USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho Cascade Listing #21459

Ponderosa Cabin - Cascade, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 2 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy cabin with wood stove, WiFi, cable, and a foosball table

This rustic cabin will ensure your comfort during a relaxing vacation in the Idaho woods. A wood-burning fireplace and stove keep both levels of the home toasty and warm during winter nights as you cook in the kitchen or watch a show on the cable TV. When it's warm out, you can sit out on the expansive deck and take in the surrounding forests. An additional perk to this home is the private foosball, perfect for indoor game nights!

What's Nearby:
This home may sit in seclusion, but the attractions of Idaho's West Mountains aren't far. The center of Cascade is a short three-mile drive, where you can shop at boutiques and antique stores or dine at local restaurants. Lake Cascade State Park is just a bit farther at four miles. Here you can spend hot summer days enjoying Lake Cascade by sunbathing, swimming, kayaking, and more. In winter months, you can pack up your skis and make the 20.7 mile journey to Tamarack Resort to explore its nice long runs. The center of the popular town of McCall is 35.4 miles north.

Things to Know:
Free WiFi
Private washer & dryer
Full kitchen

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Other


Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Foosball table




33 reviews

Chris P. Oct 2022
This cabin had everything needed. The kitchen was fully furnished. It was very clean. Loved the location tucked back in, nice and cozy. The only thing I would recommend is better indoor furniture. The upstairs loveseat was nice but everything else was broken down and uncomfortable to sit on. Otherwise it was perfect and would stay again.
Kathryn W. Sep 2022
We loved our stay! The location was private yet close to town, Cascade Lake, and hot springs! The house was spacious, comfortable and I applaud the more than adequate storage and hooks to hang jackets and other things from!
Pamela B. Jul 2022
Easy entry, clean, comfortable accommodations for eight adults.
delbert b. Jun 2022
so much room and its clean, we will go back to this place again, close enough to town and fishing places but out in the woods to enjoy the quietness of the mountains
Miranda D V. Feb 2022
Great little get away place! Good for several people, although it was just my husband and myself it was a little bit big. :)
Billie H. Oct 2021
This is a great house, we enjoyed our stay there very much! The secluded location was quiet and peaceful. The interior of the house is very very nice. We would stay here again anytime.
Dawn S. Sep 2021
The cabin was older but had great character. The family loved it. We even had friends over for a cookout. It was close to the wedding place that we were going to. I would rent this again.
Janice S. Jun 2021
Very nice cabin. Very clean and nice.
Shauna A. Jun 2021
Very quiet, clean, secluded lovely cabin. Perfect setting for our honeymoon get away.
Sara H. Dec 2020
This home has great space. It is very clean. I'm not partial to the softer bed we slept in, but my husband loved it. The spread out neighborhood is very quiet and even the local wildlife made appearances.
Charles S. Dec 2020
Quiet, private, comfortable with all we needed for a very relaxing vacation. Everything was perfect!
Torin B. Nov 2020
This is just a short drive from central Cascade, ID. The cabin itself is very cozy and has a lovely view of the mountains. Every amenity is available as listed. The wood-burning fireplace and wood stove are great for when it gets really cold and there is central heating. The deck/balcony is great to enjoy morning coffee as well. Top notch cabin for the area.
carol d. Oct 2020
Great place. Quaint, very clean, all the basics were there. Would highly recommend for a great rustic weekend getaway.
Mason E. Sep 2020
Overall the property was well maintained. No real complaints. I would book this cabin again
Kodi S. Sep 2020
we had some issues at first but the property manager was prompt and had our issue resolved. Great place away from the hustle and bustle of the town over the holiday weekend, tons of space!
Michael K. Aug 2020
The home was very nice and had more than we needed. However in the run up to the actual arrival date, we had asked if the coffee maker took basket filters or k pods. I was told that it used basket filters, so we took our own filters, and coffee, etc. On arriving, we discovered that in fact there was NO coffee maker, despite there being coffee filters in the cabinet. Therefore , we bought a coffee maker to use the next day. On our first night at the cabin a gusty, wind storm blew through and blew a dead tree down (which we took a picture of), and the power went out. It was out for 3-4 hours, and there was no cell phone service. It smelled like there was a fire somewhere. There were NO candles, and the flashlight on the fireplace mantel upstairs was useless, as the batteries were dead. Thankfully, we had taken a small flashlight. Other than that, the stay was lovely, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It was peaceful and relaxing!
Mandi B. Aug 2020
Great house and location. Only downsides were no AC or any way to cool the upstairs, while downstairs was quite chilly. Also the tv downstairs where the satellite was did not work. And the lockbox was broken. Had the cleaning lady not been there we would not have been able to get in. But the cabin was roomy and very comfortable. Home away from home
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. This home is listed as not having an air conditioning but does come equipped with a fireplace and a wood stove for guests to use. We are sorry to hear you had issues entering the home and I have forwarded this feedback to the local staff so they can review and update the home for future guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Ana D. May 2020
Cabin was not near other cabins which was great! It was a bit dirty in my opinion lots of ants and mice droppings at the doors, it also had an unpleasant smell.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ana. We are sorry to read the cabin felt dirty to you. It is an old, rustic cabin, and so it does have a mustier smell. We were unable to find any evidence of mice, but we have set traps for the ants. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
kelly h. Feb 2020
Was great to have room for all 8 of us to hang out at night.
Walt K. Jan 2020
We had a great time, there were 4 adults an 5 kids and we had plenty of room.
Stefani H. Dec 2019
This cabin has everything you could possibly need. Very clean and organized. We will definately be coming back.
Greg V. Oct 2019
clean and private, might need 4wd to access in winter fore sure
greg v. Oct 2019
wish it was mine
greg v. Oct 2019
Nice comfortable cabin
greg v. Oct 2019
great place
Michael J. Sep 2019
This was the perfect get away! Perfectly secluded, perfectly comfortable. I will definitely book this cabin again
Jay S. Jul 2019
Very nice cabin. It was cold downstairs and heat was not coming on.
Mike B. May 2019
Overall nice place in the mountains close to town. Place was clean and had everything I needed. The downstairs shower didn't work, but other than that it was what was advertised. For the price I would stay here again. Thank you.
Manager response:
We apologize we did not notice the shower was not working prior to your arrival. We have since taken care of it. Thank you!
morgan a. Mar 2019
Great place, plenty of space. Would definitely recommend!!
Nicole W. Feb 2019
This was a very affordable option for our fishing trip.