USA South Carolina Hilton Head Forest Beach Listing #20191

Forest Beach Villas 101 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Villa with pool, tennis courts, & private patio - walk to the beach

Complete renovation coming March 2022!

Conveniently located just across the street from the beach, this Hilton Head vacation rental offers a private patio with scenic views of the lagoon and lush manicured landscaping. Enjoy the Forest Beach Villas complex with a shared swimming pool and two on-site tennis courts while relaxing on island time.

What's nearby:
The Forest Beach Villas community is centrally located; you'll be within walking distance of the Atlantic Ocean and all the restaurants, shops, and attractions of Coligny Circle. You’ll find all-day-long entertainment and family fun right at your fingertips. Whether you're soaking in some beach time, shopping, or enjoying a bike cruise, this villa is sure to please.

Things to know:
Free Wifi

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC..

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Beach access


Internet : Time Warner


Cable : Time Warner

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared



Parking & access




18 reviews

Melissa H. May 2022
Great Unit.....super cute with nice upgrades.......private balcony is nice with pretty scenery.......location is great......would definitely choose this unit again!
Glenda J H. Apr 2022
Beautiful, relaxing unit. Short walk to the beach, local food, grocery store and shopping. Such a lovely area. I enjoyed my coffee on the balcony each morning. So quiet and calming. My granddaughters enjoyed seeing the turtles just below the balcony. Perfect for our family spring break. The unit was very clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. We will definitely return for another stay. Thanks for sharing your lovely condo with us!
Jason W. Apr 2022
Great location. Easy close by parking.
Sara J. Jul 2021
This condo is in an amazing location! Walking distance to Coligny beach, so many shops and restaurants and an AMAZING park and play area for kids. Washer and dryer worked well for us and made clean up after the beach so much nicer- we did buy our own laundry detergent as not much was provided for the 6 nights and 5 adults staying there.
The negatives: we checked in right at 4 and the condo was not ready for us- cleaning crew was still there and continued to finish up for 45 min while we sat and waited with all our stuff and a 1 year old… very inconvenient. After they left I got a look at the cleaning job and was immediately disappointed.. dirty dishes in the microwave, dirty utensils put away in the drawer, dead bugs and old food on the floor that never got vacuumed up, the track of the sliding glass door doesn’t look like it’s ever been cleaned just to give you an idea.. similar complaints on cleanliness in the bathrooms and the bedrooms. Maintenance wise: kitchen sink handle reversed for on and off, no batteries in the smoke detector (cover just hanging open), master sink doesn’t drain well and master shower hot water takes more than 5 min to heat up and then will randomly get cold and hot during your shower, plumbing is very noisy and the ice maker makes a loud knocking noise all the time when it’s turned on .. the twin beds and Murphy bed were very hard, uncomfortable and very noisy.
when I reached out to management about cleanliness and not ready when check in was available they said well it’s to be expected due to high turnover and limited cleaning staff with covid as well as proceeded to tell me about a time when she stayed at a unit where she couldn’t even walk without shoes on because the floor was so gross (I hope that is not their expectation of cleanliness for their properties) they did offered to send the cleaning crew back out but never actually followed through with sending anyone.. never even bothered to notify of maintenance issues after the response I got when I reached out about cleanliness issues.

Overall great location but with the cleanliness issues would definitely pick another rental in the same area.
Manager response:
Hi, Sarah. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. While we are glad the convenient location of our home worked well for you, we are very sorry for the cleanliness and maintenance oversights you found. We are also very sorry for the later than usual check-in. We have refunded your cleaning fee for the inconvenience this caused and have addressed your concerns with our home manager. We confirm the master sink has been repaired and the batteries for the smoke detectors have been changed. This property is on a boiler and we haven't had problems with the hot water after your stay. We hope we can have the opportunity to host you again for a much more enjoyable stay.
Maija A. Jul 2021
Location and space in the apartment were great. Easy walk to the beach (a pretty crowded section of public beach) and super close to shops/restaurants/grocery. Nice tv’s in every room.

Downsides were the beds - twin beds are very uncomfortable and incredibly noisy. Murphy bed was also uncomfortable.
In addition the plumbing was incredibly loud in the twin bedroom, flushing noises from own apartment and neighboring one are loud enough to wake you.
Shower knob in master bedroom was broken making it very difficult to get hot water.
And vacuuming had not been done effectively.

It’s a mixed bag. The space is great, but some fixable details that I had seen prior reviews about don’t seem to be addressed.
Manager response:
Hi, Maja, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff to be sure they are aware of and correct these issues. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Jalisia D. Oct 2020
We had a really nice stay here. Check in was easy and the place had plenty of space for our family. It was nice & clean and had ample accommodations in the kitchen & plenty of linen. The location is about a block from the Coligny shops and we felt like we were right in the heart of everything. Although we’re right across the street from the beach, you can’t just walk across due to private resorts being there. But you can walk down towards Coligny and access the beach there, which was a short walk and not a big issue for us. We will definitely be back in the summer!
Julie C. Aug 2020
The location was great and it was clean.
Sara E. Jul 2020
The condo is in a wonderful location! We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go, which was nice and probably quicker. Definitely would stay in these villas again.
Barb K. Jan 2020
Location! Clean, comfortable well equipped!!! Love our stay. We come and stay every year.
Barb K. Dec 2019
The condo is clean, spacious, comfortable and well maintained by the owners. It's across the street from beach, restaurants and shopping. Perfect every year!
DOLLY D. Sep 2019
Great house, nice and spacious. Very close to the beach.
Larissa E. Jul 2019
Great Location! Within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Property was clean. Easy access to parking and pool. Overall had a great time!
ANTHONY R. Jun 2019
The location was perfect!
LINDSEY C. Jun 2019
Very clean and spacious. Turtles and alligators right out the back door. The pool is fabulous and the entire property is well maintained. Only downside is lots of walking however this room is the first one at the top of the stairs. There is an elevator down the hall.
Jordan M. May 2019
Really nice furnishings and well decorated. This condo made us feel at home and had everything we needed!
Linda B. Apr 2019
Walking distance to the beach and there is a pool on site!