to have a nice meal. Absolutely spotless!! The "little xtras" like laundry detergent, paper towels and soap was nice. This home is very new and therefore no wearing. The bed was firm and very comfortable. I am very pleased to give a five star rating for this home.
Britni W. May 2019
Very tidy, like new. Every amenity.