USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #19955

Beach Time Getaway - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bayfront dog-friendly house with bay & ocean views, quiet location

Enjoy your next Oregon Coast escape looking out over the Siletz Bay to the Pacific Ocean. At this bayfront home just south of Lincoln City, you have direct access to the bay from the backyard. Watch the wildlife from the back deck while you BBQ, or dig for some fresh clams yourself from the bay.

What's nearby:
Numerous restaurant options are just a short drive from this home, along with groceries and other necessities. Outlet shopping, a casino, and more are a bit farther north into the heart of Lincoln City. Head a few miles south to get a round of golf in or a spa day at Salishan Resort. Or take a short walk east of the home for a hike in the Cutler City Wetlands Open Space.

Things to know:
Full kitchen with dishwasher
Dogs welcome for a small nightly fee
*Dogs may not be left unattended at any time in this home A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: All vehicles must park within the driveway and cannot exceed 4 total.

City/town permit number: V3042

Other tax number: 3042

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view






DVD library

DVD player

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private


21 reviews

Conrad G. Oct 2021
The house was a great location. House needs some updates and smelled like dog badly. Carpet to upstairs was badly ripped up. And back patio could use some new chairs (broken and rusted) and path to bay could use some trimming.
Manager response:
Hi Conrad, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties! We appreciate this feedback as an opportunity to improve upon when making future improvements. Sincere apologies for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Gail R. Oct 2021
1-- update living room furniture uncomfortable and old.
2-- Master bedroom mattress is bad ,big sink hole in the middle 3-- air leak in kitchen cold air coming in .
4-- had to reroute cable wires in back of living room tv to make it work.
5-- need better bed pillows too cheap
Richard Z. Sep 2021
2nd HOME of disappointing vacasa bad maids. NO VIEW OF BAY BECAUSE of two many trees.
rottening deck, super outdated home.
will not rent again, from vacasa
Manager response:
Hi Richard, We appreciate you submitting your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you did not find the home fitting for you. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so that guests may make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. Thanks for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to impress you with a much more enjoyable stay!
Jessica M. Sep 2021
The location of the home was great with easy access to the bay. Unfortunately the home was dirty, stained ripped carpets. Warn dirty furniture. Pillows that were provided were completely flat and not even useable. We wouldn’t stay here again because of the condition of the home unfortunately.
Manager response:
Hi, Jessica! We're sorry the home was in great shape for you and wish you had called about your cleanliness concerns. The home has been thoroughly cleaned, and we are discussing the carpet and pillows with the homeowner. Thank you!
Justin N. Jul 2021
This house has a 4.5 Stars by our family. Great location and nice house, love the deck.
Maria I. Jul 2021
We were glad we got a last minute reservation for this property since everything else was booked. The house was conveniently located on the Bay where you could see the 4th if July fireworks. The house has a lot of potential but furnishing is outdated/dirty and carpet that should be replaced. The house was not as clean as expected when arrived.
Manager response:
Hello, Maria! We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Ann C. Jun 2021
I never complain, but this property is awful.
The property is nothing like the pictures on Vacasa. Almost like a “bait & switch” scheme. The property was very dirty with broken blinds, torn & stained carpets, dirty walls, doors & refrigerator. Furnishing are dirty, torn & worn.
Landscaping is overgrown & you are unable to enjoy the possible view of the bay.
We left a day early; worst property we’ve ever rented.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ann. We sincerely apologize for being unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have a second chance to host you again.
Gina h. May 2021
It’s unfortunate that this house has been let go in such a way. We were so looking forward to this weekend. Thank goodness the weather was good and we could spend most time outside because the inside of the house is in serious need of an upgrade.

Furniture - generally all needs to be replaced
Couch - sagging as the mattress from the pull out bed is gone but couch still be using
Beds - worn out and very uncomfortable, everyone is complaining about back pain. Taco mattresses
Faucet in shower is loose. Needs to be fixed
Kitchen is very poorly appointed
Knives full as spoons
Pots and pans - terrible. Very limited and no matching lids to bottoms
Blinds - broken or missing
Carpet - visible pet stains everywhere - also coming up, torn, snagged
Rusted light fixtures
Broken lamp in master
Light bulbs out

The list goes on.

We grossly overpaid for this weekend. I would not recommend this house to anyone I know without a serious over haul.

Thank god the weather was good as we could spend time outside and not in here.

Manager response:
Gina, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear about the unfortunate issues affecting your stay. Please know this is not the standard grade of presentation that we provide, and that we take this feedback seriously. Since your departure, our local manager has worked with the homeowner to make any necessary improvements to the home. The carpets have been cleaned, repairs have been made, and the condition of furnishings has been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as this helps us to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
April D. Sep 2020
Kids loved the bunk room, I loved the kitchen, we all loved the location!
Kathy W. Aug 2020
Good living space, nice deck. Kitchen has everything needed. Thanks for the getaway!!
Darien S. Aug 2020
Pros: Location was great, right outside of Lincoln City, on the bay. Home was cozy and quant. Nice little neighborhood, and quiet neighbors. The walk to the beach was about 20 steps!
Only con was a little outdated.
We very much enjoyed our stay!
Brina R. Jul 2020
Very comfortable home with wonderful views from 2 of the upstairs rooms, I would definatly stay here again. Loved the path to the beach, even saw a deer there on the first day.
Josh R. Jun 2020
So close to the sand! Huge kitchen, great location, this house was exactly what the doctor ordered for a little beach get-away. We had a blast! Our kids loved the bunk beds, I loved the deck, my wife loved the view and the spaciousness. Would definitely come back again!
KRISTINE G. Mar 2020
Every year 8 of us Moms have a weekend away. This year we stayed here. It was fantastic! The weather was amazing! Views drom the house were perfect. The house worked great for us. We would stay here again in the future!
Juan L A. Nov 2019
This home was very spacious and comfortable, with a nice deck and direct beach access. The fireplace was nice and warmed the house up quickly. As mentioned in other reviews, there are not 2 full bathrooms. There is a half bath on the 1st floor, and a full bath with tub/shower combination on the 2nd floor. In general, the decor and appliances were somewhat dates, and the couches and carpet had some wear and tear; however, everything else was clean and functional as advertised. There was no recycling or composting containers which was surprising, and we were asked to wash our own sheets and start the laundry for towels upon departure which again was surprising given the high service fees and cleaning charge on our reservation. This might be standard VACASA protocol, but unexpected. Overall we were very satisfied and would book again.
Carla F. Sep 2019
Living room furniture is old, sags and should be replaced
Carpets have multiple stains and need to be cleaned not vacuumed
No cable service, must have an account with streaming service to watch TV
Beds are double only, mattress sags in middle
A few light bulbs need replacing

Bath Towels are long and thick
Main floor is a large open concept
Handy to have a washer and dryer
Very close to path to bay beach which is flat with no rolling waves
Vacasa Property Mgmt very prompt and helpful for problems
Manager response:
Hi, Carla! Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We have verified the beds are listed accurately. The missing light bulb has been replaced, the carpets have a cleaning date set, and we have checked the couches are stain- and rip-free. Thanks again!
Krishna C. Jul 2019
Clean, comfortable, everything you need. Great location on the bay. We have stayed here several times and keep coming back. Only con is the living room tv is not hooked up to cable.
Richard H. Jul 2019
The ease of the home, the great atmosphere