Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Lower-level riverfront condo - close to everything in downtown Helen
This riverfront condo in Helen is perfect for your next North Georgia adventure! This property offers a cozy interior and a full kitchen - all within walking distance of town. Enjoy dinner for two and then cozy up by the TV to stream your favorite flick. Newly added is Dish Network TV with 120 channels for endless entertainment!
What's nearby: The outdoor fun in Helen, including excellent trout fishing on the banks of the Chattahoochee River, is just steps away from your door. Downtown Helen, which is home to many Bavarian-style shops and restaurants, is only one block away. You can also float downstream with inner tube rentals from Helen Tubing & Water Park, explore Unicoi Hill Park, or learn about the area's culture at the Helen Arts & Heritage Center. Mini-golf, a seasonal waterpark, and shopping are all within walking distance.
Things to know: This condo has central air conditioning, however, the controls are located in the upper condo. If you need to alter the temperature, it can be adjusted by the owners remotely.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: 1 Parking spot for 601 lower unit at back of building -- other vehicle would have to park in visitor parking which are the unmarked spots at the back of the building that faces the water.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Luis M.Jul 2022
Exc location, and very cozy and comfortable place to stay
chris h.Jun 2022
Everything was great not really any complaints except the group in the rental above us was very loud and very heavy footed they did not comply with the 9pm to 8am noise free time but I would definitely like to stay here again
Chris, thank you for the review of your stay at Cool River Condo II. We are so glad you enjoyed the condo so much. We are sorry the people above you were not respectful of the quiet hours. In the future remember we have a 24/7 customer care line to assist with any issue. If the guest was a Vacasa guest we would have been able to contact them and ask that they comply. If not, we could have advised you to contact law enforcement if they were that disruptive. We hope you will book with Vacasa when you have your next getaway. Thank you!
ROBERT C.May 2022
Cozy and clean.
Phyllis R.Mar 2022
Upon entry, We were impressed. It smelled and appeared clean. It wasn’t dusty at all. The bathroom and kitchen plus appliances were very clean. The room was very clean, walk in closet was perfect, sheets were clean and bed comfortable. The only things that made me go 🤔 “hmm” was that there was no washer and dryer and the noise from the upstairs tenants walking around was bothersome. Other than that, everything was great.
Tracey S.Feb 2022
Comfy, clean and great for 2 people.. it was real quiet..
Darlene G.Feb 2022
Great place, clean and well-appointed. Perfect for two people.
Ami H.Jan 2022
The condo was nice, the dining room could easily be turned into a second bedroom. The people upstairs was very loud. The place was very cleaned and stocked with linens and items you may need on a long stay
Emily H.Jan 2022
We loved the location. The apartment was well stocked with everything you need for a vacation.
DONALD O.Dec 2021
Was very clean.
Thank you for your review, Donald. We hope you contacted our 24/7 guest services, so we could attempt to make your stay more enjoyable. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Rebecca M.Oct 2021
Close enough to walk to the shops but not in the middle of the hustle and bustle. River running across the property was a soothing end to the day.
Monica J.Oct 2021
The condo is located on the south end of town so it is a little walk to town but the area is very quiet! We enjoyed our stay very much and the condo was perfect for my husband and I. Would definitely stay there again!!!
Rebecca G.Sep 2021
We had a wonderful stay in this condo. It was very clean and convenient to downtown. Would definitely stay here again!
Steven C.Sep 2021
Nice area about a mile from town, right on the river. Comfortable and spacious.
Olivia H.Aug 2021
Loved everything about it. I will definitely be returning soon!
Summer B.Aug 2021
It was Awesome and Amazing we give it 100%We will be visiting it more for sure
Fred Q.Aug 2021
Well supplied. Convenient location. Condo was clean.
TIM H.Jul 2021
Overall, great value for what we paid. The exterior of the complex itself needs some updating but the interior of this unit was very nice and fit our needs perfectly. I would have no issues returning. Additionally, the location is just right. It's easily accessed without fighting traffic and a short walk or drive to all of Helen.
Marie K.Jul 2021
Love that it was near the river and waterpark and our favorite Thai restaurant Spice 55...within walking distance to downtown Helen...Nice quiet place with kitchen if you don't like hotels
Vickie H.May 2021
Beautiful place on the river. Nice and quite and close to Helen which has anything and everything. I would stay here again.
Melanie B.May 2021
Everything was neat, the bed was so comfy. I was very impressed with the little basket of toys for little kids. Being a mom of three that was very thoughtful of them, because I don't always remember those types of things. We will definitely stay again and bring the kids next time. Hopefully stay longer as well.
Brent C.Jan 2021
Condo is nice enough, in a decent location. The washer/dryer hasn’t worked in 6 months after reading other reviews, but it is still listed in accommodations. The reclining sofa doesn’t recline and there is no control over the air-conditioning. If none of that is a dealbreaker, it is an overall clean unit in Helen.
Thank you for your review, Brent. We apologize for the disappointing experience you had in our home. Please know that the washer and dryer are no longer a listed amenity for this home. The listing also reflects that this condo has central air conditioning, however, the controls are located in the upper condo. If you need to alter the temperature, it can be adjusted by the owners remotely. We appreciate your feedback as it lets us know that we can improve. We hope to host you again for a more relaxing stay in the future!
Aaron S.Sep 2020
It was very close to town. It had everything we needed to cook dinner and the jig size bed was very comfortable
Amanda S.Sep 2020
To begin, The Cons. As those are what people are looking for First.
There was no outside shelter available in or around the area. Hence, if it rains, you have to stay inside. 😪
The shower is small. A large person may have some issues. 😬
Dryer was broken. Preeeetty glad I didn't wash, but one load on the day we left. Bag of wet clothes, ✔. 😣
The bedroom gets a Little stuffy with the door closed.
The "pretty" pillowcases/comforter were 'pretty' Rough.
Finally, the Pros!
The home is beautiful. Loved the set up. Absolutely Perfect for couples. 💑
Peaceful, yet very near attractions. 🚣
You are only a small walk to the water, where you can picnic. Tables(near the water), ✔👌
The bed,itself, is extremely comfortable. And huge. 😳😍😴
I would, most definitely, book this room again. With or without the cons. 💯
Hi, Amanda! We apologize you felt the home was lacking in anyway. We are waiting for a part to arrive to repair the dryer and are sorry this negatively impacted your stay. Thank you!
Kelly E.Aug 2020
Check in and Check Out are easy.
It is well-equipped and quiet. It is the bottom floor of a three-story condo with its own entrance. The water pressure is great. The bed was very comfortable. There is no access to the screen porch which the owner uses for storage. Parking is near the unit. While the unit does face the river, it isn’t close enough to benefit from the sound of the This is a great location near Helen activities, and quiet enough when you want to take a break. We slept really well here. This was what we needed.
Athens D.Jul 2020
Very nice apartment. You can't control air but they've compensated with fans and heaters so you can get a great temperature you want. Very comfortable like you're at home with Netflix or Vudo on TV. The shower is very small but not a deal breaker. Beautiful field that has the river. Great view or ability to get in and cool down. Definitely plan on coming back.
Deirdre I.Jul 2020
Central apartment that met our needs during Covid. Well-equipped kitchen and comfortable bed.
Allen K.Jul 2020
We were comfortable staying here. Not being able to control the A/C was not a problem. The apartment was very cool. Two things that could be addressed are the kitchen lighting, not nearly sufficient, and who puts a smoke detector almost directly above the stove? Cooking almost anything caused it to go off!
Kevin R.Jul 2020
Very cozy and nice to be able to walk right out the door and the river is right there. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Sana H.Jun 2020
the cleanliness was fine however, there are a few reasons I would NOT recommend this property. 1. The temp was warm this is the south its humid and they lock up the thermost I could not sleep in! 2. Lawncare was horrible tall grass all the way to the waters edge and a couple of raggedy chairs to sit in, bring your own. 3. Privacy the curtains were a joke you can see directly into the condo. 4. Washer was out of service. I would never pay to stay in this condo again.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have removed the washer and dryer from the unit. We do wish you would have contacted us during your stay regarding the lawn and air conditioning so we could have addressed it during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. We do hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.
Bruce H.Jun 2020
We loved it all
Gary S.Jun 2020
After reading a review from November of 2019,I change my rating from 4 to a3 star because the washing machine and recliner is still broken.
The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone.
Thank you for your review, Gary! It is true the washer and dryer combo are not working at this time, and we apologize for the inconvenience. The recliner is in working condition. We hope to see you again so we can have another chance to impress you!
Kenneth R.Jun 2020
Nice location! Very clean. Sofa is showing a lot of age! Otherwise perfect!
Lourdes C.Feb 2020
Eveythigs felt like I was right home beautify place love the view yes I will come back.
Carey B M.Dec 2019
This vacation home was very well situated as far as everything we wanted to see it was fairly easy to find and love that it was all on one floor it was well stocked with dishes and things like that was a bit cool but we had a heater it could do with a little updating but other than that it's a good place to hang up
DAVID S.Dec 2019
I NEVER write reviews, however this tops the WORST rental I have ever been to and I rent at least once a month, between work and pleasure. This unit is in the basement of a town home and the worst thing is there is NO individual thermostat, the upstairs unit controls it and it was HOT!!! Second, it was VERY dark, the only windows are the windows seen in the picture behind the couch in the living room. Lastly, the flooring above must be old, or poorly built because it sounded like elephants walking around the entire time we were in the unit...Thankfully it was not ofter.
Thank you for your review, David. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We encourage guests to reach out to our property management team should any issues arise so that our professional, dedicated team can take the proper steps to get your vacation back on track. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
gary r.Nov 2019
Good direction and entry information given before arriving. Everything was very clean when arrived. Very Comfortable bed. Negative: Shower stall was very small even for an average size person. A large person could not use it at all I would say. Overall good rating.
Darlene H.Oct 2019
Clean and very nice place. Enjoyed our time.
Patricia R.Oct 2019
Very clean and close to town.
Tracy A.Sep 2019
It was beautiful and very relaxed and it is a wonderful place to stay for your anniversary, very clean
Benjamin H.Aug 2019
Super clean and right on the water for some fun
Amanda J.Apr 2019
It reminded me of "Aunt Kate's" house, although I don't have an aunt Kate, LOL. Very eclectic little place. My only concern was that I couldn't find the controls to the AC and it was freezing. Also, there's very little sound attenuation between floors, so if you're a grumpy old person, don't stay on the bottom floor.
Brian S.Feb 2019
very nice place to stay. there were 2 minor issues that we saw. 1) was shower was small 2) TV only had 10 or stations. very quiet place. we would stay there again
Hi Brian, we appreciate you staying with us. Actually, it is a smart TV, allowing you go sign into your own Netflix, Hulu and Amazon apps. Also VUDO is available for a list of free movies.
Aaron M.Nov 2018
Close to everything in Helen. Super clean, extremely cozy and highly recommend this location to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Helen.