USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Dauphin Island Listing #19768

Sandpiper Shores - Dauphin Island, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront beach house on the sound w/ breathtaking sunset views & gulf access

Sandpiper Shores sits on the shore of the beautiful sound with its own private beach and just a few steps from the Gulf beach. This waterfront home features a spacious living area and amazing views from the large deck. The spacious living area offers plenty of comfortable seating, a large TV with a DVD player, and a VCR. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need for delicious family meals, including a microwave, coffee maker, blender, and dishwasher. On the Gulf-side porch, you'll enjoy the view from comfortable rocking chairs, while on the Sound side, there are Adirondack chairs perfect for watching the gorgeous sunsets here in the 'Sunset Capital of Alabama.' Steps lead from the porch right down to your own private beach area perfect for swimming, fishing, sunning, or relaxing.

What's nearby:
Visit some of the area's many local restaurants including Capt'n Snapper's, Island Rainbow LLC, and Pirate's Pizza and Wings. And if you're up for an adventure out on the water, Captain Mike Pollman is ready to take you out to catch your limit of saltwater fish!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
High chair plus children's toys, books, and games available
Outdoor shower
Central air conditioning
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

High chair

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

18 reviews

Majella H. Aug 2022
The house was beautiful and very well stocked. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals for our family of 7. We had plenty of towels and appreciated the beach towels for the hot tub as well. There was a wide variety of games and movies for those rainy days. We especially loved the sunsets from the back deck
Matthew R. Jul 2022
Beautiful House. Great location. Deck hot tub amazing. Plenty of seating on the deck to over look the beach. Access to 2 beaches was really nice (direct access to the bay side beach and then walk across the street to access the gulf side beach). Multiple spots in the floor were soft and possible trip hazards.
Travetus H. Jun 2022
We stayed here with 8 adults & 2 babies- it was such a great spot for us! We loved how it’s directly across the street from the beach so it was great for coming and going from the house to the beach. It had plenty of dishes and cookware, which was great for us since we cooked many meals here! We were appreciative of touches for small children- like books, spoons, a high chair & a few toys. We loved hanging out on the back patio- seriously so relaxing! The house is towards the end of the island, which we really liked because it felt more private & less crowded. Many times we were the only family on the beach across from us.

The only concern we had was that when we went it seemed there were some repairs needing to be done. The floor was sagging quite a bit in a few areas of the house- but I’m sure the owners are aware & hopefully it will be fixed soon.

Overall, we really loved our time at Sandpiper Shores!
Nicholas B. Jun 2022
Wonderful house close to the beach.
Jennifer Q. Feb 2022
First time to Dauphin Island. The house was very clean and the kitchen has everything you will need. Great Location Great House!
josh s. Jul 2021
First time to dauphin island it was great and the house was perfect. Can’t find one thing to complain about house was very clean and the family loved it
Stephanie M. Jul 2021
We had such a great time at this beautiful home! The house was bright and clean, and perfectly accommodated our group of 9. It was a one minute walk to cross the street and enjoy the beach. The only complaint would be that it needs a vacuum that will pick up sand a bit better, but that would hardly deter us from staying here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Stephanie. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in this home. We appreciate you letting us know the vacuum might be in need of replacement. We always welcome suggestions to make our guest's visits more comfortable and will pass your feedback to our local team for consideration. We hope to host you for another pleasant stay in the future.
Chasie J. Mar 2021
This beautiful home far exceeded my expectations! There was a beautiful view from every angle. It was a blessing to have an ocean view from the front and the serene beauty of the sound out back. I can not wait to come back. The house is beautiful, the beds comfortable, and there are plenty of linens to go around. The kitchen is very well stocked and makes meal preparation a breeze. Sandpiper Shores has stolen my heart and quickly became our home away from home.
Perry W. Sep 2020
THE HOUSE WAS GREAT!!!. THERE WAS PRIVACY, EXCELLENT VIEWS, PEACEFUL SETTING. BECAUSE OF THE STORMS, THE TIDE WAS UP, THEREFORE THERE WAS NO REAL BEACH BUT CLOSE ENOUGH TO ENJOY THE WAVES.
Megan H. Jul 2020
We enjoyed our stay! Only complaint, a house that sleeps 12, should have more towels and wash clothes. The other issues that were listed above, about the door lock, it has been fixed. The kitchen was decent, the living room was comfy, the beds were comfy. Overall, it was nice, just wish we had more towels and wash clothes. We actually bought a pack of white wash clothes, so there would be enough for everyone.
Debra E. Jul 2020
We absolutely loved this house and its location. We mostly stayed to ourselves and enjoyed the beaches, both at the lagoon out the back door and across the street at the gulf coast. There were plenty of bedrooms for the 10 of us (especially helpful was the bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds). The few locals that we did see and had to come into contact with, were so very nice, helpful and accommodating during this CoronaVirus. We can't wait to try other locations
STEVEN M. Jul 2020
The house location is bat side and pretty close to west end beach. The house itself is extremely dated and really clean. We had some railings on both front and back porches that were loose. They advertised this as 2 King beds and they only have 1 King bed. This was a huge issues for my family and myself. The windows are very old and cloudy. We had exposed outlets without covers. A door knob broke and had my dad locked in bathroom for an hour . I could go on and on.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. The listing has been updated to show one King bed. The door knobs have been replaced in the home so future guests will not encounter this issue. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you had an otherwise enjoyable stay!
JOSEPH V. Jun 2020
This bayside home was perfect for the little ones to swim and dad to fish.
Matt B. Jun 2020
We enjoyed our time at the space and the location was wonderful, however the house was not clean and it had a lot of flies in the kitchen.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Matt. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and apologize if the cleanliness of the home left much to be desired. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Willet H. Feb 2020
Very nice house, and the island is awesome. Real close to west end beach, would go again. The people of Alabama are the friendliest.