USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho McCall Listing #19756

Stedman Cabin - McCall, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
47 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max  (40 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious home with fireplace, deck & grill - walk downtown, dogs OK

This home is perfect for your group of friends and family to take advantage of everything that McCall has to offer! The wood-burning fireplaces in the living room and the basement ensure that the whole house stays cozy, even on the coldest winter nights, and the spacious, secluded deck offers ample space for summer socializing with beautiful views of the surrounding forest. The whole crowd can also enjoy delicious meals made in the kitchen or on the gas grill!


This home sits half a mile east (or a five-minute walk) from downtown McCall, where you'll find shops, restaurants, and access to the public beach on Payette Lake. Ponderosa State Park is only two miles north, and the greens and fairways of the McCall Golf Club are just over a mile north. Winter snow conditions are always excellent up on Brundage Mountain, which is an easy, 11-mile commute for skiers and snowboarders.


Other permit number: 877

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Frontier Communitcations


Cable : Dish Network

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private



47 reviews

Nichole K. Jan 2023
Walking distance to downtown was great! Home was clean and as described.
Julie H. Jan 2023
The location
Darrin G. Dec 2022
Nicely appointed cabin that is located in town . Lots of beds and seating . Very warm and comfortable.
Kristin H. Nov 2022
It’s a good size, and has lots of beds to choose from. The upstairs queen is particularly comfortable with a firm mattress. The place has a nice, kind of old-school charm. Kitchen is well-stocked with plates and cooking tools, placemats, etc, but could use some tea, so we left some. Cons, the garbage disposal didn’t work, and the TV worked one night, and not the next. Remote batteries were likely a factor. It’d be nice if there were batteries for that on hand. The basement could really use some wall hangings and decor to give a warmer, and less “creepy basement” feeling. As many have said, the outside trash can was very full. And when it doesn’t get closed properly, animals get into it… there was a fair amount of trash strewn about the driveway when we arrived. It was moderately clean, as would be expected of a more ‘rustic’ sort of place. It takes a while to heat up but once it does, it’s very warm! If you sleep upstairs, assume things will get hot and open a window (we stayed in winter and it was in the teens at night).
Manager response:
Hi, Kristin! Thank you for your feedback. The property manager will inspect your concerns so we can work on getting them addressed. We hope to see you again someday!
Nedra B. Sep 2022
We so enjoyed this cabin for our girls weekend. It was well stocked and offered all the things that we needed. We would definitely use this home again if we were in the McCall area.
Kerry L. Jul 2022
Plenty of room, centrally located to downtown McCall. My wife and I sat on the balcony every morning drinking coffee and watching the deer graze.
Todd C. Jul 2022
Place was not clean. Even after having them come back out and clean again. Mold and other issues of cleanliness like animal hair and old dirty sheets etc. We were informed by Vacasa that they were “generous” in waving the cleaning fee for us. And “no one has ever complained”. Also no AC which understand with cabins in McCall that is not uncommon. Just heads up if renting in July and August when quite hot. If you want an old school dirty cabin this is the place for you. We take responsibility for not paying closer attention to what we rented. Our fault. Hope this helps someone avoid same mistake we made.
Manager response:
Todd, thanks for taking the time to share your review. We apologize if the home’s cleanliness left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. Our team has been working to make improvements and address concerns. We appreciate your visit and would love to host you again soon.
Evan D. May 2022
The house had space for everyone to be together and more importantly, space for people to be alone. Easy walk to Main Street in beautiful McCall. The Cabin had everything one could ask for. We gathered from east and west and left with only good memories. This was a hit with the extended family.
Brett S. Apr 2022
Beautiful and clean cabin in McCall! We absolutely loved it!!!
Richard F. Mar 2022
We really liked this place. Lots of space for everyone. Nice decks and views. Good location.
Barry C. Dec 2021
Comfortable, clean house. Lots of room. Great in town location. Great fireplaces and comfortable furnishings. Easy rental.
Darcy P. Dec 2021
This is a comfortable home, the kitchen is well-appointed, and there is room to spread out. We ran out of paper towels, and laundry pods (two small children to keep laundry clean for). Lots of new snow while we were there, and the contractor for snow removal was busy so we had to wait a full day for the driveway to be cleared.
Michelle R. Dec 2021
Very comfortable
Sue S. Sep 2021
This home was on a quiet and private street but very close to town and activities. It had all the kitchen gear needed and was very well set up especially for a large group of 8. We really enjoyed our stay and was very relaxed in this home.
Michelle W. Aug 2021
Rented this cabin with friends and family to celebrate my wife's graduation. Great home and the pictures on here do not do it justice, a lot bigger than we expected. Only a 15-minute walking distance to a local restaurant. Lovely home, the town of McCall is adorable and great fly fishing in the area. Would definitely go back.
Julie K. Aug 2021
Nice area.secluded back deck. Well furnished with everything you need. Kitchen had everything you could need. Outside back yard was natural and lower outside patio was really dirty. Nice outdoor cooking options. I would stay again.
Darlene H. Jun 2021
Nice large home for two families. Everything was perfect to enjoy the beautiful summer weather in McCall. Well stocked kitchen. Able to grill out and enjoy large back deck.
Susan P. Jun 2021
Tucked away… long walk to town but doable.

Two bedrooms are in the basement.
But we’ll appointed.
Jary H. Jun 2021
Great location. Very quiet street. House was perfect for our time together.
Jo B. Nov 2020
We arrived with18 inches of new snow. The house took care of all of us and we had room for the babies' toys and jumpers. The front room was our go to spot for conversation and games and time together.
Katrina B. Sep 2020
This was a perfect place for our short getaway. Close to town and private, cozy property with deer included. Lots of bedrooms for guests. Would rent this property again.
Carina L. Sep 2020
This house had everything we needed and was in a great location for the town and the lake.
Jennifer D. Aug 2020
Enjoyed our stay! Close to downtown and the lake. Plenty of room for our group of 10. Kitchen was well appointed! Love the back deck where we had breakfast each morning and dinner. Outside garbage was full Upon arrival so we didn’t have room for our trash. That was the only downside. We were delighted to see deer out front and on the last evening a black bear came through, knocking over the garbage can! So neat to see all the wildlife.
Manager response:
Hello Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that the trash was full and that a bear knocked it over. This is not the high standard of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. We apologize for the inconvenience and do hope we have a chance to host you again in the future.
Shawn F. Jul 2020
the cabin was amazing so cute and plenty of room we even saw deer in the back yard
Jess L. Jul 2020
Great location. Wonderful patio, excellent views.
Allyson K. Jun 2020
Kitchen is well stocked. Three bathrooms which is nice. Downstairs area is perfect for a kid play area. Fenced backyard is misleading, it’s just a bunch of removable fencing precariously placed. Grill was too dirty to use. Carpets are really gross. They need cleaned badly.
Manager response:
Allyson,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We apologize for the areas the home was not cleaned to Vacasa standards.Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent someone over to clean. Thank you again for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
Shannon R. Jun 2020
We had a wonderful time!! It is in the heart of town. We had deer everyday!!! Plenty of room and space for kids.
Ashley H. Jun 2020
The meadow outback is beautiful, but be careful, there was a lot of glass out there for some reason. House was spacious. Plenty of space to get away from family members for a much a little break. The kitchen was VERY well stocked. The little pet area was perfect, too. There was a lot of pollen that had covered the outside patio and entry, but nothing a little sweep couldn't fix, just a forewarning for those with allergies.
Caitlin K. Mar 2020
We recently stayed here with a group of friends and the space was so nice and accommodating! We could each sleep comfortably, and the proximity to town was perfect for grocery shopping and going out. Glad we were able to stay here for our trip!
Christine R. Jan 2020
Thank you so much for the great stay at your home. Lots of room for entire family. Please consider adding a TV to upstairs living room.
PETER B. Aug 2019
Great place, very quiet and wooded, well stocked, and super easy to check in and out. Feels like you're in the forest, yet very close to the lake, downtown, Ponderosa Park, etc. Thanks!
Gayle S. Aug 2019
good stay!
Henry H. Aug 2019
It was a perfect location, still in the woods but close to town and groceries. Very quiet, well kept and comfortable. No complaints at all.
THOMAS G. Jul 2019
The home was very clean, welcoming, and well equipped. It was large enough to easily accommodate 12. With a cool basement, great main floor and good sized upstairs there was room to spread out. The only frustration we had was the WIFI was very poor and constantly cut in and out. Other than that we had a fabulous time.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Thomas! We have called the service providers to take a look at the WiFi at the home. During the busy months in McCall, the WiFi can be spotty due to the higher demand. We hope to see you again!
Elizabeth S. Jul 2019
We had 9 people and everyone had space. The pet area was a wonderful surprise. Close, within walking distance to downtown.
William S. Jul 2019
The cabin was very clean and ready to use. It had plenty of sleeping space, lots of dishes and places for the family to hang out. We had 12 people and were very comfortable.
Georgiann W. Jun 2019
The house was VERY well stocked and was very clean. We had 11 people there and it was perfect. The location was close to town, but was extremely quiet. We would definitely stay here again.
Cory R. May 2019
My family and I had a great time. We relaxed & enjoyed being so close to downtown.
Taylor W. Jan 2019
This place was so great to get friends together for the Winter Carnival. It had everything we could need to cook and easy to walk to downtown!
Andrea W. Jan 2019
We really enjoyed the location of this rental, super convenient to get to downtown McCall and restaurants. Several spaces in the three level home to spread out. House had all necessary kitchen and bathroom supplies. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the place. Looks better in real life, very nicely decorated! We would love to stay again!
Daniel C. Nov 2018
The location was great and the cabin had enough space for our family. Will book it in the future.