USA Texas Corpus Christi North Padre Island Listing #20254

Nautilus 219 - Corpus Christi, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms  plus loft 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy Condo w/Shared Pool, Hot Tub, Washer/Dryer, Central A/C, & More!

This vacation rental is great for a couple or a small family getaway. Inside, the living area has a comfy couch, a flatscreen TV, and a small table and bar seating. The spiral staircase takes you upstairs to an open room and a private balcony. Enjoy the shared, indoor pool and hot tub located nearby in a beautiful atrium.

What’s nearby:
Perched just off the Intercoastal Highway, this rental is located within walking distance of Whitecap Beach. Discover many shops and local restaurants nearby, such as the Boathouse Bar and Grill, Rock & Rolls Sushi Lounge, and Black Sheep Bistro.

Things to know:
WiFi is not currently offered in this rental
Full kitchen
Shared, coin-operated laundry facilities on-site
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.
Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: Unassigned parking in the lot, only.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining







Cable : Time Warner

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool




Beach towels

13 reviews

GUSTAVE H. Dec 2021
The pool/hot tub are the best!
Jenn B. Jul 2021
This room is dirty and smells. There was food in the sleeper sofa, the mattress you couldn’t sleep on it was so this and springs came through it. The carpet is old and stained with a bad odor. Bathroom was dirty, there was hair on sheets in upstairs, and tub drain wouldn’t work. Had to put a wooden spoon in it to hold drain open. Shower curtain was old mildew and rusted. Overall a 0, for the amount of money they charge! I wish I would have read more reviews.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jenn. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance oversights you found. We wish we had been notified during your stay in order to assist you in correcting them and increase your comfort. We confirm the shower curtain was replaced and the tub drain was fixed. Carpets are scheduled for a deep clean as well. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Adrian A. May 2021
We love 2 hours away and are always in the area, this place is definitely somewhere we will book again. Awesome pool and location perfect for a family with 2 small children.
Angela P. Apr 2021
So close to the beach
Aaron P. Jun 2020
Proximity to beach. Room was clean. Balcony covered in pigeon feces, piles of it actually, not even able to use it. Very dated, carpet needs replaced. Had to by our own toilet paper, none there. Several items need to be updated. No WiFi kinda sucked. Lots of smokers in other rooms so it stunk outside room. Not enough bang for your buck. Plus had issue with key and attempted to call, message and email several times with no answer to anything. No numbers posted in Facilties for any issues. Probably won’t stay here again nor will I refer it to anyone else.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your difficulty in reaching our staff. Like many companies, the COVID-19 pandemic has heavily impacted our email and call volumes. We are happy to report we have added more staff to our 24 hour Guest Services line to meet the demand. We apologize for the oversight regarding the cleanliness. We have passed along your feedback to the local housekeeping staff and manager so they are aware of your comments. We are sorry this experience had a negative impact on your stay, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Darla S. Mar 2020
We enjoyed our short getaway. I wanted a place with an interior heated pool in case the weather was not great. I was disappointed with the care of the property. All furniture was uncomfortable and pull out sofa should really be replaced. Coffee Maker had a broken carafe. Blue carpet on stairs and in upstairs bedroom is old and should be replaced. Previous reviews mentioned the gap in the upstairs patio door. I did see the gap and duct tape used to fix it, but we didn’t really hear the noise. The curtain rod in upstairs bedroom was held together with duct tape. The upstairs ceiling fan had no glass fixture and I was afraid to turn it on due to it looking unstable. The closet door/wood blind covering were not really functional. Thankfully we were not staying long and we didn’t need to use it. There are other properties in The Nautilus that have been updated and taken care of for the sane price and with WIFI. I would stay at The Nautilus again, but in a different room. There are many Winter Texans that stay here and it keeps the place quiet for a peaceful getaway.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Darla. We are sorry to hear this condo was not as expected. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and we will work with our maintenance team to make repairs and improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
John L. Mar 2020
We loved the heated pool and not having to worry about the weather. Our daughter loved the spiral staircase also.
Alyssa M. Feb 2020
Pretty much as pictured I’d say. Biggest complaint was crack in bedroom balcony door that let the wind blow right into our room so it was loud and cold.
Manager response:
We appreciate you leaving your review with us and apologize for any discomfort you experienced. We checked for a crack in the balcony door in the bedroom and were unable to locate anything. Thank you!
Anthony L. Aug 2019
Absolutely the perfect hidden gem! We are already planning our next trip back to this condo because it was so amazing. So peaceful and magical. I can't say enough good things!
Monica G. Jun 2019
Nice rooms. And swimming pool
John Z. Mar 2019
Condo Made for a nice vacation on Padre Island. Clean and in decent condition. Pool area was clean and water warm. The Beach access is less than a block and you drive right onto the beach or there is another parking lot with restrooms/change rooms virtually across the street with great beach access too. The unit is small, the spiral staircase to upstairs bedroom is very tight climb, but our two grandkids loved it. Great Choice for Budget Minded Visitors. Close to the Boathouse and Docs two great dining locations.