USA Washington Puget Sound Port Orchard Listing #21502

Bay Street Oasis - Port Orchard, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 (12 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 3 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxury Bayfront Home w/ Private Deck, Beach Access - Small Events Considered!

You'll never want to leave this waterfront home in Port Orchard, where you'll be treated to sweeping views of Blake Island Marine State Park, West Seattle, and the open Puget Sound from almost every room! Grab a book and a cup of coffee and sit outside on your large deck to watch the ships come and go, or lace up your shoes for a quick walk down to the beach. Back at the house, you'll have a bayfront tire swing, a modern kitchen, large living spaces, and a multi-game table to provide hours of indoor entertainment.

What's nearby:
This house sits just a few steps from the shores of Puget Sound in Port Orchard, allowing you to kayak, paddleboard, or even swim in the cool waters with ease. For the golf enthusiast, Village Greens Golf Course is only four miles west. If you're looking to dine out, Everybody's American Cookhouse & Sports Theater is three miles west, offering classic American foods with a sports bar atmosphere, and Olalla Vineyard & Winery is just seven miles south, featuring live music every Friday night.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
*Please note that small weddings and other events are permitted on a case-by-case basis with prior notice, subject to additional deposit and daytime use fees.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Please park in the driveway.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet : Xfinity

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

17 reviews

Jessalyn F. Nov 2021
Extremely dirty house !!

Rooms were very dirty. Bed and sheets were not cleaned and had stains on them, used dentures and used socks laying around, dirty bathrooms, unstocked no toilet papers, cleaning supplies, no towels.

Kitchen was extremely dirty. All appliances and kitchen items were stained, had crumbs and food marks all over them, left over food and ingredients was spilled all over the cabinets, all dining tables were oily and sticky.

Broken couch was sitting in the living room. All the furnitures doesnt look like in the pictures at all! Either broken or taken away into the garage, all couches has stain in them.

There was a mountain of trash in the garage. I took pictures of it and sent it to the property manager but there was over 20 bags of trash sitting in there !!!

I expect more for paying $1,800 for 2 nights especially cleaning during this pandemic !! Also, I was promised by property manager a refund of $650 but its already over 3 weeks and I havent receive it !!

Please fix the problem so that none of the other costumers will go through the same disaster as we have !! This was supposed to be a special stay for my son’s 1st birthday and I will not stay in this property again if these issues are not prevented !!
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Jessalyn. We wish you had a better experience and hope our response alleviates any concerns. The home is now deep cleaned, and we do plan on replacing the couch. We hope the refund provided helps show our sincere apologies for your disappointments. Thank you!
Rajat M. Sep 2021
Amazing house with fresh apples, plums, blackberries in front yard. We had an amazing time.
Pool table and some furniture on top floor was broken, but otherwise it was an amazing place.
Manager response:
Hi, Rajat! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! There are new couches on order that will replace the broken ones as soon as they arrive. There is no pool table in this home, but we will be sure to check for any other broken items. Thank you!
Janet B. Aug 2021
Great location on the water. Can walk the beach at low tide. Could have used a bigger outdoor garbage can. Had to purchase YouTubeTV for live tv but streaming is available. Couldn’t find the remote for upstairs TV and management did not respond. Pull out couch was broken upstairs. Good thing we didn’t need it. The foos ball table in the living room needed to be moved because we had toddlers. The broken, dangerous trampoline should be removed. We had a great time there though!
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
John B. Jul 2021
We like the views, deck, and living room. However, there are several things that needs to repair/fix such as AC didn’t get through the upstairs two bedrooms, kitchen sink is licking, and trampoline is broken. Other than that, we would love to be back.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, John. We are so glad you enjoyed this home's beautiful views but apologize for the details that were amiss. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement regarding some maintenance issues in the home. Our local team has been notified of the AC and sink issues and will work diligently to address them as necessary. A new trampoline is on order and will arrive shortly. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you again soon.
Trai N. May 2021
Good view, big house. I love this place the view and the tree. It would be nice if they have more games (ping pong table, pool table in the garage. You can play sports activity in front of the house
Min Ju P. Nov 2020
Views are amazing and nice location... that is it..
The sewer in the backyard is full that makes stinky and BBQ grill is very dirty so we could not use the grill..
Some lights didn't work, the kitchen was dirty. Dead and live bugs in 4 twin beds room. We have to work on deep clean ... laundry for the bedding... etc.. floor was dirty...
The house was extremely cold... there is no central heating system in 4000 square feet of house.. no heater in upstairs.. we found the portable heater in each room later..
Do not use the portable heater and hair dryer at the same time!! electrical power goes out so we called VACASA to find the fuse box location and we got the power back...
Heater seems to be working in down stair, but not fully working.
The sound view is nice but owner need a better maintenance...
Manager response:
Hi, Min Ju! Your feedback is so helpful and appreciated. The property manager is following up with housekeeping regarding the grill, and we will be looking into any possible sewage issues. Thank you for staying with us!
Nicole M. Oct 2020
This place has the most amazing view and is extremely comfortable and nice. We had such a lovely stay with our whole family
Ankit S. Aug 2020
House was not well kept and cleaned.
Manager response:
Hello, Ankit! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location. Thank you for your feedback and for bringing your cleanliness concerns to our attention. We are working with our local staff to address the issues in this home and welcome this as an opportunity to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. We hope to host you again!
Hannah S. May 2020
The home itself is absolutely beautiful! We did have a few problems with the house. Some of the chairs were broken, we didn’t have the thermostat pin to be able to turn the A/C on, and there was a leak that was flooding the laundry room. There were a few other problems, but those were the biggest ones. I’d stay again if they fixed the issues.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Christy G. Oct 2019
This home is the perfect blend of comfort and function. Plenty of room for the family to sleep with a good size yard and a trampoline for the kids. We had an incredible stay and enjoyed the view immensely.
Cindy G. Oct 2019
We loved our stay here. The view is spectacular, kitchen is well stocked
And there are lots of spaces to spread out to enjoys each other’s company.
Beds were very comfortable and well stocked with fresh towels and linens.
We would highly recommend this home.
John M. Aug 2019
The views from the house and deck were wonderful. The walk down to the water wasn’t cleared, but it wasn’t too difficult to get down to the water. Only reason it wasn’t 5 stars is because I had to purchase a lot of basic amenities such as dishwasher detergent, paper towels, garbage bags, coffee, cooking oil, toilet paper, etc.
John J. Aug 2019
The view was beautiful and the beds were great. Several updates need to occur to the deck and path to the beach for more than 3 stars. A bit pricey.
Manager response:
Hello John! Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. We apologize if your stay was less than perfect. Please note we will definitely bring your recommendations to the owner in regards to the deck and path. We appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own, and if there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. We hope to see you again!
Sara P. May 2019
Wonderful layout, great view. Minor brush to get to the water but still accessible
Tadd B. Apr 2019
Outstanding
Karen H. Feb 2019
The view from the master bedroom was amazing to fall asleep and wake up to! The house was so well stocked that we did not need anything. I was surprised by how incredibly comfortable the beds were. The games and foosball table was a nice touch for the kids. We did not use the deck due to weather, but if they ever put in a hot tub, we WILL be back!