USA Gulf Coast Florida Key West Listing #20280

Last Minute - Key West, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
47 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious home with pool & balcony - 1 block from Duval Street

Enjoy the unbeatable location of this two-story home only a block away from Duval Street. Take advantage of the large open concept living room, kitchen, and dining spaces while relaxing indoors. You can also beat the Florida heat by cooling off in the pool. This home is ready-made for group getaways with plenty of space to hang out together while still having separate spaces to retreat to at the end of the day.

What's nearby:
This home is located one block away from world famous Duval Street! Restaurants, bars, shops, museums and more are all within walking and biking distance. Mallory Square, known for its nightly sunset celebration, is only .3 miles away, and the Southernmost Point of the Continental US is only a mile away. Do not miss your opportunity to stay in the middle of all that Key West has to offer.

Things to know:
Full Kitchen
Free WiFi

County permit number: 25230-123838
City/town permit number: LIC2022 - 00143

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

TV

Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

Stereo

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Enclosed yard

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

47 reviews

tina c. Dec 2022
You can't beat the location, but the house really needs a good cleaning and some updating. Corners, baseboards, walls, furniture was pretty dirty. The downstairs shower has such little water pressure that it was unusable so 6 people had to share the upstairs shower. The house had some sort of bug infestation. We were all bit up and it was happening inside the house. We also think that we got sick from the tap water. Some of the furniture was actually falling apart, especially the outside furniture. At least buy some new cushions! Vacasa customer service was very good. They did deal with some issues quickly for us and called several times to check on us.
Manager response:
There has been some construction work being completed in the front of this home which has been contributing to the cleanliness issues we are seeing. The work has been completed, so a deep clean can now be done to help with this. There was a break in a city main water line, but this has been repaired. We apologize if it made anybody feel ill. Hopefully we can host you again after the renovation scheduled in 2023. Thank you!
Susan S. Dec 2022
Large functional living area, plenty of dining and lounging space. The pool is large and the grounds great. An easy stroll to Malory Square, Duval and dining/live music. Same block as Audubon House, with its lush gardens.
Cameron L. Nov 2022
Awesome house for our family…walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go & we are all young enough that we loved being able to hear the live music from our pool!
Laura H. Nov 2022
House was adorable, pool was clean and warm. The back fence entrance was a little dark. Needs a solar light or two.
Lisa E. Sep 2022
This was our second time at this home. The privacy is great. The pool is awesome. It's wonderful to step outside and use your private pool or walk to nearly everything and anything you want to see in Key West! Highly recommend. Comfortable beds, two tvs full kitchen, lots of interior and exterior seating and laundry on site too!
Katherine J. Aug 2022
We really liked the house location & pool. I underestimated how loud it would be as this house backs up to a bar that plays live music until 1 or 2am every day. Overall plenty of space to hang out!
Jan e C. Aug 2022
Great location, great live music.
REBECCA C. Jul 2022
As every posts says, it’s a great location. BUT…we didn’t have hot water the entire stay. We called and they said they replaced the tank but we never got hot water. The water pressure is too low in the kitchen to wash dishes. One of our guests stepped on glass and cut her foot. The floor in the downstairs bedroom collapsed! There is construction going on in the front part of the house so no sleeping in but at least they were there to fix the sunk in floor. I think we should have been warned about 7-8am construction noise. The pool was never cleaned and is dirty and the pump didn’t work. Vacasa did compensate us for some of our stay. I hope the home owner fixes this property as it is the perfect layout and location.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Rebecca, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our home. However, we sincerely apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay regarding the hot water, water pressure, the floor, construction, and pool during your visit. Regretfully, we did not receive prior notification regarding the construction and are sorry for the disturbance caused during your stay. We will ensure that we do our best to effectively communicate with our future guests to make them aware of any further construction. Additionally, we appreciate your feedback as a means to improve and would like to report that the hot water heater has been replaced, water pressure addressed, and the local staff is working with our homeowner to continue updates as needed to improve this home for future guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will give us a second chance to impress you on a future stay.
Becky S. Apr 2022
We loved the location of this spacious gem. The noise at night, as mentioned in other reviews was quite loud and quite late but if you are prepared for that then it won't surprise you. The house was tidy and comfortable and the pool was awesome. For some reason the pool has a rule that you can't have any balls in the pool. We thought that was strange as we wanted to toss a ball. Some of the doors are very difficult to close. One you have to go outside and push it from the outside. I would recommend to the management company that someone goes around to all of the doors and cleans around the handles, this was quite dirty, especially on the entry door. Other than those minor issues, this is a great place to stay. Plenty of towels, shampoo, soap and a lovely atmosphere.
Vincent D. Mar 2022
The house could not be in a better location. It was impressively clean!
Pleasant surprise…..soap, shampoo, bath towels & pool towels- plenty for everyone. The home was well equipped with all the comforts of home. The pool was great, as well.
The front unit is under construction. We were startled when we arrived, from the appearance but our place was to the left and outback. All was well when we realized we had a private separate entrance. One private designated parking spot- which was excellent.
The house could use some updating but it didn’t bother anyone.
There is a bar right next door and one across the way. When they each had their bands playing simultaneously, it was annoying. They were playing over each other. Other than that….there’s really nothing negative to stay. I will definitely, without question, rent here again.
Michael H. Mar 2022
If I would have seen the house from the outside I would have never rented this home. There are no functioning exterior lights that light up the walk way. The front of the house has two or three air conditioners hanging out of the windows, the exterior has not been power washed for a long time and a construction sign at the front door to name a few. There was a cracked window in the main front door, the light fixtures don't match on the outside, and some of the exterior light bulbs were out. Inside the house: some of the glass globes on fans were missing, the slats on the downstairs doors were broken missing and miss matched. All exterior doors could not open without a lot of help. The downstairs toilet was not stable and moved side to side. Throughout the home was unfinished dry wall or peeling paint. The chair in the upstairs bedroom should be throw out based on the condition of upholstery. The upstairs balcony was dirty and unusable. The positives were the pool and cleanliness of the home. This place could be great but it is tired and needs a lot of upgrades and repairs. Based on the price and the condition of the home, I would not rent this place again.
Manager response:
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your time with us, Michael! We appreciate you bringing these areas of improvement to our attention, but we feel it necessary to clarify that the home is undergoing a renovation. Rest assured that we will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again!
Jennifer M. Feb 2022
The house is in the perfect location and common areas and master bedroom very spacious, but the two bedrooms and bathroom on main level are fairly small. As mentioned in other reviews, this house is located near a bar that plays live music. If that’s your thing, you’ll have a blast as the music is great. If you’re looking for quiet, this isn’t the house for you.
Donna C. Dec 2021
This house was very clean and close to everything. Excellent customer service from Vacasa. We called about turning on the heat for the pool and they were there within an hour. When we come back to Key West, this will be the house we book again!!
Judy D. Dec 2021
I loved this house for our family get together. It was perfect and a great location. In order to stay at this house you have to be ok with music until about 2 a.m. The house is next to bars with music. If that doesn’t bother you, then this is a great place with lots of room. Down stairs bathroom is small, but wasn’t a problem for us. Pool area is nice. The house has a lot of sitting areas.
Erica B. Dec 2021
This location could not be better! We love live music so the music from the nearby bars didn’t bother us. The pool wasn’t too warm at first but after a couple days it was like bath water. House was clean and had everything we needed. The two downstairs bedrooms share a small bathroom in between them. Master was amazing, just needed more hangers. We loved this house and would definitely stay there again!!
Susan K. Nov 2021
The ONE thing VRBO/Vacasa customers need to know is about this Key West property: nighttime noise!

Nearby bars play loud incessant percussive music with heavy bass, which permeates earplugs and any number of pillows. They quiet down at 1am. This is 7 days a week. Also 7 days a week, the ubiquitous Key West roosters take their morning duties very seriously!

Roosters notwithstanding, if you are night owls and/or a party crew, this place may be perfect for you. It’s spacious with plenty of gathering/seating areas, a great pool, and awesome walkable location. It was reasonably well appointed with soap, shampoo, deck of cards, kitchen sundries (no coffee filters – they always seem to disappear in rentals, and if you’re “that guy” please stop) and was reasonably clean, if a bit shabby.

A few minor things that might be useful to those interested in booking: the downstairs bathroom is situated between and joins the 2 bedrooms so not ideal access as a powder room. Its shower is microscopic. The toilet rocks and tends to run – a new chain would help conserve water. The crank-style windows don’t close well, and while the neighborhood didn’t feel unsafe, the house didn’t really feel secure. Also this didn’t help the noise situation. The pool was clean, and the pool service came while we were there. They did leave “rocks” of chlorine in the pool to slowly absorb – if you have kids or people unaccustomed to how pools and chlorine work, you might want to encourage them to NOT handle those.

We booked 3 nights and left after the 2nd, because by unanimous vote, the nighttime noise was untenable. This is not the fault of Vacasa, but I wish I’d mined the reviews a bit more.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Susan. The property manager and homeowner are discussing the toilet and windows so they can determine what to do next. Thank you for your input!
Stacie K. Aug 2021
The house is located near everything. We had 6 guests. We enjoyed our stay. A Lot of amenities.
John M. Aug 2021
The location could not be beaten. You are minutes on foot to everything. Plenty of space for a group, Clean and bright, easy to access.
The house and patio are in disrepair. Painting falling from the ceiling in giant chucks in the living room, you better be a tiny person to get into the downstairs shower(you can not lean forward or your face will be on the wall. The house sleeps 6 but there were only 2 coffee cups. You have to take turns drinking your morning Joe. The pool was no lie 95 degrees. We live in Florida and have a pool this was like a hot tub. We had to go buy a raft because what they had for the pool(only one ripped half blown up pool float. Upstairs the shower is non-existent. The water comes out no lie in a tiny stream impossible to get clean and feel refreshed. The light in the upstairs bathroom will sometimes work and sometimes not. First, it has to heat up then it might come on. The mirrors in the bathroom are squares. You have to squat down or climb up on something to see yourself all in the same area. Last day the light did not turn on at all. The furniture is shabby upstairs and the walls are physically dirty paint falling. The house is hot. There is an extra window-type unit upstairs to help cool it. The house is old. There is a table and chairs outside that doesn't even have a top on it just a hole. Now for the fun part. This house is backed up to a fence behind that fence is a VERY LIVELY/LOUD BAR the music starts around 4 and it is LOUD! You can barely be by the pool it is blaring. This goes on until 1 am when he sings the National Anthem. LOUD Without earplugs you could not go to sleep. You cant have your own music in this house because of the blaring music from next door. Again I will say, it was clean, and the location was amazing! I scalding hor pool with busted furniture and a blaring band overrule the location.
fix the paint
if the house sleeps 6 have supplies for 6
repair the furniture or remove it
pool supplies(rafts, noodles, umbrella table with a top)
turn off the pool heater or cool it
must make upstairs bathroom usable(new light, new mirror, water coming out of the showerhead for a proper shower
supply earplugs
Manager response:
Hi, John! Thank you so much for leaving your review for our benefit. The new homeowners for this property are looking forward to getting renovations done and are currently getting bids for the big projects. In the meantime, the kitchen inventory has been bulked up, and maintenance is taking care of the water pressure and light. We hope to see you again!
Michelle C. Aug 2021
Loved the house and location!
Joe N. Jul 2021
the location was great and having our own pool to cool off in was the cherry on the cake. The bathroom showers are the smallest I've ever been in and I own a travel trailer, so I know small. The water pressure was so low the shower on the second floor doesn't even work. Lots of peeling paint from leaks and bare hooks on the walls were art used to be. No real doors on downstairs bedrooms, only closet slat doors that meet in the middle with very little privacy. With a few updates this property could be a 5 star knockout in the heart of Key West as the rest of it is very "Florida Keys" feeling.
Kormany H. Jul 2021
we absolutely loved the house. it was perfect for 6 adult friends on a vacation. the location could not be beat (probably the best in our 5 trips to key west) the pool was everything we could have asked for. since there were no kids, and we are all younger, we enjoyed the music from the bar next door playing late and loud (we just sat in the pool and listened). our only complaint was the water pressure in the upstairs shower made washing your hair difficult and it took a VERY long time for the hot water to kick in.
Chelsea W. Apr 2021
Great house! Private pool was a huge plus. There are 2 local bars that are close and play music until about 12:30 but I read the reviews prior and packed ear plugs and it was fine. I would still book this location over and over again. You can deal with the noise for this awesome location and private pool. That alone is worth every penny. Plus the parking spot was also a huge win! Wonderful house!
Melissa H. Feb 2021
The house was very private and cute. The location was perfect with the exception that it is right next to a bar that plays music every evening until 1:00am, so if you are okay with that then this is a great place!

As with most home rentals it had some little things that make it less than perfect like a dishwasher that was falling apart (guessing from salt water in the air). Lack of kitchen utensils like a can opener and cheese grater and the toaster was missing a nob to push it down so we had to be creative. Not a big deal if you don't plan to cook much.

The beds were super comfortable and the pool was always the perfect temperature.

In the end we decided we would stay there again if we couldn't get another place in the area, but may bring a bluetooth speaker or noise maker to block out the music when you aren't in the mood to hear the same performers repeat their play list every couple days.

Our family loves live music, so not a deal breaker for us, but the music they play is more like Karaoke with a guitar and some performers were pretty good and others were awful.
Manager response:
Hi, Melissa! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your helpful feedback. We will be repairing the dishwasher and have replaced the toaster and can opener. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Leo C. Oct 2020
The location could not have been better. 30 second walk from Mallory Square, one minute walk to Duval Street. Clean and maintained house and facilities. Everything is supplied for staying there. Complete privacy in pool and house area. Only comment is staying upstairs in master room hears music from next door bar until about 1 AM every night. This is not heard downstairs in the other 2 bed rooms.
Shannon M. Sep 2020
Perfect location and loved the pool. House could use a little TLC but we enjoyed our stay. Vacasa was very responsive to our needs when we contacted them.
Robin/Darren T. Jul 2020
Last Minute is located close to Duval street. The house and pool are very nice. We all enjoyed and will book again.
mindy c. Mar 2020
perfect spot within minutes of duval st, mallory sq., restaurants and shopping.
the pool was perfect. plenty of room for all.
beds very comfy, plenty of towels.
the interior needs cosmetic work, freshening up. downstairs shower needs updating. some TLC would be welcomed. amd make this a 5-star. but all in all it fit the bill perfectly for our group.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Mindy! We are letting our local staff know that a little TLC may be needed. We hope to host you again soon!
Roberta A. Mar 2020
The location and the size of the home for 3 couples. We had a great time
Kent A. Mar 2020
Would rent again, super close to everting. The crowing roosters all over downtown will welcome you each and every morning.
Todd A. Mar 2020
Great location steps from Duval and all the action. Cute and clean house with everything you need. Vacasa host company communicates well and is very responsive.

Perfect for partners but if you are looking for peace and quiet you may want something else. Music from the bars feels like you are at the bar... that lasts until like 2am or so... and about 4am the Roosters that run free around the area start cock-a-doodling.

We need a rest but had a great time there!
Susan S. Dec 2019
Pool/patio area was lovely and great for gatherings, master bedroom was spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool. Kitchen was easy to work in and the living space was open and spacious.
Parker T. Oct 2019
The best when it comes to location-price-pool in Key West!! Walk to anywhere, less than 4 blocks from most of the spots you'll end up checking out while in Key West. Walked to 0 Duval to rent some Jet Skis and was there in 5 minutes or less.
Cons- Roosters and no shades anywhere in the home..Bring your eye mask and ear plugs
Joshua Q. Sep 2019
This house has the PERFECT location. It is about a block away from Duval Street so it's within walking distance. Has parking and three bedrooms, a beautiful pool and it was everything we wanted and so much more!! Since it's so close to Duval, at night you hear some music. My friends and I loved that! Bed was comfy, full kitchen amenities and stocked up with towels and shower supplies. 10/10 will DEFINITELY be staying here again!!
Ka Y P. Aug 2019
This house was perfect for a work getaway. We had an amazing time and felt like home every day we were there. If your want to experience key west as a local, this house is the one.
Alyssa M. Aug 2019
A fantastic location which is close to everything! The space was ample and no one stepped on each others toes. There were plenty of kitchen utensils. Also, the private pool was perfect for a soak after a hot day walking around. There are a couple cons; the noise from Garbo's can be distracting if you are a light sleeper; the kitchen drawers can be hard to open with a couple handles missing; and the downstairs bathroom could use a little updating. Otherwise, great house, great space, great location! Would return.
Jorge A. Feb 2019
We had a great time at the apt in Key West, it was clean and silence, everything worked and the location was excellent.
Tracy T. Feb 2019
We loved this house! The location was great if you like being close to Duvall Street and don't mind hearing live music late into the evening. The house is comfortable and well-equipped with everything that we needed. We loved the pool too. One suggestion might be to put some curtains or blinds in the upstairs bedroom to block out all of the ambient light.
Bo V. Nov 2018
The location is perfect. The house is iconic as far as being in the location it is and knowing how many storms it has seen. Well kept up by Vacasa properties!! Well done!!